You are here: HomeNews2015 09 24Article 383693

Mills’ statue is poor - Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

This wasn't God recreating Atta Mills; it was a human being. Take it as it is.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

A CAREFUL ARTISTIC SCRUTINY OF THIS IDOLATORY OBJECT SHOWS A RESEMBLANCE TO THE NDC ASPIRANT GEORGE BOATENG

• BIG JOE 8 years ago

IT IS THE WAY THINGS ARE DONE IN GHANA. THEY COULD HAVE COMMISSIONED A PROFESSIONAL ARTIST TO DO THE JOB BUT SINCE THEY WANTED A CUT OF THE MONEY FOR THE SCULPTURE THEY GAVE THE JOB TO AN INCOMPETENT LOW GRADE ARTIST.

WHY ...

• Chimsi 8 years ago

The idiot said nothing about the edifices behind the statue. God have mercy on ghanaians.

• Chimsi 8 years ago

I just checked the picture of Nana addict Akufool Addo and the first thing that came to my mind is an ape!!!. Chimpanzee brother who want to be a president in Ghana. I think the statue is excellent compared to the living Addo ...

• ghaman 8 years ago

Why are you people not talking about the school which is the most important thing for we the living one oooo Africa opposition so so devilish

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Even the statue of Atta Mills is nicer than AKUFFO ADDO the TERRORIST

• Tanga Buudog 8 years ago

For 1st time i agree with Womtrumu..but he must know our handsome President is not a sculptor

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

You are dispicable idiot. What has Akuff Addo got to do with this. Why don't you send your picture for us to see what you look like. Lets discuss issues at hand and stop this unintelligent rhetoric.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Don't sweat it Nana Kojo. See it as a leper laughing at a madman on the street.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

What has this got to do with Akuffo Addo? Atta is dead and even the living ant is more vital than that dead Atta. Mills. Wo kwasea wate?

• Foolish NDC 8 years ago

How can he take it as it is ? It should be Atta Mill not just anything. Foolish people.

• Moses 8 years ago

When will our supposed leaders say reasonable and intelligent things that will help to propel this country forward? Why do we dwell on stupid and unnecessary issues when there are so many things to talk about? Chairman, why d ...

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Mr. Moses, do you know how much they spend on this? Then, they should have come out with a better one. You will be surprised they spend about millions. Corrupt leaders.

• laftina 8 years ago

moses the truth is that they have nothing to say aside insult and trivialities. go n restforme. I refer to all these current cropof leaders as wicked and vissionlessgeneration. shame on them

• emefal 8 years ago

please is Mills not mill.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

There are better artists in Ghana and elsewhere. Put the project on open bidding and let the best statue stand. Why is it that when ghanains have an to do the right thing it always ends up in a bad taste? By the way why the s ...

• Kweku, USA 8 years ago

We know it's man-made, but there are better sculptors who can do better. In Ghana, most people use these reasons to defend their mediocrity.

If a human being in Japan, America, Spain or China can do a facsimile of a perso ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

This mate me ho group will criticise
    anything Mahama does or doing, he can choose to write only his name there and what is your problem,fools

• Original Papason 8 years ago

Why are u jealous, u talk like a fool nonsense npp wontumi foolish chairman.

• Apraku 8 years ago

You are so stupid my God,why can't we Ghanaians face the truth, just only the truth but nothing.Listen, Wontumi is not NDCian but cherish Atta Mills,is it wrong he complaining about the wrong nature of Mills statue?

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is sheer envy, wontumi. The statue is more beautiful than your presidential candidate, akuffo Addo.

• vip 8 years ago

how das dis concern akufo addo fool ! why cant we accept a fact for once in dis country ? ask yourself if he was yo father n a late president who died as president n such an ugly statue erected to honour him. am NDC but d sta ...

• nana 8 years ago

which fact are u talking about here? we tinkn of solving serious issues nt dis nonsense

• Don Frank 8 years ago

u are totally ryt.

