You are here: HomeNews2015 09 17Article 382467

'We will demonstrate again' – LMVC Convener dares police

Read Comments Comments (103)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather is a trai ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!!
    REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS TO OBTAIN THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION WE ARE ALL ENJOYING TODAY. WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST MAN TO CHANGE THAT FRAUDULENT NDC REG ...

• Buulsi 8 years ago

We are in a synthetic world. If you use brute force to main you won't sleep with your eyes closed. a word to the wise....

• MATHS 8 years ago

The EC is meeting representatives of All Political Parties on this particular issue, whether there is need for a new voters' register or not. The consultation is still on and you want to demonstrate. Does that make sense?

• 'and Jesus wept' 8 years ago

Wasn't this the same thing that the doctors did when they went on strike when their case was still being deliberated on? Now we know who is behind all these instability. As a matter of fact " lawlessness " is their middle nam ...

• TAFRITWE 8 years ago

THE GHANA POLICE WILL ALSO LASH YOU AGAIN IF YOU MISBEHAVE.YOU CAN DO IT 50 TIMES IF YOU SO LIKE,BUT IF U MISBEHAVE, YOU WILL BE LASHED 50 TIMES.

• Bernard 8 years ago

This time the police should use live bullets and kill these PIGS

• Afi 8 years ago

U really have.

• Afi 8 years ago

You really have

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

The ganja man

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

Mr Shame! Do take some time off your stupidity and pray to live to be 70.

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

The Ghana Police,will be waiting for you.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

NDC POLICE, YOU ARE JUST BEING STUPID. ARE YOU NOT SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT?????? HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE TH ...

• Antwi 8 years ago

Has NDC created a police service? Wise up and grow day break.

• Asante 8 years ago

It is the same police that served under Kufuor to maintain the peace and it will be the same police that will be there if NPP wins. Why are some foolish Ghanaians ready to ascribe political affiliations to our public institu ...

• herty 8 years ago

and who said nana d dwarf is our saviour? foolish talk

• Osei Owusu 8 years ago

We will beat u again, but dis tym we will invite the soldiers to join as in beating.

• fuck 8 years ago

aboabiba

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Only in Ghana can a peaceful protest which is a human right can be met with police with guns. Is this Ghana's democratic dispensation?
    Ghana will be better off without the NDC for a real democracy. What took place yesterday ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

It is the rule of law. This means that after the court has stopped the demonstration, it was undemocratic for the demonstrators to go against the ruling. The demonstrators did not obey the democratic process of the courts rul ...

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 8 years ago

U need to follow the role of law.u can take the law in your hands and do whatever u want.wise up

• Dr. J 8 years ago

If you are told not to go through some areas, just obey the laws, that's all. Do not try to take the laws into your hands!

• Juliana 8 years ago

YESOOO

• herty 8 years ago

the police are just maintaining law n order.if u decide to fool because of gh foolish democracy, they will deal with u well

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Only in Ghana will people like you glorify criminality. If these useless people protest according to law no one will even mind them but if they cross the red line they will be whipped severely. You are not more Ghanaian than ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Maame Abena, my sister, what do you say about the corrupt Judges? Do you think Ghana should let them break the law and people's trust?

Why do you think these guys should flaunt the Court Order and get away with that. ...

• samantha 8 years ago

keep to the demo rout to avoid violence.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Good advice.

• 'and Jesus wept' 8 years ago

But we will not. Our middle name is LAWLESSNESS. This is our true identity. We make the country ungovernable.

• Akora 8 years ago

Go again and make sure you use the approved route. If you do otherwise, ain't no telling what the police will do to you.

• Bro Nana Akufo-Addo, Nima-Accra 8 years ago

The Police is ready to brutalize you again. This time around, they shall insert COAL-TAR into your anus.

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

YOU WILL BE BEATEN AGAIN. LAWLESSNESS IS NOT DEMOCRACY.

