You are here: HomeNews2015 10 26Article 390032

Wontumi Fires EC: Prof. Crabbe and Dr. Quaynor are NDC

Read Comments Comments (100)

• ... 8 years ago

The Anti-Akan spin doctors led by the Ewes have started as expected: NPP has suspended Afoko because he is a Northner. Going by their own tribal campaign of branding the NPP Akan, who voted for Afoko in the first place? Was i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Wontumi is NOT Ashanti boy, he is an EWE boy, ignore it.

• Kay 8 years ago

Dr. NN Quaynor is too NDC to be member. He head the NDC IT team. He has been the cause of most of the confusion in our election system since 1992. he is disqualified. Prof. VRCAC Crabbe has supported NDC in his utterances ...

• KB 8 years ago

What of Rev Asante who heads a committe in NPP,Grace Bediako who was appointed by Pres Kuffour as head of Statiscal Service.Lets stop these demonisation and allow people to work for mother Ghana

• Jaga 8 years ago

NPP are foolish !

• Ali 8 years ago

Even if Wuntumi's mother were to b a member, Wuntumi would object on the grounds that Mahama is a client when she prostituted, therefore she would be biased.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:

Date:
    2015-10-26 09:31:44

Comment to:
    ANOTHER NDC BUFOON HAS RESURFACED!!!!!!!

The Anti-Akan spin doctors led by the Ewes have started as expected: NPP has suspended Afoko because he is a Northner ...

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

One of the most corrupt institutions in Ghana is the EC. Fools

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid (OH.) 8 years ago

KB why waste your breath ? Wontumi has forgotten that there are more NPP members in that group than we have those he claims are NDC.

FYI Mauvli Bin Salih once contested the general elections on the ticket of the NPP in the ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

What at all do you want? Do you think ghana is for you the npp?am even ashamed for you,I have so many npp friends and they are now saying,enough is enough.

• salinsa 8 years ago

granted that their utterances support the NDC view, then it means NPP can't claim that all knowlegeable people are with the npp.

• klinker 8 years ago

Then who and who are NPP in the committee?

• LAST DON 8 years ago

WONTUMI: the “ABODAM ENYIKAN” Lunatic fool, suffering from the poisonous water from “galamsey” the silliest Ashanti who has no aim. The real “MAGA DOG” who bites at shadows

Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar ...

• Apuuuu 8 years ago

You are a big disgrace to your family.
    Your hatred for NPP members is out of jealousy but you can never compare yourself to those that you have chosen to insult with no reason.
    Shame on you.

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

This is no jealousy, you guys are just bush people. Ghana is not for you. You can now "Mate me ho" and leave us alone with your ugly old man who is a dying pig.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

YOU GUYS OF THE CHEAP AKYEM MAFIA THINK YOU'VE BEEN ORDAINED TO RULE KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA AT ALL COST; YOUR HOUSE IS SO DIVIDED BY YOUR GREAT GRANDPA AKUFFO ADDO YOUR FLAG BEARER. WHENEVER YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTHS YOU SPEW ESOTE ...

• fire bon them 8 years ago

there is no tribe that will be as successful as the asantes,it is divine and not the work of any political party ,NDC is just joking and nothing can change the course and destiny of Ghana,

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

oh these cry babies when will they be ever content with their lot. if its not npp then its not good

• fire bon them 8 years ago

yes, because u guys talk like npp is worst and u can do well but u people are rather incompetent and worst off

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Why is NDC resisting a new voters register?

• David 8 years ago

The biometric has stopped you thieves from multiple registration. You want a chance to register minors and use takashi to prevent these from being challenged during the elections. NDC will resist that.

• David 8 years ago

So is Grace and Rev Asante NPP? The truth can only float. It can be buried. If NPP jus telling the truth, it will prevail.
    Let the NPP prove to the EC that the information they have put out there is the truth

• Boys Abre!! 8 years ago

If it's as simple as your dumb ass makes sound why don't the EC prove NPP wrong for the whole Ghana to see. At least they have presented thier evidence, so NDC and their EC partner can present their evidence too. Instead idio ...

