You are here: HomeNews2015 10 24Article 389614

I’m still in charge of NPP – Afoko

Read Comments Comments (214)

• gyan 8 years ago

Shameless party forget about 2016.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

In 2007 when 17 people were vying to replace Kufuor, Kufuor warned the party to critically evaluate the aspirants and ensure they selected the right person. That in particular, the party should not choose any person who is a ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Is he scared of his shadows. The little image he gained in office will soon go with the wind.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

CORRECTION. HEADLINE

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• kabokabo 8 years ago

Afoto is not bigger than the NEC

• ASP CEPHAS ARTHUR 8 years ago

WE ARE STILL IN CHARGE. WE ARE NOT RUNNING, WE ARE GOING TO OUR CAR

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The NPP Constitution and its basic rules and regulations were in place and binding on all its members before some were elected to executive positions. Therefore, being an elected executive member doesn't mean that you can't b ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• Palava 8 years ago

Afoko is doing the dirty work for Mahama. One could easily sense this. He has been paid to destroy the NPP.

• KOFFI 8 years ago

A drowning man would clinch to even straw!
    Afoko, stop this useless legal battle. If you were to have principles, you would have since stepped aside when your blood brother got involved in the murder of the UE NPP Regional C ...

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

The ONLY REASON why these tribal supremacists are doing what they are doing is that "HOW CAN A PEPENI BE OUR CHAIRMAN"? Bawumia, if have ears hear' if you have eyes see. The people of Accra have a saying "while they are bury ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Don't be silly. This tag of NPP being anti-Northerners is over-flogged by the NDC and is failing to stick. Have something better to say about our politics in Ghana. Say something positive that will bring national cohesion and ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

TELL MAHAMA TO GO AND SETTLE HIS GAS BILLS TO NIGERIA, WE NEED ELECTRICITY TO RUN OUR BUSINESSES TO KEEP JOBS. TELL MAHAMA TO STOP HIS 2016 ONE TOUCH NONSENSE!!! LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

From day one, you sabotagees have frustrated the man ever.

Now is his turn to frustrate you fools if he knows how to push the right legal buttons.

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

The Npps are confused they are fighting one another SHAMELES PARTY don't dream of coming to power period. Even the ASHANTIS and the AKYEMS says they are tired with NPP so they will vote massively to NDC IN ASHANTI REGION.

• KIM 8 years ago

SHUT UP ! and deal with your own mischief. NDC has no right to talk about the npp, have you settled your feud with the Rawlingses who founded your party? Kata wodi3 so na bue mede3 so, na wo3 wonso sa ara.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

FOR THE PAST COUPLE OF MONTHS CHAIRMAN AFOKO DELIBERATELY BEEN OFF WORK BY CLAIMING SICK N INDISPOSED DUE TO THE NUMEROUS INVITATION SENT TO HIM BY THE DISCIPLINARY COMITEE TO HELP IN INVESTIGATING HIS ALLEGED MISCONDUCT. TEC ...

• Wise 8 years ago

A big shame that the NPP has descended this low under the leadership of Akuffo Addo. I spent the whole night struggling with this decision and I can't understand why Akuffo Addo would allow Freddie Blay and people like Gabby ...

• Concerned. 8 years ago

It looks like Nana is on a mission to destroy the npp and cause confusion in the country. As a diehard npp I found it difficult that. each time Nana goes out of the country, one thing or the other happens. You see, sometimes ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

Concerned, this is the time for Ghanaians to start thinking about a 3rd choice. These two parties have fooled us for far too long. We should all wake and ditch them. A third pole is needed. It will be hard but not impossi ...

• Ibn Adam @ Canadasheabutter (GUWR ) 8 years ago

The party is on sale to highest bidder. After the tideous work of the grassroots of 1997_ 2008. Our fortune started abyss after the coup'detat against Late Aliu Mahama

• reginald arkhurst? 8 years ago

Nana Addo needs to get a grip of his party and show some leadership.the internal strife within his party is damaging his credibility and limiting his chances of success in 2016. A party divided will never win an election. It ...

