You are here: HomeNews2015 10 09Article 386672

Prof. Akosa dares Parliament, says 'MPs are corrupt'

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Yeboah 8 years ago

The speaker will dispute this.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
    What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

You're selfish ignorant and biased. Anything anybody says it is because of Nana Addo. How can you be so blind and selfish. I know you're one of the greedy Ghanaians who has been bought to defend the incompetent and corrupt go ...

• korku gadzekpo 8 years ago

H3333, Last Don, u fool pass the word fool... Hahahahahahahaahahahaha... Kwaseakwa...lol

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

in a heavily forested area.

• Nana Akuffo Addo WEE SMOKER 8 years ago

NPP MPS ARE THE WORSE LOT. THEY ARE CRIMINALS WITH CRIMINAL MINDS.

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA

• Yusif 8 years ago

THAT'S THE TRUTH - PARLIAMENT IS CORRUPT.

TRUE, MPs TAKE ENVELOPES BEFORE PASSING SOME FINANCIAL BILLS.

THE WORKSHOPS PROF. AKOSA MENTIONED IS A TRUE FACT.

INDEED THE COMMITTEES TAKE BROWN ENVELOPES BEFORE MAKING R ...

• PP Accra 8 years ago

I agree with a lot of what you have written. But let me ask you this:
    Do you agree that these parliamentarians are a bench corrupt thieves whose only agenda is to enrich themselves and for their families? Thank you.

I hav ...

• Kwodwo 8 years ago

I am sorry PP. Parliamentarians in Nkrumah's time were not different from these ones. They laid the foundation of what you are seeing today, And it was a very powerful foundation of evil and corruption established during the ...

• Mr Bond, US 8 years ago

I completely disagree with you on that line of thinking. Because there has never been an era of "powerful foundation of evil and corruption" establishment as you think than that of the era of NPP and NDC.

We may ague but ...

• KB 8 years ago

And thank you,PP, for your bold and true assertion!!

• faith villains 8 years ago

Only Nkrumah as a person. The thing is that most Akan groups have become Nkrumah haters all because of fabs or fabricators who are fill with latent jealousys of character traits, prevent truth of life emissions from them. Loo ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

You seems to be a very downgraded mankind, arent you? Such people like you needs to be scrutinised well. What has Prof. Akosa did wrong to deserve such an unfit statement by you?
    Cant you see how deep the country is sinking ...

Thank you! You think right.

• Oh Ghana 8 years ago

Your comment can be likened to the student who spent all his time to study about trees but at the examination the question was on the bird...Is your essay a comment on the subject of Corruption in Parliamentary ?

• Oh Ghana 8 years ago

Your comment can be likened to the student who spent all his time to study about trees but at the examination the question was on the bird...Is your essay a comment on the subject of Corruption in Parliament?

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Is it not true that the Speaker went to China to buy chairs for the chamber of parliament? He should dispute this; there are many more; Anas should be getting ready.

• ed 8 years ago

ALL MPS ARE CORRUPT THAT IS A FACT OF LIFE

• Kofi FA 8 years ago

It is all our values.What we adore, who we praise. How we do all these from infancy to cultivate the right values in our kids. No wonder our kids and parents cannot simply say no to stealing WAEC papers.We have time to change ...

• OBEN K 8 years ago

bu professor what did you do about it ? we have so many professor in ghana but none of them ever achieve anything! write a book to educate the people. you are also one of the many problem we have.

• foy 8 years ago

Your God father Nkrumah was also a problem despite the numerous wealth.Did Nkrumah change Ghana? nd if indeed he did we wouldn't have such a mess nd let's not praise him as if he completely change Ghana..

• Yeboah 8 years ago

Apart from the numerous per diems you earned whilst in office what else have you achieved?

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

Mr Yeboah please come out boldly and tell Ghanaians what you have also achieved. Respect your elders.

• Claire 8 years ago

The prof talks a lot. Should be presidential candidate for CPP

• hawa3 8 years ago

Prof Akosa is not clean either. We know about your maid's case.
    Hypocrisy

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with his maid's case. We are talking about MPs corruption issue.

• Ken 8 years ago

Is not connected with corruption but HE WHO COMES TO EQUITY MUST COME WITH CLEAN HANDS!! So he is not clean either. Don't have only a one sided understanding of corruption! Think outside the box. Corruption comes in many ways ...