• Targas 8 years ago

Please, civilized persons do n

• TRUTH 8 years ago

But for the political twist I would have for once agree with this loud mouthed NPP chairman. The statue is a poor display of creative art.

• Constructivist 8 years ago

The guy is right, this statue bears no semblance to mills! These guys have lived with Mills and worked with him, was that the man they knew. Without the name on the bust,that statue is not mills.When at all will they get anyt ...

• KAY 8 years ago

Please NPP leaders solve the internal wranglings tearing the party apart and heading it to doom and stop these cheap means of turning attention from internal lapses.

• kokoti 8 years ago

can u do it u people are blind nd nt creative even a baby cn really see true image of e late president bush man nd npp

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Stupid fool, they hate Mahama too much that , they don't know what to do, keep talking Rubbish . God is Watching you and your Evil Party

• nyankonton rainbow 8 years ago

John mahama is too stupid why ?

• Okyere 8 years ago

Who is this chairman wontumi who will never talk about sensible issues. He always wants to be held but not on sensible and developmental issues but rather stupid things. Instead of commenting on the magnificent buildings, he ...

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Wait for NANA to Pass away, stupid fool

• Kkkkki 8 years ago

"he always wants to be held". Hahahahahaha. Idiot, you must go back to primary 1 and learn basic grammar.

• Boakye Danquah 8 years ago

CHAIRMAN WOUNTUMI IS NOT CONCERNED ABOUT THE TURMOIL IN OUR GREAT PARTY THE NPP, BUT RATHER TALKS ABOUT A FRIVOLOUS THING LIKE A STATUE OF PROF MILLS.
    WE CERTAINLY HAVE A VISIONLESS LEADERSHIP THIS TIME AROUND. PLS LET CLE ...

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

It's ugly.

• Marcus 8 years ago

Skewed thinking! Couldn't you be fair in your observations instead of adding a political twist to it? You had a fine argument but you defeated it's purpose. Is Mamhama or Anyidoho a sculptor? What about the School board that ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Nana 8 years ago

This man Sam is just a confused doctor who doesn't know where he is.

• insider 8 years ago

sumtyms i wonder if sum pple really sleeps on a pillow,sumone has given his concern abt de statue n pple are der insultin him,aaaaaba,honour thy father n mother 4 ur days 2 be long

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Eiii Ghanafoo, if u do good or bad ppl will talk of u. If they had engaged the services of a foreign sculpor they will ask u why didnt u contract a local sculptor but paid so much on this to a foreigner n that local sculptors ...

• kweks 8 years ago

Di wu fie as3m. We like it like that.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Bold and great observation. Wontumi has said it at it is. In the same way the Nkrumah circle interchange does not be fit a structure for the CBD. it ugly this steel structure. Something is lacking.

• oliver kay 8 years ago

I pray akufo addo dies before 2016 so u will erect a beautiful one for him to compare with this .

• Owuo 8 years ago

I don't think that Wontumi guy knows the former President Mills

• Chorito 8 years ago

Can this foolish illiterate so called chairman swear that, Akufo Addo is half handsome like this statue? This is complete lunacy and ignorance. Stupid illiterate. Tell your foolish Akufo Addo to produce his law certificate an ...

• Zion A.ayariga 8 years ago

You have made your point, by detecting the sculpturing error, don't mingle it with politics. The president is not the sculpturer. Is the sculpturer that is not a professional,who made shoddy work.

• back door director 8 years ago

We have been reduced to mediocrity. Works of art need a philosophical eye to be appreciated.
    Go to Europe and see all the statues and which state of a person's life thy depict.

• abi 8 years ago

hmmmm! will dat bring mills back to life? to be a president in gh is headache paaaa.every nonsense is push to him.we are tinkn of better things n u are there talking rubbish. or will dat take him to heaven?

