You are here: HomeNews2015 09 28Article 384436

Veep urges leaders to shun materialism

Read Comments Comments (17)

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SHUT UP U HYPOCRITE.....CONTRACT SOLE SOURCING AND OVER BLOATING OF CONTRACT BUDGETS.....FAKE JDGT DEBTS, ETC ALL ARE TAKING PLACE UNDER UR GOVT AND UR VERY EYES SO SHUT THE FUCK UP,,,,,,,

• LAST DON 8 years ago

There existed professional prophets in days of Jeroboam king of Israel, whose sole duty is to prophesise to the king for food and their living allowance.
    There came Amos from nowhere near the prophet band after he has encoun ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Lets not beat around the bush and call a spade a spade , since the so called fake revolution of JJ we now have his legacy of the islamization of the country , tribal politics camouflaged by so called fake socialism , corrupti ...

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

NDC thieves have betrayed the poor North and Volta regions who trusted them........ SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc are what NDC THIEVES have indeed used to empty our coffers to the point where we can't even buy fu ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WHAT DID JOHN MAHAMA DO WITH SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT WHICH HAS ENDED UP DESTROYING GHANA

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Stupid gay veep. Just shut your mouth.

• Dessie 8 years ago

There must be vigorous education in Ghana public that,materialism is not wealthwhile.Car,lothing,Cellphones,watches..etc are just material things that do not lat..luxury cars are not property,they are not investment..Car is a ...

• faith villains 8 years ago

Atleast make sense as a state man. How can a person shun his material needs? I need a car to move around. A house to live in. Clothes to look sharp. But I refuse to think, make decisions, choose and love or like because of th ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Leadership is not to Lord it over the people.
    To be a leader is to be a servant.
    Jesus set the example by washing the feet of his disciples.

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

WHERE ARE THE MATERIAL THINGS LEFT TO SHUN FOOLISH IDIOT

• jahn mahama 8 years ago

goat you have 8 cars in your house

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

A bit of decorum in our comments will cost nothing

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Keep quiet, big idiot. Your wife could not even provide chalks to a school and started insult and balaming others .Advice your arrogant life partner firt before spewing nonsense on the population. If you are good in finance a ...

• Vicky 8 years ago

You all drink in the same Cool aid Bowl of CORRUPTION. YOUR DAY WILL COME.
    YOU TWO FACED LIAR! .

• mimosa 8 years ago

i don't care if a leader is materialistic and does business as long as they use their own money and not steal public funds like mahama and his mdc are doing to Ghana now

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

VICE PRESIDENT WHAT KIND OF MATERIALISM ARE YOU DWELLING ON IT.

THE MATERIALS ACQUIRED BY AFRICAN POLITICIANS AND THOSE PLACED IN HIGH POSITIONS AT THE PUBLIC SECTORS,ARE THINGS THAT WERE STOLEN FROM THE PEOPLE IN THEIR CO ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

Most Rev PK, so u dey? President is commissioning schools. Vice president is preaching. Dumsor is governing the country. Tweaaaaaaaaa! Amamuo gyengyan!