You are here: HomeNews2015 09 17Article 382470

Investigate demo brutalities – NPP to Police

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

they deserved what happened to those npp idiots. go investigate it yourself. fool

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!!
    REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS TO OBTAIN THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION WE ARE ALL ENJOYING TODAY. WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST MAN TO CHANGE THAT FRAUDULENT NDC REG ...

• POSTER 8 years ago

Yes investigate it and put all those leaders of that useless demonstration who flouted the Court's orders to face the law. Ghana is governed by rules and order.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG WE NEED MORE OF SUCH STUFF FROM YOU AND NOT INTERNAL ISSUES. IF U CONTINUE LIKE THIS I WILL PERSONALLY MAKE SURE NO ONE INTERFERES WITH YA DUTIES AS A GEN SEC. BRAVO!

• Jaga 8 years ago

AAkuf8 ADDO is the most useless man on earth...Guiness Book of Bad Records..

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Douglas why do you comment like that? We were here in Ghana when NDC supporters stormed the EC office with claws and cutlasses in December 2008 when the results of the general election was about to be read.No brutalities or ...

• asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Iam sorry for these police people.Look at yourselves, skinny.big head cant even take care of yourselves and your family because some people are spending your money.You get paid less.That is what you need to talk about but not ...

These Asante/Akyems PIGS needs to be controlled. Ghana does not belong to them. Why don't they go back to Mali? And they can take their beloved drug lord (Asantehene) with them. PIGS

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Though I highly commend the police for their decisiveness, However, I am highly disappointed they did not break Gabby's jaws and at least one hand. A few broken limbs and skulls would have been a fitting legacy for these ISIS ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

That would have been nice on that lawless hooligan, and also arrest and detain him

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Aponkye,I agread with you I wish they kill him .In the cause of emancipation some must die.Gubi should be kill to set example .After all strange bullets kill him ,foolish case court rised.

• Re: Kofi USA 8 years ago

As stupid as you are, you send foolish text messages with elementary grammatical errors. Wo maame twe Kankan!!!!! Curses be unto you and your stupid family!!!!!!

You are a stupid idiotic fool. Curses be unto you and your stupid family. Wo maame twe Kankan!!!!

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Kwabena, even if you cut off your head Nana still will not like you. Nana only fears the might of Ashanti that is why he did not add you to Afoko for suspension. But Boy, Nana hates you more than Afoko and will plan more sini ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Douglas, why don't you leave Bristol, UK and come back home to help resuscitate our economy that is in comatose under this NDC administration? You have since been away for too long.
    I can see from the way you talk that you a ...

• Great 8 years ago

And who will do this investigation?. have you guys forget the judges?. Taken bribe and set the criminals free. God will purnish of them.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

NDC POLICE, YOU ARE JUST BEING STUPID. ARE YOU NOT SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT?????? HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE TH ...

• James Adams Tamale 8 years ago

The police having expired IGP has nothing to offer.Cases under them cannot be solved only bribes and stealing things at accident center lies has become the duties per day.Can anything better come from them by using expired le ...

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong,you have said nothing.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

To investigate what Kwabena Agyepong? If you sit in your air condition office and organise rogues and crooks in the street to cause disrespect for law and order that is what they will get. We commend the police for giving the ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong should join the civilized world to learn,what happened was a normal police practice,you don't cross police line anywhere in the world let alone charge on police to claim human rights,there is no human rights ...

• Jake 8 years ago

We knew all along that these groups springing up are financed by the NPP.
    That was what the new account was opened for.
    Kwabena Agyapong, open your eyes, the new bank account that bypassed you was for such purposes. Demonst ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

To all the Npp members and supporters,they believe that if you are not one of them then it means you are not a Ghanaian.They take themselves to be the only Ghanaians in the country.Is this thing not funny?Thank you.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong asking the police to investigate their own brutal handling of LMVC is like asking Judge Dery to prosecute his own bribery allegation.
    They are both corupt.

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

No Ghanaian irrespective of political affiliation should be victimized for exercising their constitutional right to demonstrate. We need to be careful so that this type of behavior by law enforcement does not escalate and bri ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Kojo, what I hear is a bunch of guys going contrary to the agreed upon route and doing what they were not suppose to do, disobeying Court Order; not to go picket the EC.

What do you expect from the Police when there is ...

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

My friend you just want to let Ghanaians know that you are still alive and not acid-bombed by your own party members. If you say you are a man go join Nana in the UER and see what democracy means for you. Who will waste time ...

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Kwabena, you must be happy that your arch enemy Gabby Otchere Darko was flogged and humiliated.

• Thunder 8 years ago

This hypocrisy must stop. Did the police just get up to beat them? tribal bigots doing their bigotry and you think the police should look on. The police were even too nice with them. Because this was planned from the npp offi ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I wonder if this guy is still the general secretary of Npp?Thank you.

