You are here: HomeNews2015 10 05Article 385750

Judicial Scandal: I won’t preside over decay - CJ

Read Comments Comments (41)

• GHANA 8 years ago

Please keep your word.

• FASCO 8 years ago

Only 25% of Ghanaian judges do not take bribe.
    You check the sample size. Out of a total number of 400 Judges 45( over 10%) of them were sampled which is a good sample size by scientific standard.
    Total Number of Judges Sam ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

You wrote: "Mahama is is not knowledgeable yet he has imposed himself on us that is why Ghanaians are suffering."

Fasco, you are absolutely correct. I have been grappling with how Mahama came to be President of our country ...

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

... you would not have any left if you really mean your word-"cleanse"

The only advice from me is to get another set to fill their positions because there are lots and lots of cases to sit on.

• Jennifer 8 years ago

It is interesting how, after Anas's expose, everyone is now coming out to comment on what most Ghanaians know to be true from nineteen-kojo-ho-ho. The CJ is only just realising how rotten her empire is? How many poor people h ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Jennifer, yours is a brilliant piece. The Chief Justice knew what is happening to her outfit long ago. The CJ is shaking to the bone. She realises her time may be up as the CJ. It is only left for someone to petition the Pres ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

BUT AKUFFO ADDO'S FAKE PASTORS ARE KILLING THE MASSES OF FOLLOWERS AND CONTRIBUTING MORE TO THE PROBLEM.LET'S WAIT AND SEE WHAT IS IN THIS "NPP" FAKE PASTORS MOVIE. SEEN THE TRAILER? SPOTTED THE NPP CAR IN THE TRAILER? WATCH ...

What's this MUMU talking about. CJ, you're already presiding over decay in the justice system in GHANA.

No wonder you were kicked out of Gambia.

• Nana 8 years ago

Weren't you the one that asked a judge to sit on holiday so your brother-in-law can stop the declaration of election results? You mean you did not know Ivy Heward Mills is corrupt? The only honourable thing for you to do is t ...

• John 8 years ago

Both Ivy and her husband are corrupt, and you know it.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

This is exactly what I was going to write. The CJ has been presiding over the rot and whenever it is pointed out, she'd waffled and claimed it was just a perception. Now that the cat is out of the bag with very long whiskers, ...

• ATIKU ABUBAKAR 8 years ago

Madam Chief Justice, I personally appreciate your better late than never attitude. Please go ahead and crack the whip. You wanted physical evidence to move into action and now you have it. Let's see you do the right thing. We ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Well, it is very interesting to hear you say this when reports are that, you have submitted a letter asking to BUY the Government house you are currently living in as part of your retirement package. If all CJ's had bought th ...

• WASHISHI 8 years ago

GO AND DEAL WITH ARMED ROBBERS AND DAY LIGHT FRAUDSTERS IN TEMA.FRAUD CASE TAKES 3YEARS IN COURT NO RESULTS.CJ GHANA FOR YOU.WE SHALL NAMED ALL THE JUDGES INVOLVED VERY SOON,COLLECTING BRIBE FROM FRAUDSTERS AND AIDING THEM TO ...

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

ONCE A THIEF ALWAYS A LIAR. THAT THIS WOMAN THIEF.

• Essum 8 years ago

The judges who took bribes might have been inspired by the outcome of the elections petition where the law was thrown overboard. Judges who had already written their judgements were bribed to change their ruling in a three ho ...

• WASHISHI 8 years ago

THIS CJ IS GOOD BUT SOMETIMES COMPROMISED BASED ON ISSUES .CJ JUST CLEAN THE JUDICIAL ,DEMOCRACY IS THE PROBLEM OF ALL THIS ROT.LETS HEAR THE POLITICAL PARTIES TALK ON THEIR MAJOR FINANCIAS THE JUDGES AND LAWYERS.

• Ahmed Kwarteng 8 years ago

is the CJ not corrupt when she herself keep asking for cows and goats from some judges at the end of the year, when she herself earns more than those judges.Madam CJ where do you want them to get it for you if your earnings d ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

Interesting. So this CJ may be part of the problem after all? I won't be surprised but she see what happens. Sorry OOO, my fellow Ghana people. You don't deserve this craziness koraa.

