You are here: HomeNews2015 10 18Article 388341

40-yr dev’t plan a hoax – Akoto Osei

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ofori Ampem 8 years ago

It will be very useful if npp was in power,u think is only you who got the power n knowledge to rule ghana,u will be in opposition for another 16 years,continue insulting the president n tell me to vote for you because you ar ...

• klinker 8 years ago

My brother don't mind this man. He thinks he knows someting. What can he alone do. He can go and burn the sea like how they burnt the documents to hide their evil deeds and are now burning the markets. Ghana wamts to do somet ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

So what's your contribution? Akoto gave reasons why a 40-year plan will not work; why do you think it will work? This is not an issue about NDC or NPP. It's never done anywhere because it is not manageable. Akoto thinks he kn ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude,why are we in hest to balloon the ball in to the air.when we have accumulated 25billion £ bdt await for Ghana to pay..what's wrong to go back and take the Dr Nkrumah's seven years plan,which is aready there with it mast ...

• Kujo 8 years ago

Anything not by NPP can't be good ...what sort of people are these .

• sam 8 years ago

Akoto has full head so what is in yours? Water? Think for yourself and not because the akoto guy said something it is gospel. There is no reason why the 40 year plan will not work apart from moves from negative guys like you ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mahama don't do nothing.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

what a stupid corrupt Osei Akoto. what did NPP produced when you were in power? Whieeeee. Now the idea is good and acceptable by all. the little we expect from all Ghanaian is to make input so we can have a national agenda fo ...

• UAE 8 years ago

Village n partisan talk. Cant u sense any sense in Dr akoto's submission ? Wake up from your slumber n love mother ghana not NDC fool.

• joe 8 years ago

For once let's all come together to make it work and stop the partisanship. Compare to party manifestos and see which is better.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

In Today's world, no nation does even a 10-year strategic plan. By the way, whatever happened to the PNDC's Vision 2020? Bankrupt! And we are starting a 40-year development plan in 2018? It does not matter whether the plan is ...

• BribeheneWeeAddo 8 years ago

Gyemi!! Go to india and you see they have ten year development plan for a every decade up to this time. Always ignorant but masquarade as they know somthing. Even we dont need to compare ourselves to any country whether they ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

(P)NDC, NDC, N(P)DC - all the same.

They don't work. Stop wasting Ghana's time.

Ken

• Pashew 8 years ago

40-year development plan drawn by NDC (Notorious Devious Criminals)? No way! An NPP government will never use such a plan. Because if they do NDC in opposition will claim credit for every project or policy implemented by NPP ...

• BribeheneWeeAddo 8 years ago

When any youth goes to Ucc or tech and even legon he or she will know Nkrumah was there. When he hears of Atomic energy he or she will know Nkrumah was here, eve when he travelled to Ethiopia to African Union, He will know N ...

• Pashew 8 years ago

Wo ye kwasea. Is everything in Ghana built by Kwame Nkrumah? Only cunts and retards claim that Ghana was founded by Kwame Nkrumah. In this fast-moving IT world some old fools still delude themselves with Kwame Nkrumah nonsens ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

SKIN PAIN

• Rric Ametor-Quarmyne 8 years ago

These pessimists do not believe in anything. They will ruin this country.

• Amakye 8 years ago

Legal gymnastics, political gymnastics and economic gymnastics

• SOMEBODYSOMEBODY 8 years ago

FROM SICK-PRESIDENT-ATTAMILLS WHO PRETENDED HE WASNT SICK AND SO TROTTED AT THE AIRPORT TO DECEIVE HIMSELF AND NDC VOTERS.....FAKE JDGT DEBTS PAYMENTS.....FAKE PROGRAMS LIKE SADA, SUBAH, ETC ETC....THE ECONOMY, DUMSOR PROMISE ...

• Kujoe, 8 years ago

This guy has just spoken the naked truth, take it or not. If you disagree with him, tell me, are going to do away with the manifestos?

• Truthiness 8 years ago

Look at the way technology is quickly changing. Do we know what will be the fad in even the next 10 years? In the last 5-10 years, even kids in Ghana are now using cellphones. Does anybody know what we will be using in 40 yea ...

• anas 8 years ago

these nation wreckers will never think well of Ghana courtesy Afenyo Efo Markins, what they can offer this nation is daily trafficking of cocaine, courtesy Amoateng.

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london. 8 years ago

I expected the NPP to view the 40 year development plan idea with contempt and to see it is a plan taken out of a communist or socialist manifesto.But look at Singapore,Malaysia ,South Korea,all these nations rapid economic p ...

• Boona yaw 8 years ago

Look at this thief go for share in ADB IPO and shut up stupid idot

• Hubert 8 years ago

It a good idea to have a long tern national devekopment plan. Let help to make good use of it instead of the destructive critisms. The fact that JDM is incompetent and corrupt does not mean he doesnt have a small brain to su ...

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Development Plan should make human development the priority. Rebuild the families as agents of development, make society more responsible and reduce the so called power of the politicians. I am a free voter and this is what ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

I know this party since Nkrumah's time so no wonder they do all this its in their blood.

• Ataa kanfla 8 years ago

My is that we were not able to implement Vision 2020; how can we then manage 40 year d-plan prepared by the same NDPC?

• paul 8 years ago

Is that the reason why u've condoned with afenyo to loot ADB, u should be ashamed of yourself, God will keep in opposition for another 10 yrs

• Omar Banda 8 years ago

I said it and i will keep on saying it that de NDC hands are in what is causing de NPP party on fire. This can be spiritually or whatever in order to use it as part of their ( NDC ) campaign as Asiedu Nketia started " Nana a ...

• Tiglas Palisa 8 years ago

If Nana Addo can't controlled and manage his party that he leads and bring peace.....how can he manage a country. This answer your question of how can ghana manage a 40yrs plan if it can't manage a one year plan. Boss go and ...

• Tiglas Palisa 8 years ago

If Nana Addo can't controlled and manage the party he heads...how can he manage a country. This answer your question of how can ghana manage 40yrs plan if it can't manage a one year plan.

• Refill Quality Toner. 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Mosart 8 years ago

No wonder u re described us bribes takes aboahhh akoto

• papa Chris 8 years ago

Strategic directions are important for all organisations, including countries, and even more important for developing nations like ours. It's not about ndc or npp. Innovative leaders always leave behind monuments. Let the ndc ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 8 years ago

Tweaa,mismanagement by Kuffour and his boys including Akoto-Osei continued by Mahama and the NDC.Has Ghana seen any development since after independence ?Ghana can develop when you guys who call yourself honorable are all gon ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

It will be a hoax if it is been pland by npp

• Yaw - London 8 years ago

This is exactly what NPP does best. Condemn anything that is not their idea and never come with a solution. We should make it work. That is the only way we can judge any government in power. God bless Ghana.

• KWAME 8 years ago

Where is NPP against everything? I now understand why they are called "the party of NO". What a shame.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

In the first place what special did the NPP do in the eight years rule that authorise your foolishness to think you are the best in managing economy. You can convince your village Ashanti onesided and inward looking people bu ...

• Frederick OKine 8 years ago

He has problems with everything in Ghana like Graham of the Republican party in USA... everything is wrong but himself. ..... if you were thst good why did you loose your seat to someone else. You had 8 years and couldn't fi ...