You are here: HomeNews2015 10 01Article 385149

Ibrahim must pay for using state equipment - Minority

Read Comments Comments (220)

• Bad for Ghana 8 years ago

this cleaner in London 15 years ago?

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Cleaner better than koka pusher did you read through the line's or as an usual attentions seeker? Did the state paid him?

• LAST DON 8 years ago

When people like you claim to be men but have no balls.....

When you claimed to have an energy expert but Ghana never benefited from your expertise apart from eating yafu yafu..from the state account. Remember your deeds w ...

• Big Ben 8 years ago

These people- NPP are truly evil minded group. Self seekers, and greedy minded group.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THIS SMACKS OF ABUSE

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

Is Gonjaland not part of Ghana. Nonsense! Weep for yourself and hungry NPP looters!

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

NDC is a criminal organization and I want someone to prove me wrong.
    NDC is a criminal Organization.

NDC is a criminal organization.
    1. They tightfistedly and criminally indulged in fake judgment debt payments to Cp, Wa ...

• MahamaBrosAreGangsters 8 years ago

Ibrahim, you are toast. We are going to roast you when we come to power.

• KAFUI 8 years ago

1. JOHN'S BROTHER ALFRED'S COMPANY WAS GIVEN THE ORDER TO SUPPLY THE EQUIPMENT TO DISTRICT ASSEMBLIES.
    2. IBRAHIM'S COMPANY E&P TRIED TO BE SMART BY STARTING THE CONTRACT ON EMERGENCY WITHOUT ANY WRITTEN CONTRACT SO HE WOULD ...

• Damson oppong 8 years ago

That is why you are going no where fools. Can't you do anything to help your nation? You will be in the wilderness for a long time.

• yapo 8 years ago

Damson oppong, when mahama wasn't a president did you see this guy doing something free for Ghana,come on, be real my brother say the truth,

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Feature Article of Thursday, 30 July 2015

Columnist: Sarpong, Justice

Ibrahim Mahama's Attempt To Defraud Ghanaians Foiled

« Prev

Next »

Comments (27)

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

Email This

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

My question now is can we see our faces in the Odaw River now, is it all clear of silt and debris now. For such a hefty cost of GH¢150 million, the river should be better than the River Jordan. This is what happens when you ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

IT IS SAD, WHEN GOD CREATED HUMAN BEINGS REDUCE THEMSELVES INTO MERE IRRATIONAL, MINDLESS WORMS. STUPIDITY IS INCREASED WHEN THEIR REASONING IS TURNED INTO MASHED FANTI KENKEY, BECAUSE OF THEIR INHUMAN BEHAVIOUR,AS SHOWN BY T ...

• Kujo 8 years ago

NPP has turned into some kind of a foolish bunch.

• sam 8 years ago

are you getting it?

• BURGER HELPER 8 years ago

Did the state paid? You might be a cleaner in London and that is why the cleaner tag riled you.

Write;

DID THE STATE PAY HIM?NOT DID THE STATE PAID HIM.

Are you sure you are in London?

• K'dua 8 years ago

They have named a place in Kumasi, London and those people there think they sleep with Queen Elizabeth!

You are not making sense at all read what the guy wrote and my reply to them, and by way be civilised as I don't understand your kokoasi Bush language, yaka gbemi !

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Yes, London market in Accra.

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

All of them NDC guys have their foreign places of residence added to their first names. Kofi USA, Kwame Belgium, JoEy London, etc. Eye seem oooh!

All of them NDC guys have their foreign places of residence added to their first names. Kofi USA, Kwame Belgium, JoEy London, NANA USA etc. Eye Asem oooh!

you are foolish enough to eat nonsense, how old are you fool? Don't ever start a war that your little dickhead won't be able to handle, do your thinking we are not running a mami o denden nonsense firm?Yaka yaka bi.bulue ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Joey London , you are a fool. Ibrahim is a tax evader. He think he is smart to evade tax collection and seek to fool Ghanaians that he is performing a volontary work for the nation with gouvernment equipment. Ghanaians are sh ...

Mr multiple sclerosis fool, deranged kortibortor wanker calling me nii Joey a teshie bi nuu fool?

• V V K 8 years ago

What at all this people want. They are making the noise again. The next line of action is to demand another $100,000 bribe from Ibrahim too. Have you finished the ADB Edziban, Edi..di Money?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Everyday these idiots will come out with something stupid, the man used the equipment to work for the country for free but now some idiot is asking him to pay for using the equipment for working for the people without thinki ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Yea right, tell that to the Marines.