• Kanaotsame 8 years ago

Unless you have evidence, I mean documentary evidence, to back your allegation, you are just being mischievous. Granted that she did as you alleged, it does not mean that she should not take action on a petition brought befor ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

THERE ARE FEW HONEST CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS IN GHANA! BUT AKUFFO ADDO'S FAKE PASTORS ARE KILLING THE MASSES OF FOLLOWERS AND CONTRIBUTING MORE TO THE PROBLEM.LET'S WAIT AND SEE WHAT IS IN THIS "NPP" FAKE PASTORS MOVIE. SEEN T ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

Mentioning Nana Addo and NPP sells movies so you make a connection between that and your movies on this hot scandalous topic. Some of us with logical heads can see your ploy and empty soul though. You are pathetic OK!

• Hubert 8 years ago

The only way out of this coruption canker bedeviled the judiciary service is getting rid of the outdated process, unnecessary bereaucracy and loose guiding principles for the judges. Cut off some of the long judicial processe ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

Madam, just talking tough will not solve the problem. Let heads roll ! This is the only thing that will serve as a deterrent. If we are not careful, this whole thing will slowly evaporate away and will be forgotten. Then we w ...

• SLY DOMBER 8 years ago

eyes re watching you

• Asempa 8 years ago

This scandal is small potatoes compared to the rumors that followed the shambolic verdict we heard from the supreme court on the election petition. The Weyome case was another example. The Presidency, Judiciary, Parliament, ...

• From Paga 8 years ago

FUCK ALL OF YOU CRIMINALS TURNED JUDGES....WHAT MAKES THIS DEADLY CRIMINAL INSTITUTION NOBLE? THATS WHAT YOU PEOPLE HAVE ALL BEEN HIDING BEHIND TO DECEIVE THE PUBLIC INTO BELIEVING YOU ARE NEXT TO GOD WHEN IN REALITY YOU ARE ...

• AKWASI 8 years ago

SACK CJ FOR PRESIDING OVER DECAY

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Ah! You are already presiding over decay. These judges didn't start the allerged act today.

• Tayo 8 years ago

SOME OF THE BENEFICIARIES IN THE ILLUMINATI SOCIETY.
    Alot of people's are been faced with problems and difficulties in life, but the challenges is that, How can they get out of these problems. but the Truth is that, there is ...

• Tuffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Please don't involve Justice William Atuguba or there will be no credibility left.

• Crackadoodledoooo 8 years ago

This attention and urgency to remove the decay and rot must be continuous and not just a few weeks of noise making and then business as usual. The Judges and staff who were not tested by Anas should not be allowed to resume t ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

LOOK IF JUDGES ARE CLEAN , I CAN BET THAT CRIMES WOULD SUBSIDE! I WANT TO REVEAL THAT GOLD DUPERS, ARMED ROBBERS , FRAUDSTERS OF ALL CALLINGS HAVE THEIR JUDGES, YOU MUST BE STUPID TO CHOSE A LIFE OF CRIME WITH OUT HAVING A JU ...

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

. WE CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU TO RESIGN. PATRIOTIC CITIZENS WILL NOT HANG ON UNTIL TODAY. ITS AQ SHAME YOU ARE STILL AT POST. THIS SCANDAL HAPPENED ON YOUR JURISDICTION AND IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO PART RESIGN. DON'T BE LIKE THE THIEF ...

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

Please do Ghanaians a fovour as you cannot now try to distant yourself from the rot exposed by a private citizen and patriot. The honourable thing is to resign, if you still have any honour, anyway.

• Akora 8 years ago

...to set an example for other corrupt judges and lawyers

• OH YES 8 years ago

Don't Madam CJ, don't. Teach decay a lesson now!!!.

• Mpata 8 years ago

Thank You Chief Justice please jail all these corrupt judges and justices and their clerks. We all love you.CJ

• simmons 8 years ago

In a nation as Ghana we need fredom and Justice, innocent souls are crying and whatever you will do on this planet, good or bad in hereafter you will account for that conducts.Love your nabour us yourelf and money is a root t ...

• simmons 8 years ago

When something does wrong and she or he reglected and summited to tender appologise, forgive the character. Let the said character leave and he or she will get reward from God .In other way when the said character refused to ...

• KOFI ABUSUAFOUR 8 years ago

I think the CJ should be sacked. She's been presiding over the decay for all this time. If she were competent, the decay would not have started, and if already started, not continued during her tenure. Ghanaians are the on ...