You are here: HomeNews2015 10 04Article 385599

Akufo-Addo takes ‘Rise and Build’ tour to Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (63)

• puley 8 years ago

Welcome home Nana, Ghana will never experience the massive voter turnouts that will happen in the Ashanti region, it will be shocking to see 93 percent voter turnouts, that is our promise to Nana, myself and my colleagues are ...

• ####### 8 years ago

PULEY AND SPECIAL 1, YOU ARE BOTH VERY FUNNY. YOU HAVE JUST MADE MY DAY. GO AHEAD AND CROWN YOUR NANA THE PRESIDENT OF KUMASI.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Your last days on earth are very interesting. What a comic relief. Tell Ghanaians whether you are campaigning or dreaming. which you know is illegal and deception.

This certificate less lawless old dude needs psychologica ...

• Nana kwesi , west Legon 8 years ago

In ur enrire miserable life u will never ever have the chance to be this great stateman's garden boy. But cus of politics u insults him anyhow...also,at least we all aware that he has five kids with one wife,Auntie rebbecca ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

What Dery is trying to do amounts to chasing the wind, a useless Quixotic endeavour that will only leave him exasperated and disgraced.

Did he receive the bribe or not? That invasion of privacy argument he is professing is ...

• Ajet 8 years ago

Last Don, your foolishness and stupidity is above human reasoning. Wo maame twe Kankan! KWASIA BA! Gyimigyimii! Stupid foolish idiot like your foolish President Mahama!!!!!

• Ajet 8 years ago

You will surely die before 2016 for hating an honest man for no apparent reason. Stupid foolish idiot like your foolish President Mahama! Wo maame twe Kankan! KWASIA BA!!!!!!!!

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Who is the chief of Kumasi? Otumfour or Nana Ado? Nana presidency ends in Kumasi

• YF 8 years ago

Kofi Adams never dream your Togolese sibblings are come back to vote for ndc,)hoho) nkyen omani. ( meaning a foreigner can never be an indigene whatever the case, your home of origin is attached to you) NDC, is dreaming like ...

• Brother 8 years ago

Nana is challenging Reggie Rockstone, Oseikrom President. Go and have fun in Kumasi and Ghanaians alone. I hope he stays there forever so we can have some peace in development. At least he'll be treated like the President he' ...

• Daavi 8 years ago

YES A GOOG PIC

• APONKYE 8 years ago

After stealing NPP funds using a secret account he is now trying desperately to extricate himself. Shame to this old thief claiming he is too old to steal.

By the way, many people know he received his share of the booty (G ...

• peter London 8 years ago

U are indeed aponkye . U mind is like aponkye . U talk like aponkye . Fool. Can't u see your mahana has destroyed our ghana ? u can't see bbecause u are aponkye .

• Aikins 8 years ago

Very very very very sad my brother, I can't understand how can human being be soo stupid. For all you know he is not a human being that is why he is called aponkye, probably from mahama oguanfunu family.

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

it is time now Ghanaian workers & student

• Nana kwesi , west Legon 8 years ago

At least Nana is a Trillion times better that ur evil dead goat who came to steal,kill and destroy our beautiful motherland gh.everything shows u reason from ur anus..no wonder u are a chief disciple of the evil dead goat..of ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where else can this Coconut head go with his foolishness? Npp is a very funny tribal party, Nana Binaddo himself is a sore loser, so how can he interact with other losers?

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Pulley, only 93% we know the Ashantis voter turn out was 120% in the last elections. So what are you saying are you reducing or adding or you did not learn addition in class one?

• puley 8 years ago

@AKT sorry my brother, since 2000 the highest voter turnout in the Ashanti region has been a little over 74%, so you perhaps don't know the trends in voting, nonetheless, i can assure you that with only greater Accra as and a ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@ puley, i agree with u we need leaders with muture brains n experience to take this reach nation forword not this carying babies, vote them out.

• DAAVI 8 years ago

YOU HIT THE A ROCK CERTIFICATELESS, NOT CERTIFICATE LESS. WHEN THE LORD SAYS YES, ON THE RIGHT TIME NOBODY CAN SAY NO, IT DOESN`T MATTER THE INSULTS, THAT `LL EVEN LAND YOU IN HELL FOR INSULTING AN ELDERLY. IT`LL SURELY COME ...

• KOJO VERONA:,. 8 years ago

An Arterioscleroticdemented personality like Last Don cannot come back to his sense to know that whilst people are dying through accident on N.I highway,he should advise his uncircumcised president to fulfil his so called be ...

• special 1 8 years ago

We are waiting for you to save us from thi hardship.we are tired of corruption and incompetent NDC.welcome home the ordained president His excellency Addo Danquah

• Ali 8 years ago

The one eyed man is the chosen one, the stupid

• Nash 8 years ago

He boasted that he is an ugly old man who would not steal our money and that he is just a saviour who wants to safe mother Ghana from corruption and stealing. Disgracefully and shamefully, he and his crooks have opened a sec ...

• a.k. amsterdam 8 years ago

May the God of heavens punish those who hates Nana Addo for no apparent reason. The thunder of God will strike them dead.

• Aikins 8 years ago

And I say Amen and Amen to that.

