You are here: HomeNews2015 10 26Article 389865

‘Ghana must go for foreign-born players’

Read Comments Comments (21)

• OMO GHANA/GHANA BA 8 years ago

Thank you for all said and written. Will these guys be treated well as must be?. A case like what happened in Brazil with too many official taking care of 24 players all hoping to reap something from the players sweat.

• anokwale 8 years ago

It is a two way street. Can both sides handle the cross cultural experience? It is a challenge. We shall see.

• CHANCELLOR 8 years ago

NO GHANAIAN BORN OR RAISED OVERSEAS SHOULD CONSIDER GHANA, PERIOD, BECAUSE THE LEADERSHIP STYLE AT ALL LEVELS OF GHANAIAN SOCIETY IS DRIVEN BY HOW MUCH MONEY THE SO-CALLED LEADERS CAN DRAIN FROM THE PEOPLE, INCLUDING THE PLAY ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 8 years ago

NO GOOD PUTTING COLOGNE ON HORSE SHIT N CALLING IT GOOD. THERE HAS TO A REVOLUTION OF CHANGE AT THE FA IN HOW THE BUSINESS OF SOCCER IS MANAGED. WHEN IT COMES TO THESE NATIONAL TEAMS...THE CODE OF ETHICS, THE ALLOWANCES PAID, ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

A foreign player in the national team means one less opportunity for the GFA to extract bribe. It is all about money. They may deny it thousand times but that's the truth

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

We have local players who are better and are known form than many foreign based or born players and get come bstar call ups. Where are the local babies? Why do you think gfa themselves are vehemently against the idea.of bstar ...

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

It won't work. Build your local sportsmen they have the potential and the passion. Forget about these foreign athletes. They come and go and have nothing to offer

• Nkomo 8 years ago

All those 'foreign' born players wouldn't play for Ghana if they were invited to play for the country they were born in. Kevin didn't have a chance to play for Deutschland especially after injuring Ballack.

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Don't confuse that dude. Why Ghana? He can also play for Liberia or Spain. If you have to chose between Ghana, Liberia or Spain, this is a no brainer.

• AWE MANSAH 8 years ago

JUST SELECT THE BEST 11 GHANAIAN PLAYERS AT ANY TIME NOT WHERE THEY WERE BORN OR LIVED.HOW DID THONY BAFFOE BECAME THE DEPUTY CAPTAIN IN 1992 WHEN HE CAME TO GHANA 1N1991 AND COULD NOT SPEAK ANY GHANAIAN LANGUAGE? THAY CAN AL ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

But this stupid G.F.A -cum- N.D.C. Gorvement everything goe's wrong to our beloving country. KWASIA NYANTKYI and co- will never fix this Foreign prayers simple because they GFA.Enya sika 3nfiri wo mu ho...means Stupid GFA w ...

• Tony 8 years ago

Good idea but it will not work bcos of inability of GFA to managed them

• REPACKER 8 years ago

WHAT IS GHANA MISSION IN OTHER DOING TO HELP.

• Gyan Morgan 8 years ago

It is better for those players to play for where ever they than to come to Ghana and play for Ghana once or twice and they useless them and dump them, like they have done to Owusu Abayie, P.K Boateng, Adam Kwalasey exct. The ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, 98%of the foreign Ghanaian born players will prefer to play for the country, but due to corruption, they normally shy away. They are not used to the " PAY BEFORE YOU PLAY" antics by members of the GFA. Im resid ...

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

Massa, they (GFA) know what to do but corruption Nti they won't. And that's the disease killing Ghana, period

• Ohene Gyan 8 years ago

I disagree with that. If they are true Ghanaians, they should rather show their willingness to play for their mother land. We have much better players in Ghana than this no good bench
    warmers in Europe. Sorry, I have to say ...

• Dr. 8 years ago

You are absolutely right on. The Sports Ministry ought to engage in the quest for all foreign-born Ghanaians. I am sure that any President will support this agenda and give go ahead to it. Let us make Ghana what it should be ...

• Dan 8 years ago

If I was any foreign born player, I will never play for Ghana. Look what happened to Quincy Abeyie, Kevin Boateng etc. His brother is still playing for Germany and bayern. Ghanaians we dont do things the right way. Free advic ...

• Osafo Kantanka 8 years ago

Please all hands off foreign born Ghanaian Children.Let these guys develop their trade where they were born to become ambassadors for Ghana without any stupid interference from GFA.The whole football education in GHANA has ...

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

Who soever suggested this must be real sick in the head.Dont u see how players r treated with respe ct around the world comparing how Ghana FA treats their players. I don't really know what we should do our rulers from the pr ...