You are here: HomeNews2015 10 07Article 386267

Mahama blames Health Ministry for nurses' strike

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr prez firm and fair, keep it up. God be with you

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

ONLY THE STUPID IDIOD GHANAIAN WILL KNOD HIS OR HER STUPID HEAD FOR THIS ESCUSE,FOR ALMOST 9YRS,FOR UNPAID SALARIES.
    YOU STUPIDLY URGING HIM TO KEEPUP TO HIS STUPIDITY AND HOPLESS LEADERSHIP....YOU'RE A FOOL.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

EXCUSES UPON EXCUSES,AFTER SEVEN YEARS IN POWER,NDC IS SITLL BLAMING OTHERS FOR THE BAD ECONOMIC STATE OF GHANA.THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Mr. Prez, the important thing is that they are paid their due. I respect your damage control here but it is not enough until the nurses are paid for work done.
    Mr. Prez, don't let the nurses go on demo over unpaid money agai ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

We can`t keep on doing things the old ways.Mr President,you can`t just say somebody was responsible and thats it.No somebody must pay for this,after all it involves human lives.If the Minister failed to do his duty.he must be ...

• GaBaa 8 years ago

IN THIS DAY AND AGE YOU CANNOT PUT NAMES IN A COMPUTER AND VERIFIED IN MONTHS WHEN YOU HAVE OVER ONE MILLION UNIVERSITY GRADUATES WALKING AROUND WITH NO JOBS.

• Hellooooooooeuw 8 years ago

Since I left GH. all the ministers are either ewe or pepefoo. Whats going on in Ghana. JJ, Hila Limann, Mahama, Kotoka, etc,. The country has always been ruled by ethnic minorities. No wonder it is totally colapsed now

• Opoman Dusei Lussac 8 years ago

This is a sign of good leadership and listening President we have in this country. God Bless u, Keep it up

• efo 8 years ago

His Excellency so what about the teachers and the judicial service staff , nadmo staff ? Are these all human resource problems?
    It takes a good leader to accept his failures

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Our president would now listen? Should things have come up to this? Are we still in YENTIE OBIRA, YE NEA WO HO BETO WO.
    Mahama is quite diplomatic but the wolves around him are the problem.

• Frimpong -Amsterdam 8 years ago

You are a big idiot. Who in god's name appointed that minister for the ministry? ?The failure of the ministry is thus the failure of the president
    A word to the wise!

• kwame Political 8 years ago

Fuck u

• Pat 8 years ago

Thief tell the truth and stop the blame game. Let the world knows that u and your corrupt ministers has misuse our money. Thief with thief family

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

It is only a fool who will believe what the president is saying, what type of excuse is this? Are you telling me it takes over a year to do payroll in Ghana? Now the incompetent president is throwing the Health Ministry under ...

• First Lady 8 years ago

3 years of human resource failure? Give us a break!

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I suspect somebody is keeping the money in some accounts so they can make money off these nurses! Punish those responsible for the woes of these Nurses, Mr. President.

• son of man 8 years ago

Mr.President To show how honest and firm you are let the heads roll. We will judge you according to your deeds not by your words.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Let them throw away all the Papers and save the trees! Take advantage of Technology, that is how it must be done.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghana is a failed state udder this incompetent administration headed by the dead GOAT President Mahama. Some of the nurses have not been paid for TWO years and what is the CONFUSED President talking about?. If your appointees ...

• BAM 8 years ago

INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT YOU ALWAYS THINK THAT,YOU AND YOUR MINISTERS HAVEN´T EVER DONE WRONG ON THE NUMEROUS STRIKES THAT ARE GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY.BUT YOU ARE WRONG,YOU AND ALL YOUR MINISTERS ARE INCOMPETENT AND USELESS SO ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The corrupt Mahama has everybody to blame except himself. That's a sure proof of failure.

• honesty 8 years ago

Simply put the health minister segbefia is incompetent n should be changed immediatly mr president..shit is even better than him.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

We didn't vote our president & MP to tell us our problems for we already know. We placed them there to solve problems. So if you guys can't solve our problems then sack your self.

• Onipa Ba 8 years ago

Well said Presidoo

• Asoreba 8 years ago

The President appears to be admitting what people have been complaining for a long time with nobody paying attention. How do we employ people and it takes 7-8 months to process them for salaries and yet we expect them to show ...

• Son of sons 8 years ago

Should I call this man a fool and a hypocrite? Last time I checked you said you will pay them only three months salary and if they don't want it they can do what ever they like, now pressure is mounting on you so you have res ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

What a leader!

• EDEM 8 years ago

“The nurses’ strike is not to do with them asking for more money, it is a failure of our human resources department. The ministry of health is not able to process quickly enough the data of new nurses so that the accounta ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

You were voted to fix problems - not to preside over rot - that's easy

• Truth 8 years ago

You have been in power all these years. You have national security reporting to you. You have your health minister reporting to you. So what have you been doing in the 2 years that these nurses have been unpaid. Did you instr ...