• Akwasi Joe 8 years ago

Ken, are you implying that the Prof shouldn't speak up because of his past? I think people should speak up regardless because things have gotten out f control in all sectors of our society. My only fear is that non-prominent ...

• Akwasi Joe 8 years ago

Ken, are you implying that the Prof shouldn't speak up because of his past? I think people should speak up regardless because things have gotten out f control in all sectors of our society. My only fear is that non-prominent ...

• Nnn 8 years ago

What is the maid's case you say you know about?

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries

• danny 8 years ago

really...hmm,Ghana in the eyes of God....even we have some mps in parliament today who have never ever contributed to any concrete issues in the house...they are just there looking like a bunch of stupid fools....some of the ...

• kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

Well said, Professor.

• DANIEL 8 years ago

It is common knowledge that people occupying high positions use their positions and the powers bestowed on them to enrich themselves.Parliament and the Presidency are no exceptions to this fact.
    The economy is suffering toda ...

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

We better begin to respect the traditional institutions and give the kings and the rightful chiefs the power to govern their people and forget about this European style which is not helping us.Oh,Africa and the Ancestors are ...

• Roy 8 years ago

Prof. Akosa is a barking dog. He is one of the most corrupt persons in Ghana. He should give us a break with his cut and pest title. He should tell Ghanaians what is has done to develop Ghana. If not these useless talks we a ...

• klufio 8 years ago

@ Roy.Loose and infantile statement from u.Can u substantiate what u r saying? Why is it that so many of u hate the truth? U r just attaching the man out of ignorance. Wake up dude.

• Corrupt Ghanaians 8 years ago

Because these are the same MPs writing under sydonyms or their hangers-on

• K. 8 years ago

Thank you Prof. I share your view. That is why Ghana is in such a mess. Imagine the head of a fish been rotten. Obviously the whole fish will be rotten. Imagine the recent allegation against an MP who has made huge sum of mon ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

E-E-Eh Privileged Committee, did you hear that? You must do something for this loudmouth.

• Kooto 8 years ago

Infact Ghana has a long way to go

• kofi Adams 8 years ago

No one needs to tell you the level of corruption

• Poshman 8 years ago

From every indication, Anas is already a hero and we need every citizen to emulate his example not only journalist alone. If every citizen can try by catching corrupt public servant thru recording audio or videoand presenting ...

• Bennet 8 years ago

My Comment is they are given big cars and good protection that's why they don't care about the citizens of Ghanaians

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are very right. They will pay some stupids idiots here to insult you but take no notice of them. You have spoken the truth. They do not care but themselves. They are going to throw dust into our eyes concerning judicial s ...

• GoodMan 8 years ago

THIS HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY STAND WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION.PROF HAS HIT THE NAIL AT ITS RIGHTFUL PLACE.WE NEED TO DEMONSTARTE AGAINST THEM.THEY ARE NOT WORKING AT ALL

Professor, you are right!

• Badu Samuel 8 years ago

It is true all MPs in Ghana's parliament are corrupt. Bravo Dr. Akosa. Both side are corrupt and always sit on air to criticisize others. Dr. Akosa may the good lord be with you.

• Amega 8 years ago

Run man run, Anas is in parliament. Fellow Ghanaians, let's wait for horrible expose on parliament.

Corruption and abuse of power? Check the two Deputy Ministers of Agric.

• #I'mAnas 8 years ago

In Ghana, everything and nearly everybody is corrupt. The police, Immigration, and nearly every government office is seriously corrupt. Look at the voting system and how no one was allowed to challenge Mahama. I tell you, the ...

• Akwasi Joe 8 years ago

Quite tru, but the cleanup must start somewhere. I believe the executive and Legislative branches should be the starting point.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The worse part of the situation is that most of them do not even understand the laws they pass. Some of them can not even speak the English language in which the law is written. Those were the ones making noise about lingua f ...

• John Attipoe 8 years ago

I wish we could leave this for the MPs to cry their own cry. Or is there something preventing them from hauling the Prof before the privileges committee as has been done in the past?

• Lord Ziggi 8 years ago

eeii ghana paa nie every thing is rotten,everything is decayed.lord save ghana

• SC 8 years ago

LG air conditions nd Samsung plasma TV @ a wholesale price 0503848000 for more information

• Big Joe 8 years ago

Yes you are right whole Ghana government are all corrupt. I agree with you sir.

