You are here: HomeNews2015 10 04Article 385597

Osei Kuffour is new Asante Kotoko CEO

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

Mockery of modern soccer, intellect and and progress of Kotoko. I quit as a dedicated supporter. All must join me.

• Abontua ooo Abontua 8 years ago

80 years and no training facilities of your own. No. Stadium after 80 years. And they call themselves Africa's club of the century. African is really in tatters if this club without a stadium is the club of the century. BUSH ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

it is time now Ghanaian workers & student

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Find ways to bring more sponsors and ways to generate revenue from merchandise sales, tickets, radio/tv rights, kits and most importantly doing work in the ashanti region with non profits and giveaways to kids and mothers. Pa ...

• Sadiq 8 years ago

For the records, Asante Kotoko has it's own training ground tho the dressing rooms n other facilities are still under construction. AC Milan, inter Milan, Chelsea, Liverpool n bayern Munich until recently do not have their ow ...

• Stephen sabuabe 8 years ago

this insinuation will not help your club is 100yrs with no training ground and stadium they call themselves continental club masters what about that leave us alone we love our fabulous.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

This is a farce.

• HANOVER, GERMANY 8 years ago

BACK-PASS DEFENSE STRATEGY FOR KOTOKO.

• humble lion 8 years ago

Well whether back or no back pass life goes on nd I believe Sammy Tuga will surely suceed.Sammy the LORD who guided you throughout your entire career will see you through in your new position

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

To Totti.....after the smoke clears he will have sold off manhyia palace along with Nana and his family as ntosuo) muahahahaaaaaaaaa

• KWAME OWUSU ANTWI 8 years ago

OSEI KUFFOUR NEW CEO FOR KUAMSI ASANTE KOTOKO,WHAT A DISGRACE TO ASHANTI NATION,NANA WHAT DO YOU TAKES
    ASHANTI KINGDOM FOR ?PLEASE NANA WITH ALL DUE RESPECT CHANGE YOUR MIND BECAUSE OSEI KUFFOUR IS NOT THE RIGHT PERSON FOR ...

• popcorn 8 years ago

If you cant beat Osei Kuffour please join him and stop the pull him down attitude.You say Osei Kuffour cant speak english well but has been a panalist on supersport for the past 5 years coverring world cup,african cup and Ue ...

• otwen bin 8 years ago

I would have wished GFA deducted 12 point to send Kotoko to relegation. A better feel than this unintelligible appointment. I said the same when Kwasi Appiah was appointed coach of B/stars and what happened? Failure, divisio ...

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Corrupt King also ps tiding nepotim

• Nicky Jefferson (usa ) 8 years ago

Hahaha come join Hearts

• Oboy 8 years ago

Funny Kotoko, Kuffour cannot change the fortunes of Kotoko, Kotoko is bigger him, this is not his time, the problem with Kotoko is not changing CEO matter, the problem is with the management, they should better solve that p ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Still faaaaaabulous, kum apem a apem b3ba!

• Flat 8 years ago

How do you appoint managers and CEO? To be an errand boy for the Ashantehene and his croonies?

• Flat 8 years ago

It's strange the Ashanti's still see Kotoko as their own. Until you address this issue you will continue to sink! How did you reward all theNortherners who contributed to Kotoko? Diogo Moro Malik. Abukari. Razak ? Insult ? Pe ...

• kb 8 years ago

Kwasia. Gyimiii..
    Go and check your records.
    malick jabir n lots of northerners have been in de management.
    has kotoko award any player being akan, ewe or GA.
    y do u ppl hate Ashantis. Goat.
    we n the northerners have liv ...

• Fia 8 years ago

How many Northeners or indeed any other tribe apart fro Akans have managed kotoko? I grew up in Zongo and I witnessed the wanton disregard and disrespect you accorded the Northerns. I thank my God am now in a position whereby ...

• Asantenii ba 8 years ago

You're better than which Asante? Muuu.

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Malik Jabir, Alhaji Nje and Ali Maradona are just a few I know who have served in management positions in Kotoko. The first two have also served as CEOs before. As for the number of coaches, there are countless northerners. G ...