• millicent aikins 8 years ago

please our dear president blame urself but not the health ministry

• gambo 8 years ago

dis s wat de Akan will say "ntro paa nie "shame on mr. pr ........

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

DOES THE SECTOR MINISTER KEEPS UPDATES OF HIS MINISTRY TO THE CHIEF OF STAFF, AND FOR THAT MATTER; THE PRESIDENT? PLEASE, MR.PRESIDENT, WHY DO YOU WASTE TIME? JUST GIVE THAT SECTOR A SACK FOR INCOMPETENCE AND NON-PERFORMIN ...

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT, IF YOU PUT YOUR TRUST IN YOUR SECTOR MINISTERS, YOU WILL FAIL MISERABLY IN YEAR'S GENERAL ELECTION. UNLESS, YOU, YOURSELF HAVE DECIDED TO FAIL.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

WHY BLAME THE HEALTH MINISTRY? BLAME YOUR HEALTH MINISTER FOR NOT DOING WHAT YOU ARE PRECISELY TALKING ABOUT. HOW CAN YOU BLAME THE OFFICE AND NOT BLAME THE HEAD OF THAT OFFICE? YOUR MINISTER IS NOT EFFECTIVE, BOTTOM LINE.

• Aba bee 8 years ago

You are right my dear last time he said he will pay three months salary to them now you're blaming ministry of health hmmmm asem beba dabi

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Come on, John. You mean for 22 solid months the Health Ministry could not submit the names of some hardworking nurses to the Accountant-General's outfit to be paid? And that Health Minister continues to remain at post? Learn ...

Ah listen to the president. Useless talk. Somebody starts work for you and you don't know you haven't paid him or her not for month but years.

• kkd 8 years ago

When you are the president, you preside over everything in the country, You have been in power for almost 8 years and still blaming something that you are suppose to manage,,, only fools will accept such stupid comments from ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

PAPER FILES ARE JUST LIKE "SNAIL MAILs" How many of the staff at the ministry understand hi-tech and computers? Singapore spends almost 20% of her "GDP' ON EDUCATION and has shifted from selling rice to hi-tech manufacturing.

• fear woman 8 years ago

this is a lie

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

Any heads rolling?

• Joycelyn Ankrah 8 years ago

Mahama stop fooling Ghanaians because it is on record that without strikes you don't think of the welfare of Ghanaian workers. Teachers, Doctors, Nurses and Civil Servants are suffering but you receive you pay alright

• Kofi Adogyire 8 years ago

The President is Spot on but needs to wake up and ensure that competent and qualified people are appointed and stop this patronage and tribalism and all kinds of favoritism that are only making the government look bad. Totall ...

• i AM SHOCKED 8 years ago

????

• Yaw Manu 8 years ago

I want the man called Mugabe of Muntie FM who instead of talking about National issues, he talks about Nana Addo or NPP to comment on this topic. Foolish small boy Radio presenter

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The president says that he is a dead goat. He cannot know or feel it when something is lacking e.g. the delays in payment of allowances for nurses some of which are more than 2 years in arrears.

• Ok 8 years ago

It is a lie

• AKUMBASIYA BISMARK 8 years ago

YOUR FAMILY IS TOO LARGE FOR YOU TO RULE,WHAT OF TEN REGIONS COOL TEMPER DOWN,GHANAINS.

• Shamoo 8 years ago

Mr. Prez fire your incompetent ministers

• Kofi Bediako 8 years ago

This is a big lie.You have no money in your national coffers.That is the hard truth.This govt is always lying.From president Mills. .when even he was dying of cancer they were still lying

• Shamoo 8 years ago

Fire your incompetent ministers.They're disgracing your gov

• Adu 8 years ago

What accountability is Mr President requiring of the minister of health?

• Amanda 8 years ago

Um glad something is being done about this canker, this has been happening for more than 20 years, I finished my SRN(nursing) in August 1988, was posted to Ho un October if the same year got my first salary in September 1989, ...

• Don't take blame for useless Minister 8 years ago

Mr. President, we grant you this one and that of the Black Queens for your leadership. But for goodness sake please sack the damn Ministers and their Directors who are not performing. Ghanaians are sick and tired of them.

• klinker 8 years ago

Mr. President make sure you pay all salary and allowances arrears before we enter year 2016. This is a free advice. No Anas dey inside.

• Saae 8 years ago

Some nurses waitin years ????

• tokyo 8 years ago

Very very useless president. So useless I can't even believe it !!

• Essum 8 years ago

Mr President you make me sick. When will you ever tell the truth? You want to lie to the whole world that you are not aware of the non-payment of nurses salaries since long? Your response is a disgrace to the country. In the ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

SO, WHAT DO YOU DO NOW? GIVE HIM THE SACK. PERIOD. HE IS NON-PERFORMING MINISTER. MAHA, IF YOU WANT TO WIN THE NEXT ELECTION, IT'S HARD TIME YOU BRING SOME SANITY INTO YOUR ADMINISTRATION. TEACH PEOPLE TO BE RESPONSIBLE. ANY ...