You are here: HomeNews2015 09 21Article 383166

Judicial scandal: Ghana is bleeding - Opuni-Frimpong

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Benoit Kalala 8 years ago

In Ghana, religion is taken as a commercial activity to make money. Look at the mansion Otabil lives in.yp

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

IF HE PAYS TAXES AND WORKS FOR IT, THEN WHATS THE BIG DEAL HEAR?

• Benoit Kalala 8 years ago

It is not about taxes. It is about how he manipulates and milks his congregation for money.

• EWEMAN 8 years ago

PLEASE HAVE NANA ADDO, BAWUMIA AND THE NPP BROUGHT THEIR PROMISED COMPARISON OF THE GHANA REGISTER WITH THE IVORIAN AND BURKINA REGISTERS YET???? HAVE THEY GIVEN THEIR FINDINGS ON THIS NEW IVORIAN RESEARCH THE SAME PROMINENCE ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I will trust a judge with my goats more than a pastor.
    Is there any extortionist as vicious as Otabil? Check how he is milking students of his university dry. He even admits unqualified students if only they can pay!

• asem 8 years ago

Mercy!!!!

• Wazo 8 years ago

It's not u....you r getting your bread buttered. So u are behaving like an ostrich. This Govt is a waste of space. There is not one thing one can pinpoint that they have done positively. You look at the last Wcup, health, Edu ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

The main problem you see in Ghana today is basically not the issue of NDC or any other political party but the mindset of all Ghanaians is at stake, therefore pinpointing Mahama is a misplaced step.

You Ghanaians have alwa ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Ghanaians dont vote to elect misanthropists. They vote for someone to improuve their living conditions. So stop writing nonsense. We know who si who in this country and how low or best they deliver.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

The joy is that you read the stuff written but your primitive and village mindedness never allowed you to accept the realities hence the foolishness of your senselessness.

Even the name you gave yourself tells much of the ...

• A0000 8 years ago

All the good buildings in your cottage in Volta region are built by mud and cow dung. You worship voodoo god all night. You hate anyone who is prospering. You have people who doesn't speak your voodoo language, and you call s ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

The sheep follow the shepherd wherever he leads them. When he makes a turn they follow in the same direction. They stop when he stops. Ghanaians are following their leaders. We are corrupt because our leaders are corrupt. If ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

The sheep follow the shepherd wherever he leads them. When he makes a turn they follow in the same direction. They stop when he stops. Ghanaians are following their leaders. We are corrupt because our leaders are corrupt. If ...

• Omanba Pa 8 years ago

I agree with you on the "mindset", Ghanaians really have to renew our minds, be conformed with new and positive ideas on how to be involved individually in uplifting the image of our dear great nation.

On the other hand, p ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana 8 years ago

When Atuguba brought 2012 verdict all of you were singing a song called peace without justice. You must be boldly enough to tell Mahama that he was the one that caused all these criminalities in our country. Face him direct d ...

• ACID 8 years ago

Is Mahama one of the jugdes ?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Nipa aboa, have you ever heard a human being called acid before? Your name tells that you are corrupt like John Dramani Mahama that opepeni president. Think twice before you speak. Are you telling me that I am the one that co ...

• Prekese- London 8 years ago

The cost of living is times 10 as when NDC took over the national debt was less than $10 billion and now it is $ 100 billion within 2008 to 2015. Ghanaians should start thinking now

• No Tribalism 8 years ago

Why do you refuse to open your mind? But dont you know Our Mother Land is heading to enconomic destruction? Be WISE

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

RELIGIOUS,TRADITIONAL,POLITICAL,SOCIAL,CIVIL(TECHNOCRATS),ALL OR OUR LEADERS IN THESE SECTORS ARE MASSIVELY CORRUPT.WE ARE THEREFORE IN LEADERSHIP CRISIS NOT ECONOMIC CRISIS.

