You are here: HomeNews2015 09 20Article 382899

Ghana imports 90% of meat products

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Sam 8 years ago

God has given us all the resources but we import everything. Why? Why? Why Ghana? Why NDC? Why Mahama?

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

You are a fool to blame Mahama.What did Kuffuor do to stop the importation of meat products into Ghana?Even when american beef was infected with diseases Kuffuor did not stop importing meat from America.Recently the American ...

• DAAVI 8 years ago

WE SHARE BORDER WITH BOKINAFASO ROUGHLY THE SAME AREA BUT WE IMPORT MEAT TOMATOES ONIONS FROM THEM YOU NAME IT YOU WERE BLAMING KUFOUR BUT THE AKANS WERE STILL WORKING HARD, SINCE WHEN DID WE IMPORT COCOA, PLANTAIN, ALL OF YO ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

And nation that can't.grow its own food is simply useless amd deserves.to.die. If you can't feed yourself then others will kill u with their junk food. Where do u think all these cancerous diseases and tumors are coming from? ...

• Nana 1 8 years ago

and you are also a stuipid fool kwasea ba....aboa ba
    WO mamme twi big like titi pan....because kuffour failed that's why we voted for a better Ghana man okwasea gymiiii aaaa your teeth spoil

• Kojo T 8 years ago

NPP is a capitalist party PKB has been writing about market forces and denouncing Nkrumah Under Nkrumah there was Cattle development and State Fisheries.Have we stopped eating meat and fish since 1966 as it was imposed? They ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Politicians will say anything to be elected.Nana cannot unite his party,how can he rule Ghana?

• 0554928339 8 years ago

3months-12 months internship with prominent companies,firms,factories and farms in UK,AUSTRALIA,SPAIN,ITALY,RUSSIA,USA and JAPAN

Accomodation
    Meals
    Medicals
    Allowance
    Transportation
    Opportunity To Undertake Short Co ...

• Blacksoul 8 years ago

Partisan talk you make no sense

• Caush 8 years ago

Why are you blaming mahama

• JONES 8 years ago

WHY NOT DOMESTICALLY RAISE THESE CATTLES IN GHANA INCLUDING GOATS, SHIPS EVEN CARMELS IN THE NORTH

• LULA 8 years ago

USELESS PEOPLE

• A Richard 8 years ago

I'm sorry to say that almost every one in Ghana is doing Politics especially the Northern part of the Country therefore leaving this beautiful landscapes in the Northern parts of our country was ...

• kululu 8 years ago

Brain dead people.Keep wallowing in poverty. ghanaman is looking for cool money without sweat

• Blacksoul 8 years ago

Bro I support you all the way abundant of water but always thirsty limited thinking

• special 1 8 years ago

Even mahama ayariga,haruna iddrisu,mutala Mohammed and co have all stop rearing of cattles and moved to Accra to do politics .they should go back

• kk 8 years ago

you idiot!, must these guys be in the north to rear animal. it just shows how short sighted you are.

• IDDISAH SAAKA. 0208475338 8 years ago

Idiots are having a field day becos of freedom of expression. They completely ignore the topical issue and plunge into insulting leaders instead of offering solutions. These leaders only happen to be elevated by all of us bec ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

What are the agriculture minister and his deputies doing? Just riding in V8 vehicles & taking their fat salaries and allowances at the end of each month. John Mahama who is supposed to know more about animal husbandry, is in ...

• sam 8 years ago

many Ghana people are sick and don't even know it human body need meet and very few in Ghana maybe only 10% of Ghana people even eat meet

• ed 8 years ago

and we got no meet growing in Ghana

• MemyselfandI 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very lazy people, so we will continue to import everything and will complain forever about prices and foreign exchange fluxes of the GHC against other currencies. No one wants to work hard any longer. Young men ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Silly Ghanaians! Instead of looking at it as an opportunity, they are instead blaming the government. The sooner they learn that it is not government's job. to create jobs but the individual. We all know that most governnm ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO STRESS ON LOW INPUT OF ANIMAL PRODUCTION IN GHANA.

DO YO KNOW WHAT,WE ARE STILL NOT ORGANISED, AND STILL TO LEAVE THE AGRICULTURAL INDUSTRY IN THE HANDS OF ILLITERATE PEASANT FARMERS,WHILE THE SO CAL ...

• j.k. Atta 8 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy.We don't want to till the land.Government should subsidize the farmers and waiver taxes on all their imputs in the hope of making farmers the richest people in the country.I want to see farmers w ...

• ESSEL-LARTEY 8 years ago

Are we even serious??? can we ever be serious??? Why are we poor?? We are not serious.

• nas 8 years ago

Most of Ghana's meat comes from cattle and Ghanaians don't want cattle ranch around them from the north to the south so how do u not expect to import meat products.

• Tina 8 years ago

Fool, these illiterate peasant farmers are the ones feeding this country. Respect. If u are educated put that to use and produce more.

• Yaw - London 8 years ago

This is never true. Wrong assumptions by a mediocre Professor.