• sir brown 8 years ago

you get loud mouth , shout up , what do you know and what qualification do you have .aboa aboa

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• kk 8 years ago

BUT U ALSO KNOW THAT THE REST ARE NPP MEMBERS WITH REV. ASANTE BEING A MEMBER OF NPP COUNCIL OF ELDERS.FOLISH BOY

• Manny 8 years ago

And how do you know this Sir? There is a difference between the Rev. Dr Asante-Antwi who is part of the council of elders and the Rev. Prof Asante. They both share similar career trajectories in the Methodist Church and have ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Ghana has lots of diseases but nothing beats illiteracy as displayed by this illiterate. He is so ignorant it hurts. Where are all the wise people in Ghana? Only fools remain and they are making so much noise

• ADA 8 years ago

What exactly does the NPP want? They are boring ordinary Ghanaians; Unnecessarily raising the temperature. Why will they want to set Ghana on fire because of one man's ambition. Rulers are chosen by God and not Men. Until the ...

• fabio1# 8 years ago

npp is cursed...everytin not in their favor is evil...mmm...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

Brainless so called chairman. Who in dis country is not a sympathizer to particular party? Wat even flawed your argument is, 2 members of the panel are party A n wat about the 3 others? I doubt whether u can confidently chang ...

• Emmanuel Nobleman 8 years ago

NPP, in my view, can be labelled- Not a Part of Peace (NPP)! A party which does not like a peaceful dialogue to solve differences deserve not to be trusted by the Ghanaian electorate to lead the nation to a peaceful and socio ...

• NAA 8 years ago

Has the NPP been reduced to a whining party? They complain about frivolous things. How come they are the only party who always see half empty glasses all around them?

• kwesi opare addo 8 years ago

whats wrong with this drug addict,social misfit,uneducated and confusionist.what does he know?he can enpanel his good for nothing followers to do rubber stamp work for them.ghana is not for them.the stupid things he led the p ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Just don't understand EC. You have bloated voter's register and now calling for debate with NDC judges. Shame

• kwame 8 years ago

Fool its not a debate its a forum come state ur case for all to hear then all will judge, this do u need kuffour n nana addo to chair or be a panel members. Why is npp loosing the public confidence they have in them now you'v ...

• godsway 8 years ago

If they dont want to abide by the laws of their party that is their own business. Woe betide them if they want to bring that lawlessness on the EC.

• Bernard 8 years ago

So, Dr. Grace Bediako, Prof. Asante and Maulvi are NPP members. What sort of thinking is this?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

He did not say that. Unlike Crabbe and Quaynor; Bediako, Asante and Maulvi have not taken any position on the matter.

• KONTIHENE 8 years ago

This is a complete 419 SCAM by the NDC to swerve the NPP because the question is has the EC answered all the anomalies put to them yet otherwise this election 2016 is going to PINSOOOOO other than WAR

• nana 8 years ago

You coward. Do you know what war looks like?

• LAST DON 8 years ago

They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
    What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

In this world, you cannot always have your way; sometimes there must be a compromise. When either party has part of their concerns addressed, that is a compromise. Who in Ghana is a neutral person as far as the political atmo ...

• Quame 8 years ago

How can you conclude a group of people who have been appointed. This is what we called hasty conclusion. If you make such a comment then it shows clearly what you are saying about voters register is baseless. If your party wi ...

• nana 8 years ago

What kind of mentally is this? You have evidence that the register is bloated. Go and make your case before the constitutionally mandated authority and you start your foolishness. Even if they are NDC people, does that pre ...

• Yaw Bempong 8 years ago

You have expressed my sentiment. NPP seem to be losing it. NPP folks are forgetting about the floating voters like myself who don't care about the NDC NPP nonsens but are in the middle evaluating our options. NPP is becoming ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

It, NPP has already presented their evidence to the EC. What is the forum again for? We were in Ghana where some strange, corrupt and family members decide a bloated register to the advantage of the ndc party for President Ma ...

• kwesi opare addo 8 years ago

its only nnp would elect people of his sort into leadership possitions.social misfit unducated and drug addict,thief the gold that stole from ashanti gold is finished so he wants another opportunity.i repeat we have proper me ...

• No name 8 years ago

What about the chairman for peace council Rev everybody knows he is an NPP why won't you talk about him

• Manny 8 years ago

And you know this because? Rev. Asante had been accused of being NDC NPP too.He's even found himself inserted into an NPP meeting when he was clearly out of the country. Give over, he may as all others vote for a party in pri ...