• Nana III 8 years ago

Nana Addo won the last elections, we all saw the evidence during the court case. The NDC stole the elections, that is why Mahama is president. Kuffour did not help Nana Addo. He gave up on him because he decided he was not el ...

• sam 8 years ago

R u still crying over spilt milk

• Sorogomo 8 years ago

When Ghanaians are all talking about 2016 elections, you are talking about the last elections. Please don't waste our time.

• naaba 8 years ago

Before the 2012 SC petition, dr bawumia, jake and nana addo told npp synpathizers that ndc rigged the election. but during the cross- examination of dr bawumia by tsatsu, he(bawumia) vehemently denied ever saying the electio ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Ure laughable

• North 8 years ago

You are totally confused. Were u not on this planet, earth when the judgement was announce? dreamer.

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Why do you guys keep saying Kuffour did not help Nana Addo?. Were you expecting JAK to steal the election for him?. Did Murderer Rawlings steal the 2000 elections for Mills?. Kuffour and his team won by running an inclusive ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Nana III, You are 100 percent right. I and many Ghanaian's fully agree with you.

• Akosua 8 years ago

Which Ghana elected who? Stop dreaming. Akufo Addo lost the 2012 elections flat! Mahama defeated him squarely. Don't deceive yourself.

• come get me 8 years ago

Eiiiiii gyimiiii paaaa nie ??? Smh

• Joe Boye 8 years ago

And they disregarded that strong message.

• owusu 8 years ago

Mr.Aponkye have you read the party's constitution regarding the 'convenience' of a meeting? If yes do you understand the phrase IN THE ABSENCE used there? You sound like an ignorant person so my advise to you is keep your mou ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

How do the NPP expect the electorate to vote for Nana Addo to govern the country when he cannot rule his own party? The NDC will not need the current voters register to manipulate a victory in 2016, the divisions within the N ...

• KK U 8 years ago

So because NPP want votes they shouldn't discipline any party member? Come on

• kk 8 years ago

Aponkye you're so wrong. The chairman disrespected and turned down invitations to appear before a disciplinary committee on four occasions.
    This chairman's brother is standing trial for killing a fellow prominent NPP member, ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Smart Frempah UK 8 years ago

NPP you have disappointed Ghanaians. You have put your personal interests over and above that of the nation. You are a disgrace.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Mr Goat, why don't you tell your brother who considers himself dead to fix the ailing economy and stop minding NPP's business.

• nero 8 years ago

Hmmm Afoko and Aliu mahamas case shd tell northerners where they belong.Bawumia shd start asking if he is really wanted in that party or its just 4 a purpose.

• NDC man 8 years ago

A big fool tribal politics.

• BB 8 years ago

The Rebranded New Patriotic Party NPP.
    Victory Assured. u big fool indeed.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

You are afraid Nsna & Dr. Bawumiah will expose the rot in your corrupt govt so you people are playing the tribal card to confuse people but it won't work.
    Ghanaians are wiser than you think.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

It makes u wonder if there r any tribalistic undertones.

• Emmanuel Essel Nuamah 8 years ago

Afoko has flirting with NEC his days are numbered no body should shift the goal post

• KIM 8 years ago

Double shame to ndc. Where is Papa JJ and his wife? What happened to Dr Obed Asamoah, Josiah Aye and Kofi Adams? So ndc , you have that short memory? No wonder your president said even in your hardship, hunger, woes ndc will ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The only way to let these fools see how foolish they are is to use the courts to stop them.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Let me tell you something, nobody can impose Mr Afoko on the party. No member is bigger than the Party. The council of Elders and NEC are not stupid like you may think.

• Joe 8 years ago

Who imposed him on the party? The guy was elected as chairman less you don't understand the word impose. If he has done something wrong then say we are sacking him because of that. Otherwise your argument will not stand the ...

• KIM 8 years ago

When ndc suspended Kofi Adams was he elected as the deputy general secretary or elected? You fools!!! Find something to do, tell your deadgoat president to create jobs for you to do so can get yourselves busy doing something ...