• pablo 8 years ago

Dr. Truth, you can talk ooooo. Who are you to make sure that no one interferes with KAA.

• no power no peace 8 years ago

They are just angry that people like us they call "PEPE" should also be ruling them and they just want to make this country ungovernable for our type called "PEPENI", so that they would have a point to prove. Ishah Allah they ...

• Asorkpo 8 years ago

Kwasia,which party do u lead?
    Is the nonsense coming from u or the NPP?

• Agya 8 years ago

From time immemorial the NPP has always been violent. It is either their way or the high way even when they know they have no case. The NPP is about 25% of the population. They should learn to listen to others and stop thi ...

• LADY BIRD 8 years ago

You guys should have turn around and beat the Police up. Next time go with a baton and knives to defend youselves.

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

Eh! Mr Kwabena Agyepong are you speaking as a General secretary or secretary without portfolio.
    I guess you're sharing crocodile tears for God answering prayers for nice beatings to one of your distractors Gabby Octhere .I h ...

• kojo 8 years ago

U should think again when ur party is full of lawless shanigans and would only kotow to beatings, i will thank the police for showing that nobody takes the law into his hands .Kudos ghana police

• Doobia 8 years ago

Am just surprise that they didn't kill one of this monkeys. Police if they come out again, do it better this time.

• K. Boateng 8 years ago

Don't waste our time and resources. Kwabrns Agyapong. I would rather investigate your current unsavoury matters in NPP. By the way are you really serious? Get real and trumpet obedience and discipline, respect for law and ord ...

• amezz 8 years ago

If they have been allowed to have their way, next time they will go and play football on the flag staff house green grass.

• nana kwame meme 8 years ago

you bastards have had your way since after elections.enough is enough modda duckers.next one would more bloody greedy fuckers.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Idiot we knew what took place no time to waste. By the way are you a general secertary of which party the acid party

• KANAWU 8 years ago

KWABENA IS A STUPID MAN ALL THIS POLICE OFFICERS WORKED UNDER KUFFOURS TOO. EVEN IF THEY DO IT AGAIN THEY WILL WEEP THEIR ASS TILL THEY STOP MOTHER FUCKER

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

SHUT UP, YOU NPP DEVILS TELL AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT WHO DECLEARED ALL DIE BE DIE, ? STUPID FOOL OLD UGLY EVIL DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT .

Wo maame twe Kankan. KWASIA BA. Curses be unto you and your stupid foolish President Mahama. Wo ho Kankan. Stupid foolish idiot.

• dam 8 years ago

Our police should learn their law well in other to behave good to their fellow ghanaians,they must be law teachers and not mahamamental please,police why?.

• Brabarso 8 years ago

do not blame Ghana police and correct ur mistake learn and organise well,every body must obey the law u have the right to do what ever But obey the Law.God bless Ghana

• sir Evans 8 years ago

The most stupid people in gh.nw is the IGP and the nw unopposed NDc leader.

• Allan kash 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong have u complete your investigation about people who nearly kill u at your own office @.npp head quarters??? Am sorry for u

• adjei-adusei 8 years ago

who cares they belongs to ndc goverment- they lives in a JUNGLEs

• Whatever 8 years ago

If you have organizers encouraging demonstrators to go out of bounds to provoke police arrest then those organizers are irresponsible. They NPP deliberately went overboard to provoke police arrest. Its lawlessness and rudenes ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Ghana is going to stay on this chaotic path until security agencies of the nation stop being loyal to tribes and political parties. While the NDC government may be described as ineffective, disorganized and at worst incompete ...

• Kodwo 8 years ago

demonstration in London, Germany and at home, are we now going to use demonstrations to get what we want?or to dictate to our state institutions?

• paa kwasi 8 years ago

Look even American police use force if u fail to take simple instructions. The indiscipline within the npp is what they want to bring out. They'll be stopped at al times. Finito

• talk truth 8 years ago

Why small country like Ghana always give one opposition party the power to order the ruling party to do what they say in America I never head an opposition saying they should change their voters register

• A Coleman 8 years ago

All that u know are....investigate, demonstrations, strikes......idiots

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHATEVER U SAY WILL NOT PLEASE NANA ADDO. OR THEY WANT TO KICK OUT AFOKO AND KEEP U BECAUSE U ARE AN AKAN?

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

NPP feel they are special, a special breed of losers

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Mr Agyapong, yeni wu srikwa, yen dorwu.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Is read of the NDC thinking of moulding the police and making them independent of any governmental manipulation,they re rather happy that it happened to during the npp regime so it's pay back time.their vindictive stands toda ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Mahama is winning on corruption so these fuckers have to find a way to distract on what is happing with corrupt judges. No president had done this in the entire continent of Africa.
    NPP saw that his winning the minds of Gh ...

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

comments like this are immature

• jaylo 8 years ago

Please mind your spelling of words. You will mislead students reading from this site. Anyway, please add the tenses as well