He was using the same equipment at Old Tafo in Eastern Region and another site in Accra for his personal contracts.

Is the Odaw river in Easter region where some of the Equipments ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,I hope you are not deceiving yourself thinking you are deceiving us.
    In the first place the equipment being used on the Ashaiman road is not the same as the equipment used to dredge the Odaw river,they are different ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Sarpong,I hope you are not deceiving yourself thinking you are deceiving us.
    In the first place the equipment being used on the Ashaiman road is not the same as the equipment used to dredge the Odaw river,they are differen ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Corney, don't mind this 1.5 mill thief professor. You paa when they are talking about stealing the tax payers money, pls do us a favor,just shut the fuck up. I get sick to the bone when I hear you talk. Any one who stole from ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS STINKY ECZEMA TROKOSI IDIOT.WINNING 2012,AHBA WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID LIKE THAT?.ARE YOU SURE NDC WON THAT ELECTION?.CHAMBER POT KEEP YOUR STINKY MOUTH UP.WAS WOYOME CASE A PROPAGANDA?.IT IS ONLY IDIOT LIKE YOU W ...

Why insulting a whole tribe+

• Humanity 8 years ago

Do you really belief the NONSENSE you spew or PARTISANSHIP for you is MORE IMPORTANT, even if GHANA continues to be short-changed and its citizens remain POOR

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

This is not an issue of stupidity as you are trying to infer. This is a matter of reasoning rather this explicit statement from you.

Regardless of the work being done, if it is free or not, we as society should always li ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Well,not all contracts are written,we have verbal contracts too but don't forget that they are saying there was no contract,I wonder why you think there should have been a contract for a voluntary work,how can voluntary work ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

So if there was no contract or as you said verbal contract, you have to realize some contracts cannot be verbalized especially in this circumstance when you have equipment worth about $28 million dollars.

How could he have ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Sarp, do well to keep your distance from that miserable village idiot called CORNEY. He keeps hanging on to your coat tail as if you are the only person in this world who can redeem him from his primitiveness.

How many monikers hehehehe+

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

I understand there two types of contract (written and verbal). However, independent of your political affiliation and for the sake of legal arguments do you expect an official verbally agreeing to let out Government equipment ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"He told journalists although the company was providing free services, the value of the work done, as of July, could be pegged at GH¢150 million, while the equipment that had been made available by the government had a total ...

• Kaw Ansah 8 years ago

Sapong, skin pain will kill you and your likes. The question is was he paid for the job he did? And afterall he has handed over the eqipement after work done. This from the NPP is the diversionary tacktis of your people.
    Fi ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

So you find nothing wrong with state equipment being handed to and used by a "private company"? WOW, some African brains

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What job? How could he have done over 150 million Ghana new cedis job in two months just for labour alone?

How many of his workers were working at the Odaw river in two months to have such a bill? 100,000 WORKERS?

Some ...

THIEF THIEF PROFESSOR 1.5 MILL THEIF PROFESSOR. I have dossier of evidence in my disposal on what you did with the money. Say yes or no and I will spill every information I got. Stealing dwarf get off my face

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

You see how you (npp) lies,the man said if he had to charge the state it would have been $15,000 not $150,000 you are saying by the way most ghanaians has seen your lies and will not vote for liyers.

Leave the old man alone.pls

• Tom 8 years ago

Idiot, where did you see $15,000? Did you convert the 150,000,000 cedis into dollars?

Ok, so he used a $3,000 earth moving equipment, as that what you idiot is implying? Even you can't buy any earth moving equipment for $3 ...

• Sowah 8 years ago

Ndc sympathisers will always put a blind eye even when Rot is going on. Is he the only one offering volunteering work and why does he need gov equipment for this.... If I and others ask govnt for the same equipment to go abo ...

• Agbee 8 years ago

Cleaner far better than a cocaine dealer.
    When was your MP released from prison in US?

• Tom 8 years ago

Listen to this stupid trokosi incestuous daughter fucker.

• Milton 8 years ago

All the huge contracts are being awarded to one singular person due to him being closely related to the president. What a sad state of affairs when only politicians and their closest relatives and allies are the only ones ben ...

• Divine Bolga 8 years ago

As at now his has stop the work which of you is going to do it as a patriotic citizen or is it that we have not been hear of you from the August house that is why what you just did you're going. loss the seat

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stupid comment.