• reason 8 years ago

Then the National Council and NEC should have chosen the National Chairman. What npp and Freddy Blay are doing is uncalled for. what is the value of delegates.

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

Afoko is rather the stupid chairman who doesn't think and love npp party, Chairman Mahama death alone should have caused this idiot to resign if he's a genuine and truthful member of npp, Kwabena Agyapong also should have res ...

• Ebo 8 years ago

U r following mahama and u r not fool but we who hv seen a bad leader and has stop follow him r fools?okay judge for urself

• Uj 8 years ago

U r not . Go find a new party

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The NPP was build by Adu Boahen to be modern and non tribal. Kufuor did his best but Nana Addo has with his stooge, Bawumia made it tribal again ( Bawumia will have no sympathy when the dice is cast on him).

Only parties ...

• sam 8 years ago

Npp is a twi party-simple

• norbert 8 years ago

Very primitive action.Lets show Npp that they need all of us,i mean all Ghanaian to enable them win.Npp no need struggle with Voters register,its clear that we have lost the ellection.

• Fixzy bone 8 years ago

Absorber is dat you?

• hawa3 8 years ago

Afoko is just bidding for NDC and a quack lawyer Nana Yaw Osei seconding the shots. All the wanted was to destroy the NPP if not AFOKO should have resigned himself. How can u organise a press conference as a chairman without ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

If you call Afoko a quack lawyer what do you call Nana who dont have a certificate

• HAMZA 8 years ago

Afoko.. Can you fight your Party. You are Big Fool..!! Just leave honourably.

• Joemens 8 years ago

Hamza i support you intoto

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Hamza, if you are a northerner I feel sorry for your mother who wasted nine months of her life carrying such an idiot and suffering such excruciating birth pains to bring this disgraceful creature to life. May your stupidity ...

• senu 8 years ago

We will not vote for npp if Afoko leadership is forcefully taken away in such a way.In protest we will vote for other opposition parties.I call all who see this unjust decision not to vote 4 npp if they dont reverse it.

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

UNCONSCIONABLE "PERSON". SORRY, I DOUBT IF I CAN EVEN REFER TO U AS PERSON.

• Jo 8 years ago

Semi u are an NDC supporter.we will ignore u.shame

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

You can go. Genuine Nppians will vote for the party. You are not and can never be an Npp party member

• Express 8 years ago

Massa Ghanaian,NPP cannot win elections with"genuine Nppians" only. It needs floating voters to do so.The NPP at the moment doesn't look attractive not only to floating voters but discerning NPP members as well.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong has more to answer than Afoko. So why did they not touch him? It is because they know that northerners will just complain among themselves and that is the end. The NPP can even bribe some northern opinion lea ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

This Afoko guy is a Dreamer. Maybe he has been paid by NDC to destroy NPP.

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

IT SURE LOOKS LIKE HE'S ON NDC PAYROLL WHEN GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING ECONOMICALY

• abio 8 years ago

dis stupid party will remain in opposition forever

• Hope 8 years ago

Just look into your pocket and vote,not opposition fighting them selves
    If Ghanaian vote this useless NDC in power again, then I can see they deserve dumsor and hardship as they are.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Hope, NDC folks don't base their vote on reasons. They are driven by their in-born hatred for anything connected to an Akan. They don't care about the economy. In fact they will prefer to die in this economic mess rather than ...

• K MENSAH 8 years ago

NANA AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD BE CAREFUL OF FREDDY BLAY. THIS IDIOT OF A MAN HAS BEEN A TRICKSTER FROM HIS SECONDARY SCHOOL DAYS IN CAPE COAST TO LEGON AND EVEN GHANA LAW SCHOOL. THOSE WHO KNOW HIM WELL SHOULD PLEASE SEND CONFIDENTI ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The man is a nation wrecker. Freddy is only in the camp of his own, birds of the same feathers folk together.

• Spot on. 8 years ago

Freddie Blay-from CPP TO NPP acting chairman.Hmmmm!