• dollar man 8 years ago

Register now and start marking money. Make 5 dollars on each referral, clicks on the link.
    TheRevenueJob.com/?ref=10329

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

what do u expect from pepeni mahama he don't have vision of beauty in his eyes. just check with any educated pepeni and u will see they are visionless.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

If the statue is not good let's admit and do a better one. People should the nonsense of insults....there so many good artists who are better sculptures.

• Akufo Addo 8 years ago

I was expecting wotumi to have first commented on the huge edifice built to promote education in the area than paying that much attention on a statute. Give honour where due and stop this childish politics. Ghanaian are disce ...

• Kofi justice 8 years ago

that's means everything mahama did is wrong in Ghana, Yoooo n.p.p God will handle all of u one by one

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC are naming many things - roads, schools, hockey pitches etc after president Atta Mills but those things cannot wipe away the blood of Atta Mills on the hands of some NDC members.

• ERICUS 8 years ago

Though not so perfect its not so bsd to be rejected. Wontumi should know that president Mahama is not an Artist to see its perfection. Not so bad. Its ok.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Doing nothing is worse than doing something

• Gordee 8 years ago

Naaaa our politics has by pass insult if u pple ar bringing in insult.

• David Cantona 8 years ago

Prez Mahama have no respect for the late prez Mills.

• Dagale 8 years ago

In fact, I am surprised that the NPP made this dumbass yet noisy man their leader. Well, it says a lot about the Ashanti folk :)

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT I. EVERYTHING HE DOES. HE HAS NO PERSONALITY QUALITY AND THAT IS NORMAL BY NTAFUO FRAFRAFUO FULANIFUO NPEPEFUO, THEY ARE SO PRIMITIVES, IS NOT THEIR CULTURE PERIOD

• ABU DUMI 8 years ago

Peppefo, nfulani, frafra, gonja will do it again.NPP will never see our votes.Count our votes out in 2016.

• muuu 8 years ago

NO TRUE NPP MAN WILL SAY SUCH A THING .....I KNOW TEE, HE IS A HARDCORE NDC

HEY NDC TEE , STOP INSULTING OUR BROTHERS IN THE NORTH TO CREAT DISAFFECTION FOR NPP

• ABU DUMI 8 years ago

Chairman wuntumi your politics is filthy. Is it school that Ghanains are looking for or statue? Better change ur style or u kill NPP.

• TEE 8 years ago

ALL WHAT MAHAMA KNOWS BEST IS TO STEAL OUR MONEY WITH HIS CRONIES, LOOT AND SHARE, CHOP GO SCOT FREE PERIOD

• oh Gh 8 years ago

For 1st time i agree with Wontumi. I became very sad when prez mahama first unveiled it cos I watching it live. it does not resemble him ( Mills ) at all. My fellow NDC members, let's face the fact and stop pretending what wo ...

• King porto 8 years ago

Illitrate Wuntumi please learn to respect the dead wnd stop putting politics into everything in the country. Please go for the dictionary and look for the meaning of the word STATUE

• Constructivist 8 years ago

Go for the dictionary and check the spelling of "illiterate" professor! Hehehehehe!!!

• Rex! 8 years ago

"Di wo fie asem"

• Awuraama 8 years ago

I can now get it clearly that Ashanti regional chairman of npp, wontumi has no clear vision of what to do. Of all the things going on in the country, he does not respond to any tangible points except of late mills statue. Wha ...

• saintmanuel 8 years ago

i was surprised to have seen that poor sculpture work.

• Freddie 8 years ago

You idiot wuntomi insulted Atta Mills all the time why are you so concern about his statue now idiocy politics fuck off stupid wontumi.

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

DID GHANA'S TAXPAYERS OR THE IMF GRANT GHANA A LOAN TO PAY FOR THIS HIDEOUS STATUE?

HOPE GHANA'S IT WAS NOT PAID FOR WITH AN IMF LOAN.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Mahama must not be allowed to rule Ghana for ten years.We have seen enough.

