You are here: HomeNews2015 09 30Article 384888

Trapped Afenyo-Markin to spill beans

Read Comments Comments (84)

Nsem pii

• LAST DON 8 years ago

The dogs, cats, pigs and many four leg animals, they strictly loves their own at birth and will treat anyone else as an alien in their mist; they will extend this differentiation sometimes to their owner unless it is for foo ...

• Ali 8 years ago

This is an NPP deal hatched right from the very top just like the selling of the ship with the balance of 3.5 million still outstanding. always shouting like they are holier than thou.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MY PRAYER HAS ALWAYS BEEN THAT WRONG DOING IN OUR NATION SHOULD BE EXPOSED AND THANK GOD FOR ANSWERED PRAYERS. JUST DO NOT POLITICISE THESE, WHOEVER IS CORRUPT IS CORRUPT AND SHOULD BE DEALT WITH WHEN FOUND

• Koku 8 years ago

I Agree with you. All corrupt people from both sides of the divide and even non-political actors should be exposed.

• SAMSON 8 years ago

THIS IS GHANA FOR YOU!

SURVIVAL OF THE MOST CORRUPT IN LEADERSHIP.

A CALL FOR ANOTHER INVESTIGATION WHICH ENDS MOWHERE.

WHAT HAPPENED TO ISSAC EDUMADZE - HE IS STILL ENJOYING IN HIS MANSION BUILT WITH LOOTED CASH.

• SAMSON 8 years ago

THIS IS GHANA FOR YOU!

SURVIVAL OF THE MOST CORRUPT IN LEADERSHIP.

WHAT HAPPENED TO ISSAC EDUMADZE - HE IS STILL ENJOYING IN HIS MANSION BUILT WITH LOOTED CASH. ...

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

The leaders of the npp today are not different from the idiots who fought against KWAME NKRUMAH. They have the same DNA. They are still the reincanated souls of those demons who organised and threw bombs at Nkrumah.ARISE VOLT ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I was in full agreement with your comment until you got tribalistic. Shame on you.

• Jake 8 years ago

I also read it, but saw no tribal innuendo in it. "Who cap fits". Rest my case.

• Brother 8 years ago

When they asked all Gas and Ewes to be killed, their opponents in the NDC in the Volta region campaigned on that statement. NPP lost its parliamentary slot in the Volta due to that.

Now, another MP has proved to be a thief ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Let's wait and see. Under NDC government, nothing will happen. Nothing will happen to those involved.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Anyway he is eyes look dodgy ,shifty

• Sam 8 years ago

Beans

• SHORT MAN DEVIL NANA ADDO 8 years ago

I SAID IT. ANY TALKATIVE IS A LIE. HE IS ALWAYS LAMBASTING THE GOVERNMENT. NOW WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT TO TELL US. YOU HAVE DISGRACE ALL OF US AS NPP MEMBERS. SHAME ON YOUR AND YOUR WHOLE FAMILY. MAY GOD PUNISH YOU .

• d2 8 years ago

You see what Jesus told the woman's accussers.Let the one without sin cast the first stone.You are always making "yape yape" as if you are holy.See where you are now.Mouth mouth Markin.

• Obed . Youth organisor effutu constit 8 years ago

U r on on fool to say dat aboa. Do u really knw the issue? Masa ka woano to mu.

• Mawuli !! 8 years ago

Obed u are an idiot okay!! I believe u bought whatever cert u hold cos no graduate can make such a senseless comment; no wonder the party u support!!

• Nana 8 years ago

There we go! If you talk too much with the intention to get your share dishonestly, that's what happens. It breaks you down. He knows the law, he's trapped by the law and he should face the law. We need by-election before 201 ...

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

VACANCY, DONGOMI, THEY WIL GO TO TALENSI AGAIN AND SAY HELLO TIDANA

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

We should not tolerate such criminal activities in our lives. I hope the GBA and the releveant authorities pursue this case with the attention it deserves. This is in the same league if not more serious as the judges case. I ...

• Drogba 8 years ago

He is not the only one. So is Lawyer Paa Kwesi Abaidoo his friend. They are all fraudsters. Shame on you all.
    Thieves.

• Lucky-New York. 8 years ago

Oyiwa. NPP are wolves in sheep clothing.

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

Afenyo-Markin you will be a full to die or go to jail or damage your image, reputation and even shame your family forever while other culprits hide in the dark and laugh at you. Note good name is better than riches. There is ...

• zugu 8 years ago

afenyo should relax and reflect a bit . He needs to take stock of his life and amend his ways. He should always think through issues b4 he acts.