• yaw bee 8 years ago

Sika asem hmmmm manhyia bow in shame ,no wonder chiefs sells plot in water ways.money crazy

• A Richard 8 years ago

Osei Kuffour I will say thank you for your new position thought the hardest it will be we all hope you will overcome. Kotoko is a club we dearly love we always wish to see Fabulous winning medals in every ...

• Faaaabu All the way 8 years ago

Folks, Kweku Duah the Ashanti hene decisions are the major problem of kotoko. He doesn't treat management of the team with respect . His constant dismissal of is affecting the team. It is time that this so called owner of my ...

• Isaac Obeng 8 years ago

For once am hapi he is being allowed to choose his own team thereby increasing loyalty n hard work if u dont perform he can fire u cos he hired u faaaaaaaaaaaabulous!

• Eric K.B Asante Ghana .Takoradi 8 years ago

we welcome Samy to the red fraternity we hope we all will put differences aside and bring back the smiles back on the faces of our teaming suporters.long live Otumfo long live kotoko faaaablus Asante Takoradi

• lampard 8 years ago

Some KOTOKO supporters are funny.Are they looking for a professer to manage their club?Even some great clubs around the world are managed by ex-footballers and not to talk of the Current UEFA president Platini.

• Ssali 8 years ago

l believe that Osei Kufour can manage the team Kotoko, but l think that the problem in Kotoko is more a managerial than CEO. We can come out of the doldrums and win the Africa cup.

• Kwasi Agyekum 8 years ago

For all of you guys talking against His majesty, shame unto you. What has happened to your sense of decency and respect for authority? Managerial acumen has nothing to do with English speaking. Ghana is dotted with millions o ...

• ???THE REAL DEAL 8 years ago

what are you guys saying about his appointment?i thought you guys know pleeeeeeeeeeeenty.just waiting for Hearts of Oak BUSINESS.IS OSEI KUFFOUR THE RIGHT PERSON 4 THE JOB?another 6 points in the making.

• ???THE REAL DEAL 8 years ago

MOST USELESS.WHEN IT COMES TO MANAGEMENT.

• theAntidote 8 years ago

Wonders will never cease in Ashantiland

• Read your history 8 years ago

You forget that Asanteman is the land of the famed Osei Tutu I and the legendary Okomfo Anokye (although an Akan but not an Asante), and that is why wonders are plenty in Asanteman. It is the land of the Bretuo and other famo ...

• Albertico 8 years ago

It's ok people. Let's support the guy. He has the passion to succeed. Sometimes it's not all about book long

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Probably that should be good news for the porcupine warriors so he made available to the club disposal his wide and rich expectise...
    but i wish to make some oblique suggestion to manhyia , though may not be worthy for con ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Probably that should be good news for the porcupine warriors so he made available to the club disposal his wide and rich expectise...
    but i wish to make some oblique suggestion to manhyia , though may not be worthy for con ...

• Bazooka 8 years ago

Popcorn, you are an intelligent son of God. Your submission about Sammy Tuga/ Kotoko is so excellent. Remain the same, don't ever change. You are wise indeed. Let the chips fall where they may.

• AGYEI 8 years ago

One thing I don't understand. So d duty is to appoint leadership and nothing else. Always bring disunity among past and present management. Oh phobia supporter

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Eaeiii!!!!! Ghana ns3m keka n ad))su. This is like the Messiah is rejected at his hometown.

• Danger London 8 years ago

Wrong choice. He can't achieve anything. What knowledge has he got on management. ? Moreover he is not smart and intelligent. I remember the saying in kumasi as a kid dat kotoko is the second best club in the world. Twe ...

• Daniel Hayford 8 years ago

U have shown your character here, jealousy will kill u,what did kwasi appiah do?instead of appointing Stephen appiah and otheres who know football to help you, you are just praying for free points, idiot

• Tommy 8 years ago

Please Asantehene stop changing Kotoko management in order to get long term planing for our team,give Kuffour enough time and stop changing the management each season,since you became Asantehene,Team Kotoko is sinking each an ...

• ASHMAN 8 years ago

CAN OSEI K4 READ AND WRITE AT ALL?