You are here: HomeNews2015 10 24Article 389615

Ghanaian business community doing well - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

keep deceiving yourself.

• SIMON 8 years ago

NOT GHANA BUSINESS COMMUNITY BUT RATHER NDC CRONIES. BORROWING FROM HEDGE FUNDS IS BAD WAY OF PUTTING GHANA YOUTH AND OLD IN PERMANENT DEBTS AND SLAVERY. WHEN WILL IT STOP. NO WONDER THERE IS NO BLACK DEVELOPED NATION IN THE ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Interest rates above 26%, weakening Cedi, poor infrastructure, discrimination against local businesses, high taxes, high political risk environment, underperforming public services. Mr. President, do you love or hate your cou ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

SHAME TO LEADERS LIKE YOU NOTHING GET DONE IN GHANA IF IT TAKES 3YEAR EVEN TO THINK ABOUT NURSES PLACEMENT WITHOUT PROPER COMPUTERISED DATABASE PLACEMENT

• larry antwi 8 years ago

if business community is doing well then why are companies laying off worker?.a country that have experience dumsor for the past 3years with graduate unemployment so high,increasing utility, falling of the Ghana cedis......ma ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

Does this plonker live in this country with us?

• Joh Mahama's son 8 years ago

You liar; and you claim you go to church every Sunday. Get ready to hand over; you are not worth a pin.

Does this guy get sense to be president?

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

This Mahama is a BIG JOKER and at the same time VERY BLIND!

• Jazz 8 years ago

Is this stupid fool under the influence of canabis when he is making such utterances? Take a step back and analyse your accomplishment since you became president apart from stealing? Don't Ghanaians for granted because no kin ...

• Tommy 8 years ago

"The nation’s transformational agenda is geared towards moving the economy from the current export to an import driven one".

Is the above a mistake? These liars don't even edit what they write.

• Just change the ruler 8 years ago

The statement you quote is even wrong. Our current status is import-driven economy. We import/buy everything we use in Ghana from overseas. We want to be export-driven where we manufacture and sell them abroad. If Mahama and ...

• ekow 8 years ago

Aaaaaaa the person's brother's biz is doing well. His wife's cindy rice is also selling and the looting going on, what do we expect him to say. But the evil that we do lives with us. They gonna pay for it.

• OSEI 8 years ago

I THINK MAHAMA DOES NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IS DUMSOR AND ITS EFFECTS ON GHANA AS A WHOLE.

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

attention.ghana people all over the country are to demonstrate nation wide against john mahama bad governance which has led ghana to economic holoust.poverty unger and starvation, all private workers in ghana, government wo ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Mediocrity is the hallmark of the MDC. The workers on his 5-star hotel in Dubai have power 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. His four unoccupied houses in Beverly Hills , California, have power around the clock.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

This will pass as the most usual, irrelevant and convoluted speech written for and read on the behalf of His Excellency The President. What does it mean by the President helping businesses to structure their operations during ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Mr President, please take off your rose-tinted glasses & face harsh realities caused by NDC misrule.
    The Ghanaian Business Community currently faces a never-ending energy crisis, high interest rates for loans, corruption wit ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

All that over bloated contracts ..we know u are on it ..but don't talk for the rest ..nonsense

• DOGO 8 years ago

Reading the last sentence of this article will inform you whether this twerp is genuine or not.
    Move the economy from export to import? Really? shouldn't it be the other way round? Our economy is already an import economy an ...

• sty 8 years ago

Mahama must be smoking wee to say this

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,KWASEA

Maybe he get these information from his brother! A part from that he is far away from the reality!

• Eddie 8 years ago

Of course you taken Ghana money to support your brother,and is doing well,CORRUPTION.
    What else will you say...other businesses are doing very BAD.
    High interest rate,Vat,high cost of living,high trife bill,Polution,and uns ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

What kind of businesses doing well?Are they the non smart once laying workers of due to power problem?

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, DOING WELL UNDER THIS AWFUL ATMOSPHERE OF DUMSOR. EWA DEENSTE

• Farmer 8 years ago

Last time I checked he was the President of Ghana??? Who are those business people he is talking to? His brothers?

• jb 8 years ago

what is this man talking about he is not serious,with this dumsor dumsor collapsing companies?

• Vicky 8 years ago

With the energy crisis how can any business succeed?