• tka 8 years ago

Stupid indeed, yiu can't say more.

• Abeiku Quansah 8 years ago

Your comments are an endictment on your intelligence and comprehension,Milton.
    The guy did the state a favour and was never paid for it.What is wrong with using State apparatus to render a free service to the State?Where doe ...

• RUBY MAHAMA 8 years ago

Who said so? Is he a father christmas? To work without pay? Can even Bill Gate the philanthropist work without pay? That's why you people are being deceived by these gangs if you are not one of them, which I doubt. The only w ...

• KMA 8 years ago

Ruby Mahama or whatever you call yourself are sure you understand the word 'philanthropist'?

• Mahoman 8 years ago

Sure, this Guy must pay 'cos the work he did wasn't free!

• Gonzalo 8 years ago

Are you the one who paid him?

• POSTER 8 years ago

And indeed if you paid him hw much did you pay? Your NPP is taking One million Ghana cedis bribe to stall National activity that will benefit all Ghanaians. Nation wreckers and thieves. Go and ask the NNP's member of Parliame ...

• Mahoman 8 years ago

You are so blind and naive ,so you think this Guy will use and pay his workers free of charge for Ghanains ? I beg you to think again! ''cos he does nothing for free!

• NPP scumbag 8 years ago

UP traditionalists would have used the disaster of July 3 to chop by way of contract. NPP is a criminal gang, nothing else. Ibrahim will not pay a dime. Let them go to court. They can go and bribe to jail Ibrahim for dredging ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Misplaced agendum! Talk about the Afenyo Markin exposé too

• Fred 8 years ago

If he pays for using the machines then the state must also pay him for workdone. These NPP hypocrites should shut up!

• Citizen 8 years ago

You see, human beings are the only animal which are so WISE that they learn to be STUPID.
    State equipment used for free services so must be paid for????
    So disappointing!!!!

Do you expect anything different from a concrete minded NPP MP?

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

These noise making NPP folks. Here is a Ghanaian firm providing benevolent services free of charge to government, something that would have cost the government hundreds of millions of cedis. All he had were free equipment a ...

• anyemi 8 years ago

Now, the machine used for this benevolent work was returned: let the NPP use it to do similar benevolent work waiting all over Ghana to be done at no cost, except the machine loaned to them! Then come back to complain!!

• Jew 8 years ago

NPP, your desperation for power is beginning to smell.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Thieves!

• K'dua 8 years ago

What about the NPP people who shared government houses and land?

• PUMA 8 years ago

Aboa, are you from K'dua or a settler? Are you an Ashanti since people of New Juaben are Ashantis and will never, ever talk to defend thieves. Get the hell out of there, fools who have come to settle there and want to talk fo ...

• KK 8 years ago

NPP WILL COMPLAIN EVERYTHING.OOH WHICH PLANET DOES THIS APES COMES FROM?

• PAUL 8 years ago

I now understand the NPP is so desperate they are failing to reason correctly. What E&P is doing is purely social corporate responsibility and they are doing it for free. Do they have to pay for equipment that is provided by ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

l am not tired. Shut up

• Nana Serial Loser 8 years ago

We won't shut up. Too much noise and foolishness from crooks of NPP. We did not vote for NPP in 2012 so fuck off. Minority fools. Opposition is another name for NPP. How should minority rule the majority? Or you think its NP ...

• Nicholas 8 years ago

This so called Npp guys are noise makers. It's only a matter of time before they begin complaining about the air we breathe

• kwaku 8 years ago

why do you people behave like babies?everything you will make noise about it.

• kofi 8 years ago

this is a group of akans who hate other tribes to the extent that ,they can used any means to manifest this pure hate

Can use your brain and distinguish an Ashanti citizen from the other Akans? Every Ashanti person is an Akan but not all Akans are Ashanti. Please stop using the name Kofi, if you are so stupid to tell the difference!

• KWAAMENA 8 years ago

So where are all the akan haters....... The Kwasi Pratts, Ben Ephsons, Asiedu Nketias, Felix Kwaakyes, HARUNA Iddrissus, Fiifi Kweteys, Kofi Awonors,........ Hahahaaaaaa heheheeeeeee hahahaaaaaa heheheeeeeee hahahaaaaaa heheh ...

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Waste of Precious ears and attention.

• George 8 years ago

What? Pay for what? How can he pay 4 helping? Wait and see your fate in 2016.