• Opuni 8 years ago

Stupid comment do we pay taxes to pastor Otabil?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GHANA IS LEADERLESS....HOW ELSE COULD THE PRESIDENT HAND OVER BRAND NEW IMPORTED EQUIPMENT TO HIS BROTHER TO ALLEGEDLY USE TO DESILT DRAINS WITHOUT ANY CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENTS?.......GHANA IN THE HANDS OF THIS NDC WILL TOTALLY ...

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

'I want to disturb your peace', says the man. He is right. Ghana is without government. There is no 'governing' taking place.

On this day, when we celebrate the visionary founder of the nation, the imperative for non-viole ...

• ABIBA 8 years ago

P/NDC High Priest JJ Rawlings must be blamed for all these corruption. JJ Rawlings and his social revolutionaries staged satanic revolution just to dupe Ghana.

JJ Rawlings, the revolutionary High priest himself has stolen ...

• AHMED ALI 8 years ago

ABIBA WELL SAID. I UNDERSTAND jj OWNS A BENTLY, CLAIMING IT WAS A GIFT. WASN'T HE THE ONE WHO KILLED AN OFFICER OF OWNING A PEUGEOT 504? SOME GHANAIANS FORGET GOD IS WATCHING THEM. WHY SO MUCH GREED?

• ABIBA 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings, the revolutionary High Priest of P/NDC would have killed any one using Bently during his satanic revolution. Anyone rich in Ghana was seen as an enemy of Ghana.

Now, this hypocrite is using Bently and he sees ...

• Baba 8 years ago

How old are you, if I may ask? Rawlings saved a worse situation that could have befallen Ghana.

• ABIBA 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings P/NDC governments are worse than the regime he violently overthrew. Does the one who preaches virtues has to commit the same sins one is preaching against? People like you, I have hard time to understand you.

J ...

• AHMED ALI 8 years ago

THE COUNTRY NEEDS ABOUT 10 BRAVE AND HONEST INDIVIDUALS LIKE ANNAS TO BRING DOWN CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS. THE GOVT SHOULD PROVIDE ALL RESOURCES AND PROTECTION TO MR. ANAS. GHANAIAN SOCIETY HAS BEEN BLEEDING WITH HARDSHIP ...

• AHMED ALI 8 years ago

IN AN ADVANCED SOCIETY, THERE IS NO WAY A POLICE OFFICER WHO MAKES $40,000.00 A YEAR BUYING A HOUSE OF $500,000.00 BUT IN GHANA IT HAPPENS. A CUSTOM OFFICER HAS MORE THAN 5 HOUSES. WHERE DOES ALL THESE MONEY COME FROM? NO ACC ...

• gyan 8 years ago

Yes we must change our attitudes. But we will not change government.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

What did this pastor say when K4 said corruption has been around since Adam? The bribe givers and takers are both corrupt. All ghanaians are corrupt. Don't look for a scapegoat.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

KUFFUOR FOUGHT CORRUPTION!! HE JAILED 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES. NDC TRIED OVER 26 NPP FUNCTIONARIES BUT THEY WERE ALL FOUND TO BE CLEAN. WHOM HAS NDC JAILED IN ITS FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION???? LOOK, HONOURABLE MARTIN ALAMIS ...

• STUPID CORUPT LEADER 8 years ago

PLEASE REV THANK YOU

• Lap 8 years ago

Our political leaders are corrupt. They can't even enforce the rule of law when one of them is caught in the act. Corruption has become systemic to the extent that we need the likes of the French revolution to wipe out this ...

• TULA 8 years ago

Well; Well; Well; sometimes when Ghanaians talk about corruption ; I feel like Kweku Baako said ; I want to explode because we have all the pastors and and church elders just sitting and saying nothing and then wne there is a ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

If you don't like pastor Otabil, be man enough with balls between your legs and say it to him directly but try in vain to distort the wise counselling from this man. Start your own crusade and stop hiding behind other peop ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WE HAVE A VERY WEAK LEADER WHO BECAUSE OF INFIRIORITY COMPLEX BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHNER CANNOT PUT HIS FOOT DOWN INCASE HE OFFEND HIS MASTERS FROM THE SOUTH

• saddam 8 years ago

you a big fool and that is fact

• British Intelligence 8 years ago

Corrupt Ghana Judiciary has been known for ages.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

Hei, don't say that because Kuffour said it and his enemies have since blamed him. Enemies of Ghana hate the truth.