• Kofi Bediako 8 years ago

Presidents are even impeach sometimes.Afoko is not a democrat but more than a desrtroyer.He should bow down his head in shame.Any wise person in his position should have resigned long ago regarding what has already happened c ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The man was only doing his duty of clean up the finances of the party but the corrupt souls will not let him work.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

You are not bigger than the Npp party Stay away for the party to move forward, Afoko have to come out, and stop so call spokesperson.

• Justice Anas 8 years ago

This is very good, these NPPIgs are dying from the inside! RIP NPPigs!

• KK U 8 years ago

It happens every, what happened to Mrs Rawlings and Kofi Adams? Did NDC die? Even president can be imprached. You guys should understand this

• KK 8 years ago

YES YES YES. BE STRONG AND DEFEND YOUR POSITION. THE NEC GUYS DID NOT VOTE FOR YOU SO I AM NOT SURPRISE. DO NOT GIVE UP. GO TO COURT IF NECESSARY. THE REASONS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO REMOVE ELECTED CHAIRMAN.

• Jo 8 years ago

NDC boy working for afoko

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

You have been knocked out! !!!!!!

• Jew 8 years ago

Because he tried to expose the corruption in the NPP party. The drama is yet to unfold.

• ska, kwesimintsim - Takoradi 8 years ago

Is afoko saying he is at the right side and the whole party is at the wrong side? If so then you are still chairman of the party which all it members are doing illegal things. Please keep calm and be silence from now on, for ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

If truely NPP wants to govern this peaceful and loving country called Ghana then they will have to consider "plan B" now.There is no way Nana Addo can beat Mahama in 2016 Presidential Elections.Thank you.

• Joe. 8 years ago

Is better to kick out chairman who is tented,by his brothers problem. As for NDC commentators least said about dem the better. If you want corrupt man like Mahatma, fine, but count me out.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Joe, this is a very immature and corrupt reasoning!! Very shameful!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

This Afoko man keeps deceiving his ebullient soul with this NPP nonsense before him. If I were him I would be tenfold kilometres away from that party. It's all too obvious they don't need him there at that post and all has be ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

I don't care. You can be there but mind you, the remaining petrol used by your brother is with me.

• latif adams 8 years ago

you afoko.common metting self you don't call.how do you want the party to operate.agenda peoples.fire burn you all haters.

common meeting saf, u cant spell yet u claim u ar....

• Jew 8 years ago

Say it again. No wonder their own flag bearer could only manage to get a third class BA degree in Legon and has no law certificate but pretends to be a lawyer.

• razaii 8 years ago

hahhahahaha it's quiet funny third class paa...3ne3 s3 woabcne paaa o..then how can he leads this nation..

• Point 8 years ago

The man has no law certificate but he has a law firm that has trained big time lawyers in this country The man has no law certificate but he is an authority at the Ghana law school. Do you see the difference. Such people tur ...

• KIM 8 years ago

But he is far far far better than this your deadgoat president, who doesn't know his left from his right. A real disaster of a president, the most useless and incompetent in the history of our country even Rawlings who didn't ...

• sam 8 years ago

only hop eas Ghanaians is NPP TO COME and redeem Ghana from this dubious NDC government who only care of enriching themselves. Atleast it is agreed that most politicians are corrupt but NPP when it comes to running the affair ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Sam, God will surely hear your prayer and the crying of Ghanaians. Npp will come to power to redeem Ghanaians from this corrupt government.

• Ninjer 8 years ago

Affoko you are really a fool and want to cause anarchy in the party. See harm you had already caused to the party by working with your brother to kill our regional Secretary Adams Mahama. Only God knows what reward deserves ...

• Nick 8 years ago

Paul Afoko the traitor leave NPP in peace and not in pieces. Go and campaign for ur paymasters NDC..Foolish FOOLSOLDIER

• Rob 8 years ago

My afoko tell me what do you want?

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Just leave Npp alone, go to your paymasters NDC, how dare you take money from NDC to course trouble in Npp just for your selfish gains, even in both the Quoran and the Bible hypocrites are condemned

• Ike 8 years ago

Mr Afoko, you are still the legitimate chairman. The party cannot truncate the law and just kick you out like that. My only worry is that the NPP is making things simple for the ruling party. We need a formidable opposition t ...

