Read Comments Comments (64)

• POP 8 years ago

WHAT THE FATHER CAN DO; THE CHILD WILL ALSO DO IT

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

leave the President alone.fools.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC-----
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to create ...

• Offei 8 years ago

Totally agree! The IMBECILE here is Akuffo Addo (just a Pass at the University, no Law certificate). Let's give it to him.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-
    Close Observer...
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see ...

• opoku 8 years ago

idiot of a man

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

The hungry fools will always support the government.

• issac 8 years ago

Douglas...u ar de biggest fool I HV ever hear of on dis planet bastard like u.

• issac 8 years ago

Douglas...u ar de biggest fool I HV ever hear of on dis planet bastard like u do u no hw it feels to complete a course over a yr sited in hse doing nafin?a scumbag like u.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

If Nana could initiate an earthquake he would do so to wipe pout the whole country so that can declare himself president and bury the rest of us.

As Kufuor advised NPP in 2007: Let's avoid picking a leader who creates trou ...

• i s 8 years ago

The private is way to go

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

This criminal party stinks. NDC is composed of only fools and criminals. Get them out come 2016

• Fovi 8 years ago

They will listen rather than these idiots who don't know what they are doing. Just in the Flagstaff house, come to work, do foolish things and go home. This is the price to pay for stupidity of those brainless Ghanaians calle ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

THIS IS THE BETTER GHANA, I CARE FOR YOU, THAT JOHN MAHAMA PROMISED. PUBLIC FUNDS HAVE BEEN USED TO TRAIN THESE 5000 NURSES AND THEY ARE SITTING AT HOME WITH NO JOBS WHILE THE HOSPITALS ARE SHORT OF NURSES, ESPECIALLY IN THE ...

• Agbesi Kwesi 8 years ago

Mahama employed and posted only newly trained nurses who are Gonjas out of the whole lot to Gonjaland.

• Cecilia Tepa A/R 8 years ago

It is very mesirable care for your child with this huge sam of money and that child will come and be in the doing nothing and even forgetting the practicals

• king 8 years ago

Douglas .....u are a very big fool...I mean u and all ur family members.... including ur mama and papa......Tell mahamma to post them and the nurses will stop disturbing ....kwasia boy

• Bally 8 years ago

Establish ur own clinics and maternity homes

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Stop displaying your ignorance,these nurses are trained with tax payers money and bonded to work for the government for a period of time,they cannot go and open their own clinics even if that is possible,
    How many nurses do ...

• Osono 8 years ago

U were making mockery of teachers. Now it's your turn to cry. Postings? Hahahahahahahaha. Apply for jobs

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

Hmmmm... Asem ooooo! Nothing at all is working in this country. From education to whatever we have in this country is absolutely not working! Ghana is fast retroggressing.l wonder the kind of elders who advices the president ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

l strongly opine that, the same way lose making state institutions are diversified, the presidency is no different too! I think d presidency should be diversified or like d way we hire white coaches to d perform, we should h ...

• Yaw boat 8 years ago

We are trained in our various universities, the government has not given us jobs but we are doing something, so go write application letter as we do and search for your own job. we are tired of nurses complaining always, teac ...

• Magdalene 8 years ago

yaw boat u get problem u saw nursing n u went for zoology do I care. think before u talk. u will meet me in da hospital

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

Magdalene, u also saw accounting and banking yet u went in for nursing. Who sent u there? Nurses of late are making themselves as gods too much. if u don't have job, u are no better than the Makola trader who can make your GH ...

• Prof Botswana. 8 years ago

The government and country should come up with a policy to build health post and clinics in every community and villages with a population of 500. This can also control the unemployement. ,the government is lucky health deliv ...

• Yaw boat 8 years ago

We are trained in our various universities, the government has not given us jobs but we are doing something, so go write application letter as we do and search for your own job. we are tired of nurses complaining always, teac ...

• baba 8 years ago

Sorry boss, borrowing on the international market is not easy. Do you remember the attempt by the NPP government ended at s barbaring salon?

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

Provide dem wif jobs afta taking ur dividend frm deir school fees.
    U seems careless abt anytyn going.. Are u a real prezido??.
    Pls drop down nw,we dnt nid u as a president.. We are whallowing in poverty day afta day

• massinga 8 years ago

MR president what kind of governance is this, simple issue your minister cannot address them unless it come to your door steps before you take action. it looks if most of your ministers either not performing or sabotaging you ...