It's increasingly important for Ghanaians to hush this foolish and disgraceful politician!Who voted this guy into parliament?No sense at all, that's he know something about volunteerism?

• Socrates 8 years ago

These morons will do the campaigning for. I am so sad this fool is MP for my beloved Sunyani.

• ala-haram 8 years ago

black man's mind will never be new. what a big kokofu ball

• MIMI 8 years ago

* http://sil.ghanaweb.com/r.php?id=12175369&thread=12174902

• Amidini 8 years ago

Minority, we re tire of you. Pls give us break !

• RB 8 years ago

for the first time, i disagree with the minority. This guy used state equipment, YES, but he did a great job for the nation for free. Now, if he pays for the use of the equipment, would we as a nation be ready to pay him the ...

• MIMI 8 years ago

YES, GHANA WOULD HAVE TO PAY IBRAHIM MAHAMA ON A "QUANTUM MERUIT" BASIS, WHICH CERTAINLY WILL NEVER EXCEED GHc10million, NOT THE GHC300MILLION THIS CRIMINAL CAME UP WITH.

THIS QUANTUM MERUIT PAYMENT WOULD BE SUBJECT TO MAH ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Kwesi Ameyaw wagging dodo Aden na NPPfo te se3 yo.This NPP people will bring war in Ghana.They think they know too much than everyone in Ghana and their behavior is like a child who wants his mother to buy him a toy knowing f ...

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

NPP shall see anything good in Ibrahim Mahama. Ibrahim is a hard worker whilst the NPP members are thieves.

• Kojo P 8 years ago

There are so many more importantissues our MPs can talk about and many things they can do to help the struggling population but to see them engaged in trivialities like this is simply annoying. After all the work they used th ...

• kkk 8 years ago

You make my day.
    I wish this MP make research and tell the whole nation that Ibrahim, Chief of Staff and the Local Government Minister lied to Ghanaians. Mr. MP please come again....

• Bra Kwame 8 years ago

Then e state shd pay him for e work he did

• Xyz 8 years ago

So govt spent 30million to buy equipment when they didn't have anyone trained to use them? No engineers at AMA? No engineers at AESL? Strange.

• adizoh 8 years ago

is it engineers that use heavy equipment? these machines are operated by well trained artisans. do u expect a mechanical engineer to be driving tipper trucks?

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Npp have lost their way,they have no policy agenda,no unity,no tribal tolerance and no leadership,so they waste time on unnecessary partisan nuisance,scare tactics and useless strikes and demonstrations

• UGLY NOISE 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE NPP

• dandelion 8 years ago

It pains them the man did the job for free. Something they could have collected huge sum of money for. It is your duty to find out whether the man was paid and how much before coming out to open your mouths. Your utterances a ...

• Oteng-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Without proper operation of checks and balances-the rule of law in the nation, Ghanaians should not be surprised to see this kind of act and more frequently. This is just a tip of the iceberg.

• justice 8 years ago

hmmmm oh GOD pls have mercy upon npp. so after al dis sacrifice he shd pay wat? if u hav notin for ur inlaw den dont brand him a thief. GOD bless ibrahim

• Victor 8 years ago

I mean ...we are in a country where folks get penalized for doing the right thing..This is the reason why most Ghanaians are showing not empathy for the nations problems. Get over yourselves ...

• Kwame Oduro London E 15 8 years ago

Don't accept gifts they are corrupt

• Samba 8 years ago

That is all you know. People loot the state and save elsewhere. Using state equipment in the country is also a problem.

Eiibeii Ghana fuo oooo

• Rastaman 8 years ago

using state machines to work for the people of ghana for free of charge,is a crime.Then if he is to pay for the usage,the state must also pay for his serves.i dont understand why people failing to reason? common party money, ...

• Habib 8 years ago

Very shameful NPP

• Divine Bolga 8 years ago

I never knew so parliamentary are patriotic to the nation Ghana they only want their party to be hearing of them this step you have take we let you loss the seat or because we have not been hearing from you in the August ho ...

• NANA -Lawra 8 years ago

sick party

• KUMAH WISDOM 8 years ago

my eyes is full of tears whiles reading this sorry to say stupid and foolish press conference. after helping the state for free he shd pay for it? the NPP IS RADUALLY LUSN IT. IF I WERE TO BE IBRAHIM, WILL WILL BACK ALL MY TY ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

Ibrahim has been doing this job for ages.It cuts across the political divide. he's been rich for a long time. must he stop working just because his brother is the president? I think the minority is being mischievous. then aga ...

