You are here: HomeNews2015 09 21Article 383180

Akosa: ‘Ghanaians must stop electing fair-weather leaders’

Read Comments Comments (38)

• HONESTY 8 years ago

This is all our people want to do, elect men from their home town and cry after. I have lost sympathy until we change.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Prince kwasi adade, do you think everyone is deluded like yourself, or you think the rest of us were living in a different planet during Rawlings/Kuffuo regimes? The difference between regimes under Rawlings and Kuffuo is lik ...

• DEAN 8 years ago

Dear sir are you talking about the incompetent John Mahama of NDC?

• colonel amidu 8 years ago

Pls sir he his talking about both the ndc and npp.

• Tanga Buudog 8 years ago

He bi the NPP people wey dey kill Kwame Nkrumah.

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

The wise prof. has seen through Mr. William Akufo Addo, hence his warning to people like you for your obsession and gullibility. Enjoy your sleep.

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Do you want to say that your Kuffuor was competent because he is Npp?why did he take us to hipic.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

IN fact, we have reserved leadership to the most corrupt in our society.

We don't care how they made money as long as they stand for office.

We have to change ourselves and change our nation. Stop glorying the bad thin ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

HONESTY, you've said it all. We have a country where corruption is a badge of honour. We are never a serious nation. We have a long way to go.

• Togbe 8 years ago

I associate myself with ur statement

• nwazabanga 8 years ago

I wish Dr kwame Nkrumah had the chance to rule Ghana for 12yrs or better still more than that mam our country would have been far better than what we are seeing now. But unfortunately the US n the West removed him from power. ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Akosa should not forget that Nkrumah went far because of the political decision he made to choose one party rule. Even with that step taken he was caught by the West who never wanted to see our freedom. Do not forget that.

• Pocket Lawyer 8 years ago

"Akosa should not forget that Nkrumah went far because of the political decision he made to choose one party rule"

Don't you think it was better than this. " NPP-NDC" polarisation and politicization of our environment now ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

Your write-up does not sit well if you know the basic definition of elected leadership.
    What is this "the people will stand against you"?

Don't we give them the power to shape events and prioritize and even change culture ...

You said it the best. We need to say this to Ghanaian Everyday. Our today leader have NO purpose only to lot and enrinch themselves. Ghana has gone backward many years. Ghanaians need to open their eyes and mind to elect peop ...

• WHY YOU NEED WISDOM BEFORE MONEY. 8 years ago

The truth of the mattet is that, there is NO politician with any geniune motive to lead the country. Even their desperation to win power alone is a message to some of us. Leadership is all about service. But these types of le ...

• Tonio Yaqub Kuba 8 years ago

I think that's a very good idea

• Pocket Lawyer 8 years ago

The Osagyefo was in power for only 9YEARS and out of that brought a great Ghana with all the goodies which came with it.

Anything that was manufactured anywhere in the world had factories- Ghana-Govt.owned factories manufa ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Yea, and none had the 500 million pounds in 1957 that is more than 40 billion pounds in today's money.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

With metrics did you come up with the 40 Billion pounds in today's equivalence?

Meanwhile, Nkrumah built over 350 Factories in addition to the Secondary Schools and Hospitals and KNUST and other vital infrastructure like ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I meant to say:

1). "With what METRICS did you.."

• My Opinon 8 years ago

G K Berko, while you are at it, you must not forget to mention the sales of all the Black Star Line Ships, the
    Factories, all the GNTC Branches and the list goes on by your PNDC/ NDC criminals headed by Rawlings,Tsatsu Tsi ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was appointed Leader of Government Business in 1951. His leadership of the country, Gold Coast and Ghana, spanned over fifteen years. Nkrumah had the best opportunity than anyone else, to start Ghana on a sound ...

• Oduro Kwapong 8 years ago

Dont be fooled! This jack-ass has already collected his "fair weather" dues from NDC. He is the clearest example of a stomach politician you could ever come across. Did I hear him being referred to as a Mampong royal the othe ...

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Ghana's democratic voting pattern is a serious problem for national development. The NPP/NDC Party mentality is the one problem plunging the nation into a deep trench. NDC Volta, and NPP Ashanti is the Ghanas disease. Ashanti ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

With the help of the now disgraced and discredited Afari Gyan....Ghanaians did not vote for this buffoon

• Panafric 8 years ago

Aza lawyer without law certificates talking by heart when he is high on a cocktail of ntampi and cocain. Who wants such an ugly dopehead in the corridors of power in Ghana? Only his dung cum dog munching kokoase idiots would ...

• Humanist 8 years ago

Ghana is very under developt. A stinking village with ignorant and educated fools who are crooks. What has Ghana achieved?.people's mind in Ghana is backward. The only thing they do is church and funerals.

• Ukulele 8 years ago

Good on you mate... You are so correct my brother!! Too many churches and funerals = waste of time we should be farming (producing something) and waste of money (resources). Ghanaians must think....

• abena serwa 8 years ago

SHUTUP!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Easier said than done. But why do we celebrate Kwame Nkrumah and still honor the gangsters who overthrew him?

• Ethiopia 8 years ago

mr prof! put cpp in order n get our vibrant votes,get a research team n find out y the poor performance during voting!.

• yaw barima 8 years ago

This idea of hopelessness that believers in kwame nkrumah keep postulating is what has brought us where we are now. cant we also think? nkrumah had his idea as to where ghana should go. he is dead and gone. let us think. by t ...

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Nkrumah died decades ago, what can "YOU " do for Ghana for the improvement of lives? You were incharge of Heart Hospital. That's your God given talent, why did you leave there for politics? If you continued to play that part, ...

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Who has destroy Ghana more than NJkrumah. Before independence Gold goast was beautiful and good./ We were having money. Our GDP was beterNkrumah brought us down within five years of taking powar. Who send Ghana to IMF for the ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

When are you people going to stop boring us with what Nkrumah did or didn't do over 50 years ago? What happened to "FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER"?? People who have nothing new to add or say should just shut up! Hopefully, anot ...