• insp we.i 8 years ago

What at all is wrong with this otherwise intelligent man?
    Why is NPP full of such people?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Who cares ? that is your own cup of tea

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Corruption, Dishonesty & Greed by public officials is what is killing Ghana. Until these problems are tackled the economy will continue to face problems.
    Unfortunately, we have a corrupt Government and corrupt politicians in ...

• Efo Odenkey 8 years ago

It's sad that, while revenue officers chase "iced-water" sellers nd artisans to collect tax frm them, some MPs try to dodge tax. God save Mother Ghana!

• KWAME KOFI 8 years ago

what about nana addo,k thief hammond,thiefour??they sold our drillship and chop the proceeds

• cpp 8 years ago

is today NDC rags day?

• razak 8 years ago

Ghana with soo call Lawers, hi must be jail

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

I remember the last time I saw this guy on TV 3 insulting and castigating president Mahama, personally for inflating the cost of the renovation of the Kumasi Airport and the Kwame Nkrumah Circle flyover. A very important pro ...

• Obed . Youth organisor effutu constit 8 years ago

U r the craziest person to comment here. I wish u knew the issue well b4 u commented.

• Victoria bio 8 years ago

Is sad to hear this from member of Parliament

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

Just started a reading any had to dump it in the dustbin bcos they always childishly spin and skew stories to demean their perceived opponents..... It's like real garbage.

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Ghana politicians

• jo 8 years ago

Ghanaians think about what happened to adzakumah he lost his eye because of this people do you think they will give him some of the money no.enjoy your life and don't think about politicians.

• Oneghana 8 years ago

Trapped Afenyo Marking to spill the beans

• Abene 8 years ago

Damn! What's going on.This is heartbreaking. I quit NPP effective today 9/30/2015

• paul 8 years ago

they pretend to love mother Ghana, i was even shocked when i heard akoto osei in this scandal, God help us in this country

• DJ Chloroquine 8 years ago

Eiiiii why are this people always chop, chop? NPP

• Oneghana 8 years ago

Thief like u, u always insulting the government in power that they are corrupt well then what will we call this ur case? Arrest him n jail him see the eyes like bambaran beans.

• champion libarskey 8 years ago

I support NDC but i like markins a lot

• AS COMETH AS DOETH (3BA A NA 3Y3) 8 years ago

do u believe this? if u do i don't.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

VERY SAD YOUNG MP, THE GAME IS NOT AS SAFE AT IT LOOKS WHEN YOU CAME IN FRONT OF RANDY ABBEY AND SPOKE I KNEW THAT YOU ARE A NOVICE, BECAUSE RANDY ABBEY IS ONE HOST WHO DOES NOT HAVE ANY FORM OF BIAS AGAINST HIS GUEST ON GMG, ...

• Sekwa 8 years ago

The plan to shut the outspoken MP by the government will fail. I will be very very surprise if the MP is proven guilty of the charges against him.

• inercycl 8 years ago

How does one man's action involve some leading members of the opposition? Too much useless information.ADB has so many questions to answer themselves.In the late 90's the late Serlomey (deputy finance minister) and one other ...

• AYB 8 years ago

REPUBLIC INFORMER ARE USELESS PAPERS

• Zachariah UDS 8 years ago

By their fruits we shall known them.

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

This Afenyo Markin man talks on the TV as if he is an angel. Not knowing he is super corrupt.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Ghana has become carcass on which all the hawks feed.

• Yaw boat 8 years ago

no wonder they are in a rush to rule Ghana so that they can sell all the assets of the nation and take their share as they did it GT. God is watching, they will always stay at opposition forever.

• TWEAAAAA 8 years ago

These rabid dogs at 'The Informer' didn't find any NDC news to hype on? NDC paid garbage newspaper. Konkonsa newspaper. I'm not against any corrupt official, be it NDC or NPP, being punished, if found culpable. But the way an ...

• David 8 years ago

Keep the NDC stories to your self and go cast your one Asante & Akyem vote. This matter is about fraud , hypocrisy, duping the state bank etc.
    Why not address the issue ,

We have heard enough of woyome, isofoto bla bla

• Abotsi. 8 years ago

Oyiwa. Asem beba dabi. Hummmmm. I rest my case.

• faithggrows 8 years ago

YOUNG MAN! SHAME ON YOU!!

• Isaac 8 years ago

I pray ghana become clean up to 90% in jesus amen,bcos those that we have entrusted mother ghana into their hands are now stealing we the poor people's money

• ERICUS 8 years ago

I knew very very well this story will be a true story when I was listening to him on GMG answering questions about this bribery scandal. His answers to the questions clearly shows he did took the bribe. I am not amazed. This ...

