You are here: HomeNews2015 10 06Article 386126

Betty Mould apologises for Ashanti comment

Read Comments Comments (290)

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Ashanti's have history and are well recognized everywhere in the world...Even here in the USA there was singer who called herself Ashanti

• asem 8 years ago

The time has come for us to respect each other. When you listen to how people speak during this so called call in programs, oooh my goodness it is very sad.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BETTY HAS DISRESPECTED THE ASANTEHENE AND HIS KINGDOM BY HER INSOLENT WORDS AS SUCH SHE HAS TO BE SUMMONED AND TRIED UNDER THE NECESSARY CUSTOMARY LAW WITH THE POSSIBILITY OF BANISHMENT

• P. Smith, TM 8 years ago

You're simply not serious my friend. Go get a job.

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

WHO MADE UGLY BETTY MOULD AN ASHANTI THEN, SLIMY SKIN BELLY UGLY GAMES POTURPHY( NDC CHAIRMAN ) IS ASHANTIHENE.

• Woyome 8 years ago

are we stupid? Thief Betty Mould shd get prepared for prosecution as Woyome is serious in dragging her to refund her share of the ill-gotten money

• edi 8 years ago

RETERN WOYOMI MONEY OOOO

• koomson 8 years ago

She ashanti marry northerner

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

Fools still believe in barnish what nkwasias3m

• Targas 8 years ago

Dr Truth,
    Your comment is needless. She has apologised and it must be left at that. This issue of des respect for Ashanti gene is neither here nor there. Don't you understand English ? She has indicated that her comments ha ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Money laundering has made our leaders look very stupid because they don't work for just grab it and go free that is Ghana for you. A nation that wants PEACE only but hates JUSTICE.

• Grave yard 8 years ago

fools, you always claim you are number 1 in Ghana but ANIMIA hotel in Tema and toilet cleaning job across Europe and America are for Monkey s ASANTES

• Anaafo 8 years ago

You are a true MONKEY...you only found your way among humans when all the forests got lost to chain saw operators. Of course only monkeys and bush animals still think this backward

• RIOT 8 years ago

IF YOU SPEW OUT THRASH AND LATER COME TO APOLOGIZE, IT MEANS THAT YOU ARE NOT A WISE PERSON. NO WONDER YOU SEE EYE TO EYE WITH WOYOME.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

FACT

• GAMTTY 8 years ago

WOMAN CRIMINAL.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO KNOW THIS WOMEN TO TELL SHE'S A CRIMINAL, AND EVERY CRIMINAL IS A LIAR AND A TRAITOR.

• Moor 8 years ago

I don't think she said some thing wrong she said some time she hear what people are saying on the radio she feel so sorry for ashiamti ,the inflammatinig word that come out from ashiamti. Is really very bad they thing they ...

• KOBBY 8 years ago

the fact is this lady has loose respect from all the Ashanti is really hurt for somebody like her to come out with such words no wonder you have made wayome rich

• ABELE 8 years ago

Asantis are the very reason why Akans can not united. The Ewes know that and they have taken advange of our disunity to advance Ewes interest. It is high time the rest of Akans dissociate themselves from the dwarfs tribe call ...

• WNT 8 years ago

You dwarfs tribemen called Asantis claim Betty Mould is Bono, then why do you need an apology.Stupid and idiotic Asantis took advantage of what one of you (Betty Mould)said against your own tribe to insult innocent Brongs. Ar ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

You educated giants, handsome and civilized people sat on your smelly asses and allowed the dwarfs , and primitive villagers called Asantes , to capture and sell you as slaves , employ you as farm labores, toilet carriers , w ...

• WNT 8 years ago

Have forgotten that Rawlings humiliated the whole dwarfs tribe by letting your royal prince, Kwasi Agyemang carried 'ntafo' bini on his head in a broad daylight. Why? You dwarfs tribe called Asantis are corrupt and evil.

W ...

• ABM 8 years ago

The same 'pepefo' men were begged to fuck your great grandmothers to produce tall people among the the Asanti dwarfs. Look at your druglord chief called Kwaku Duah Osei Tutu. He is so short. He would have been called 'akwatia ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

The ashantis are very ugly how come this woman is one.

• Brother 8 years ago

Your twi is spoken almost everywhere in Ghana because u are a majority tribe. Ewe is spoken in 3 different countries. Hausa is spoken in over 20 countries. U just can't compare these two languages.

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

Kwakuvi na language you dey chop?

• ROYAL AKANLAND 8 years ago

WHAT HAS EWE SPOKEN IN 3 COUNTRIES IN AFRICAN GOT TO DO WITH ANYTHING

• Kas 8 years ago

Masa,u sure sey Hausa no be foreign language,?? lol

• DAN 8 years ago

Fuck off with your Ewe nonsense. Who knows about you incestuous child molesters?

You call Togo and Benin as countries. Yes, Ewe is spoken in those stupid countries. Twi is spoken in Ivory Coast.

• Keane - Mensa 8 years ago

EWE IS ALSO SPOKEN IN NIGERIA OO, BOSS AND EVEN AUTOMATICALLY STUDY IN GERMANY OO! WHICH PART OF IVORY COAST IS TWI SPOKEN,DAN? BONO IS SPOKEN IN IVORY COAST NOT TWI!

• kwasi 8 years ago

My twi is spoken only in Ghana and "your ewe" is international. Let me guess "your ewe is spoken in Togo and Benin which is better that what u call home. Question, why dont u join ur inward looking siblings in f.cking Togo an ...

• Okunka 8 years ago

You can't go anywhere with twi or ewe or Hausa. Who will employ you? Be grateful and proud you can speak and write English. Its the most international language in the world.