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Who knows what is happening within the CLERGY ?

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

"We need a legacy from him (John Mahama)". Master, you and Ghanaians will wait IN VAIN for "dead goat" president Mahama to do anything that will improve the lot of Ghanaians. NDC is a CRIMINAL gang that was formed by JJ to dr ...

• Sampson owih 8 years ago

I honestly agree that the people of Ghana need re-think of how we approach our rush and greedy for money. Starting from home just ask a brother, sister, mother, friend, uncle, son or daughter and ask to buy a piece of cloth, ...

• Big Boy 8 years ago

The inferior Northerner is now your President. Please what has the done to deserve this ridicule? Why do you think you are the master? Let's respect one another because we are all created by GOD. May God forgive you.

• galbose 8 years ago

If ur government or president is known as dead goat wat do u expect? The president himself is corrupt.Are u telling me u don't who john mahama is?The moment president mills passed on,i said we are finished.john mahama is a cr ...

• Wofa Atta 8 years ago

President Mahama already had a legacy. The legacy of being the most corrupt president ever govern this country.

• ??? 8 years ago

do you think it was yesterday?

• Omanba 8 years ago

President Mahama and his ndc government with their better Ghana agenda has no legacy for the next generation besides corruption and thievery. This is the worse government Ghana has ever get in the history of this country. Cre ...

• Tell them 8 years ago

Ghanaians really did not need that wake-up call from Anas. Presidents past and present know about corruption(could be on the rise recently), pastors and priests know about corruption, JJ to Kuffour know about corruption. The ...

• Tell them 8 years ago

i wonder why people ask "what di Kuffour do?" Kuffour is not in power. Mahama and NDC is. Can we for once acknowledge the issues that we are currently facing and stop giving our current leaders a free pass to looting, steali ...

• QED 8 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A highly INTELLIGENT PREZ. with science and technological knowledge of PREZ. OBAMA type TO CHANGE THE WOES OF GHANA TO MERRY-MAKING COUNTRY AS ELSEWHERE IN THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES. (NOT LAW-LAW JOURNALISM-JOURNALI ...

• Truth 8 years ago

It is unbelievable that the offspring of the PNDC that took over power with a promise to stamp out corruption and bad governance is witnessing the worst corruption scandals and incompetence in the nations history. despite all ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The bribery at the election petition opened the floodgates for bribery in the judiciary system.

• Akut 8 years ago

I don't know how old you are, if anything we need another JJ, everybody is inferring that a drastic change is needed and this is exactly what he did. As students we were clamoring for change and when he came on to the scene ...

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

Let's be honest with ourselves

• ktz 8 years ago

Ghana will continue to bleed if all Ghanaians don't stand up and remove all corrupt government or public officials. Ghanaians are cowards, that's why public/government officials are stealing government money because these off ...

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

Only in Ghana can a public worker build a mansion.

Ghanaian must be magicians.
    Corruption everywhere. We need another JJ to make an example of these corrupt judges

• Wofa Atta 8 years ago

The vetting committee members who were calling people to come and explained how they got their money in the June 4th era ( the ahwois) are now the wealthier a people in Ghana now.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Blame all our failings on our obsolete educational system, has not known reforms since the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah. And that is the gospel truth.

• STUPID U ARE 8 years ago

NPP BIG FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• Apotobibiri 8 years ago

Dr. Opuni, I least expected this arguement and advice from you. What of your pastors here and abroad who are parading the street and pockets of poor individuals, taking their monies and scaring them to death with idiotic idea ...

• Ed 8 years ago

Yes, you may have a point here, but whom do you blame for this? It's the gullible and undiscerning Ghanaian who thinks giving to the Church will earn him ticket to heaven!!!. Maybe, we need to question the basis for Christian ...

