You are here: HomeNews2015 10 08Article 386437

Group petitions IGP to arrest Afenyo-Markin over ADB scandal

Read Comments Comments (47)

• tarar. 8 years ago

HE IS THIEF

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

It is not only incredible but unbelievable that it is only GOAT THIEVES who go jail in Ghana. Whenever it has to do with public funds they will drag the issue and at the end of the day THE THIEVES who are more than ARMED ROBB ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Right,these groups are just wasting their time,nothing will happen to him,not in Ghana.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am too old to steal but I have mercenaries like Afenyo Markin who can steal for me, John Boadu, Freddie Blay and Abankwa or Ab3 nkwan can all steal with minimum trace this is what I mean by invincible forces. I trained them ...

• kb 8 years ago

For destroying the Economy

• Nun 8 years ago

Where is this comment coming from? This is why you fail in exams. Your comment has nothing to with the topic under discussion.

• kofi Adams 8 years ago

This noise about arresting Markin is just to take peoples minds off the mind-boggling thievery that is taking place now. Look at the huge millions of dollars used to initiate projects when in the west such monies will go or b ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Regardsless of the situation, he a woldf in a sheeps clothing. I think he has committed a crime and it is fully in order to arrest and prosecute him. If he ia also found to have behaved unethically steps should be taken to re ...

• MD 8 years ago

Arrest john mahama and his brothers, friends for sale Nasia Rice company to indians who also bride the john,s for the of the company.A struggle prez.

• Kotoko 8 years ago

MARTING IS A NATION WRECKER! CURSE UPON HIM, HIS HEALTH AND BUSINESS!!

• DDT 8 years ago

Criminal always on air spitting nonsense. His cap is full .He must be arrested now,.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Whether Hon Afenyo should be arrested or not, he has already damaged himself beyond reputation. Hon Afenyo has ended his political career just like that. Ghanaians are wisest and I don't think Alex will come back to parliamen ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

I respect Hon Afenyo a lot bse he is young MP and very vocal on issues, but this bribery scandal will lead him out of Parliament in 2016/17. Good name is better than riches

• Jude 8 years ago

What has happened to the judgement debt issue with the other criminal called Dan Markin? Has EOCO also been bribed by Dan Markin? No wonder the President doesn't want to be associated with that damn thief called Dan Markin.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• jew guy 8 years ago

When has audio recording ever been used to nail someone in Ghana? Kofi Adams, Baba Jamal etc were all at one time or the other implicated in various audio scandals. Where was Media Consult?

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ghana hmmmmm

• BAM 8 years ago

IMPEACH ADAKATO MAHAMAH FOR STEALING OUR MONEY AND DESTROYING OUR ECONOMY AND HAVE SENT US TO HIPIC WITHOUT ANY DEBTS CANCELLATION AND ALLOWED HIS COCAINE BROTHER IBRAHIM TO USE GOVERNMENT MACHINERY FOR THE WORK HE HAS BEEN P ...

• BAM 8 years ago

HAS SENT US TO HIPIC.

• osama 8 years ago

Npp do. not send your youth to parliament to disgrace you . Look at Afenyo.

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

USELESS CALLS. THE IGP HIMSELF IS A THIEF. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE IGP WHEN A TESTED COCAINE TURNED INTO A SODA? I WILL JOIN ISIS AND COME BACK ONE DAY TO DEFEND THE POOR AND MOTHER GHANA.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

You remember Kuffuor and the Wawa episode? That is in the gene of NPP

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Look at this man,and you can see that he is a complete con. Get him to Nsawam now.

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

It seems Kwame Nkrumah was the only person who loved Ghana and Ghanaians and Africans, and pursued a selfless agenda to make the masses benefit. That is why the book long people hated him. All these small small thiefs must be ...

• el Tozo 8 years ago

What is the police doing? In my opinion, the BNI should rather investigate this foolish idiot of a parliamentarian. This ugly eye idiot is always on air insulting the President, not knowing he is a front man for the npp, defr ...

• Kwasi Opoku Amofa Toronto. Canada 8 years ago

Ha-ha! I don't condone his actions (if it's true) But what about Woyome, Betty - regrettably Asante - Mould, Mahama, & the list go on? Pls.Don't be stupid and jump on hasty conclusion

• kutsii 8 years ago

This Effutu beast called Markin made the EC and Ghana lose millions of cedis in the postponement of the D/A elections when he went to the Supreme court over one fisherman's disqualification. Afenyo Markin shd be arrested and ...

• danny 8 years ago

the first day I saw this guy I have never liked him...cos his face is full of corruption vividly corrupt.....I wonder who made him a lawyer and granted him the licence to practice law..hmmm..asem aba fie...

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

Who told u NANA ADDO can fight corruption if Ghanaian favour him a chance. opposition Lawmaker as MP aaaaahhh no wondering that's NPP MP's are caught in dealing in drugs. Cox hard drugstores are build in Mima the second fla ...

• talk true 8 years ago

so now we have corrupt lawyer's and corrupt judges. where will we be crying to. hmmmmm.

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

It is time the Ghana Legal Council start seizing the certificates of its discredited members.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

PLEASE, give us ANOTHER picture of this man !! He looks as if somebody is STANDING on his TAIL !!!! Ha ha ha.

• Osei Bonsu Toronto 8 years ago

God will punish you you bastard.

• ESTHER 8 years ago

What at all is going on in this NPP? They will remain in opposition forever.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaweb, you are a shame sometimes.

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

If people like afenyo markins are in our parliament house, what good do you expect mother Ghana to get from him? Stomach NPP mps

• Concerned Citizen Edem 8 years ago

A crime of bribery involves both the giver and the taker of the bribe. In arresting the taker, the giver must also be arrested. This is not a whistle blower issue as in the Anas case. The police should thus arrest Afenyo - M ...

• ooooo Ghana 8 years ago

eii jullor thief he must be arrested i hrd the tape and it was so sad

• Patapaa 8 years ago

ADB boss must also be sanctioned for bribing Markin

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO NPP. PEOPLE OF WINNEBA , TO PARLIAMENT, AND GHANA.

• bra success 8 years ago

judges must seek more investigation before they should judge dis issure

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries.

• Nonesense 8 years ago

This is ridiculous, why would state bank officials bribe Afenyo Markin in ors

• Nonesense 8 years ago

Unless ADB managers and current gov. offiicials wants to loot the banks shares just as they did to MERBANK. I see no reason why ADB managers should bribe Afenyo Markin. What is the interest of the ppl who wants to pay the bri ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Stomach politicians, that's why they organize strikes and demonstrations. They have nothing to offer Mother Ghana, just to enrich themselves.

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call ???? or WhatsApp me on +233268009672

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

PRESSURE GROOUP.

PLEAEE SEEK FIRST HIS SUSPENSION FROM PARLIAMENT BEFORE HIS ARREST BY THE GHANA POLICE.

IT IS INDEED A PITY, PEOPLE WHO EVEN CLAIM TO DO MORE FOR THEIR CONSTITUENCY AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HAVE ALL BEE ...