• KGee 8 years ago

Brother! This comment from you is needlees and unfortunate. Because Kwame USA said twi is the biggest language in GHANA. Which is the truth and fact as well. You even admitted it because you gave the reason why it is so. Plea ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

So what? Inferiority complex will kill u. You guys need Asantes too much in Ghana. I can't understand you. Look at how fast Asantes grabbed every opportunity they come across. Fools like you don't even know that one has to p ...

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

It is a "T R U E FACT." Had it not been Prof. Kofi Awunor and his few selfish Anlos Twi would have been the national language. Apart from the Anlo area Twi is widely spoken all over Ghana and even the word over. God bless ...

Joe, you call someone who resisted your greedy egoistic agenda selfish? ? Are you serious? ? What is the wisdom in nationalizing a language that is not the mother tongue of all tribes in Ghana? What makes you think you're su ...

• Proud hausa 8 years ago

Name one country apart from Ghana where twi is spoken? Huasa is one of the most universal language spoken in Africa but you never see hausas bragbrag about it

• James Aggrey-Fynn 8 years ago

Read what you have written again.Not a very good advert for Asanteman.How did an idiot like you get to the USA?I think you should have said ,apart from the Anglo area,Twi is spoken all over Ghana and even the world over and n ...

• SOCIAL WHIP 8 years ago

How "big" is your Twi language? Is it as big as your ego? Betty really has a point. My parents are from Berekum, BA and.Konongo, AR. I was born at Denu, VR. I spent most of my formative years in Ashanti region, and.boy, I ca ...

if you have media houses that always bid for political parties that whatever the ruling government will do is not recognized but paint black to the people this is what would keep happening. no wonder nana addo sleeps in kwesi ...

• An Observer 8 years ago

@Social whip. You hot the nail on the head. I don't hate Ashantis but the hate and desrespect other tribes. All the polital problems in Ghana today is because the President is not Ashanti. The world is beginning to know them. ...

• Abu 8 years ago

You are right. Ashanti are nice people but they look down upon. Other tribes in Ghana

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Deal with those who disrespect you and leave a whole region out of your myopic mind.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

I thought you would have said those monkeys were the wisest...in fact it would have been much better if they were wise people too.

• Ananse 8 years ago

do we have best tribe ?stupidity shall forever be urs

• Targas 8 years ago

I agree with you. Those are very stupid and senseless comments . Why are they going on that tangent ? They don't have any work to do. Stupid fools

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Everybody can be an Ashanti anytime, Ewe boy WONTUMI even claimed he is Ashanti man, i challenge him to provide his DNA to prove that he is actually an Ashanti man. Madam Betty is even looking far better to be an. Ashanti ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

BBC NEWS, if everyone in Ghana were to be identified by using their DNA you would be surprised to know that all Asantes are northerners.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

NDC is only forcing her to apologize because of political convenient.

When are we going to have parties and leaders of conviction who will say the truth like it is and help move Ghana forward.

Fear only breeds fear and ...

• Yendi 8 years ago

I agree with what you said except for "primitive Africans" it's only true if you believe it. You can know who you are OR you can allow people to tell you who you are.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Just imagine China 200 years ago, even Ghana would have thought herself better than them but today, the Chancellor of Britain wants to link every town in China to Britain.

Great and innovative change brings genuine respec ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Well, HONESTY, Prof. James Watson, like everyone else, is only a human being. So we can not take him seriously, may be he was even drunk when he allegedly made such a comment.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

There's only one way to prove your critics wrong, behave in the exact opposite of what they accuse you of.

Africans need to be creative to prove Watson wrong and Ashantis need to be grateful and honest to prove Betty wro ...

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Can't you stop you mischief for once? What at all, has NDC done to merit our gratitude? Is it the dumsor, the collapsing NHIS, SADA, SUBAH, Woyome, what? These are the kinds of illogical comments that always attract insults o ...

So after traveling to the land of opportunities, you're still a dumb ass? Reàson man! How many presidents hv you produced in Ghana and u call yourself best tribe. You're just quantity and not quality wai.

• OGYAM 8 years ago

What is "wai". Do not crucify the language. The right is "wate "

• Kosoko 8 years ago

There are twi speaking people in Ivory Coast

• Proud hausa 8 years ago

The Akans jn ivorian don't speak twi so get that into ur coconut head. Huasa is spoken in over 20 countries

• sunny 8 years ago

You are an idiot, Two is the language of the Akans whether Asanti, Fanti, Bono, Akuapem, etc.

• Jah Man 8 years ago

So what,Kosoko?

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Tell Betty that without her the Ashanti Kingdom is supreme and will continue supreme till thy kind com.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Betty, do you think you are more important than any other Ashanti woman, because you are in NDC? Tweaa....let met tell you that NDC is a useless party and only stupid and useless people like you will join.

Why are you people so arrogant and anytime you open your mouths wide, only insults proceed out of them? Are you cursed with that sickness??Seriously npp is full of foolish idiots fighting among themselves and only stupid and ...

ADAKO, supreme you said??? To who?? Or which kingdom? ?? I blv to ashantis cos we ewes don't gv a damn about dat caste system of yours kk.

• Michael Essilfie 8 years ago

Adanko,you are a poor example of an Asante and ill-educated.Read the last three words of what you have written.You are a great example of the saying,empty barrels make the most noise.Go back to school,idiot.

• Banana 8 years ago

I have always said, and will continue to say, that Ghana, and for that matter, Africa, is not ripe for democracy. We need one -party mild dictatorships in Africa (like China) to help us develop...Ghanaians clamour for democra ...

