You are here: HomeNews2015 09 18Article 382599

Online dating fraudster disappears from Nsawam Prison

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Ghana is dead. I feel ashamed being a Ghanaian.Better claim to be from the Caribbean than Africa. Shame!!!!!!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

am sure the escapee is an Ashanti monkey. fool

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS NIGERIAN FRAUDSTER THROUGH THE CONNIVANCE OF SOME NDC GURUS NAMELY ALHAJI DAOUD HAS MANAGED TO OBTAIN A GHANAIAN PASSPORT UNDER THE ALIAS 'PRINCE ASAMOAH' WHICH HE USED TO REGISTER FOR GHANA'S 2012 ELECTIONS. REMEMBER DU ...

• Lucy 8 years ago

I wonder what this ndc government gets by importing these Nigerians scums into our peace loving Ghana? Ghanaians must rise up against the kleptocracy now!

• Lucy 8 years ago

I wonder what this ndc government gets by importing these Nigerians scums into our peace loving Ghana? Ghanaians must rise up against the kleptocracy now!

• JB Mann 8 years ago

If you had learnt anything at all while sojourning in the UK, you could have simply realized that the name Fadola Asola is a FULL Yoruba name, hence a Nigerian.

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

My brother don't waste your precious time on this stupid fool. He is good for nothing idiot and a dimwit.

• KWEKU ADJEI MENSAH 8 years ago

He is not a Nigerian he is a Ghanaian.He is a notherner. He was once living in Dome with him family. He and his brother started life as armed robber before they became internet fraudsters. His brother died about three years a ...

• Benoit Kalala 8 years ago

What makes you think he is not Nigerian? Look at the name.

• Sun Tzu of Ahenkro 8 years ago

It always pays to build a wall

• Trollslayer 8 years ago

You are an unintelligent troll. I curse you to wallow in your misery in perpetuity. And so shall it be.

• joe 8 years ago

Pls Douglas of Bristol don't be an idiot. We have come far from racism. You are being tribalistic and racial. You should learn from the British who are doing everything possible to remove racism from their society. Am from V/ ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Nobody should bother to response to idiots who only hates progressive people.Just guess where these person who insults Ashantis come from.The parasites tribes of Ghana who can't help themselves except on feeding from govnmnt ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

People steal 10 tubers of yam and get 10 years and this man gets only 5 years stealing for 800,000 pounds? Shame!

• Artic 8 years ago

Simple answer?
    Ask the JUDGE and the Warden at the prison.
    I hope Anas and others like him are listening and reading this.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Mawutor,why should you be ashamed!
    Don't you know that the name Maurice Asola Fadola is a typical Nigerian. Even the first name alone suggest that he is a Nigerian resident in Ghana.Make your enquiries you will know that har ...

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

He could be a Naija through and through but one could have an ethnic Nigerian, English, German or any name for that matter and be a Ghanaian. Where in Ghana is, say, Schlupp or Rawlings a local name?

• Fedup 8 years ago

The country Ghana is useless and hopeless. Now alatas even knows we're so dumb with corrupt people everywhere. How was he able to escape in a maximum prison without the help of someone?

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

A mad gets 10years for carrying an unregistered arm weapon and this guy gets only 5 yrs for all that list of crimes and laws he violated... wow. We really live in a very corrupt country. The judge who sat on that case must be ...

• Ewusi 8 years ago

Why has this government opened our borders so wide for criminals of all kinds from Bokogeria to enter Ghana? Enough is enough. Close the borders now!

• Grace 8 years ago

Try and educate yourself about issues.
    It wasn't this government that opened the borders. t was during Kuffour's time that all these borders were opened so that they could let thier boys pedel thier nacotics drugs for them.T ...

• Olo Soldier 8 years ago

Hahahaha! Ewusi,bokogeria indeed..interesting. Close the borders bow

• Makola Lawyer 8 years ago

Please call in Anas immediately

• BSP 8 years ago

I left Nsawam prison two years ago but I remember sometime back the officer in charge, an ayigbe..sorry.. tall man did a marvelous job to discover forged official court stamps in the prison used in discharging inmates for hug ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Your take on this matter makes interesting reading, believable and credible.I think ghana is at the crossroads.

