You are here: HomeNews2015 09 22Article 383386

‘Corrupt Judges' must face full rigours of the law – Clergy

Read Comments Comments (57)

• GHANAFUO AGYIMI 8 years ago

THE MAHAMA GOVT. SHOULD GIVE THREE MONTHS' SALARIES OF THE BNI TO ANAS AS A REWARD. HE DEFINITELY DID THEIR JOB WHILE THEY WERE OUT CHASING MEMBERS OF THE OPPOSITION PARTY.

• clear 8 years ago

Kush you are stupid and dummy

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

ARREST THE CORRUPT SUPREME COURT JUDGE, JUSTICE ATUGUBA

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

80% are NPP members and loyalties. NPP is dead forever.

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND KUFUOR MUST BE THE FIRST TO FACE THE FULL RIGOURS OF THE LAW BEFORE THE JUDGES.

AS FOR RAWLINGS HE KNOWS WHAT AWAITS HIM.

TOGETHER, THESE THREE HAVE BROUGHT UNTOLD HARDSHIP IN GHANA. THREE OF THE MOST CORRUPT ...

• kush 8 years ago

Most of the leaders of the churches are corrupt. We dont need Anas to tell us.

• clear 8 years ago

Stupid

• koffi parker 8 years ago

under the disguise of Man of God

• Ad WA b 8 years ago

I am a Muslim but I will not agree with kush that the Catholic Church is corrupt even though they also have their challenges like gaysim n womanizing but corruption in the church mostly in the one man churches, education in G ...

• EKB 8 years ago

well spoken

• nana 8 years ago

Man at work

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Thank you OSOFO. You can't better than that.

• K. 8 years ago

100% support for this.

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS CORRUPT AND DESTRUCTIVE, CURSED PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. VOTE HIM OUT AND JAIL ALL HIS CORRUPT MINISTERS AND BROTHERS

• George 8 years ago

Under him corruption was powerfully exposed in Ghana

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• Romeo papa 8 years ago

Catholic Churches are The most corrupt organization on earth. Molesting kids, all source of behavior. You can't even prosecute you own priest?

• Dad Cool 8 years ago

Assuming your statement is true. We need great judges to prosecute them. Therefore, let the corrupt judges face the law.

• yaw 8 years ago

wisdom is ur name. U re really wise, I salute u

• Kobi 8 years ago

Excellent analyses.Too many Ghanaians like to point the finger the other way. Realy unitelligent arguement

• No Tribalism 8 years ago

Foolish man your country is heading to Total destruction.Continue insulting your elders....Change

• NKRUMAH, USA 8 years ago

GHANA AND AFRICA IS FAR BEHIND AND UNDERDEVELOPED DUE TO CORRUPTION. LAWS ARE NOT ENFORCED SO SOCIETY ACCEPT BRIBERY AS A NORMAL THING. NO, BRIBERY DESTROYS NATIONS BECAUSE THE CULPRITS STEAL OUR MONEY AND RESOURCES, DON'T DO ...

• BSR 8 years ago

Life is not the fair to all. In fact since the outbreak of the Anas video on corrupt judges, many of their colleagues could only thank their destiny for excaping the net. Many have fallen foul of the same ethics but have just ...

• Trearchq 8 years ago

Where is the noise making Moderator? Me thought he would be the loudest heard
    But silence has engulfed him. Or he is pretending to be asleep. Gay issues and dumsor are his favorites not the alleged corruption of the judges t ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Even the Bishop put his bible aside. Eiiiii the judges are in serious trouble

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahahah! "Vox Populi; Vox Dei" Katolic Osofo is applying the law.. "The voice of the people is the voice of God"

• blind followers 8 years ago

They must face death sentence by hanging those people re threat to mankind society don't need them

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

THANKS A LOT, MR.ANAS A. ANAS FOR YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS FOR MOTHER GHANA. I THINK, THE PRESIDENT HAS TO PROMOTE THIS JOURNALIST TO HEAD THE BNI.AGAIN, ALL COURT CASES HANDLED BY THESE UNSCRUPULOUS JUDGES MUST BE REVIEWED BY THE ...

• Fred Owosu UK 8 years ago

Master do not just fire them jail them and confiscated their assest too.

• odiifour Powers 8 years ago

The Bishop is right.

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

If these Ghanaian judges are busy sending fowl, goat, sheep & tortoise thieves to jail (prison), then it is equally justified that they are also sent to jail for "stealing money aka taking bribes." Because, Stealing is steali ...