• anna 8 years ago

afoko go and let npp hv peace

• Usman in Aboabo, Ksi 8 years ago

Afoko is just behaving like a singing bird. He will forever remain on the peripherals. Why can't he go to his office and work if he still feels he's in charge?

• paa sei 8 years ago

Please, Afoko, leave the NPP in peace n go join your NDC cohorts

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

No! You don't seem to understand that you're no more NPP's chairman huh? Do think it's a joke or what? Get real the crime that you have been linked to is very serious. Just get a grip because you have been suspended. You can' ...

• Johnn Mahama 8 years ago

Afoko, my little advice for you is that you are not only destroying your legacy and that of your family. Please know that positions are transitional. NPP is bigger than you are and you cannot fight the party.
    Also note that ...

• Usman in Aboabo, Ksi 8 years ago

GHANAIANS prefer Npp internal crisis than to have NDC who'll bring their curse on the whole nation. We muslims have now realised our mistakes so we are going for Bawumia. Mahama's administration is the worst ever in the polit ...

• Nafiu Fusaini 8 years ago

Lol kwai

• Sheikh 8 years ago

Afoko, do you and your collaborators own NPP as your personal company? Some idiots including lawyers and Ph.d holders say Freddie Blay was not constitutionally mandated to call the NEC meeting at which you were suspended. You ...

• Wo I Amelema 8 years ago

Afoko why dont you come out boldly to dfend the allegations and stop the nonsense you are doing to bring confusion into the NPP. You have not been telling your supporters the truth

• AYB 8 years ago

AFOKO YOU ARE A BIG FOOL YOU CAN NOT FIGHT NPP LOOK YOU CAN NOT GET ANY INFORMATION FOR NDC

• Kwame koomson 8 years ago

These vindictive fools of self confessed warmongers want to rule Ghana, my word!

• ghana one 8 years ago

More fire afoko,a more fire

• Jude 8 years ago

You are still in charge my foot! Look, NPP is not NDC OOO !! You have to succumb to the Constitution! Whether you like it or not! NO ONE IS ABOVE THE NPP CONSTITUTION. Not even Nana Akuffo Addo! You have a right to go to cour ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

You can't be in charge when your people don't want you. You don't respect them. You are out stop fooling your self.

• Rosa Rose 8 years ago

Is dis Afoko guy de fragbearer of our party npp. We are nt going to polls to vote for Afoko. We are voting for Nana Addo. So pls liv dat Afoko guy n let tink of how we are going to make Nana Addo de nxt president of our dear ...

• Georgee 8 years ago

Afoko you are not the owner of the party and you are not senior to all the members. Humble yourself.

• Nkz boi. 8 years ago

I wonder hw dis country will look like if any of us here become our future prez. Just comment on an issue, it turns to insult n tribalism. No wonder Mother Ghana weeps.

• Mensah 8 years ago

nana addo shd be de one to be suspended

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Stupid party

• Dr. Bawumia 8 years ago

We love ur fighting spirite, keep it up, we got ur back

• Jones 8 years ago

Yea. Keep on fighting. No man will take away your destiny.

They playing CHACHA with the country

• Hassan Obeka 8 years ago

Tribalism party forget about 2016

• R.MD 8 years ago

Afoko is just a joker, a disgrace to northers,

• Omanba 8 years ago

Mr Afoko kindly step aside for the party to get it's peace. The party is focusing to win 2016 election and not 2020 as you claim to be your agenda. All your behaviors show clearly that you're not ready for 2016. We the youth ...

• Franklin 8 years ago

Afoko, when are you going to be wise?.

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Mr chairman..they are doing this to becuz u are coming from the north..we know this stupid npp and its followess dont like we the northners..but when we say it ...they say its never so...they did this same things to Hawa yaku ...

• KK U 8 years ago

There is disciplinary in every institution, he should have been smarter than this.

• Baako Tamale 8 years ago

Afoko you are in charge of your own house and the people fooling you.
    No through blood of Npp wants you again. Shameless Afoko enough is enough. Na force?

