You are here: HomeNews2015 10 01Article 385098

NGO takes MP to task; Petitions BNI, Speaker, Police

Read Comments Comments (20)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Mr MP,please answer the question,it is in your head own interest,this a disgrace not only to the area but to Ghana.
    As for helping to clear cars for free, it was a lie,he couldn't have be able to clear any car for free and $ ...

• General Diendere Snr 8 years ago

If these allegations are true, then I expect my colleague General Mosquito and the NDC leadership to act swiftly by asking the MP to resign. I trust the BNI would act immediately.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

Nothing will come out of this if the he is NDC MP. Not until there is a change of government or a coup no NDC member will ever be prosecuted and/or jailed for corruption or embezzlement. They are all involved. From Mahama fam ...

• David Cameron 8 years ago

Over 90% of Ghanaian MPs are honourable thieves, 419 and sakawa gurus.

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

NPP OSEEEE YEEEEEEE! KUFFOUR BEHIND THE NPP MOVIE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO'S FAKE PASTORS TOO? HAVE YOU SEEN THE TRAILER OF THE "NPP" MOVIE? IT SHOWS A CAR WITH A PRIVATE "NPP" NUMBER PLATE! WATCH THE TRAILER VIA THE LINK BELOW ...

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Is this all that you can contribute as a comment on this story? Is it just the small bowl of peanuts you are given by your handlers? If you cannot use that oblong thing on your shoulders called 'a head' to reason for a minute ...

• Marquis 8 years ago

Mr MP, you are supposed to be a member of an elite club that is supposed to be well respected. If these allegations are true then the Governing Party will have to sanction him for misconduct and bringing the name of the party ...

• OWEN-NWE YORK. 8 years ago

MONEY MEANT FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUR OWN AREA IS STOLEN AND POCKETED DEPRIVING THE KIDS IN THE AREA BETTER EDUCATION AND BETTER FUTURE. IN A COUNTRY WHERE GOOD AND HONEST LEADERS ARE AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS SUCH HEART-BROKE ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The escaped culprit can be extradited by the USA Government to stand trial immediately. Meanwhile, the MP must be sanctioned until the case is resolved, and he is absolved. If the MP is found guilty of complicity in the crime ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

So many physically unattractive people in Ghana, and their modus operandi is to take us all down with them. It is a fact and a Ghanaian mentality attitude and genetic disposition. Even those of us complaining about every evil ...

• ERICUS 8 years ago

I heard about this issue about the MP for Buem that is Jasikan constituency, Hon. Ashiamah . I can confirm to readers of these news that the people if Buem are not happy about their MP's conduct of handling this programme. Th ...

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Ghana has fallen into the hands of some corrupt MPs and local paramount chiefs who have taken granted of the silent majority of the country.All those persons concerned must begin to amend their ways since the coming of the ri ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

The PPEP may need extraterrestrial powers to bring this suspected MP and Chief to book. In this part of the world those who use their position to steal, manipulate and rob are untouchable.

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

REALLY TRUE THAT KUFFOUR BEHIND THE NPP MOVIE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO'S FAKE PASTORS TOO? HAVE YOU SEEN THE TRAILER OF THE "NPP" MOVIE? IT SHOWS A CAR WITH A PRIVATE "NPP" NUMBER PLATE! WATCH THE TRAILER VIA THE LINK BELOW IF Y ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Tweaa!

• inercycl 8 years ago

And it trickles down to the man on the street. But the NGO has to file a lawsuit in court because this is a civil matter .Can't instruct security agencies to arrest someone because you suspect you have been cheated in ...

• Asamani 8 years ago

Buem MP Ashiamah is a thief. Last week, he summoned the Buem Chiefs to the Traditional council premises and told them the items were for Baika Town only and not for Buem towns. He conived with the acting Buem Paramount Chief ...

• Mother Africa 8 years ago

Embezzling funds meant for the betterment of their communities. This is no good. they give these politicians their votes to become their true destroyers than protecting their interests. Feed one's self and not the people

• SUPER OD 8 years ago

SHAME TO NDC