• fear woman 8 years ago

GHANA POLICE SHOULD MAKE EFFORT TO ARREST DOUGLA BRISTOL UK HE KNOW WHERE HE IS DOUGLAS IS A STONE BORN CRIMINAL

• Chaii 8 years ago

Anago and their criminal ways

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Is any institution working in Ghana at all? Very shameless and corrupt people managing that country.

• JUDAS THE BETRAYAL 8 years ago

WHAT GHANA POLICE KNOWS IS BRUTALLIZING INNOCENT PROTESTERS, FOOLS "THEY SHOULD SEARCH FOR THIS THEIR CO CRIMINAL .

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Ghana pay and you will be free even if you are murderer. Anas has just proved this to the world. So why would not our prison staffs take their cut?
    This is Mahama's better Ghana where corruption starts from the t0p.

• Mubarak 8 years ago

I hope NPP will not blame Mahama for this too.

• Kaaji 8 years ago

Why not !

• Anas the half baked lawyer 8 years ago

Which of Anas's twelve 'corrupt' judges gave this man only 5 years for 28 counts of fraud? Please I want the name of the judge who gave this man just 5 years.

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

very sad

• Comfort Ayorkor is my mother 8 years ago

Greetings to my mother Comfort Ayorkor at Kasoa.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

I don't know who suddenly turned Ghana into a safe haven for these Nigerian criminals to flood the country.

Our own crimials are enough, but to aloow several hundres from other countries in operate in Ghana is suicidal!

• Eranio, Kwabenya 8 years ago

I know this dude in kwabenya.Serious fraudster.Am sure he bribed them

• inercycl 8 years ago

You knew this guy from kwabenya, suspected him to be a fraudster and did not tip security agencies..anonymously. ..for investigation? We don't seem to want to help our own country by getting rid off undesirable criminal fo ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

First, the judge who handled this case has to be investigated.Second, after slapping him with a mere 5 year sentence, I dont even believe he physically stayed at the prison yard.If he did,he would have easily walked out of ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

THIS TELL THE WHOLE GHANAIANS THAT OUR SECURITY IN THE COUNTRY IS VERY SICK AND WEAK. SO LET'S WATCH IT. I KNOW WHY AM SAYING THIS.

• gari 8 years ago

Even people who havent worked hard in their lives think they deserve a life of luxury? So they take to fraud!
    Ridiculous society!

• joe 8 years ago

Another wahala!!! Judges are collecting bribes and releasing arm robbers, rapist and all sorts of criminals from prison so how much more prison officers?

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Police and judges put arm robbers arrested by Ghanaians in jail and they would also be the ones to set them free when they think Ghanaians have forgotten on the street to kill and be careful,so any one who comes their way are ...

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

AND U PEOPLE THINK THESE SMELLY NIGERIANS ARE GOOD PEOPLE..

• Kojo 8 years ago

Concerned citizen you talk sense every time I read your comment

• EBOLA 8 years ago

from judges to prisons...sika dei basaa.this man bribed his way out. All the security services in Ghana are corrupt. oh Ghana under mahama .sika dei basaa we must introduce execution for govt. staff who chop money.

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

Very smart guy. After recapturing and serving his sentence he should be made to serve as a boss of the BNI because of his smartness.

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

The bribery and corruption in the ghanaian system continue unabated

• mumuni 8 years ago

Every bad thing is nigeria. This guy is from Zuarungu. 3 miles from Bolgatanga.

• nana 8 years ago

Is so fun

• Guy Santo 8 years ago

This is a big shame to our Nations Security. These Prodigal officers who were on duty that day should all be dismissed just because they are not to be trusted for anything, they are just too good for nothing on eath. Shame on ...

• marie springs khela 6 years ago

MY EXPERIENCES IN DEALING WITH NIGERIANS: THEY ARE VIKE, SADISTIC, LIARS AND SCAMMERS. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE
    IN AMERICA THEY ARE GRANTED VISAS EMPLOYED IN EXCELLENT JOBS STILL THEY SCAN THEY ARE HIGHLY INTELLIGENT CORRUPT PEO ...