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

Ghana will be worser than Afghan, Afoko don't give up mobilize the acid gangs to war, Blair and co beware of war twuntummaaatum npp

• MemyselfandI 8 years ago

NPP should go to the bush to do their bloodshedding. Animals/Elephants belong to the bush. Since NPP are animals they should go and fight and acid-bomb each other in the bush.

With these Animals starting a fight, I am su ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

if akuffo addo was a good leader, npp's problems shouldn't have got to this point. I personally think he's very divisive and vindictive. he's not a presidential material. as long as akuffo addo lives the party will be in turm ...

• oyiwa 8 years ago

I WISH THEY COULD BRING THEIR HEADS TOGETHER AS PARTY TO BEAT THE CORRUPT, NORTHERN DOMINATED PEPENI NDC OFFICIALS COME 2016 BUT I DOUBT THIS WILL HAPPEN

• Kwasi 8 years ago

I'm leaving NPP for NDOUM Party . Choosing between chaos and hero worshiping vrs incompetent NDC then the later NDC is better. I hate NDC so will gift my vote for Ndoum

• @KofiOduroMOB 8 years ago

Hmmm this Afoko guy is a strong force to deal with....Blay & co have met their meeter lol cc: Ayittey powers.

• sir Tony 8 years ago

If I were to be this humble chairman,I will quits this tribal divisive party.

• The truth 8 years ago

Afoko is a disgraced to himself, why keep hanging on sth you're not wanted? Shame on him.

• Dis 8 years ago

There is a pattern developing in the NPP. Anytime there is going to be an uproar in the party Nana finds excuse to run away to foreign lands or deceptively schemes for the targeted person to travel outside. This is no leade ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Afoko npp is not for father,what you did to Adam Mahama awaits you, your pay master Kufour can not save you at this point.Adams Mahama raised issues of you and Kwabena Agyapong calling a meeting at hus juridiction without him ...

• Thank You JESUS 8 years ago

This is what we call leadership .It is hard to suspend one of your own but when the person in question does not realises his wrongs and even not admits them goes to show that he will never repent .Its like he was there for ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Kufour is the one responsible for all rhe troubles in the npp, he's a snake in the party but people re foolish including Afoko and Agyapong to listen to him just because at a point as a president made them rich but the fact i ...

• Square Peg 8 years ago

No One Person Is Bigger The Party Whether NPP or NDC. No Monopoly! Only Over Your Rear-Yard To Those Having A Field Day Mocking NPP.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

If you have any decency you will not be spewing such rubbish

• kk 8 years ago

Idiot presidential material is mahama who watches over wrongdoing huh shame to you who can't face the truth

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

NPP, let call a spade a spade. Nana Addo is the problem. It appears most of the educated Ghanaians don't want to reason. All what they are saying is to allow them to bloat the voters registers with minors.

• AWUDU 8 years ago

The good God will fight a good fight for Ghanaians, NPP and Nana Addo.. ...... go to bush foolish Afoko.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You never learnt anything from your sojourn in London else you would have resigned honourably the moment your brother was implicated and charged with Adam's death

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

What does power do to people? Charlie Chaplain Said "There is nothing Love cannot do, people only want power to do the wrong things" to paraphrase. Afoko ask your brother if he knows about the death of Chairman Adams? And you ...

• true 8 years ago

Which is which npp

• Turbo 8 years ago

Every time something is about to happen in NPP,
    The cowards run away from the Country.
    If there is ever a war,will we be lead by a coward from US or UK???

• S. A. Bawa 8 years ago

NPP like northerners or you forever stay in opposition

• Rachael 8 years ago

even mahama has lost northerners support talkless of other regions. he ix de foolish tyn dat has ever happen to dis nation

• KAWIRIKAPAM JAKPAR 8 years ago

COOL CHOP FOR NDC 2016.EVEN AFOKO AND AGYAPONG WILL VOTE FOR NDC AS FAR AS JAKPAR IS AT WORK.

