You are here: HomeNews2015 09 23Article 383587

Anas deserves an honour monument – Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (48)

A wise man talking.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Oyiwa. Ghana in in trouble at the hands of NDC Mahama led government. Bribe every where.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Stop this Kotoko/Hearts of oak(NDC/NPP) nonsense. This is a serious matter, corruption is responsible for our very low life expectancy, high cost of living, high infant mortality rate, severe poverty and all our pains and suf ...

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

For the first time, Prof. Mike Ocquaye has made a sensible statement. An Anti-Nkrumaist.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

For the first time I also agree with our good Professor and thank him also for the eye opening article he wrote on 21st September, 2015 titled "Issues of Justice and Judicial Corruption". It is a wonderful article deviod of a ...

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Anas will not die and don't kill him either. If Anas dies another Anas will surface. Ghanaians are getting fed up with evil and corrupt leaders. God has heard the prayers and cries of poor Ghana.
    You people should not think ...

You and your fellow MPs and Ministers deserve shame and prison for giving away our assets and resources for free. Ghana Telecom, gold mines, oil, etc. You gave to foreigners for nothing! Shame on you.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

COWARDS ALWAYS DIE MANY TIMES BEFORE THEIR NATURAL DEATH. YOU THAT "BROTHER NANA AKUFFO ADDO" ARE A TYPICAL COWARD AND A FOOL. HOW MANY OF MIKE OCQUAYE'S CALIBER DO WE HAVE IN GHANA? HOW MUCH DO YOU KNOW ABOUT NKRUMAH? TRULY, ...

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

WE NEED TO BUILD NEW 2 × 4 PRISON FOR THEM IN SOME DEEP FORREST SO THEY DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO HUMAN LIFE.

• Onuabea 8 years ago

This is long over due cos its not recently he started showing rot in our society. Oh, Ghana what a shame on our dear country.The video shd be shown in all the Regions. The money out of it shd go into his monument. Thanks.

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

Yes its very important but how can we sculpture his face on the monument to really recognise him in reality? Anas will not allow us to even draw or paint his real face.

• Onuabea 8 years ago

I have a land case but for the past 2yrs. just tossing me here and there in the court. Yes, Ghana needs God's intervention. The society is rot with corruption. We shd all repent with heeavy heart.

• CITIZEN ANAS 8 years ago

FOR ONCE CAN SOMEONE JUST APOLOGIZE AND LET THE LAW TAKE ITS OWN COURSE.....

• Jupiter 8 years ago

Prof, this time around, I'm sure most Ghanaians would agree with you. When you look at issues through nonpartisan lenses, we can all have a nice discourse. Thumbs up.

• SD 8 years ago

Good

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

Now the hypocrates are showing their faces. Gone are the days where when secreate audoe and video tapes shown the first time but to presents it to court and the same video will be playing discord.
    Thank you Mr Anna's for yo ...

• richard 8 years ago

I totally supported you. Foreing judges should help us. If they are guity they should hang them. They are the course of dishonesty in Ghana.

• GoodMan 8 years ago

Prof. How many of the corrupt practices did your gov't exposed during your 8 years regime?The efforts of the NDC gov't from Atta Mills to Mahama's era has exposed many corrupt act.This evidence will go a long way in dealing w ...

• Yahya Musah 8 years ago

John Ndeburi you need your head examine.shut up with the stupid comment

• GoodMan 8 years ago

In the days of the NPP's eight years they say bring evidence to proof any corrupt act.But during Mahama's era they are able to at least start from this direction to help them move to the next stage.I believe by now many peopl ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

I salute u sir ... well said ... Respect !!

• Minta 8 years ago

He must be changing now

• LK 8 years ago

WHAT SOME OF THE LAWERS ARE SAYING THAT THEY SHOULD ARREST ANAS IS A LIE, IF THEY DONT KNOW LET ME TELL THEM THAT SOME YEARS BACK CID WOMAN IN ONE OF THE COUNTRIES NOT IN GHANA WANTED AN INFORMAT SHE STRY AND WENT TO CLUB MEE ...

• OH YES 8 years ago

People like Citizen Vigilante Martin Alamisi Benz Kaiser Amidu and Anas Aremeyaw Anas are Ghanaians who deserve Ghana's awards and honours, for putting their life, integrity and honour on the line and standing for the truth, ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

In 2016 just close to the elections, Ghanaians would be shocked to the bone just as they are now about the Judges to know that His excellency John Mahama contracted Anas Aremeya Anas to uncover the rot in the Judicial system. ...

• Marquis 8 years ago

Thank you Prof but in what manner must the honour be given? A monument with what face since he is faceless? he deserves the "ORDER OF THE VOLTA"

• Sara 8 years ago

Who does it benefit. Please stop with an award and try to reflect, if the good old prof. was among would he have said so.

Well, if a contracted person executed a job well his/her contractor award him/her well.

• Henry 8 years ago

Ghana's image is heavily dented , we have freedom but no justice. No more protective for the poor and vulnerable in society because we can't pay for our right.

• Kaa 8 years ago

ANAS FOR PRESIDENT

• Isaac 8 years ago

Ooooh! Where is justice as well as trust in mother Ghana?
    Ana's, God will bless and guide you always to bring out the truth.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Nkrumah Ghana paaa nie? ..........hmmmmmmm

• King 8 years ago

Nice.Work even harder than all his colleagues

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Well said and let's flush out coruption from our society

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WAS IT NOT THIS NOISY FOLK WHO DUPED THE PEOPLE AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA AND TO CONTINUE TO WITHTDRAW HIS SALARY AS GHANA'S AMBASSADOR TO INDIA,ALTHOUGH HE KNEW, HE HAD BEEN RECALLED TO GHANA.

THIS FOLK, HAS NO SHAME F ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

relating to Ghana's independence? You are still a fool, Prof.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Anas must go ahead and investigate all three branches of government: Executive, Legislative, & the Judiciary to restore confidence in our system of government.

And there should be many Anas's doing investigative work in ou ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

What is the depth of Anas allegations? He's even hiding from summons? Its a WASTE OF TIME

• inercycl 8 years ago

Do they say the action against them is unlawful? I can understand. Stooping so low to avert justice for a mere goat or fowl....they deem that as lawful, don't they?

• inercycl 8 years ago

He should run for office and become president of ghana.What would a monument do? It is the judges today, who knows what is at stake at the presidency? #ghana@50

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

An as deserves the highest honour the nation could offer, And the low life judges should burry their heads in shame,They should live the rest of their lives in pain and agony

• Andam Felix 8 years ago

Oh Mr anas aremeyaw anas you are too much ,congratulation for your thorough investigation with a clear evidence. This layers are to be send to cape coast castle and put them in one of our forefathers danggeom and after to the ...

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

Anas has made ghana proud.May Almighty God protect u n your entire family

• Kofi USA. 8 years ago

Lies you are sll part of the corrupt society.You just want the guy to show who he is so thst you and your NDC gang can kill him.Liar.

• say it loud 8 years ago

Yea! Prof. I agree with you

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

This time you have talked sense!

• EFUAt 8 years ago

In Ghana it's only when a person dies that we honour him. I don't think Annas needs honour from any human being therefore whether he is honored or not he doesn't care he will still do what GOD has empowered him to do for he k ...

• Champion 8 years ago

Meanwhile some of these corrupt Judges are church elders.