• An Observer 8 years ago

Thanks for your comment. If ever there will be a Rwanda in Ghana it will be from the Ashanti. We are never a colony. The world has moved on. But must one tribe be allowed to Lord it over others? No!

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

So was it okay for Victor Owusu to say that EWE's are inward looking people?, because that was freedom of speech too. You guys surely knows how to fool most tribes in Ghana but the Ashanti's. The EWE propaganda machinery in N ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

A little appreciation would go a long way.

• JDM AKONTO TOASO 8 years ago

You can be proud of your tribe that's ok. But don't say best tribe in Ghana. Who's that American singer anyway, she collaborated with JaRule, always on time song, that's it, she's not anything special, what about the Irish si ...

• Naana 8 years ago

i wish to marry an ashanti guy one day. they are great people. fearless, darling and confident. an ashanti man without school even believes he will make it big.
    iam proud of them.

• Sad Asante 8 years ago

She is not the only Ashati who feels sad as an Ashanti, i am an Ashanti i feel the same!!!!!!!!!

• Miss Albie 8 years ago

That's your opinion. No body will force u to be proud of us

• Twetwi 8 years ago

SHE IS RIGHT I FEEL THE SAME, I FEEEEEEEL THE SAME!!!!!!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Her face looks like a goat. No wonder she is in the same camp with dead goat Mahama. Kwashia foo

Just like your mamaaaa.....

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Ashantis are waiting for Betty Mould and her NDC to come get their "One million " votes in the Ashanti Reg.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago

THE MONKEYS AND THE MIRROR. ..SHORT DARK AND UGLY

Monkeys and the mirror

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

A Ga too

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Rich history indeed. The blacks in USA say we Africans sold them as slaves to the white man but they don't know Ashanti was one of the biggest slave traders. They got most of their slaves from other smaller tribes in the hin ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Kwame, don't let your imagination fool you. Pay attention to the quality and respectability of other ethnic groups in Ghana before you blow your own horn.

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

And ashanti the singer hates africans wtf is she you akata ass licker

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

Kwame USA,

Let me correct you that every folk in the world has history, and I repeat:every people in the world has history. So history is not confined to only Ashantis.

So it is sheer stupidity and a big indicateion of ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

You are just a fool...with people like you who wants to be an asante?

• albert amoateng effah 8 years ago

oh Betty, so u can insult Ashantis like dat???? hmmm God have mercy on us... Kwame usa, the girl doesn't call herself Ashanti, it's her real name

• Brogya 8 years ago

I doubt if this corrupt woman with her peculiar features is an Ashanti by blood or was it because she was born in Asante that she's claiming to be one as they do?

• Kwasi 8 years ago

She doesn't look like one of us so we careless whatever she says. Moreover she is disgrace to womanhood.

Kessie kwasia. No wonder your name rhymes with foolishness.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

INDEED SHE DOES NOT NEED TO APOLOGISE, WANDER IF SHE IS TRUE AN ASHANTI ???
    ASHANTIS DO NOT LOOT AND SHARE

• asem 8 years ago

Not Ashantis alone. I don't know what is wrong with we ghanaians, we talk anyhow. It is soo disgusting and l think any sensible ghanaian should agree with this woman. i do honestly agree with her.

• bimbilla 8 years ago

Who needs this ugly thief and criminal to be an Ashanti? The tribe is better off without this crook who stole with Woyome. Shame on you

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

SO ATTORNEY GENERAL PAA DEY TALK SHUT LIKE DAT?
    LOOK HER FACE LIKE TAWIAH MOSES..
    AHHHHHHH

• asem 8 years ago

Look what this woman said was very true unless we want to pride ourselves in unnecssary talks

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Very true? What is it about the Mahama and the NDC to be grateful for? Kwaseato, continue to live in your wet dreams called Better Ghana.

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

Betty, you have nothing to apologize for! We Ashantis are a very disgraceful people, and we need to change our ways. We are holding Ghana down!

• Tweaks! 8 years ago

Another FOOL

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

How, how are Ashantis holding Ghana down. I guess you are one of those who never grow. When an Ashanti sees something is wrong and points it out, does that mean holding Ghana down?
    Besides the lady has seen she spoke wrongl ...

• bish 8 years ago

Who cares if u r no more an Ashante? U even bring disgrace to us... Moreover, ya apology is not genuine.

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

z jx sad. GH?? tweeeaaa... al dese ppl r cnsidered public figure. mtchew. u spew nonsense bcz u kno a comon sori solvs it al. u n d ndc r a dsgrac. thwart

• prince polly 8 years ago

I am very disappointed in this country but very proud to be Asante. we are the best tribe in Ghana.

• Citizen 8 years ago

Best tribe and you have less than 30% literates? I wonder bush people calling themselves best tribe....apuuuuutorrrr

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

But the richest not thru' LOOT AND SHARE

• prince polly 8 years ago

What do u know about Ashantis u gud for nothin useless sperm. even the illiterates in Ashanti becomes celebrities. lunatic u hear

Prince Polly. Fuck your mother. Your father actually wasted a sperm by fucking your mama to make her pregnant. Stupid fool. Bastard. Better watch the words that you spill out of that retarded brain and stinking mouth of your ...

• Osei Boateng 8 years ago

This ashawo tuuuutuuuu corrupt criminal thief betty mould says what? kwaaasia like her type...ino bi this bitch wey pay that dubious money to woyome? she has her share...now she say what? go bring horse come fuck her fat puss ...

Your parent actually wasted a fortune taking you to school only for you to become an educated idiot. I suppose your mother got pregnant as she was being fucked by one of her tutuu clients rights. Bastard of a prostitute. You ...