• Yooo 8 years ago

He will punish you rather....

• C k 8 years ago

Eeeei when you point a figure on someone remember d other four is pointing at u. Too known it serves him right. Onyame ehu woooo

• Yooo 8 years ago

It is well, NDC think they are smart, this will go nowhere. He is very clean, this paper is for Ndc...

• Siisi 8 years ago

Gangsters in Parliament is certainly going to be the next Anas Video... Watch out!

• Ataa 8 years ago

Ei Afenyo. U see what arrogance does. U decided to throw 300 million cedis of our money into the drain by botching a whole national exercise. U think God is asleep?. You are a disgrace to your children and constituents and fa ...

• Brother 8 years ago

NPP - When they asked all Gas and Ewes to be killed, their opponents in the NDC in the Volta region campaigned on that statement. NPP lost its parliamentary slot in the Volta due to that.

Now, another MP has proved to be a ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA, WE WILL KNOW THEM BY THIER COLORS, OF NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS. NONSENSE WILL GHANAIANS VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF CRIMINALS AND CROOKS AGAIN? WILL GHANAIANS VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEFES AGAIN? W ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NANA DEVIL TERRORIST NIE, AKRONFUO NIE, AKUFO EVIL DWARF NIE, AKRONFUO NIE, COCAINE WEE NIE, AKUFO EVIL DWARF NIE, ARROGANT AKUFO EVIL DWARF NIE, COCAINE DRUG PEDDLERS NIE,

• Bryt.. 8 years ago

God never sleeps..
    He who want equity must cum Wif Clean hands.
    Markins had d right to open his dirt., corrupt mouth to question Prez Mahama..
    God is watching us all.
    Hmmmm...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

All thief be thief

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Holalaa!! Afenyo Markin. He is worse than Woyome, his former business partner who he outsmarted.
    Once upon a time, Markin and Woyome were in partnership to haul manganese. Woyome procured the trucks thru a bank. Markin mana ...

• Boat 8 years ago

Bam.... Batutta you dey form....

• Look im' face 8 years ago

We are seeing them feeli feeli.
    These crooks want to rule Ghana?
    Kai

• Namo Aley 8 years ago

GHANAIANS LETS VOTE PAPA KWESI NDUM INTO POWER BECAUSE NPP AND ARE NOT TRUST WEALTHY PEOPLE BOTH SEEK THEIR SELFISH INTEREST FIRST BEFORE THE COUNTRY WHAT A SHAME.

• STEVE 8 years ago

I have said several times on this platform that Ghanaians will regret the day they vote back the NPP to power. Even from opposition they are manipulating all they could lay their hands on to dupe the state, then shift the bla ...

• Mawuli !! 8 years ago

I always hate this thief; Markin!! The shld speed up the process and take him away frm where normal humans live. He even deserved to be slaughtered!!

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Markin must not contest the Efutu Seat with his tainted image and hands.

• JOHN BOWERL 8 years ago

OOOH MY GOD IS THE PEOPLE THAT ARE LOOKING FOR POWER, IF YOU VOTE FOR THIS PEOPLE YOU WILL REGRET THEY ARE THIEFS EVERY TALKATIVE IS A THIEF YAAKEAMEO FOOLS

• SUPER OD 8 years ago

This guy looks fine by has some of the Ghanaian disease - greediness and thievery. He should be made to pay dearly for it. His accomplices should not be spared either.

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Them that live in glass houses must desist from stonning. Even if in opposition and in private life u are swimming in the sea of corruption, only God's what would happened in entrusted with the resources of Ghana. More revela ...

• SAMSON 8 years ago

THIS IS GHANA FOR YOU!

WHAT HAPPENED TO ISSAC EDUMADZE - HE STILL ENJOYING IN HIA MANSION BUILT WITH LOOTED CASH.

SAME APPLIES TO AGUEKUM KUFUOR, STEPHEN ASAMOAH B ...

• eric adjei 8 years ago

THIS MP DANDEROUS AND NEEDS TO BE STOP. LOOK AT HIM CAREFULLY WHEN TALKING AND PEOPLE LIKE THIS MAKE LAWS FOR US TO COMPLY. GOD SAVE GHANA

• Shmuel Ja'Mba Abm 8 years ago

As illustrated with Anas' recent classics over the CJS, he who calls for equity must come with clean hands. Afenyo Markins misled this country under pretext that he was championing a good cause in the interest of the country. ...

• swapo 8 years ago

The MP did the same gymnastics for Richard sky suit

• eak 8 years ago

I wonder why the said ADB is not the target but rather The Hon MP.
    why are we not rather probing hard on the bank?