• Chimsi 8 years ago

Go to hell. Until you bring Allan, this chimpanzee brother will continue to lose to JDM.

The face of the statue looks like someone suffering and crying. Is Mills angry with Mahama?

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

In this democratic dispensation of Ghana,no one rules for ten years so mahama must go!

• Maxwell Kodahoue, from kasoa 8 years ago

My friends let say the true is not nice the contractor didn't do good job. He need do to do it again. It dose not look exactly my boss Atta Mills.

• OPINION 8 years ago

The cheapest POLITIKING I have ever seen in my lifetime. What these noise-making NPP hoodlums fail to realize is that Ghanaians have rejected them and their presidential candidate even before going into the elections. Prez Ma ...

• Maxwell Kodahoue, from kasoa 8 years ago

My friends let say the true the contractor didn't do good job is not nice the contractor need to do it again if u look at is it exactly Atta Mills? Is not. Our elders need to do good job the contractor was paid so he to do fa ...

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

You are right! I think it's a poor work, done by a JHS student

• man 8 years ago

I thought you would comment on school wontumi

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

Wontumi, wei nso fa wo ho ben? Dzi wo fie asem

• Joeman 8 years ago

Even if he has any objective view about the statue, his comment is barbaric and full of malice. We don't toy with our only late Prof.

• YUSSIF N-YABA 8 years ago

That's exactly and perfectly right.

• azure Bolga 24sept 2015 8 years ago

atta mills statue

• Pro GHANA I A N 8 years ago

What rubbish memorial!

• Oneghana 8 years ago

Hmm he also want to be part of the news.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Mr too known mr know all in Ghana mind your own business

• Gregory Prosper 8 years ago

why are you people of opposition NPP are like that let your mother's soup sweet you whether bitter or sweet,wontumi try respect small aahbaa

• nana addo 8 years ago

i can see because i can,to those who can't see like wontumi,let them cry.was wontumi the first to see and pass comments?tell us

• Abban 8 years ago

I'm very disappointed in Wontumi,please leave stupid coments like this to NDC sycophants.NDC are known for foolish unnecessary coments

• PASCO LEE 8 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THAT BLOCK-HEADED WONTUMI? IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA A SCULPTOR? THIS WONTUMI MAN AND HIS COHORTS WILL NEVER SEE ANYTHING GOOD IN WHAT THE PRESIDENT WILL DO SINCE THEY ARE ALL MIOPICS.

• PASCO LEE 8 years ago

SORRY (MYOPIC)

• kofi k 8 years ago

I am not surprise at all

• Sebastian Parker 8 years ago

I AM SURPRISED AT THE COMMENTS BEING MADE BY WONTUMI AND HIS SYCOPHANTS. DO THEY REALLY CARE ABOUT ANYTHING ATTA MILLS? THEY SHOULD FIRST APOLOGIZE FOR THEIR INSULTS OF THE FORMER PRESIDENT BEFORE COMMENTING. THEY SHOULD NOT ...

• Don 8 years ago

Can the statue bring him back. wuntumi shd think like a grown up person

• Bill 8 years ago

NDC people talk as if Ndc never been in opposition before. What is the work of oposition.

• Gyimah 8 years ago

YOU ARE JUST STUPID SHUT UP YOUR BIG YOU ARE SKIN PAIN IS IT YOUR CONCERN? WU KOTI BOOTO IS IT YOUR MOTHER FUCKER MONEY THE USED TO BUILD THE STATUE ? BUT WHY SHUT UP

• AMB 8 years ago

It's always easy to criticise. Go band deliver a better statue

• stoiclady 8 years ago

Nana Kojo u aa very foolish arthish God dat u expect him to do same as God?

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

AAAAA! THIS STATUS LOOK NICER THAN NANA ADDO,I,M SORRY FOR GHANAIANS,WHY THEY WANT THIS SHORT MAN TO LEAD THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY,I DONT THINK THIS CAN HAPPEN AT KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA,FOR THIS SHORT MAN NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

• stoiclady 8 years ago

Kofi u aa veru funny ooh?