• KUMAH 8 years ago

my eyes is full of tears whiles reading this sorry to say stupid and foolish press conference. after helping the state for free he shd pay for it? the NPP IS GRADUALLY LUSN IT. IF I WERE TO BE IBRAHIM, WILL WILL BACK ALL MY T ...

• k. k. A 8 years ago

Follow Ghanaians we don't need to politicize this issue. We should face facts. Let me remind, Ibraham had said he insured these equipment comprehensively under his company name. Therefore who paid for those insurance cost. Al ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Very lazy minority who has nothing to do.No wonder Gabby said the occupy Ghanas and and the Imanis are doing your job for you.This is a clear case of Konongo Kaya.You can't carry the load and you will also not allow anybody c ...

• prof 8 years ago

I sometimes do not understand some people oo..did he use the machine to dredge a river behind his house or what?..so of these calls with all due respect are senseless..

• kof 8 years ago

Look at the hypocrites again ooo!they held this press conference in order cover up,the bribery scandal of Afenyo Markins and Anthony Akoto Osei.hypocrites,there are no cover ups again oo in Ghana because the tape is already i ...

• nik 8 years ago

npp is made of criminally useless characters.

• Anwar Sadat 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to start appreciating the effort of young people who re working to make Ghana a better place for us all! Ibrahim Mahama worked very hard for God & Country. Bro never give keep de good work up.God bless u more.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

This call by the Minority in Parliament is highly ridiculous.Instead of showing appreciation for contributing time and human resources for a good voluntary job done for Mother Ghana, NPP Minority in Parliament is at it again. ...

• KWABENA 8 years ago

ALL TIME MOST STUPID NPP COMMENT.

• Zangina 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is now the den for stupid commentators. How can this all important case of pure and unadulterated cheating by the President's brother be defended by so many unguided people. What is country coming to. The Minority is ...

• #kk 8 years ago

So u noticed the majority opinion?. So now tell me what you think about yourselves?

• PUMA 8 years ago

This is not a majority opinion,they are the same comments coming from about 3 people with different names. Have you forgotten what criminals can do? Ndc party is not a political party but a criminal organisation hence they ha ...

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

The more comments i read, the more i realize Ghanaians are really really daft,continuously missing the point:

Again,Aren't any people in the public works ministries, army,and the all the related ministries and Municipals t ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Hulabaloo, clearly shows some of these MPs, have no better use of their time and resources, however limited they may be, at their disposal!
    I am not in the least surprised that even adolescent university students are kicking ...

• Body 8 years ago

Nap are fools does Ibrahim use the machines on his side? They should give us a break

• concern people of ghana 8 years ago

ibrahim u thing u are smart, wait for 2016, u and ur families have taken contract, bought houses in abelenkpe, bought plans, ghana people are suffering and waiting for u come 2016., from concern people of ghana

• Smart Alec 8 years ago

"...He told journalists although the company was providing free services, the value of the work done, as of July, could be pegged at GH¢150 million, while the equipment that had been made available by the government had a to ...

• king fan club is free join now 8 years ago

king solomon music is all over every town in ghana, village, city in africa and the world, listen to his music for free and enjoy, join his fan club for free, email, king solomon114@yahoo.com and join his club now

• EKUMFI OTUAM 8 years ago

All the machinery parts in those newly procured heavy duty equipment using over 27 million Euros approved by Ghana's parliament, have been replaced with the old from the purported fleet of equipment from Ibrahim Mahama.
    So i ...

• Tony 8 years ago

NPP WHY? SAME UNTO U PEOPLE

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

Are Ghanaians this STUPID? What happened to PWD or Public Works departments. What a country?What about the metropolitan Assemblys?

What is Ghana Army doing?. Why ignore all these state institutions and give a freshly bough ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

It was in no doubt that my friends placed a $10,000 betting that floods will kill more people at the same place next year. I wish the minority will acquire the equipment from government and work with the same conditions of th ...

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

No doubt,This moron nation will visit this flooding issue again nest year just like the past ten years,and once again,the state agencies without preparations or training even with fresh equipments will look to the heavens for ...

• eva 8 years ago

armed robbers ruling ghana. God save us

• Kwaku 8 years ago

How much did the gorvrnment pay him to do the job npp shame on you

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

Maasa, you dont get it do you. Ghana is a democratic republic with funded instuitutions with a budgets and responsibilities ok?and not a Nation of Mahama's friends and family sir.

