You are here: HomeNews2015 10 07Article 386196

NDC flays media over Betty Mould’s comment

Read Comments Comments (63)

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

hmmmm!

• Omanbabea 8 years ago

What is NDC worried about? Media houses don't really matter. The electoral commission is what matters and it skews results in favour of NDC so no worries for NDC.

So NDC needs not be bothered at all by Media houses. They ...

• DADY 8 years ago

That is African politics. Why are NDC worry that they don't have favorable reporting in Asanti Region?
    Notorious NDC party does the same to NPP in Volta Region. Is it not fair game? NDC party should answer that question.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

It doesn't matter how how NDC apparatchiks explains themselves. The fact is, the woman is a thief and once a thief always a thief. Fools.

• --++WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

WE ARE NOT SUPRISED AT ALL. NDC ARE JUST BUNCH OF TRIBALISTS.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

This is another way for politicians to divert the truth and skew it with their usual quote “the statement I made was taken out of context”
    What is the linkage of her being regretful of her heritage (an Asante) and the ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Where is Auntie Betty to speak for herself and NOT THE REGIONAL EXCUTIVE.PROPAGANDA AND LIES WILL NEVER HELP GHANA.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I'm sick & tired of this Asante matter regarding Mould. Let her be whatever she wants to be. If she's decided to show her dishonest face in public, we should be asking questions about Woyome.

• Gb 8 years ago

you can get sick and die animal fool.
    she said it and apologises so shout up fools from wrong side of the country.

• BAM 8 years ago

KWASEA SHUT UP.A FOOL AND ANIMAL LIKE YOU CALLING PEOPLE FOOLS.IF SHE SAID SO THEN WHERE FROM THIS CRITICISM FROM THESE USELESS PEOPLE PARADING AS A SPOKE-PERSONS FOR THIS STUPID PICK-POCKET LADY?.TELL THEM IT IS RED WHEN IT ...

• haha haha 8 years ago

Ndc is very bad with ulterior motives, I don't know how well meaning Akans especially TEPA people who are Ashantes vote for them, If not out of greed, how will you vote for ndc

• IVY 8 years ago

I WITHNESS SUCH THING MYSELF AT KUMASI AND I WAS DISAPPOINTED AT MY PEOPLE:
    HOW CAN YOU GO TO THE RADIO STATION TO ANNOUCE THAT KUFOUR PAID FOR THE KUMASI AIRPORT CONTRUCTION BEFORE LEAVING POWER: SO MAHAMA SHOULD BE GIVEN ...

• Kwasi Opoku Amofa, Toronto. CAN. 8 years ago

Are u deaf or the dumbest bitch on earth? So u are implying that all the journalists in Ashanti Region are Asantes? What about those in Accra, are they Gas? Do you have the IQ of a chicken or what? How does journalism and fr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• MUGU YARO 8 years ago

You are rather too late. The woman herself, knowing that what she said was wrong, has apologized. You appear to be mourning more than the bereaved.

• Habibu Alhassan 8 years ago

Oh madam should apologise that tis all

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

It is not obligatory for this NDC woman to remain an Asante. She can decide to be a Fulani or a Frafra tomorrow and no one can raise any objection to it.

• Y B 8 years ago

Solution to Health
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic disease and sickness
    Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HI ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

How can a Northerner claim to be an Asante? Is she ashamed of her Northern tribe?

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Betty Mould could go to hell or choose to live the rest of her life in Togo or Volta Region. That's not important. That woman must be prosecuted and imprisoned for the rest of her life for stealing 51.2 million Gh.Cedis and g ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

Born in Ashanti/R by Northern parents doesnt mean u are an Ashanti. Pure PEPENI no-2,like many NTAFUOs born in Kumasi are now bearing ASHANTI-NAMES without any TRUE Affection for that CITY.Betty a thief of such HIGH RANKING p ...

• abena 8 years ago

Her mother is fanti and father ashanti married to a notherner

• Yaw 8 years ago

Spare us this garbage.Very typical of you in this NDC,always blaming somebody your misdeeds.
    Can't you for once accept your wrongs to effect change?You're so pathetic and getting on our nerves.
    Did anybody put the shameful ...

• NDC 8 years ago

I wonder if everyone in Ghana hates NDC who then voted for them to get over 51% that made them come to power in the last elections or they are just trying to play with the people of Ghana.
    Anyone who disagrees with NDC is ag ...

• Rastaman 8 years ago

jackie jones ,who told ? always try not to tell lies bcos ur party is not holy nor mine is holy

• dan 8 years ago

with a bloated register and atuguba and co being bribed (according to vikieleaks) to rule in favour of ndc what do expect, despite evidence of election rules being flaunted by the EC

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nonsense NDC! The woman apologized for making a stupid tribal comment!

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

You are right!

• duke 8 years ago

do they not do the same? Using propaganda, lies and damn lies to skew their reports? YOu are all the same and shame on you all hypocrites.