• ABBAN 8 years ago

WHICH GOVET INSTITUTION TRAINED THEM? ALL NURSES TRAINED BY GOVT INSTITUTIONS BASED ON GOVERNEMT REQUIREMENT HAS BEEN PLACED IN GOVENMENT HOSPITALS. WHERE FROM THESE THINGS? ASHANTI NURSES ? NPP NURSES? CLEAR OFF AND LET NPP ...

• Magdalene 8 years ago

this is no npp matter. research before u open ur mouth to talk. pshycopath

• krysty 8 years ago

Abban get facts before u speak, we talking about de plight of unemployed government trained nurses n not npp trained nurses

• kojo adu 8 years ago

the nurses have no need to strike, this should be a free service to all

• concern people of ghana 8 years ago

all ghana people must vote for nana addo, n,d,c will bring money to buy ur votes take the monies and  vote them out, all the monies is for u, from concern people of ghana.
    note, tell a friend to tell a friend t ...

• king music free show 8 years ago

king solomoin name, music and business is all over ghana, listen to his music for free, and his show this coming christmas on all televisions stations in ghana

• Kwapps 8 years ago

You will be lucky to be posted anywhere because even working nurses are themselves not getting their salaries, where is Mahama and his government going to get the money to pay you lot? They simply cannot govern well so next t ...

• jul 8 years ago

Private nursing schools have sprung up In every corner of the country.where are the vacancies to post them

• sam 8 years ago

if Ghana has really gone downwards since there is not job for health workers because few years ago medical professions were the hot cake as work was readily available before even one completes his/her course.Our policians sho ...

• Abdul Karim 8 years ago

This serious, where is our country moving toward? Are we rely safe .

• CYNTHIA 8 years ago

The ndc YES & LEAP PROGRAMS ARE JUST AVENUES TO CONTINUE CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP BY NDC..... Stop it and use the cash to employ the nurses and pay worker's arrears.................

• anna 8 years ago

this is ndc for u next time vote wisely

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

These things in green and white, brown and green strips must give us a brake. They are no better than my grandmother in Makola who can make that GH¢1500.00 month salary in just a week. Your life may depend on a different thi ...

• Willie 8 years ago

NDC is a curse unto GHANA

• UEW unemployed graduate 8 years ago

you nurses think ebi u wey need jobs than ur teachers

• Alhassan Awal 8 years ago

oh Ghana where are we heading towords

• Akwasi 8 years ago

The private nursing colleges should find them jobs

• Adjei 8 years ago

Who is supposed to find them work?

• Frank Awuni 8 years ago

Mahamah is only inerested in how to amass wealth illegally. He dosn't care a hoot about the suffocting unemplyment situation. VOTE THIS CORRUPT GOAT OUT

• Bless Emma 8 years ago

Oh God save Ghana now.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The NDC is a cohort of illiterate gangsters. They have no solution to any problem other than what the IMF or the World Bank tells them. There are no signs that these nurses will be posted before next year. So, if you want to ...

• mensah andrews 8 years ago

Folks ask yourself why suame magazine artisans would not picket.In USA or Britain president would not look for job for graduates.These half baked killer nurses are just making noise. The private nursing schools should be blam ...

• Opare 8 years ago

Unemployed nurses in Ghana? How is that possible, with all our health issues? Just imagine churches coming together to put up hospitals and clinics and employing all these nurses. Look at the catholic hospitals from the 60s a ...

• Adjei 8 years ago

Are they from gov nursing institutions?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• son of man 8 years ago

Are u the only unemplyered in the country. stop that useless behavour.

• Adam 8 years ago

Who said it's the duty of government to employ you

• tbag 8 years ago

your mother vagina kam and build clinics for dem......abua

• Abewaha 8 years ago

Interesting.

• saint 8 years ago

I wonder why we belittle issues of national importance.5000unemployed nurses.this is a security threat.whether they are from private institutions or not .govt gave them licence to train nurses anyway.and for that bannana tree ...

• Sikamanba 8 years ago

This is the bane of Ghanaians- the government should babysit them.Ghana is not a socialist nation.Doctors want government to hire them so that they can use government time to practice privately; and nurses also want governme ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

This has never happened before in Ghana. that nurses and midwifes have not been posted after their field and study. Useless Mahama, Ghanaians pay you for nothing.

• atoklo 8 years ago

Many times you read articles with very simple spelling and grammatical errors on this website. I have no problems with readers making mistakes but when so-called journalists make such simple mistakes, it makes you wonder. I W ...