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

THEY WILL BEAT YOU AGAIN. THIS TIME THE SOLDIERS WILL JOIN IN THE BEATINGS.
    LAWLESS PEOPLE

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

These useless children are behaving like the spoiled brats that they are. Who cares if you waste your useless time demonstrating but be sure you do not cross the red line or else you will be severely whipped this time round.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

If only the leadership will tame them, advice them to obey the Orders and follow the agreed upon route, they will go home without bruises. But hey, the leaders do not care about them, the leaders are in their AC roomed comf ...

• LULA 8 years ago

NEXT TIME IT WILL BE WAOW

• Dr. J 8 years ago

Democracy means respect the rule of law period! Not lawlessness

• KOJO 8 years ago

THIS TIME ROUND WHEN THEY DEMONSTRATE MAKE SURE YOU LASH THEM MERCILESSLY.
    WHAT KIND OF BARBARIC ACT IS THIS?

• omanba 8 years ago

You will be beaten again.Agents of the enemies of the country.The police are ever ready to deal with you.ANARCHISTS!!!!!.

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 8 years ago

The petition should be presented to the EC again. The petition should be presented to the EC again. Freedom loving Ghanaians should join for the petition to be presented again to the EC.
    A sports park or turf is not the out ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

But follow the rules and do not flaunt court order whilst you deliver the petition, that is what democracy is about.

I will support you delivering the petition if you go by the rules else I will support the Police enfor ...

Were the peaceful protesters disrupting the peace in exercising their fundamental constitutional human and democratic right in seeking to present their petition to the EC as the body, Ghanaians have mandated to conduct electi ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

a petition?

Common sense will tell the dummiest person ever that you do not need 10000 people, neither do you need a demo to present a petition to the EC.

You need a commitee of let say 6 people to do that. You do not ...

First commonsense will tell you or any dumb(not dummiest but dumbest)person of your ilk that you, sitting wherever you are typing your comment, does not have any right under this Sun, in this country or anywhere else for that ...

• kwam 8 years ago

but tell your blood sucking violent leaders to follow the route agreed on with police, if not then there will more beatings than this one , there have been many non violent demonstrations in the country so go and learn from ...

The petition will be presented again to the EC and all freedom loving Ghanaians are joining to present the petition to the EC the body mandated to conduct the electoral processes underpinning our democratic dispensation.

• John 8 years ago

So some people are ready to throw down their lives for this idiot to trample upon? Is it money or monkey compensation. Life is so cheap?

• Afi 8 years ago

If you really understand the true meaning of democracy, you wouldn't talk like this

• Isaac 8 years ago

If you use unlawful area you will be beating again so sorry for those fools who follow you next time don't run because all die be die stay there and see

• Ampofo 8 years ago

Mr. David Asante, you are not a man. Just go ahead and challenge the police. Today is okyere darko,tomorrow is going to be you. tell your family to buy your burrial suite and the casket for your burrial, we are waiting for yo ...

• Joe 8 years ago

You go about defying court orders. Your whip is waiting. Foolish man

• JDM 8 years ago

MORE BEATINGS

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

When Nana Addo,Bawumia and Jake petitioned the Supreme Court to throw away over 4 million valid votes cast.This LMVC were also advocating at the same time for every vote to be counted.That was directly contrary to the petiti ...

• awoin Patrick 8 years ago

the opposition parties should think twice and view the the problems on the voters register rather than pressing on indiscipline actions towards the EC. we are not on Prez kwame Nkrumah era when some lawless people esperciall ...

• Ganger farmer 8 years ago

Please police I am begging you in the name of God. Next time make sure you beat these goats very well and make sure some are killed and sent to the abattoir.We are tired and sick of them

• massinga 8 years ago

They should not think that what Bawumia says is right, and they follow suit.
    That man is the cause of their predicament.They should stop pressurizing the EC and focus on their agenda and campaign for 2016 may be it will work ...

• Addo, Akyem 8 years ago

.,mkjnhb

• Oduro Frimpong.Nyameani. 8 years ago

As a civilized citizen of Ghana,I am not interested in whose fault led to the violent nature that changed a peaceful planned demonstration yesterday.We have been in Africa for much long to know better.It is unfortunate that t ...