• GANDALF 8 years ago

IN A JUDICIAL SYSTEM WHERE COURT CLERKS AND REGISTRARS WIELD SO MUCH POWER AND CAN EVEN DENY YOU SEEING A COPY OF A JUDGEMENT IN YOUR FAVOUR OR ALTER THE WORDS IN A JUDGEMENT, ANY REFORMS MUST LOOK AT ALL THIS. ALSO LOOK AT T ...

• k o yeboah nash 8 years ago

Ghanaian,s just found out judges are corrupt this been there for years your just found out .all around judges magisterial are all corrupt. The country Ghana is all corrupt. From head to tole

• Loway 8 years ago

If you're without a sin.Rev Osei Bonsu

• EKB 8 years ago

Dear loway there are some statement's that must be watch before bringing them out .How on earth will u speak to a priest and not just a priest but a Bishop.Most Rev. Nana Osei Bonsu.He is a man and of course he is with sin bu ...

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Great inpute! All institutions in Ghana must emulate the clergy. Ghanaians must hold anybody who violates the law accountable regardless of rank, religion, race, or party affiliation. That's how we move forward as a nation. T ...

• k brain 8 years ago

who Edits the Editor?
    who watches the watchman?
    who judges the judge??
    who preaches the preacher?
    who can solve this riddle in a country like Ours "Ghana "

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

We need a democratic framework by law makers to address that. They look like good leaders but their not.

• Spyrogyra 8 years ago

What Is Good For The Goose Is Good For
    The Gander. We agreed, since independence, that "Four Legs Good Two Legs Bad". Not Better.

• Whatever 8 years ago

A court of competent jurisdiction has not found these judges to be corrupt so on what grounds prompted so on what on grounds is a priest who is supposed to be leading God's flock be making such accusatory and hypothetical sta ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Where is that stupid Presbyterian (Npp) moderator?

• Dan, Tema 8 years ago

Years ago, Justice Akenya's wife took bribe for her husband and she was sent to jail.A woman sent to jail ,it was unheard of at that time but she paid for it dearly.Please let's hold these people accountable.Judges have been ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OSOFO PAYIN,

ONE WONDERS WHY THESE CRIMINAL JUDGES AND MAGISTRATES HAVE TO BE INVESTIGATED BY THE DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE OF THE JUDICIAL COUNCIL.

CRIMINALS ARE NOT FIRST INVESTIGATED BEFORE BEING ARRANGED AT THE LAW COU ...

• Shoop 8 years ago

So must corrupt bishops.

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Anas Aremeyaw should be decorated with the highest honour of the land.The Order Of The Volta, for his immense contribution in the fight against corruption.

• Zip UP 8 years ago

Sorry to say that our Country Ghana has become a kind of Goerge Owell's animal farm were by some citizens are treated more leniently than others,this is how grieved ninety percent of Ghanains feel right now, therefore the Rul ...

• Peabody 8 years ago

after retiring ex-judge Kpegah was staying in government bungalow and using official car. who knows what other official items he is USING. WHAT HAPPENED THE CASE WAS SWEPT UNDER THE CArpet

• THE CHIEF 8 years ago

Land court 1 is a GOLD MINING site for Justice Steven Ocran. It's a shame that Anas didn't go there.
    That is the place where the POOR are ripped-of justice in favour of the the RICH. Money, Money, Money is the richman's worl ...

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Papa Osofo, say it more forcefully. The corrupt judges should be incarcerated otherwise they would tarnish the image of heaven and block the gate if we wait for Christ to come!!!!

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

... but as Jesus said, take the logs out of your own eyes before you begin to look at the pecks in your neighbors' eyes! Truth be told, I am not sure if there is any Catholic Bishop in Ghana today who is NOT corrupt!! You guy ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

So the image of the Ghanaian judiciary can be restored both at home and abroad

• #PRAY4GHANA 8 years ago

hmmmm..even the church has failed us with good moral.

• Dagbandoo Aziz 8 years ago

may Allan help us , Ghanaians should be curfu
    l abut Anass aremyew anas issue.but Anass should very curful for the job that his doing, he is resking his life.

• Asoreba 8 years ago

He who is without sin, let him cast the first stone. Judge not,that thou be not judged.

THe judge are innocent until proven guilty beyond reasonable doubt.

• ali h tandali 8 years ago

These Bishop paa your face like bribe goat. Are you also not extorting money from you church members in form of collection?

• Essum 8 years ago

Anas must bring out the vedio on the presidency. I know Mahama and his gang will try to pay to stop Anas as they did with the Brazil saga. They paid the Hollywood producers to stop them from making the film on the carrying of ...

• Monsieur 8 years ago

The judicial system is an embodiment of the law in our country, every judge is appointed and swore into office to uphold and administer justice,now if the intergrity of our judges are under question due to the recent revelati ...