• Godwin atitsogbui 8 years ago

Removal of Paul I mean the n.p.pchirman isn't the solution but rather Nanaakufoado

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Afoko, be it known to you that the party in the first place isn't your property; you were elected but when the representatives of those who elected you call you to appear before them, you blatantly refuse but you should know ...

• kellinton 8 years ago

foolish man dont u know that he is in charge ?
    He coordinate all party activities

• Godwin atitsogbui@ yahoo 8 years ago

Removal of Paul afi. Is not a problem of the np p but rather Nanaakufoado

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

WHY NANA ADDO SINCE LONG KEEPS SILENTS OVER THIS WITHOUT ANY COMMENTS. YET IF IS A MATTER OF NDC LIITLE PROBLEM NANA WILL ISSUE PRESS STATEMENT EVEN IF HE IS IN THR MOON.TALK OF NDC DAIRIES AND WHAT HAVE YOU. ONLY BASELESS PR ...

• kellinton 8 years ago

Yes nana addo is tearing this party apart ever since he was elected presidential candidate of theis party (npp). cant somebody tell this old dwarf nana addo to go resign?

• Freddie 8 years ago

Try and come the the headquarters . Electing you does not say work against our leader and the party ,is unacceptable .Only in Africa you can hear a stupid definition of democracy . In any civilized country JM won't have been ...

• Jonathan 8 years ago

What is shameful than NDC. shit

• Tra 8 years ago

Go and eat some more children they do not want you

• kellinton 8 years ago

Hmmmm bawumia shld start thinking bcos this npp party will not recognise him after 2016

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Nonsense NPP IS NOT TRIBALSTIC PARTY DR BUSIA WAS FROM WENCHI BUT HE WON OVERWHELMINGLY IN ASHANTI REGION.NPP WILL VOTE FOR A LEADER WHO HAS A VISION FOR THE WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA IRRESPECTIVE OF WHERE HE OR SHE COME ...

• jar 8 years ago

Akans indeed, we are all witnessing how evil and divided this tribe is all about. Wherever they are, there is always trouble. This so-called Akuffo Addo is really Satan to the core. This evil individual should be watch caref ...

• Eric UK 8 years ago

My friend you're a big fool Go away you can't be our chairman is better joi
    n NDC

• Justice Anas 8 years ago

Quit!
    Break the party pull out the Dombo-Jatoe kaleo folks and form a Northern Peoples' Party (NPP)!

• Antwi 8 years ago

Afoko you better take the decision in good faith to bring peace in the party.

• mickeon 8 years ago

A lesson to northerners,why K.Agyapong is still on post

• awudu 8 years ago

In charged of what u are day dreamer

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Afoko you are not in charge of NPP party you have been suspended and the party is not your property you see this is what is wrong with mother Ghana Africans when ever they elected to office they th ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

FIRE IN NPP IT WILL BURN THEM TO ASHES WHY NOT DESOLVING THE NPP AND FORM IT AGAIN SO THAT NEW LAWS WILL BE FORMED?

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

No you are not still in charge. Since you became chairman, all that you have been causing is disunity and confusion. Like someone wrote there has been more peace meetings than Palestinian-Isreali meetings. For the rest of yo ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

This Afoko guy is stupid and arrogant, he thinks the Chairman is the be all and end all of the NPP deciplinary channel. How dare him think stupidly like an NDC platform or organizational set up.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

In charge the where ,just settled down and reflect on many mistakes and gossips and truth shall set you free Afoko

• Kay prempeh 8 years ago

I'm just in a state of melancholy! I'm just praying for president kufuor that God will keep his heart!,what he going through this morning.By this decision the npp party is no more a Democratic independent entity but Akuffo A ...

• Okrowhini 8 years ago

I tell you, this Fokko guy had no respect for the NPP leadership. After a unanimous decision to suspend him the man is still proclaiming homself as party chairman. This kind of in your face didrespectful attitude is more the ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

Afoko: I no go go da!