• Targas 8 years ago

Pseudo BOATENG , you are a very primitive person that belong to the Stone Age. No civilized person would spill the unprintable words you have used on the platform. Please learn to be decorous on this platform. We need sensibl ...

• Asibi 8 years ago

A mere verbal apology is not enough.She should rather go the overlord of the Ashanti Kingdom and wash herself off that sacrilegious stench she has smeared herself with,other than that the gods of the land will never forgive h ...

• williss 8 years ago

Obaa menha woho saa koraa na yenhia wudinii bi tese wo w) asanteman mu wae,aboabiba !

• Ssali 8 years ago

Look, Brogya and Kwesi,the woman has appologised, what business have you guys to keep on complaining about the same comments she made. Please show maturity in this network a little.

• Fiifi Amakye 8 years ago

You did the right thing by rendering an an apology.Next time weigh your comments carefully.Betty as a politician,it is incumbert on you to act with dinity and poise.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Better be proud to be Ashanti . Thanks

• boasiako 8 years ago

I am a very proud Ashanti and if there is anything like reincarnation I will still be an Asante. It's envy and jealousy that is driving this anti Ashanti comments in Ghana. No wonder other tribes are racing to marry an Ashan ...

• Koo 8 years ago

For that statement I will only say 'in the kingdom of dwarfs a short man is a king'
    I feel Ghana stand tall and would outshine in all areas except for people who grab power and incompetently cut all the long legs.
    It's fir ...

• James 8 years ago

This lady's mother is Ashanti and her father Ga.

By Ga custom and tradition she is a Ga. End of !

She cannot play it both ways. A true Ashanti would never say what she said.

People who know her personally know that ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

period

But I'm sure it will glad fuck your mama. Foooool.

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

James,

Let me correct you that Akans are matrimonial, therefore since her mother is from Ejisu in the Asanti Region, Betty Mould is an Ashanti.

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 8 years ago

She has apologized let's move on don't politicize it

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Another fool have you forgiven Kennedy Agyapong ofui like you.

• Gamel 8 years ago

u can go and kill yourself, who cares

• Atta K 8 years ago

She is a fool. Married to otani is like an illitrite.she talks any how.Ashantis care less about whatever she says.

Attack k you're the bigger fool here. Your wise Ashanti bros are saying she's been forgiven and you are here insulting her. Wise up!

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

GO AND SIT SOMEWHERE. THIS IS SOMETHING UNCOMMON ABOUT YOUR PARTY NDC. YOU ALWAYS REACT BEFORE YOU THINK. HOW CAN A WHOLE FORMER CHIEF JUSTICE ALSO ACT BEFORE YOU THINK. IT'S JUST UNFORTUNATE

• Ananse 8 years ago

bcoz some of the ashantis behave they are superior and the other tribes are inferior.u see,this force the woman to pass such comment.but i thank her for coming out to apologize,this is a symbol of good leadership.not to come ...

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Simple and short. Nothing more nothing less. Net time you know how to talk.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

God Bless You for this one, The usual NDC crap, "out of context nonsense" by onassis kobby. Betty I believe this apology is for political expediency yet it is an apology. But next time Think before you Talk, nobody is in your ...

• Kwame, Worcester USA 8 years ago

Because of politics, people have traded their dignity for popularity.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

You should rather be sad you are in the wrong party. Be sad that you have joined yourself to nation wreckers. There is nothing wrong with Ashantis, and Akans for that matter, except some of you have chosen of a party borne ou ...

• Ananse 8 years ago

i wonder how ppl just come out there speak bullshit,u call urselves best tribe ?best tribe our my foot.no wonder betty mould u are a thief because she Ashanti.leaders who are voltarians the northerners are now stealing coz u ...

• CALABASH 8 years ago

What does this Ashanti business gotto do with anything in the first place?
    You came to Ghanaians to build 200SHS's and improve on quality of education in the country.
    As of the last count, not even 10 of those 200SHS's have ...

Check your facts and come again half-schooled idiot

• CALABASH 8 years ago

You stinking gaddamn cocksucker should shut your damn stinking pie hole, you initiated piece of shit.

You are as pathetic as your name and your tribe. You just bisect your proboscis to any angle and chatter out nothing but absolute rubbish. One of the half-schooled ashantis. In this 21st century you still write like a 1965 Am ...

• CALABASH 8 years ago

Haha...I hit a nerve right?
    Well, you must have gleaned from my post, I don't suffer fools lightly.
    Now that I have a rough idea of your mental development which obviously draws it's strength from the very failed educatio ...

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Gyimifuo. What facts? You mean you are still living the Better Ghana? Fools who praise incompetence in the day and cry over hunger during the night. No wonder you fools were begging the Brazilian govt to grant you asylum. Abo ...

Yiadom, how I wish you had common sense. But obviously you lack it to the core. Since your akanfuo npp was doing fantastic, why are you languishing in bitter opposition? Better or worse Ghana, Ghanaians still decided ndc was ...

• Agonahene 8 years ago

Gyimi gyimi. Is Akufo-Addo my father? Always equating political parties to tribes. I have challenged you fools to justify why Mahama deserves appreciation and you are running your mouth about NPP being in opposition. Kwasea, ...

• Brother 8 years ago

Your twi is spoken almost everywhere in Ghana because is the language of a majority tribe. It has got nothing to do with smartness or intelligence. Ewe is spoken in 3 different countries outside Ghana. Hausa is spoken in over ...