• PAA KWAW 8 years ago

A.k can u also give reasons why Mahama shld be insulted?...do to others as other must do unto u....both supporter of NDC n NPP insult so just dnt say sometin to favor ya side...dats da trend we have come to relish and no one ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Nana Addo has not corrupted ghana like mahama is doing. He is not controlling my tax.

• peter London 8 years ago

Our next president, we love u. Please come and save our mother land . Ghana needs u badly . We know you can do it . Nana u are our savior .

• Aikins 8 years ago

Ghana has no other choice than to make NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO our next president to save our dear nation. If the corrupt mahama have to rule us to 2020 then we should forget about ghana as a nation kwame Nkrumah's Ghana ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Since we live in a developing country with many administrative lapses,we should always expect a bloated voters register.That is what we have used since independence for even the MPs.The important issue is to make sure only th ...

• hajj lagfu 8 years ago

We are waiting for you to save us from
    thi hardship.we are tired of corruption
    and incompetent NDC.welcome home
    the ordained president His excellency
    Addo Danquah

• TANII ABOA OOOOOOOOOOOOOO TOMM 8 years ago

YES

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

According to the 2012 elections report and the stupid elections petition;the Supreme Court gave the EC certain recommendations for reforms.There is nothing like compiling a new voters register in there.Bawumia and Nana Addo w ...

• rat. 8 years ago

iI humble Kufour could not save us then who is arrogant Nana Addo?

• Kojo W 8 years ago

The word is Arise (Rise-up) Not Rise.
    Poor choice of words. How many time do I have to tell you this.

• Nana1 8 years ago

We have a president in this country who cant even apoint a good sport minister to watch of the industry thereby leading to over expenditure and in the end affecting the tax payer and u get a few people smocking wee/ and drink ...

• Ajor 8 years ago

Completely useless rice and beans tour.

• Bernard 8 years ago

1. Nana has acknowledged stealing when he was young

2. The youth in his party such as Alex Afenyo Markins can steal and cover for him

3. He used KT Hammond to steal on his behalf in the drill ship saga

• Nana1 8 years ago

Who is a theif more than mahama and his ibrahim brother. U are sitting over there nothing just having a family member in the party or getting small small from the NDC party and u are talking shit u think they care about u? Ev ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

No matter how many tours nana cocain will tour, he will lose coming 2016 election. nana has been cursed by his forefathers for killing innocent people for thier rituals. nana will lose coming election massively and that will ...

• Nana1 8 years ago

its always pains me to leave in a country with morons who don't think well of their future..... u sit here watching ur decay ...watching your country doctorate and u still stand for this junkie prof your claims on Nana let's ...

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

Elect an anarchist for president and wait for the outcome.

• Aisha Mohamend 8 years ago

Am sorry to see how Ghanaian still believe n.p.p.and.n.d.c fake politician

• Brother 8 years ago

Go and have fun in Kumasi and Ghanaians alone. I hope he stays there forever so we can have some peace in development. At least he'll be treated like the President he's always wanted to be.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo can go to the Mars, who cares? We simply don't like u period. He will fall again in Kumasi.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

when i sees him i feel like vomitting

• Ken., Berlin. Germany 8 years ago

A confusionist like NANA cant led Ghana.Very old and somewhat confuesd.

• kutsii 8 years ago

RICE and BEANS STEW if not properly cooked can lead to a lot of flatulence. So Nana Addo shd be very very careful about what proceeds out of his anus in a public place. Nonsense

• otwen bin Ts 8 years ago

Ghanaians cannot wait for another frustrating year. Nana we can't wait any longer for you, our saviour!

• Ayigbe killer:: 8 years ago

Akufu Addo Rise nd build what tour ; abuaaaafunuuuu like; pls akufu addo stopo deceiving aghanaians: kwaaaaaasiaaa like uuuuuuuu:::

• ENYONAM 8 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY THE TRANSFORMATIONAL LEADER WE WELCOME YOUR PRESIDENCY FOR GENUINE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR COUNTRY. WE CANT WAIT

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote for any party apart from ndc.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

It time NPP learned the latest strategies and tactics of winning election. STOP using the ARCHAIC WAYS and fight NDC man to man

• Political Analyst 8 years ago

Nana though intelligent& experienced is unelectable. NPP should have called a spade a spade and BACKED Alan to face Mahama.

• Iddrisu Amadu from Navrongo. 8 years ago

I pray to almighty Allah to grant Nana Akufo Addo victory come 2016. The truth is only one and that is NPP and Nana Akufo Addo and Dr Bawumia.

• tough 8 years ago

lf u like it or not by his grace he will be our President

• kankam charles 8 years ago

the battle is the lord god knows the best @7 january 2017 nana your going to be the presidant of ghana

• f asante 8 years ago

Nana we wish u safely tour but try to solve afowko and agyapong issue before election thank u

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Nana oloo addo this business of rise and build wouldn't win voters to win election in this country .nana addo I advised you to make a way for a youthful progressive, w,ell educated, non bullying, non tribal, candidate to wi ...

• rat. 8 years ago

Look at you Nana. Instead of you going to Akyem Abuakwa to be enstooled as Nana Addo Danquah the 1st, you are here wasting your time in politics. That is where you belong okay?

• fiverr seo 8 years ago

41VnW9 Say, you got a nice article post. Great.