• yido 8 years ago

the Edifice that was put down scarce the chairman the argument has now shifted from they can not even build a single school to the statue of the late mill.tell wuntumi orwhatever he called himself to shut the fuckup ...

• kofi 8 years ago

fanti tribe is the most gullible of all the Akan regions. Cos they are poor, they can be easily bought with cash n kinds. They easily lose their conscience, that's Fantis for u.

• Patrick 8 years ago

I still see the image of prof mills in this statue! To hell with npp . Didn't he see the skull building to comment on how beautiful I it is? Cheapest politics ever

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Most of the statues in Ghana are so horrible you will ask why they are erected in the first place. We are mediocre in everything.

• kwaku duah 8 years ago

i side with u Nii, they always go 4 d cheap road side sculptors because they always complain about the prices we the professional sculptors charge

• Allan kash 8 years ago

Another marron from Ashanti vellage u only be chairman in npp that where ur types are, foolish people always wont be heard, kwasea kwa

• Mr T 8 years ago

some of you must learn how to respect, how can you insult someone who is even far better than your father.

• AlHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA HUUUUU

• Kiss my assssss 8 years ago

Wontumi wo maame twee rough rough

• James Adjei 8 years ago

I am a Mills fun, but indeed the statue is a poor shoddy piece of work.

• WINFRED,RC 8 years ago

IT DOESN'T CONCERN YOU,MORON. WONTUMI,NOBODY HAS ASKED FOR YOUR OPINION ON IT.GO FIND A BETTER CAMPAIGN MESSAGE AND STOP THIS USELESS CRITIQUE. KWASSSSSSEEEEEA BI BA.YOU MUST KEEP TO YOUR STUPID SELF,TWERP.

• S.H.C 8 years ago

Is the statue a famous comadian?

• NII ADAMAH 8 years ago

will the statue bring vote for nana addo

• SKWABBY, LONDON 8 years ago

IDIOT WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHEN TO SPEAK AND NOT TO SPEAK NO CLASS THINKS HES SMART IN HIS SMALL FACULTY

• GoodMan 8 years ago

WONTUMI THIS IS NOT VERY IMPORTANT.YOU SHOULD AT LEAST HAVE SAID SOMETHING ALSO ABOUT THE SCHOOL BUILDING.THIS CLEARLY SHOWS YOUR IRRESPONSIBLE LIFESTYLE.THIS WILL NEVER WIN YOU VOTES.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

YES, THAT IS NDC SHOWING GRATITUDE TO THE LATE ATTAH-MILLS. AND WHO TELLS YOU MAHAMA AND ANYIDOHO LIKED ATTAH-MILLS? CHAIRMAN, IT WAS ALL LIP SERVICE AND FLATTERY AIMED AT GETTING HIM OUT WHICH THEY FINALLY DID. ANYIDOHO, SEG ...

• CHOKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

NO WONDER IF NO ONE CAN TELL HOW THAT MAN DIED HIS STATUE WILL OBVIOUSLY LOOK LIKE AN APE IN THE BOLE BAMBOI FOREST.

• YAW BERKO 8 years ago

For once I must agree with WONTUMI. The bust is plain awful. Mills does not deserve this. The earlier it is replaced, the better.

• k manu 8 years ago

In everything they do; sikadie basaaa.
    Waa look at this statue? Ahhh sikadie nie ndc nie. And and you get people to back this shit of a statue.

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

Wontumi is the most stupid regional party chairman in the whole world. I am not surprised though because their flag bearer is only fit for organizing demonstrations.

• Balloooo 8 years ago

This Man has childish mind.Who made him chairman of a stronghold of such a great Party.He is just immature.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Eiii Ghana, why do you want life in the statue? Do u want to create a new Human being. With life, tgis Ashanti people, why does Ghana belong to u, ? Remember one day u will also come to power and do similar and vorst things,