• PATRICK 8 years ago

BEACAUSE YOUR POKET YOU TALKING SHIT ASHAWO WOMAN WE DONT NEED YOU

• PATRICK 8 years ago

NDC IS NOT FOR EVER PARTY OK

• Tawiah ~ USA Virgeria 8 years ago

Betty, You are a fool!!! SIMPLE

• Photosy 8 years ago

Truth be told and it is the truth however hurtful it maybe. A tribe that just follows any destructive a senseless direction, believing they are overlords of this country. Full of misplaced sentiment's without the benefit of t ...

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Pathetic fool. See how hatred is making you out as a fool. If you and your tribe are grateful to Mahama and the NDC, then congrats. Enjoy your better Ghana. But don't attack Asantes for not seeing your Better Ghana. After all ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

And, indeed, if the truth is told, any Asante with a good conscience - not the crass amoral one we often see on exhibition -will not only be pained to an Asante but as be mightily ashamed to be an Asante unless he/she manages ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

And, indeed, if the truth is told, any Asante with a good conscience - not the crass amoral one we often see on exhibition - will not only be pained to be an Asante but also be mightily ashamed to be an Asante unless he/she m ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

So all your bitterness stems from the fact that dwarfish Asantes made slaves of your tall and handsome ancestors who weaklings . You think you are the emancipated and the enlightened offsprings but you fail to realize that yo ...

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Every misfortune is a blessing. I did not know she is an Ashanti till this time.

• Amega 8 years ago

You think you are hiding behind ndc, you wait.

• KA Square. 8 years ago

Go fuck yourself.You don't even look an Ashanti and that your so called apology is unacceptable.We know your history and roots.You're not a true Ashanti.We know the people of Adwiretia,Hemang,Aboaso and Ankaasi.You should bet ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Mrs Mould, I don't like your politics however it takes a cultured person to realise wrong is wrong and to be bold enough to offer a public apology. Kudos. For me, to err is human and to forgive is divine. Hope you are at peac ...

What a sensible person you are,Dan.Perhaps the only person to have spoken sense in relation to the Betty saga.We need more people in Ghana like you.

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

Even though you apologized, you have done your job because you told them the truth.

• kk 8 years ago

Kwasia pa pa paa nie..

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Betty, tell your party executives over there to stop their defences. I don't think you could have told the Wala people this. Nana Kunadu Rawlins did it before that's why many Asantes like me hate the NDC. There are people in ...

• Lusanja 8 years ago

@Joe/TX. I am not Ashanti like you. Is it Konadu or Kunadu? Just the opposite though, I too hate NPP so much. They are a voilent and backward party. Since independence, we know them? The will always try to hoild Ghana down. A ...

• de.gaulle , Kumasi 8 years ago

who cares about what Betty said,in the eyes of Ashantis, any indigene who marry a northner is not respected , she knew it, so don't let pretends nobody cares about what she say,she'll go to hell with her ill gotten money,who ...

• concern ghanaian 8 years ago

pls don't bring we decent northerners into the fold. we were trained to respect the elderly n other tribes in our beloved mother land Ghana.

• Agonahene 8 years ago

Is that why you kill yourselves over petty issues?

Oh Mrs Betty Mould Iddrisu, you are so nice and adorable so when ever your name or issues appear in the news papers or in the media I walys feel very bad. I think you are in a wrong party. Please spare me next time and guide ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

foolish woman with smelling vagina

• SOCIAL WHIP 8 years ago

Really? Reading your comment gave me the chance to understand why Betty said what she said. Real decent Ashantis will say what Betty said after reading your comment. Her apology does not apply to you.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

No u are not a true Ashient you are just a cm stupid fool

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

THEY IS NO SPECIAL PLACE IN HEAVEN FOR BEST TRIBE IN THE WORLD KORAA EXCEPT UR GOOD DEEDS .SOME PPL THINK DEY R ON TOP GH ,HAHAHAHA U GO SEE .

• Kwasi Ghana 8 years ago

"Ghana is no 1 in Africa nd among the top 5 countries"? Indeed this Betty of a woman has actually gone mouldy.

• Danger London 8 years ago

Mr kwasi I don't agree with u one bit. We ar one of the poor and rubbish in Africa. Hav u travelled a lot? I doubt it. U need to travail okay.i hav travelled a lot of Africa, Europe and America as well.we just deceive ...

• Marquis 8 years ago

What you aid is true. Ashantis are so blinded to the truth no matter what when it comes to anything to do with NDC. Nobody will understand why be it an Ashanti or Ghanaian.

• Yiadom 8 years ago

What is the truth? That you are living the Better Ghana. Hmmm. So many shallow minds in Ghana, how sad. If you and your tribe are grateful to Mahama and the NDC, then congrats. Enjoy your better Ghana. But don't attack Asante ...

• Tee 8 years ago

She has Wright to regret to be a asanti bcs they are bush people even she her self she is not asanti bcs structure she has real asanti look dark like charcoal short and like gorilla or monkey that is the real asanti

• Yendi 8 years ago

You can't be serious, you buffoon! From what I gather, a real Asante/Ashanti is derived from a deep, rich and vibrant legacy. Keep your inflammatory opinions to yourself.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

WHERE HAVE THE NDC PARTY HIDDEN THE SECOND LADY, MADAM "SCHOOL CHALK" AMISSAH-ARTHUR???????? THE NDC DOES NOT WANT HER TO TALK NOW. NDC AND INSULTS AND BAD BEHAVIOUR ARE LIKE TWINS.