• Anab 8 years ago

Noise

• DDT 8 years ago

NPP equals to Noise people party. There is only one useless opposition party in West Africa and that is NPP.

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

What has NPP got to do with this? Can't an MP of state ask an intelligent question without being labelled partisan?

Again, what did he do that Ghana ARMY can't do?

And most of you people don't see the conflict of inte ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Hahaahaaa!! This is a diversionary tactics by the NPPfuo to drown the echoes of the theft by Markin, Osei Akoto & the third guy, all dishonorable MPs. These criminals must end up in jail.

• LAPEEAWA 8 years ago

Talk about Afenyo markin and his collaborators who have not done anything but only corrupt and sabotage of laudable programs.

Some one has use state bla bla bla to work for d state free toooo he must pay eiiiiiii and u want power

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

U guys are dodging the question.

Is there an institution in Ghana in charge of public works that should undertake such work,and if not, why?

That's the question at hand!

• Ganyo 8 years ago

The answer to your why is that the NPP government under Kufour starved these departments of needed funding to the extent that they all died,so they could direct all contracts to their friends and party hacks. And so, for your ...

• Slash kaakee 8 years ago

Dis minority fool ashole is a big fool and an illiterate. I can see he eats shiiiiiit and gargorme,ababio,kwasiaaa npenin

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

What?
    l wept for my nananom, i give up!

Please put in your loan applications for your next $30million to be used for next year's floods.

As done this year, please,relieve all your state funded instituions in charge of ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Shut up, your brother president Mahama has no vision to rule Ghana. Mahama is like the judicial system in Ghana. NDC NPP and judicial system in Ghana have destroyed our country Ghana. All we see everyday is crime. Armed robbe ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Ibrahim don't mind anybody,just forgive them for they don't know what their are doing.

• CK 8 years ago

when will the NPP learn small patriotism? The NPP has a problem even with voluntary service/support to government in order to avoid the possibility of another disaster of floods on the good people of Ghana. What kind of oppos ...

• Kay wuo 8 years ago

Ghanaians are always NAIVE to understand what is going around them. Ibrahim made his money during NPP era not NDC. He just happened to be the brother of the President. Nana and NPP cannot win election on LIES. Don't think I a ...

• K'dua 8 years ago

Those ashanti squatters in Accra would have all been swept into the sea and ashantis cannot swim being forest dwellers-aka monkeys!
    NPP must say thank you to Ibrahim! My other brother from the north, they owe you something!

• wells 8 years ago

wen u hv ali baba & the thieve( ibrahim & mahama) u dont really expect wise people supporting them, go to the north & see hw primitive & retarded their brains hv becom, just becos those two fools r in power

• Osebo 8 years ago

Look at his face like Bukom Banku. Thief !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You and your entire extended family will pay for the Ghana money you have looted....Fishy contracts using free state fuel and equipment, annexing Merchant Bank and cha ...

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

I am at a loss as to what necitated these attacks on Ibrahim's benevolent act of coming to the aid of his countrymen in time of need. Instead of praising him it is always attacks from the NPP. Except there is something we do ...

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Some members of NPP are gradually becoming block headed people who don't want anything good in Ghana. They are witches and wizards. Ibrahim should pay for the machines he used to drain odor river free- of- charge. You want th ...

• Ssali 8 years ago

l attimes wonder the kind of country called Ghana. The man said it and the whole nation know that he did the work for free, so what at all do we need from lbrahim Mahama? l have known today that the minority are ungrateful.

• Avudzivi kpakpadrue 8 years ago

Foolish talk.You shall forever remain in opposition.

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Skin pain go kill NPP

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO IMF TESTIFIES.

• EDEM 8 years ago

It would be recalled it was such similar schemes that led to Merchant Bank biting the dust and was looted for a song by the John Mahama-Tony Litor-Ibrahim Mahama axis of corruption in the most infamous "let's maintain the sta ...

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

Thanks you Edem. What these folks screaming NPP/NDC don't realize is the precedent being set,but i guess this is how Ghana works

Next time NPP is in Govt they'll repeat the same thing with friends and cronies in other Govt ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

The question is why didn't the government use the public work employees to do the job? If by this time (since independence) we don't have public employees to operate such machines to do the work then the so called Ghana leade ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

i believe these npp guys have once again abandoned their brains somewhere but why not? first and foremost govt is the sole owner of these equipments, whether it is of the tax payers moneys or other govt is the main custodian ...