• Old Solder Never Die 8 years ago

Ask Kofi Jumo. You not more arrogant or violence than him, Kennedy Agyepong is a criminally smarter than you, he is an MP who has money. Stop your noise and be humble.

• Ernest London 8 years ago

The EC must be replaced with more competent and non partisan individual minded person ghana is not a cummunist country and John Mahama has no right to impose a partisan person as electoral commissioner of ghana.

• Rubin Ronald 8 years ago

Why doesn't NPP declare war now so that we start the fight straight away. This behavior of theirs is unbecoming of a political party that claims it champions democracy and rule of law. I think NDC should begin standing up to ...

• AXE SHARPENER 8 years ago

The bloated register will have no place in Ghana's election in 2016 and beyond.
    It is a dead document and the EC should begin the process of compiling a new, credible and clean register for the 2016 elections.
    Time is not o ...

• KB 8 years ago

The register isnt credible
    Sieve it and cleanse it.
    If Dr Quainoo and Justice Crabbe are NDC what will you say of Rev Asante and Dr Bediako.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Lack of ideas, lock on stupidity

• MR. ASANTE 8 years ago

NPP REJECT EC FIVE MEMBER PANEL WHO WILL SIT ON THE PUBLIC HEARING OF THE REQUEST FOR NEW VOTER REGISTER. EMPTY BARRELS ALWAYS MAKE NIOSE. IF YOU KNOW VIVIDLY THAT THE VOTER REGISTER IS BLOATED GO AND DEBATE ON IT.

• Punipu 8 years ago

I recall Lawyer Okudzeto crying that if you wear a pair of shoe for the first time and it fits you tightly, you do not throw it away. You keep wearing it till it would be comfortable for you. This was when some people were ca ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Dear "Self-acclaimed Nana,

Why is it that you and your NPP are so cantankerous? You will boycott the 2016 elections if the voters register is not revamped. And now, you are boycotting the very institution set up to work on ...

• timng 8 years ago

There is no sensible person in NDC. All what they know is to steal our meager resources and keep it in abroad.

• Guy MENSAH 8 years ago

The EC should appoint only Ashanti's & Akyems. & let's have our peace. Period

• not necessary 8 years ago

NPP just wants to through dust into Ghanians eyes by not acepting defeet come 2016 election No matter what they will do in this countary they are looses Ishah Allah

• Sorogomo 8 years ago

I will be surprised if the Chairman of the Ghana Peace Council Dr Asante acts as a panelist in the EC evil sponsored Voters coming Thursdy.

I expect Dr Asante, to just tell EC that the stakes are high and it will be imprope ...

• Manny 8 years ago

You will find that Rev. Prof Asante's approach to the enhancement of democracy and peace includes taking a wholistic consultative approach. Taking a particular biased narrative of a party is not what a leader should submit to ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

DEMOS,FIRE OUT-BREAKS,DOC'S STRIKE;NOW CHAOS,BOYCOTT AND CALLING FOR WAR.NPP CUP IS FULL.BRING IT ON,THE QUITE SILENT GHANAIANS ARE READY

• Kobe kay 8 years ago

You are an illiterate fool, didn't you sporsored some boys to India to learn I T so that in event the a new voter registration they can manipulate same n you will also prevent people from the north and volta from reg ...

• Agbee 8 years ago

What does Wontumi know?
    He must be made aware that NPP cannot dictate to Ghana.
    Ghana is bigger than all political parties put together

• akurugu daniel akurugu 8 years ago

Oh my country ghana everyone is politician in this country

• yeboah 8 years ago

Don't worry chairman Ec will soon call u and akuffo addo to be part of the panel. Oh what kind of terrorist group is this npp at all!!!!!!. Pray for even 40% in next years elections.

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

There is no terrorist party in Ghana except that of NDC party. No political party has killed so many people in Ghana than the NDC. So which Party is a terrorist one?

• Jack 8 years ago

you fucken idiots NPP thinks Ghana belong to you and all Ghanians have to take what you plant , that will not happen , only fools like you will follw you . idiots .

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The EC should allow the public to choose the panel but not themselves. There should be total neutrality; no bias here.