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Being an Ashanti or whatever is not the point. No wonder, you're being labeled a crony of wulomei. By the way what was your cut in that infamous judgement debt. Cheap partisan apology just to garner votes

• MEMBER OF MORON NATION 8 years ago

Useless thief

• eva 8 years ago

ur sending ur thief govt to opposition by ur comments.
    learn sense next tym

• amponsah@assin dompim 8 years ago

u will know a foolish person when he talks.why did she. apologise in d 1st place.we all hav our root but its unheard of to speak against ur heritage.she should be offered as judgement debt to d gods of our land

• THIEF betty mould 8 years ago

KWASEA BAA,CORRUPT WOMAN,FOOOOL

• dzatabu 8 years ago

u guys should be hiding when they are talking about tribes...because u are not an inch equal to ewes or any other tribes in gh in any way...intelligence,look,honesty,civilization,social life name them....nonsense....too known ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Apology or not, she has said it. Who forced her to say that she is sorry and disappointed that God created her to be an Ashanti. What we really want her to confess is the amount of cash she received from the Woyome scandal. A ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

The lady was too right to say what she said earlier; she really felt sad of being an Ashanti. How do Ashantis behave everywhere in the world? Is it not a fact that many wise among the Ashantis do get upset with the way Ashant ...

• paul 8 years ago

She is a disgrace to ashanti kingdom

• joel 8 years ago

she is stupid,idiot

• Koffiga 8 years ago

Thief, stupid woman like you

• PREKESE 8 years ago

Which part of Ashanti does this bitch come from and what is her real Ashanti name. Her name is foreign to Ashantis. Is she claiming to be an Ashanti because she was born in that region or what? We need her ancestral backgroun ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

she is a villager kurasenii woman

• adom 8 years ago

The NPP is the cause of these anti ashanti sentiments. Their communicators are very abrassive and say things to make non ashantis cringe. It is the truth that Betty said. But they are also the most hyppocritically noisiest!

• Fulani face oo 8 years ago

No wonder awuraba like her ll be a third wife to ofui tanii she is desperate for anything . Look at her Fulani face look like . Truly by her face she is not Ashanti if u guys ll Bear with me

• Domino 8 years ago

Who is an Ashanti today?

• AJOKOLOKO 8 years ago

BETTY, YOU DO NOT NEED TO APOLOGIZE,THANKS FOR DECLARING. REAL ASHANTIS DO NOT RECOGNIZE YOU AS ONE OF THEM

• kofi 8 years ago

Why apologise,Betty?What you said is true.

• stupid ewe 8 years ago

Stupid stupid woman go to hill fire gona burn u when ever u steps ur foot in Ashanti Region stupid Woman if i c u in Ahanti u will c u think NDC will b. In power forever stupid

• kwasi 8 years ago

Ok so "my twi" is spoken only in Ghana and "your ewe" is international. Let me guess your ewe is spoken in Togo and Benin which is better than where u call home. Why dobt u go back and join u f..cking inward looking siblings ...

Kwasiaaa....at least we have siblings. What about ashantis? You're sheer hybrids. Lmao. Outcasts who found refuge in Ghana.

• NPP terrorist 8 years ago

After you enjoyed the German hospitality and wealth you want to denigrate the Ewe because of their being a former German colony? God punish you. You will suffer the political heat. Fools. Why don't you join your Ivorian Buale ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Betty's complaints are in the right directions.

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries.

• kkkkkkkkkkkkk 8 years ago

Ashanti twi belongs to we Ghanaians not the animals like "paa o paa" and "kayaye" u northerners were added to Ghanaians to work for us in our farm. fooools

• mobydick 8 years ago

The comment reflects what you genuinely feel. Why apologise? Because it is not politically expedient?Or because of being accused of peddling tribalism? In your position, you should have known better.

• kkkkkkkkkkkkk 8 years ago

Ashanti twi belongs to we Ghanaians not the animals like "paa o paa" and "kayaye" u northerners were added to Ghanaians to work for us in our farms carry our goods from farm to market. It's not your fault but Nkrumah and Atta ...

• JAY 8 years ago

This woman is stupid beyond belief,ho w can you be a true Ashanti when your father is a GA,so that makes your a GA.No wonder she swindled mother Ghana for 51m cedis.

• Ananse 8 years ago

stupid guy ur name is not jay but gay.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Apology but that's all to it.Isn't it?Why is it that so often in this country people supposed to be in responsible positions don't think or consider the consequences before opening their mouth?
    Anybody wakes up,makes outrag ...

• KOFI Kwame 8 years ago

What's was wrong on what she says,at anytime Ashanti's would see their mistakes on what Ghanians were saying on them and correct it Ghana would be a better place in Africa.Cus,We encourage Ashanti language to be taking to hig ...

• James 8 years ago

Nana has already warned Ghanaians that NDC will try to play tribal politics in the 2016 elections. Hayaaa!

When thieves and corrupt people like Betty are the leading a party then you know thereis trouble!

She let Woyome ...

• Mr Raymond Agyeman Duah 8 years ago

You are FUCKED than the word FUCKED itself. .who twisted your word's. .you are already ruined.
    Time will soon tell what you and your NDC are all made off...Ghana God is watching us.

• JOE MENSAH 8 years ago

ASHANTI AS WHOLE CARELESS ABOUT BETTY M
    SHE IS NOT AN ASHANTI AND ASHANTI WILL BE MOVING FORWARD WITHOUT HER. NEEDLESS TO SAY ANYTHING BUT BYE BYE TO BETTY

• Ananse 8 years ago

like one guy just said otani,we are proud to be ntafo but we also call them kwanboni i don't know if they have ever heard or knows the meaning.

• Osei Asibey 8 years ago

Its the right thing to do. You are forgiven Madam.Apology accepted.

• Agya 8 years ago

Nigerian president is setting the right standard ..we will clean house n you will cough up all the stolen money

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Your statement was never twisted by the media. Just admit your guilt, shows some remorse and your apology will be accepted. Do away with your pride when it comes to tribal sentiments.

