You are here: HomeNews2015 10 04Article 385683

Okyenhene calls for review of laws governing lands

Read Comments Comments (22)

• BB 8 years ago

NONSENSE!!!

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

Big nonsense, you cannot advice akuffo addo you want to advice govt. Continue collecting drinks for lands in akyem and manage your business there. The akyems have installed a fool.

• Ampem 8 years ago

Advice Akufo Addo to do what? You hide behind internet and call Omanhene a fool, and you think you are wise. Daniel Tema is rather the big fool writing big nonsense.

• The Mask 8 years ago

Many families are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Land management is not who collects or benefit monetarily from the sale of land Okyenhene but how land is managed relative growth and development of communities and the environmental impacts of land use. Land management is a ...

• Joe Boy 8 years ago

Okyehene would have sold all lands in Akyem Abuakwa greedy chief.Ebola go kill u

• Agyapapa 8 years ago

The lands must be vested in the people and not chiefs. Akyem Abuakwa, for example, used the monies accruing to the people to educate mainly royals to the detriment of the larger society.
    So you have to be an Ofori Atta or ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

the foolscame and took our lands then imposed their authority on us.They then deceitfully created laws to hold on to their stolen goods. WE MUST EXAMINE THE LANDS ISSUE ESPECIALLY THOSE IN THE WE ARE IN 2015 WAEMINING TO ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Okyehene, God bless you for this land review proposal which indeed should be done immediately. How can the resources be taken over by the state and politicians through their blatant lies steal from the coffers to enrich thems ...

• King Kong Kibi 8 years ago

Okyehene Amoatia Ofori Panin is too corrupt if any amendment is made to this law Okyehene would sell all land and even towns to galamsey operaters

• SSddtkrÀà 8 years ago

Sorry Nana we already have serious problems with chiefs so far as land acquisition and use is concern nationalisation is the best option. See how people are even building on road beds under or very "nose" waiting to be compe ...

• JOE 8 years ago

WHO OWNS THE LANDS BEFORE YOU WERE BORN. THINK OF THE FUTURE GENERATIONS AND STOP WITH YOUR GREED.

• Toner and Ink Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Presently, chieftancy is one of the most useless and corrupt institution in Ghana. They are like prostitutes. Yes, there should be a review of land laws, and that is taken away any power or rights for chiefs to sell lands. Go ...

• OKESS 8 years ago

AGREE!!!!!-Chieftancy is now a shameful institution in Ghana. It should be abolished and replaced with strong local and community government.

• ATTAA AYI 8 years ago

GHANA FUO Y3 MOAAA PAA
    SOON THESE SMELLY NIGERIANS WILL OWN GHANA.
    THEY ARE ALL BUYING LANDS IN GHANA AND FUCKING OUR CHEAP WOMEN..

• The Law criminal Jay Allen 8 years ago

All lands should be vested in the government to prevent some chiefs from selling one piece of land to numerous people. Lands in the hands of chiefs undermine development. Chiefs could be paid royalties and that should be it.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

he resambles animal

• RESPECT THE LAW OF YOUR NATION 8 years ago

THIS LAW MUST NOT BE CHANGE BECAUSE AS AT NOW THE LAW IS NOT FAVOUR CHIEF SO IT MUST CHANGE I DONT SUPPORT ANY CHIEF TO BE IN CONTROL OF LAND NOT EVEN THEIR TRADITIONAL AREA BECAUSE IF YOU GET TO WHY MINING ACTIVITY IS GOING ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

TSOOO, this man, is this why he is taking all the lands in Kyebi?

• KB 8 years ago

Nana Galamsey, you come again Akyem Nyankamasi farm land has been destroyed by galamsey operators, now Nyakomasi people facing acute shortages o f food due to evil ideas. Nana solved your people problem first, river ...

• Okyeniba 8 years ago

Amoatia has no sense in his big head. All he thinks about is land and taking big bribes to enstool wrong people as chiefs.
    All the big bribes he takes from newly elected chiefs before he endorses them go into his pocket. Loo ...