• Omanba 8 years ago

This woman is a disgrace to Asantis and even her own family. A woman who has contributed in the create , loot and shame, I don't think any Asanti will associate him or herself with her besides her own people who also help to ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Apuuuu 8 years ago

Why not. It definitely beat your imagination since you cannot see the substance of her stupid utterance.
    If your tribe or kingdom see nothing wrong with her stupidity, we the people of Ashanti Kingdom do not bring our childr ...

• Kofi Bediako 8 years ago

Let her come out and defend herself.We should all try to live in peace with one another.Ashanti,Ewe,GA;Brong, etc we are all one people.

• ONIPANUA-TORONTO 8 years ago

BETTY MOULD IS UN-ASHANTI! IDDISU UN-ASHANTI! KWAME ZU UN-ASHANTI. AM I MISSING SOMETHING?

• Abanga 8 years ago

Nkwaseasem a onipa te ho. The person has come out to apologise for her nonsense and you fools say what?

• Joe,london 8 years ago

The press in Ghana is rubbish.Journalists are not ethical.They are always paid to report.

• Ananse 8 years ago

hmmmm u see now,ur ppl now regret for been Ashanti ?that is we want,betty change ur identity to become a northerner we will welcome you.plz anyone who also regret for been Ashanti should come.we don't do tribalism.

• nana 8 years ago

we don't want criminal like betty mould tobe an Ashanti so she should fackof. kronfuo tatwieamoa

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Auntie Betty is our daughter and we need to discipline her when she goes wayward.This is not political matter but tribe.The woman has spoken against her own people and she need to be corrected. NDC please stay off.

• Ananse 8 years ago

otani,his excellency john dramani mahama,ex president ft Jerry John Rawlins,otani vice president for npp alhaji aliu mahama,may his soul rest in peace,otani,current vice for npp nana addo dr. mamud bawumia i salute u all

• linababe 8 years ago

hehehehehehe. Politicians really thinks Ghanaians are stupid huh. Is alway easy to judge others when you are not directly affect right? NDC People please please and please shut up and spare us with this story.

• MUKARFA 8 years ago

BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH...AS WE MARCH TO VICTORY IN 2016 MY ASS,SIMPLY BE HONEST TO THYSELF,IT HAS TO BE SOMETHING LIKE THIS,AS WE RIG THE 2016 ELECTIONS.

• ATUGUBA. I TOOK BRIBE DURING ELECTION 8 years ago

Ur mouth is too big to be an ashanti woman u are wagaa woman

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

What is your problem? Your rented press did the exact same thing when they quoted Nana Addo out of context in the "Yen Akanfo Speech". It is time to have a taste of your own poison.

• special 1 8 years ago

Why did she apologized if she didn't make such comment.this useless kwame Su should go back to his country and say this shit and see what will happen to his asss.kwasia man

• Dotse 8 years ago

Useless party

• Ac Truth 8 years ago

Ashants should rather be ashamed that Betty is an Ashanti, not the other way round. No real or proper will team up with Ewe thieves to rob MOTHER GHANA to the tune of 51 million Dollars when our hospitals, roads etc are cryin ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Betty Mould Iddrisu, in the first place, does not qualify to be a political party chairperson. She has no moral right to lead a party that claims to be fighting corruption because she has proven to be the most corrupt governm ...

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

Kwasia Dady! Which party is more notorious than the Busia Danquah party in Ghana politics. Killing squad.

• Asoreba 8 years ago

The problem with us in Ghana is that, "WE DON'T WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH." We do this to Preachers, Media and anybody who dare says what he or she thinks is wrong with the system. We are quick to find a "political party uni ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote nana addo to save ghana. ndc is a joke n liers.

• Odikro Eyuoh Munumkum 8 years ago

Kwame Zu,you are making no sense just get lost! Betty herself has apologized. It`s time for NDC to ease off their tribal bitterness influencing their members in making unacceptable remakes and metaphorical insults.

• John Gaye 8 years ago

That ugly pig is not Asante woman, if that bitch is truly Asante woman then all proud Asantes should be worried.First of all,she is very ugly and secondary she belongs to criminal NDC organization. No wonder why Asantemen ref ...

• alaa sabato.obuasi 8 years ago

the media should be professional on their works she neva said such a thing.

• CALABASH 8 years ago

Betty Mould goofed disgustingly. It was a reckless gaffe of unprecedented proportions to be described as revolutionary.
    You don't come out to say quality standards have improved and your gov't has added over 260SHS's which ...

• NANA TALLMAN,AMSTERDAM. 8 years ago

The national security should be very careful with the media in Ghana.the media will create confusion in the country which will eventualy explode the nation.Asem beba dabi.

• JAL 8 years ago

One party that never stops to amaze me is the NDC. What do you take us for? You claim the reportage was taken out of context. What would you have done if an NPP executive had stated the exact words Betty Mould used? I am ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

the damage has already been done. she must watch her big mouth next time. foolish woman with a huge smelling vagina.

• nana B 8 years ago

At least she is responsible for her onw stupidity likewise NDC mess.

• Tijani 8 years ago

who is this Zu,

• fiverr backlinks 8 years ago

V9Pkcx I think this is a real great article post. Fantastic.