• fear woman 8 years ago

u big fat ignorant ass go back to the north and eat dwadwa

• Ananse 8 years ago

otani president,from ntafo kurom ruling best tribe in Ghana like ashantis,his excellency John dramani mahama,i salute u may God richly bless for not been tribalism.may God ex.president jj Rawlings from volta.may God bless the ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Woye kwaseapaaaaaaaaaaaa frafrani bea.

See how painful the truth is? You claim supremacy all the tym but your so called servants are ruling over you. Foolish pride

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah Atlanta GA:: 8 years ago

Your name says it all .Only God knows your true colour.I wish you knew who you really are. You don"t creat loot and sshare.who does ? May be you don't creat but you loot.

she spoke the truth, listen to radio comments on these ashanti regions's fm stations absolutely primitive!

• QuaN 8 years ago

a grown up lady tweaa

Shameful woman. Shameful Woyome thief! Next time use your commonsense before you open your big mouth.

DARK SHORT AND UGLY. ...THE MONKEY LIKE TO LOOK INTO THE MIRROR EVERYDAY AND LIKE HIMSELF THAT HE IS BETTER THAN THE OTHERS IN THE BUSH

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Mr tall, handsome and beautiful Ga, If you csre to examine your self you will realize that you are the most useless of all tribes in Ghana.All one needs to snatch a piece of land from a Ga is two hefty balls of kenkey for him ...

BETTY MOULD- IDDRISU SPOKE THE GOD GIVEN TRUTH! ASHANTIS COMMENTS ON RADIOS ARE ABSOLUTELY PRIMITIVE. BETTY, BE BOLD U SPOKE THE TRUTH THEY CAN TWIST IT WITH THEIR MULTIMEDIA, PEACE FM, NHYIRA FM,OMAN FM STATIONS TO DECEIVE T ...

• sticks 8 years ago

Its unfortunate it is coming frm a thief lyk u betty

• jav 8 years ago

Ctwea!!!

• sticks 8 years ago

I would rather be a slave in Ashanti land dan to be a king in d north.after all dey r our slaves

Then you're the biggest fools in the WWW for your slaves to be ruling over you.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

These are the people running Ghana. WTF!

• yaw Owoahene acheampong 8 years ago

Hey, common sense Betty,your not better than even a truck pusher Ashanti. You should know better than that.Am never proud of you.you aided the most corrupted event in the history of Ghana.

• yaw Owoahene acheampong 8 years ago

It's a fact we're proud of our history.Betty is even a disgrace to an Ashanti. She's corrupt. Tired of NDC women stupidity. Today Agyeman Rawlings, now Betty. Ashanti means proud and success.

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

You guys who are making noise about Ashantis are idiot and stupid. You are jealous because Ashantis are proud of themselves period. Why can't you be proud of being an Ewe but commenting on someone else's being proud. I am not ...

• yaw Gyamfi 8 years ago

I feel ashamed for this women.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

BETTYMOULD U ARE A SHAMELESS OLD THIEF FROM A FAMILY OF THIEVES

• Anaafo 8 years ago

You mean a tribe of thieves, right?

• Tetteh 8 years ago

If u don't like the tribe then commit sucide. After all reincanation is there. All these people are giving positions to manage Ghana.

• Willie 8 years ago

poor apology ,give an UNQUALIFIED apology

• paapa 8 years ago

we hv blood in us stop insults if dont have any to dont comment

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Because ewes are not from ghana

• Jato USA 8 years ago

No wonder some non Asantes have given birth to prostitute like Naana. We non Asantes don't care if you marry Asantes dog. If thousands of you will convert to Asantes we don't care. I have illiterate in my family who are thous ...

• Kwaku Boateng( Zurich ) 8 years ago

Awe, julo, kromfuo,

• SULE DRAMANI 8 years ago

If your comment was twisted,what exactly did you say?

• Dave 8 years ago

Betty Mould Your fucking ugly face like paw paw thief bastard who want you to be an Ashanti cunt once you join NDC then you start talking bull shit like Asiedu Nketia and that baby bull Sam George

• Jato USA 8 years ago

Yendi do you research about Ghana or have you find time to talk to some Asantes old man? I have led in a village full of Asantes. Asantes are short dark with big head n small body that's how an old Asante man was describing h ...

• suley santo 8 years ago

Unfortunately it is too late to apologise now. What is written is written. Betty you twitly gave rabid Ashanti haters the platform to spew unthinkable comments about your disowned heritage. A traitor!!! . Your grand comments ...

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 8 years ago

she is an ewe living in Asante.

• Felix Kyeremah 8 years ago

Betty, like Saul in the Bible, when the spirit of God departs from a person because of the person's cruelty,he or she has lost it for good. All your thoughts and talk have been infected with evil, from the time you helped to ...

• Graham 8 years ago

Hmmmmm
    some of dis so called radio stations in Ksi functions like they are on a political platform. sometyms its very sad when u hear those premature guys on air saying all sort if stupid things jx to make the government. un ...

• KYG 8 years ago

Wooowwwww.u funny people. ur language is spoken by billions of countries global so wat.
    let's unite and make our mother Ghana the quin of the globe. we must be serious and take off this non_serious NDC MAHAMA government from ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

By their col ours we shall know them tweaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

How can a person with a name called Idrissu claimed to be an Asante? Is she ashamed of her Northern tribe? Is she a Northerner but born in Ashant? If so, she is not qualified to be an Asante because being an Asante is not by ...

• DR WHO 8 years ago

It is not supprise Betty Mould would say that.. Look at Akua Donkor from Betty Mould home town Ejuratia. Christie also come from the same town. Konadu Agyeman Rawlings come from nearby town Mpobi. You can assess their commen ...

