You are here: HomeNews2015 10 21Article 389106

Pay realistic salaries; we will pay realistic tariffs – CPA to Govt

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

Any dam pesewas increament , we shall support the labour for 2000% saary increase.
    i dont understand the fools at the purc , arte the regulators or PROs?

• ghaman 8 years ago

So there for use your electricity wisely so that you will pay less for electricity oldman without common sense if you not seating at your hall off your air-conditions

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Worker corruption n theft contributes to the high cost of living. No salary increase is necessary until that is done.

• RIOT 8 years ago

KOFI, THAT IS IT. IF GOVT DOES NOT PAY REALISTIC SALARIES, HOW CAN WORKERS AFFORD TO PAY REALISTIC TARRIFS. THESE NDC PEOPLE BEHAVE AS IF THEY ARE NOT HUMANS. HOW CAN YOU PAY A WORKER 400 CEDIS, AND TAKE ABOUT 250 CEDIS OUT O ...

• FACT 8 years ago

President. John Mahama genuinely doesn't know how to fix the dumsor crisis. It is a gigantic inability underpinned by incompetence, thievery, mismanagement and cluelessness. It is not about increasing utility tariffs. Preside ...

• tsatsu 8 years ago

What did the NPP do after 8 years, they said the Bui damage would solve problem, after all those loans for the Bui dam and barges we still have the problem. Nkrumah solved the problem, all successive governments have been cl ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

How long has the PDC/PNDC/NDC government been in power? Why don't you understand why the good people of Ghana are blaming NDC? Leave people alone

• Yiadom 8 years ago

They increased cost of utility by 100% in January, assuring us of an improved service. After showing us nothing by way of improvement, these idiots want to increase utility cost again because they think Ghanaians will contin ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

I agree perfectly with Mr Kapito, people can't pay what they have not. Indirectly we may be encouraging corruption if we are asked to cough out what we don't have. Ghanaians would gladly accept increment in tariffs if their s ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Playing foolish political games had kept Ghana poor. How can you say the govt should pay salaries that would make a few govt workers comfortable before realistic tariffs are accepted by the people. If govt increase salaries o ...

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

What do you want him to say Mr Bonsu? How can the people pay the bills with the meagre salaries that are being doled out to them? This has nothing to do with politics.He is facing facts. All the supporters of NDC only know on ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

I don't think you understand what you just wrote. Can you explain yourself?

• SON OF NDC 8 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA DOES NOT TRUST HIS USELESS DEAD GOAT ATOPAHENE MAHAM BECAUSE OF HIS UNCOUNTABLE ASHAWO CHILDREN. SO WHO ARE U asiedu nkatia MAN WOMAN hahahahahaahahahahaha

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

Wisdom is talking,Thank you sir!

• kwame 8 years ago

DO realistic jobs...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

The THEORY is good but how can you pay workers WELL when the Country is PERPETUALLY broke ???
    Which one is older...the Egg or the Hen ??? 70% of our National Revenue goes to pay public servants ......mostly months BEHIND SCH ...

• Senyo 8 years ago

We need to have more of these people (Kapito)in Ghana."Kapi, Akpe, akpena wo" God bless u waaaaaaahh.

• tsatsu 8 years ago

Government does not produce money, it raises money through taxes, if you want more money pay higher taxes, I actually believe these agencies are inefficient, government should privatise part of the work to reduce costs.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Very sensible statement

• stereo 8 years ago

The government should pay workers 100% salaries, before we can pay realistic utilities. If not, Mahama should stop pronouncing to workers of realistic payment of tariffs. We are not going to pay any tariff. Useless leader.

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Thank you Sir, you are indeed right. Workers must be paid well to enable them sort out their utility bills correctly.

• Kumbikuta 8 years ago

how can Ghanaians use one third of our income to pay for only electricity tariffs

• Namo Aley 8 years ago

Mahama and the utility companies are fools. if you cannot manage Ghana economy step down for the knowledgeable pple to take over mr president and stop burden us wae.

• ASH 8 years ago

When was the last time this man paid his income tax?

• Joe Navajo 8 years ago

What about increased productivity. Intact the government should pay good salaries and remove all allowances - rent, petrol, car, free accommodation etc

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Guess what Kofi Kapito, wages come with a whole range of financial and economic assessment and evaluation one of which is commonly called productivity. If Ghana's workers were as productive as other nations, the number of gov ...

• abapap 8 years ago

Because he doesn't pay for anything he thinks everyone is okay like him. He is sick. When he pays workers good they will also have enough money to pay for the utility bills. He and his Government are thieves. He should giv ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I am soory,I did not see this article early enough to have time to comment. There's nothing like Realistic Salary that would Statisfy Workers in the Country because of these 2 elements in Manufa Accts.
    (1).Overheads and ...