Otumfuor mediates in Ghana Nigeria Gas debt issue

Read Comments Comments (43)

• hmmm 8 years ago

WE cannot pay our debts! corruption!~

• friendly chemicals 8 years ago

We no go pay !

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

What business has the Otunfuor got to do with the Ghana Nigeria Gas issue? He should stay clear.

• JONAS 8 years ago

Creat, loot and share, the trade mark of Mahama and collaborated with the thief and rogue Kwaku Duah

• Reality 8 years ago

What is there to mediate....just lets pay up or be caught always in one mediation or the other. for how long can this go on.

• EC 8 years ago

Please be patriotic enough to pay off this debt for us. You guys have more than what we are talking about here so stop acting like this is a big deal. Mahama=$ 100 mil + Nana $ 81 mil and Ghana can be rescued out off the mud ...

• Kofi Adu Bediako 8 years ago

What is the need for the Asantehene to negotiate on behalf of Mahama NDC:They lack wisdom to rule the country.You cannot mismanage the affairs of your country and beg your debtors to relieve of your debt.Ghana is broke,if you ...

• HONRABLE 8 years ago

HE IS ONLY A CHIEF IN THE AHANTI REGION AND THAT IS ALL

• Akwasi Ampofo Agyei 8 years ago

Why do u envy our great King? or u wanted mahama to choose ur village and unknown Chief. Let me remind u his area of jurisdiction is not limited to Ashanti region only. Asantehene is de overlord of Asanetman which comprises o ...

• YAW NSIAH, BEKWAI 8 years ago

Does that make him a diplomat? You guys live in the 12th century. What a shame for someone in this age to think of a chief as a negotiator for national debt. What experience does he have?
    This chief was a refugee in Canad ...

• SUNDAY SEIDU 8 years ago

SO OUR GOOD PRESIDENT WAS NOT TRUSTED AND HE NEEDED A BAILING OUT FROM THE ASHANTEHENE TO HELP BEG THE NIGERIANS TO GIVE US TO PAY ON $181M, THE FEES A GOOD FOOTBALLER LIKE CHRISTIAN RONALDO.

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

USE PART OF $1BN EUROBONDS TO PAY DEBT

• fear woman 8 years ago

nothing to negotiate just pay your bills

• Says Who 8 years ago

The point still remains: Ghana still owes the money and it will not be written off. Mahama is like a man who has the bailiffs after him. Nigeria has lots of high profile chiefs. I don't see them bringing them round. It is an ...

• How come 8 years ago

Nana please you are going too far with this incompetent create, loot and share administration. The thieves have the money in their bank accounts let them pay. Nana please don't let them disgrace you.

• Kwame ketewa 8 years ago

Now i know that cheif is part of this government no wounder that is why things have fallen apart

• Stepof, Bronx NY 8 years ago

In the constitution chiefs are not permitted to do politics but it seems Asantehene is posing his nose in Ghana politics. This shows that he's purely ndc member in disguise.

Lack of knowledge, is dis politics; how do u called mediation done by a key figure in our society as mere politics. Learn to understand phenomenas else u will get urself wrong all de time

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Stupid fool. Assuming Otumfour is an NDC member in disguise what makes it so strange? Is he not a Ghanaian? Or is the NDC not one of Ghanaian political parties? You would have wished he is seen as a member of your defunct NPP ...

Oh why do you pretend not to know de influential qualities of Asantehene.His position as de Asantehene will play a key role as far as de mediation is concerned. besides he has said dat he doesnt belong any political party but ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Mr AAA you are wise and discerning. Let those sleeping dogs lie.

• YAW NSIAH, BEKWAI 8 years ago

wHEN IS HE VISITING CANADA, I just want to know.

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

PLEASE, NANA OTUMFOUR, WHY DO YOU GET YOURSELF INVOLVED IN THIS NATIONAL POLITICAL DEBT ISSUE? PLEASE, NANA, WE LOVE YOU. KINDLY STAY AWAY FROM PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION. PLEASE, NANA.

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

YOU CAN PAY WAYOME AND ALL MONIES TO YOUR BROTHER BUT CANT PAY THE NATIONS BILL ,HERE EVERYONE PAYS ,CANT MANAGE YOUR OWN HOME,BUHARI CUT THE SUPPLY SO THEY CAN PUT THEIR HOUSE IN ORDER

• YF 8 years ago

This was the same way he used to bribe the Supreme Court judges to declare John the deadgoat Mahama winner in the election petition. Otumfuo respect the Golden stool (Sika Dwa) and stop involving yourself in dirty politics, i ...

• KOTOKO BA 8 years ago

IT IS NOW CLEAR THAT OTUMFOUR BROKERED THE BRIBE TO THE JUDGES TO KEEP MAHAMA IN POWER. WHAT A SHAME!!!!!!!!!!

Wat is wrong. with de King involving himself in issue which is key to our nation's dev't. l do u want him to associate himself with de oppositions. If u like it or not de King will always be neutral n stand 4 de nation in har ...

• Wala 8 years ago

This will proof to NDC.if no money cut off. When we're selling . Where is money. Proof them Cut off.

• Wala 8 years ago

Mahama what can u for next 4 years? Foolish man

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Where is Akua Donkor? Now used and dumped by the MAHANA evil forces?

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Where is Akua Donkor? Now used and dumped by the MAHANA evil forces?

• kb 8 years ago

Is he mediating for mahama or Ghana?
    why do we have so many educated literates here.

• tom 8 years ago

SO NOW OTUMFUOR IS POWERFUL THAN MAHAMA ON NATIONAL ISSUES ?

if u tell someone to plead on ur behalf does it means de person is superior than u. Mahama knows de influential traits of de great King n de history behind his great Kingdom hence de decision of First Gentleman to choose him ...

• Eugino Boat 8 years ago

The difference is clear Mahama must just throw in the towel full stop

• Is Ghana disputing the gas debt? 8 years ago

If Ghana is not disputing the gas debt to Nigeria, then what is there to mediate? Ghana should rid itself of the culture of not paying for goods and services she acquires in and outside Ghana. The country's credit rating is c ...

• kwashie 8 years ago

This Mahama is a joke!!! voting for this guy is a total disaster! how dare you a whole president of a republic has to bring a mere chief into this type of discussion.. is ghana for one tribe.. mahama is a total disgrace to na ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Sad to see how this NDC government managing Economy. The so called Badges is total waist money

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ahahhaaaaa ndc now needs otumfuor to interven just like they brought imf to intervene to make ghana credible....hahahaaaa

• Martin 8 years ago

The government should not involve any local chief, particularly, the asantehene in any negotiations with a foreign country. The asantehene's involvement gives the appearance of the government favoring him over the rest of the ...

• Isaka 8 years ago

kwasia Mahama they use Otumfuo against naija hahaha

• Mankind 8 years ago

This is not a big debt at all. Mahama and his brother Ibrahim can just pay it out all the more than $1Billion they have stolen from Oman Ghana. Mahama brothers pay this bill NOW!!!!

• JDM 8 years ago

NOW WE AN OFFICE FOR OTUMFUO AT THE PRESIDENCY. THE NEW ADDRESS IS OFFICE OF THE ASANTEHENE, FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, ACCRA .