• KD 8 years ago

ASHANTI'S WILL ALWAYS BE FOOLS IF THEY CAN'T TAKE TIME TO READ AND UNDERSTAND THING BETTER.I AM SAD TO VE AN ASHANTI BLOOD IN ME.ASHANTI'S BE WISE AND UNITED LIKE THE EWE's

• Abanga 8 years ago

Ashantis, always fools? Wao! Gargantuan. God forgive you

• ATUGUBA. I AM CHIEF BRIBE TAKER. 8 years ago

Woman.Check ur self in a mirror .Mosi BESIA (wagadugu woman).UR MOUTH IS TOO BIG.CANT FIT OUR CULTURE.

• Abanga 8 years ago

Sweet mama, you don need apologising to anybody. Your party is in power and power sweet. Remember, nothing, of human, goes on forever. Who, in media, is twisting what about your loose comment? Stupid woman

• 2016 8 years ago

That is why ghana is for us.go back to where you came from! !!!! Idiot

• Abanga 8 years ago

You should rather be ashamed of yourself instead if talking about tribes! The stinking woyomegate hungs on your neck. Where is your credibility?! Stupid woman

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Even in Volta region the ewe that we speak is of different types. Ho,Aflao,Hohe,jaasikan.Even the ewe spoken in Togo is different from the one opoken in Aflao. What is ewe.The Togolese even respect the the two more than the e ...

• Nana Addo Danquah 8 years ago

tweaa!

• GYA 8 years ago

This woman is really an idiot, at her age she still talks before she thinks. Why is she apologizing now, she is an idiot indeed.

• Richard 8 years ago

Foolish woman...what do u mean by it was twisted? U whole opened ur stingy mouth and insult us so y is she now apologising?

The Ashanti bastards always make noise about they been important than others. When NPP came out recently calling Ewhes thieves and they are still been supported by some Ewhes no one requested an apology from NPP or those Ewh ...

• Musah 8 years ago

In outside Ghana.a ghanaian can be identified only when one speak akan language..Ashanti is Ghana. and Ghana is Ashanti whether you like or not...Anyway im a northerner

• Rash 8 years ago

Ashanti's are jealous of Farfar's she is very nice woman if she is farfar and tall

• kofi 8 years ago

Yes tall like your mothers clitoris - dirty animals

• bnm 8 years ago

“...Sometimes when I listen to the radio and I hear the things that are said on the radio, I feel pained, I feel pained that I am an Ashanti. I wonder why we can’t value what we have. I wonder why we can’t acknowledge t ...

• bnm 8 years ago

CORRECTON

“...Sometimes when I listen to the radio and I hear the things that are said on the radio, I feel pained, I feel pained that I am an Ashanti. I wonder why we can’t value what we have. I wonder why we can’ ...

• Agama lizard,USA. 8 years ago

Let's forgive her people make mistake, she have to know that Ashanti's are still proud, strong, wild,famous and we will defend our tribe to the last drop of our blood,if we register people to be an Ashanti our data might be B ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Folks Betty is right,the president don't value Apostle Safo but value nkonfem and Woyome .Betty said Ghanaians particularly NDC don't value anything we have and on the mission to wreck everything including NHIS And School fee ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Betty is a fine lady...very much unlike one prostitute called ursla owusu who was raised uncultured by what ...I don't know?

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Truly speaking ashanti radio stations are thriving because the region is populated with gullible dead heads

• Frimpomg mohammed 8 years ago

She do not deserve to hold any high position in the country again she is not a truely ashanti lady,she is a disgrace to ashanti people.

• Banaas 8 years ago

Her outbursts were not just 'unfortunate and needless' but rather WILFULLY ORCHESTRATED TO DEEPEN THE TRIBAL SENTIMENTS waving across the entire spectrum of our beloved country, GHANA, to suit herself and the interest of othe ...

• kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

I am an Ashanti, and supports NPP. It is unfortunate that she made that statement. I do not want to think that she made that statement to appease NDC. Who is a wise person? A wise person is a person who says something and ...

• from finland 8 years ago

thievery madness!!!!!

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

with a name like yours , how dare you claim to be full-fledged asanteni. you may have beeen born there, but that does not make you true asante.

• Issah 8 years ago

Mummy i glad you have apologised to your own people.Don't regret to be part of your pople.

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

stupid ewes always jealous of Asantes. Ur poor nd small region will remain same. Das y u don't stay there moving to kumasi nd accraa. If I were u I w

• OGYAN funu mahama 8 years ago

Fucking that pussy hole. We don't need any apology from this harlot. Those dimwits like her should know WE the PROPER GHANAIANS don't give a fuck about what the other tribes describe, think on say about the ASANTES. If you ki ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Asantefuo mpo na empewo , ko esrem.

• Miss Albie 8 years ago

Hey u stop saying nonsense ok. Respect yourself

• ali h tandali 8 years ago

Just because of some thing small for her stomach, that brought all this loose comments. Foolish woman.

• koo 8 years ago

Miss you can keep your apology to yourself, no one want it.now it has come to light that this so called NDC as a party has no respect for Ashanti's, your president said even if he used gold on our roads,Ashanti's will not ap ...

• koo 8 years ago

Miss you can keep your apology to yourself, no one want it.now it has come to light that this so called NDC as a party has no respect for Ashanti's, your president said even if he used gold on our roads,Ashanti's will not ap ...

• koo 8 years ago

• Kwame Kusi Donkor 8 years ago

Keep your apology to yourself madam, I don't think Asante's want you anyway. If you are on your right thinking you won't help someone to take that sum of that money from Ghanaians, shameless woman.