• Supporter 8 years ago

Rubbish Minority

• PETER 8 years ago

NPP, go to court and stop making noise. This party is doomed.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

he is smelling because of his uglyness

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

He must pay for using the equipment to dredge his house, jealousy and foolishness will kill these MPs

• Sam 8 years ago

It beggars belief, that a whole minority party does not understand the concept of "pro bono" work. A desired outcome has been achieved by combining government owned equipment with free expertise and labour and they deride the ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

These simpletons in the NPP are saying that Ibrahim who they claimed earlier to be worth $1.9billion will cook up a scheme to dredge the odaw river for FREE!!! These fools in the NPP who call themselves honourables should jus ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Mr ibrahim is using the state euipments which were only issued out by contract, so there is no need for him to claimed that if he was to charge the state it would have cost the said amount above,whether it was a free job or n ...

• AhuoYaa parts 1&2 8 years ago

WhAt a stupid press statement.
    Free work too u don't like?
    Jealous buffoons

• darius99 8 years ago

He did the job for free or gratituously, so should not have to pay for the equipment. There's nothing wrong even if he srarted out as a cleaner, as long as he kept his focus and aspired to something greater.

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

These NPP MP's are just trying to divert the attention of Ghanains from their bad and bribery act which every Ghanaian is talking about. They lier bad. They have nothing to think about and do.. SHAME.

• Eugene Ennin 8 years ago

Ghanaians can talk.
    Ibrahim Mahama and his company aren't they tax payers?

• Knii 8 years ago

Aaaba NPP. Your de cause of ur problem in gh

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

This is the most stupid preposition i have ever heard from a political party. It seems the NPP takes delight in perverse behavior

• Eugene Ennin 8 years ago

Is Ibrahim Mahama not a tax payer?
    If you know him well there are some nasty comments you will never pass.
    We at the mining enclaves, knows Engineers & Planners long ago.
    Ghanaians talk too much.

Why can't the president separate the presidency from family and business because of the thin line that separates truth and fiction? These things are easily avoidable so the president for his own sake should not be courting co ...

• Analyst 8 years ago

Had the government paid Ibrahim for services provided or had Ibrahim used the state equipment to do his private project,the Minority's demand would have carried some credibility.
    Taking the facts into perspective, all that ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

So, the president took the state property and put his company's name on it for accountability. Even the inmates of Accra Psychiatric Hospital will slap you when you tell them this nonsense. Why was there no contract and no ag ...

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

That's what you people should be talking about.

The same Metropolitan Assembly,EPA,Accra residents,NDC GOVT,knowing very well THIS government and nation is incapable of dredging simple path allows citizens to dump thrash i ...

Yes no doubt he SHOULD pay or else President Mahama fight for corruption will be meaningless. I hope President Mahama knows this. Bro, now everything around you MUST be clean.

• Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Ameyaw cheremeh shd think of getting the machinery to dredge the tano river which under his very eyes is been polluted by chinese galamsey operators. And stop this cheap political points. Defeat stares him right in his face.

• Amponsem 8 years ago

There will always be a curse to the NPP MP'S and NPP government just as they left Ghana dusty, uncompleted roads, cities' streets and fly-overs in 2008. After the heavy flooding in which so many Ghanaians died what is wrong w ...

• truth 8 years ago

Fair question. AT least they did something great for the country. The same NPP & NDC faithfuls threw garbage to the odaw river. folks have no shame.

• Maxwell 8 years ago

So please if the engineers and planners used state machines to execute project for and on behalf of taxpayers what is wrong about that.

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

Allah would punish all minority caucus for such jealoussy evny and lack evident to prove theirbcase.wen good people are helping gh.useless fools like npp minority hve de gut to.open their dirty mouths.foolish people wise up.

• yahaya 8 years ago

what is wrong with him using taxpayers equipment to help the taxpayer...isnt it a good thing he has done in dredging the river?...sometimes we have to think straight and leave politics out in some things...this is childish

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

When you have bunch of criminals disguising themselves to be minority in parliament who stock in trade is to blackmail businessmen and institutions for money then we are all in trouble.Ibrahim is not ADB.He must be commended ...

• Abene 8 years ago

This is baloney. What kind of humans are these.

• klinker 8 years ago

Ibrahim don't mind them. Which of them can do that work free? They want theequipment(s) to lie idle so that they will say there are some equipment belonging to the local govt which they don't know why they were acquired. Ibra ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Empty noices. Provide evidence u think there was some payment for work else shut up and rather concentrate on ur illegal secret accounts issue

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Ashantis should stop hiding behind the NPP party with their selfish and retrogressive attitude towards every good thing in Ghana. Why draging this matter till now when the whole nation saw the inferno that happened at the Nkr ...