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

If you incharge then call NEC meeting and let see. Naniama

• Gud 8 years ago

Stop the nonsense and jux leave.we at the grass root have had much from you and wicked plans.we need to rescue power from the chop chop NDC party.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

The current NPP must be the worst main Opposition Party in the history of Ghana. Instead of focusing its efforts in holding the NDC Government to account it is busy destroying itself.
    High unemployment, energy crisis, depre ...

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

The World is@ look the bad record of NPP they don't accept defeat
    look. they're strong heart will lead this country into WAR coming
    look @ them.
    from elections to court
    to judges
    from the judges to
    acid attack. ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THAT NANA AKUFO-ADO WILL DESTROY THE NPP, FOR ONLY 2016, HOW EVER THE OWNERS OF THE NPP WILL CLAIM THEIR PARTY BACK FOR VICTORY IN 2020.

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

This man came from no where to be a chairman of a democratic party like NPP. Kick him from the party, he is a confusionist.

• Nana Yaw Addo 8 years ago

what is happening in Kumawu clearly show K Agyapong n Afoko are sabotaging Nana Addo.how on earth constituency like Kumawu ll allow a candidate to go unopposed ?NPP must wait for skirt n blouse

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

NPP Is not a serious party, the so called leaders of the party are seeking their own selfish interest.How can you win election. Forget it.

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

NO YOU ARE NOT.

• .Ekow Jones 8 years ago

Why do people want to drag their name through the mud because of party politics? Life is more precious than politics.Live your life. God bless Ghana

• from Ama TX USA 8 years ago

Your chairmanship will be in your house not at the head office, bend down your head in shame murderer afoko nd co your days are numbered

• Omanba 8 years ago

Be in charge in your house and not the npp party. Your agenda 2020 intentions has failed. Give us a break and let's focus on wining 2016 before the total destruction of this country. We the youth are loosing hope in this cou ...

• Eric 8 years ago

You lack common sense

• mimosa 8 years ago

afoko is definitely working for his compatriot mahama. he is ousted and should go quietly. he should go join his mahama and openly campaign for him rather than do it in secret.

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Eiiiiiiii......hmmmmm!!!!! enyasafo eeeee!!!!! ..mowo hene.....enyasafo eiiiiiii mowohene....... Nti enyasafo wo NPP fo mu anaaa.....? asem beba dabi.

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Why should a general secretary have a spokesperson. Is that in NPP constitution. Can't Afoko talk for himself.Why cant the so called lawyers apply simple logic for peace. You allow people who had naught votes contesting prima ...

• Ohene Ba 8 years ago

Many leaders in Africa cares more about their position and not the responsibilities that comes with it. If you're a chairman you should not behave like a tiger in your house and a chicken when outside. Afoko task was to mobil ...

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 8 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

No! You don't seem to understand that you're no more NPP's chairman huh? Do think it's a joke or what? Get real the crime that you have been linked to is very serious. Just get a grip because you have been suspended. You can' ...

• odensi 8 years ago

It's shameful to the party.When these guys are going to learn? For the nation sake learn from ur mistakes

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko. u are a stupid.man.what. do.u think. u are. u.have. kill. Adams. mahama. u kill. him.is.u.u are a stupid m.criminelen. Look. Let me. Tel.u.if.it s.America. or.Europa. by.now.u are. in.jail.u.beter. shotup.u are. still. ...

• bashgh 8 years ago

tanii aboa wise up afoko .we de3 we-ve advised ourselves long time

• vicky 8 years ago

NDC have a good number of such casesbut they always try to hide.we can't mention them.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Afoko NPP is not your father's property No reasonable person should recognize yo as NPP Chairman you have been fired period

• François 8 years ago

I am still in charge. Who are you going to discurse things with about the party. Can you present yourself to any meeting? Your suspended not dismissed, so you can still campaign for NPP if you still love the party. Fine.

• STAT 8 years ago

HE SAYS AM STILL IN CHARGE.WHAT SAY YOU PUBLIC?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Op 8 years ago

Afoko shd give us a break

• Bishop 8 years ago

Paul should never go to court. Those who took the illegal decision should go to court to enforce their illegal decision. Afoko should remain in charge performing his duties undaunted as chairman. If he goes to court they will ...