• kakabo 8 years ago

I agree with what Akosa is saying about our MPS. Anybody who have had the unfortunate duty of having to get parliamentary approval for his project know that our MPS are corrupt to the bone.If you had a business to get parliam ...

• Yaa yaa 8 years ago

I once heard a security head complaining that he wanted parliamentary approval but the committe responsibly told him to pay certain amount of money but he does not have the money. Very often people are not bold to take them o ...

• Bellow 8 years ago

KLUTSE Avedzi is number one Stomach benchmark parliamentarian

• kizey 8 years ago

oooo Ghana why everywhere corruption is there not mps only bt prof. Akosa too is part of them.

• apetoo 8 years ago

a bunch of corrupt fools that are destroying ghana for us. they will never go unpunished. idiot fools.

• Kojo 8 years ago

That is very very true. In my institution we had to foot their per diem, hotel bills etc before the approved our constitutional instrument

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

It makes me sick to be reading about Corruption in Ghana, because many of you, know exactly, the beginning and end of it, those who are involved, how they do it and what they do with it without taking any drastic action. What ...

• saint francis 8 years ago

All the comments made on this platform points to one thing:everybody is corrupt one way or the other. Lets then legalise corruption. In this way receipts can issued in the name of corruption

• QED 8 years ago

Because of bad governace and cash-stripped Ghanaians except the 'thieves', premature old age is catching up with everbody. It is sad to see some old, familiar faces once fresh but now wrinkled emerging from Ghanaweb. THE EARL ...

• tsalekpor 8 years ago

This is true. I was there and have seen what happens when Parliament is called upon to perform its constitutional obligations. For once this guy is very accurate in his assessments of national issues. Parliament, just like t ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

No news, even Woyome is walking the streets of Accra as a free man. Who will judge them in a country where armed robbers are set free with exchange MONEY. The whole system is ROTTEN.

• ANANSETHEVILLAGEBOY 8 years ago

waste of time to read such an article. But all the same; thank you for stating the obvious. the Anas video can be added to the other thousands of corruptions cases that has plagued this country for decades.Come on maaaan; Po ...

• Humble 8 years ago

including Mahama and c

• Humble 8 years ago

it seems the bonch of profs in Ghana are just useless because they can't offer solution to our problems book long profs tweaaaaa talking on radios can't add food on the table,

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Yes, I agree that the MPs are Corrupt, but the real issue is the System and the constitution itself.How can a sitting Minister of State also be an MP at the same time?. it makes no sense. How can the Parliament be truly indep ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

YES, ANAS OOOO, ANAS. ANAS HAS EMBOLDEN THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC. SPEAK OUT PROFESSOR AND LET THE CHIPS FALL WHERE THEY MAY

• Nii Armah 8 years ago

That's what we have in this country. Chop chop chop and chop more

• kutsii. 8 years ago

What do you expect when Chief Executives of Assemblies have to pay bribe to assembly men and women before being endorsed. When JJ was cleaning that bribe habit and all the nonsense in society, Akufo Addo was just interested ...

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Parliament approve bill to attract loans without telling TAX payers what the loan meant for or it's intended purpose.They are enemy to Ghana development .Bonds are sold without any specify detail purpose .loans are approve to ...

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

They make these kinds of statements and yet when they are invited to explain themselves in Parliament, they recoil in fear and start to apologise profusely !. These are basically women in men's clothes !!

• faith villains 8 years ago

Comments with no bearing, son of perdition. Is it strange for woman to wear pants. It is common world around. They even wear jeans more than men nowadays. Read Galatians 3:26. Right from memory. I am not religious katechism w ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Did you hear Anas said next on the line is parliament

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp me on +233268009672

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

POOR STRONGHOLDS OF NDC ARE ALWAYS THE WORST VICTIMS OF SUCH CORRUPTION IN OUR PARLIAMENT BCOS WHENEVER THERE IS SUCH THIEVERY IN GOVT, IT IS THE POOR WHO FACTUALLY SUFFER THE MOST....this ndc is really not a political party ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Akosa will never be president even if his bogus party wins elections and make him president.

• Asiedu Kwasiafool 8 years ago

Stupid, ugly, kookoase idiot, don't stop deceiving yourself with your bloody fucking effusions. When the time comes, we shall see whether it's Nana Akufo-Addo or dead goat, dumsor Mahama, who is useless and worthless. Tickle ...