• agaa 8 years ago

you this fool like more than a fool this guy

your
    mother

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

The EC promised to select neutral experts from abroad to handle the case of the Register. Are these the foreign Experts? I am not saying that they are not good but every. Body knows that they are politically tainted- NDC bias ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

FOR THE EC TO APPOINT V.C.R.A CRABBE AS MAMBER OF THE PANEL ON GHANA'S REGISTERD VOTERS CLARLY INDICATES THAT, GHANA IS STILL NOT AWARE OF THE GREAT DAMAGE THIS FOLK DID TO GHANA WHEN THE ARMED CRIMINALS IN MILITARY UNIFORMS ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

WHY RELY ON ALL THESE MEN, WHO FAILED IN THEIR TIME OF OFFICES TO TRANSFORM GHANA TO PROSPERITY.

WHAT HAVE THESE MEN IN THEIR EMPTY HEADS TO OFFER GHANA IN THE 21st CENTURY.

WHAT SHOULD GHANAIANS LEARN FROM THESE FAILE ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

What about Reverend Professor Emmanuel Asante, former Presiding Bishop of the Methodist Church. Is he not Npp member and a council of elders? Funny

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Sore lossers

• haha 8 years ago

Should I conclude that the rest of the three members are npp members?

• yaw 8 years ago

The ec woman want to bring War in Ghana but nemesis would follow her

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Can some one tell Sylvester Mensah, that thief from my own backyard who has collapsed NHIS that VCRAC Crabbe is much older than Akuffo Addo.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Is this guy normal? Where are the NPP commentators? Why didn't this fool mention Rev. Asante Antwi in the panel? Is Asante Antwi also NDC? Ghana politics has gone to fools and sycophants thanks to NPP.

• Frimpong Acquah 8 years ago

Tornye WO mi kpor nyuede paa. Ghana miakata tor ye. Minamile de asi woadevi nami. NDC torwo gakor mi yi de hipc. Ha deka dzidzi de wovea to na ame. Mina mitror hagbe la.

• Kojo W 8 years ago

NPP is making loud complaints about the voter register being bloated. They got LMVC to demonstrate in the street. Now they are invited to talk about their grievances and they are talking about boycott? These nation wreckers h ...

• Afotey 8 years ago

Woe betide any country where elderly people like VCRAC Crabbe who can be called by their Maker any moment soon have no sense of shame of telling lies. The day I heard this man defending the scanned 76000 names onto our Voters ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

John Mahama is a thief blindly followed by idiots. You have admitted the voter's register is bloated, but dont want new credible one even at the expenses of national peace? Thief.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

The Ye Akanfuo Party says it has no problem with Rev. Asante and Dr. Bediako but don't like non-Akans like Azu-Craabe and Dr. Quaynor.

• Salvatore Ponti 8 years ago

buffon kwaku anyidoho the beninian.

• Kportorgbui Vincent 8 years ago

NPP should give us a break. Are they not the same people who said by hook or cook , the EC have to brought verification machine before they can win 2012 election ? People of Ghana
    are not ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

What kraaa does NPP want? They are never satisfied with anything. the only time they are satisfied is when NPP is the party in power.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Hahahaha NPPfo) paaa..ehu paaa ni? This is sheer defeatist approach. Nothing more nothing less. De shadow of de 2016 election defeat has started donning on u guys hence all these fear n panic complaints here n der. U pple r r ...

• Nii 8 years ago

They are Ghanaians

• JOE 8 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID MAN LIKE PROF. CRABBE AND DR QUAYNOR YOU PEOPLE SAY WHAT , EVERY BODY NO YOU PEOPLE ARE FOR NDC PARTY LONG TIME AGO.

• Nana 8 years ago

It looks like NPP is never satisfied with anything and regard anyone outside their party a second class citizen. You have been invited to brief a panel set up by the EC about your concerns on voter register.Now they are plann ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid wontumi fire would not push anything that dirty fire remains in kumasi and that is why kumasi is filthy and dirty.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

When democracy is played with money this is the result, a moron as chairman of a national party!!! With this fool's thinking president JA Kuffour must have been NDC because he was a secretary in the PNDC back in 1982!!! Utter ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

CHAIRMAN CHAIRMAN NUMBER ONE GREAT MAN IN TOWN,GOD BLESS YOU,WE SALUTE YOU

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Well I never expected any sense from this buffoon.