• Rough and Smooth 8 years ago

Totally shocked!!!! Are u saying he should pay for freely doing some work for all Ghanaians including U? Ah, this is politics of dogs thinking. Why politicising everything. Shame. A very shameful call.
    S H A M E shame.

• BETHAR 8 years ago

WHAT RUBBISH IS MAHAMA AND THE MINISTERS SAYING? THIS CAN OLNY BE TENABLE IN GHANA. NO WONDER A MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY HAS BEEN REDUCED TO HIPIC AND THE COUNTRY IS COLLAPSING. WHAT ARE THEY TRYING TO SAY? I DONT GET IT. PLEASE ...

• Maakamaaka 8 years ago

I wonder how much he pays his workers in Ghana to claim he gave and estimited 150m ghc or 37.5million dollars in free labor to the state.

And Ghanaains are cheering with such nonsense.

Unbelievable!

• Cecilia 8 years ago

Ghanaians please reason. This is uttermost corruption and impeachable corruption. The President giving state machines to his brother to work for free!!!!! And you believe this? This is pepeni reasoning that can only be said i ...

• Fairness 8 years ago

Get the facts and stop wasting our time. Leave Ibrahim alone

• Shocking. .. 8 years ago

What facts are you referring to? His supporters claims he's the only entity in the whole of Ghana with the skills of doing this work while he claims he gave Ghana almost $40million in free Labour cost--you believe this?

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Be quiet, minority mps.If the man used this equipment to render a free service to the country, why are you asking him to pay? Both NDC and NPP are made up of self serving politicians, who thinks the ordinary Ghanaians is a f ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

you think this thing call Ibrahim will pay anything. do not forget that thing is the president,s brother

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

We need to stop this nonsense and focus on important issues. Did he do the job, was it satisfactory. Was it beneficial to the state if so stop!

• Shocking. .. 8 years ago

Nana kojo, do you really believe the nation Ghana lacks experienced people in state institutions who can do this work with state equipments and fuel? And do you also believe he paid his workers 150 million cedis as he claims ...

• Kofi justice 8 years ago

this n.p.p people are there alright, I don't think so.

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

IF NPP MPS ARE SO STUPID, HOW WOULD THEIR COMMON SUPPORTERS ON THE STREET BE? NO WONDER THEIR FLAG BEARER IS SO STUPID AND UNINTELLIGENT .

• Namo Aley 8 years ago

NPP Minorities please stop making noise and wait if any payment will effect the job he did then you have the gust to say anything you want.

• augustine 8 years ago

l lost hope in this man(a renowned lawyer,as he claims) ameyew for accusing his own party member who contested him of using a malam,juju,chams etc to eliminate him.He is very lucky NDC does not have any credible candidate in ...

• kweks 8 years ago

NPP we are tired of you oo. You lie too much. You feel Ghanaians are gullible? Ghana must be praisibg Ibrahim. NPP you are too envious. Go and sort your burning house.

• Ayamgba 8 years ago

It is only fools like dose who are saying lbraheam shot pay for using state equipment. For working for mother Ghana

• Yussif 8 years ago

I think that the president is not principled otherwise why should his brother be the one to handle this job?didnt he or E&P think of conflict of interest?you see Ibrahim has just shot himself in the foot,this one benevolent g ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

This is how far we've gotten in modern civilization and democratic governance.Mr. Mahama has no contract with government but he clearly detailed the part he had to play.That was not in writing. Then the vehicles were also ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

And soon after the tragedy the president earmarked 50million dollars??to help the clean -up and stuff.So far everything seems to have been done for free.2 companies mentioned here who offered "free services ".
    WHERE IS ...

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

This man will send Ghanaians to hell .This is very crazy.

• ba-eebo 8 years ago

this press conference was unnecessary, bring no sympathy to the party at all.

• Abena 8 years ago

Yet President Mahama said we should all emulate the Pope. Ibrahim is not even bothering in helping the plight of the ordinary Norther children who only have shift system as their educational package. Something is not right he ...

• Nathan Scofield 8 years ago

Why can't u tell Ghanaians the truth. ooh NDC, is by time everybody should know truth and the liars u always vomit out. Tweaaaa with this NDC government, the future of Ghanaians is in great danger.