• paa 8 years ago

Its not the President nor the CJ but rather its a collective civic responsibility of us all. Every one is corrupt. Police nurses doctors u name i t even pastors

• TWEAAAAAA 8 years ago

BULLLLLL SHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT

• AGYAATTA 8 years ago

THE EC ALSO MUST BE PURGED BECAUSE GHANA NEEDS A CLEAN ELECTIONS. IF THERE IS NOTCORRUPTION THERE IS NO WAY MAHAMA NDC CAN WIN ELECTION IN GHANA.

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

It is the apostate nature of the Church that have cascaded through the fabric of our society. When the pulpit no more preaches against sin, but only prosperity messages. When the poor and vulnerable are no more respected in t ...

• KELLY MAN(NY) 8 years ago

IN AS MUCH AS THERE IS CORRUPTION IN EVERY COUNTRY, THE LEVEL OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA IS ON A DIFFERENT STRATOSPHERE.CORRUPTION HAS BEEN INSTITUTIONALIZED, TO THE POINT THAT THE VERY FEW WHO VENTURE TO GO THE STRAIGHT AND NARR ...

• Simple 8 years ago

NO! IT HAS TO START WITH THE DEATH PENALTY FOR CORRUPTION IN THE PUBLIC SERVICE, STARTING WITH THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH OF GOVERNMENT.

• Ge'ez a 8 years ago

If this evil goes on for another 24 months - please mark it on the wall - there will be a serious "black Africa Spring" that will shock all the elite in sub Saharan Africa. You mark it on the wall.
    Our leaders are sleep walk ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

A matter is before a court. Innocence and guilt hasn't even been established. In fact the matter has not yet been heard and you are insinuating all sorts things about the judiciary. What is wrong with these priests? Why are t ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

YES, CHANGE IS NEEDED. A CHRISTIAN COUNCIL THAT KEEPS SILENCE IN THE FACE OF ILLEGAL STRIKE BY DOCTORS NEEDS CHANCE. A RELIGION THAT CREATES PREACHERS WHO DO NOT ACT ACCORDING TO WHAT THEY PREACH NEEDS CHANGE. YOU JUST PREACH ...

• fine boy 8 years ago

J J ALL IS FORGIVEN

• Kumah 8 years ago

Thank you Rev. I wish ur fellow pastors like the Otabels will speak at these times too

• kobina dagati 8 years ago

infact everybody in ghana pretend to be good .but actual everybody s crupt

• Allan 8 years ago

Opuni please think how u will better the lot of your congregation and stop your politics

• Jones 8 years ago

We're told to have unquestionable faith in the scriptures, and dare not criticize the pastors in the church. This is the root of all this corruption in the Churches and the enrichment of the pastors. We need to stop this blin ...

• Kofi.USA. 8 years ago

Some Pastors must be blamed for preaching prosperity gospels forcing the youth to acquire wealth which they have not worked for.
    People of affluence are not taking some of the Pastors and their preaching seriously. Some of ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

God have mercy.

• prince polly 8 years ago

So am I living in this country with all this good for nothin hopeless and blockheaded people? This country is curse, the stupidity of Ghanaians are outrageous hopeless foools who thinks politicians threat them as human beings ...

• sansan 8 years ago

Indirectly u are telling Ghanaians that President Mahama is a thief, diatribe of this kind will not help the nation, this is about the Judges so why Mahamas name ,u are equally as guilty as the posters u spoke about.

• Narh 8 years ago

The love of wealth at-all-cost is the fundamental problem. The very fabric of our society is corrupt. My recent visit to my dear country left me in shock: At the airport personnel on duty were asking for money; in the market ...

• ELVIS DARKOH 8 years ago

And what legacy does the clergy gives us: preaching touch not my annointed to us when they milk us dry to fund their opulent lifestyles? customised tuxedos, luxurious cars and mansions, holidays abroad, kids schooling in ...

• Asante 8 years ago

Those are this country Ghana has hope for it people?