• Kofi K. K. 8 years ago

I think the leaders of the DEMO got it all wrong! They got nothing out of the DEMO because they gave all their rights to the Police. They should have challenged the so-called order which stipulated that the EC area is a SECUR ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Very simple, they should have followed the rule, obey the court order and deliver their message, that takes wisdom!

Was it important to deliver the message or showboat to the public?

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Challenging the Zone as a Security Zone on what basis? I see your point but that is not necessary. The important point is to have delivered the message and then they could have gone to a park to demo.

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

Demonstrate again and you will be beaten again.

• General........ 8 years ago

The police service think mahama wil be there forever, the armed forces will show mahama the way in 2016. Stupid Ghana police service. They should wait and see.

• kwam 8 years ago

the same Ghana Police is investigating your criminal acts of killing your regional chairman, diverting party funds and saving your party headquarters from being destroyed, fools you think the police don't have blood in their ...

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 8 years ago

Point of correction,police service is not for Mahama but for mother Ghana.U need to respect that institution.insults can never solve problem,u need to use us common faculty

• Lino 8 years ago

Go against laid down route and you will be beaten again

• Agya 8 years ago

Tweaaaa. Wo dwa wo anum. Apuu

• AWONDO 8 years ago

FOOLIST N STUPID POLICES LIKE U BRIBE TAKERS! ALLOW THEM 4 DIER RIGHTS

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Even cuttle now do not misbehave. But some human do. They should be careful not to be call a bull.

• Ataa 8 years ago

you can demonstrate hundred times and the police would be there yo maintain law and order but if you misbehave you will get the same dose of beating. Demonstrate 100 times, misbehave 100 times, beatings 100 times

• inercycl 8 years ago

It is your civic right to demonstrate.It is also your obligation to seek proper clearance with your planned route.

• Ken 8 years ago

I think it is time we the majority citizens should hit the street about the carnage that NPP is causing to majority who voted for Pres. Mahama

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Kwaseato!. The "majority" who supposedly voted for Mahamah have been exiled to Togo. When Radio Gold organized NDC members to march to the EC premises in 2008 where was the Ghana police?

• special 1 8 years ago

War is looming but the useless police can't see.next demonstration is boot for boot

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Demonstrate every day, every hour every minute. WHO CARES Anyway? Hohohoooooooooooooooooo

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

SWEET BEATING, HAHA HAHA, AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS NEXT TO RECEIVE BEATING. FOOLS WILL NEVER CHANGE.

• Juliana 8 years ago

WHO SAID MAN NO DAE. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW

• Naj 8 years ago

We have civilian who are like soldiers n police,well armed.Lets be careful about the system we hav today.

• We got our freedom on March 6th 1957 8 years ago

Let them know an eye for an eye will meet a tooth for a tooth if they dare assault again. If they do this time, we should send the fight to their individual homes and see who will run for cover. Wake up Ghana. It's time for f ...

• winter 8 years ago

Dont worry go ahead the police will do their job once again .dont wise up and keep following politician

• Jamed Kofi Betum 8 years ago

No problem. You are entitled to demonstrate gracefully and protect persons and properties. We shall encourage the Police to whip you harder if you contravene the agreed routes. The words to bear in mind are- DISCIPLINE, LAW ...

• Harry 8 years ago

Why do you have to go to the street for this? Is it for a bad mind? Do you need to do this before becoming president?

From the word go, this destruction has been on.

Plan A, court failed. Plan B, economic destruction. ...

• A A ACID 8 years ago

npp shd better be serious with their campaign and stop fighting over nothing.
    a lazy man always blame his tools

• King kong 8 years ago

Get well prepared this time if they shoot, shoot back gather your weapons toghether to face these mother fuckers . New VR or ghana must burn

• kwam 8 years ago

what the public must no is that Ghana Police Service is above any political party in Ghana, so there is no way all policemen can belong to one political party, the issue is even though Ghanaians have the right to demonstrate ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Do you think if npp should take over power. They will bring in a new set of police? Or the same police. If the same why don't we try to maintain peace instead of politrick-cians

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

This time bring weapons and use war strategy too to face the stupid corrupted police, we are going to instruct some military men to come out to support you,

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Why don't you come down from your artic canada weather and face the police with a gun?Ithink your mind has been frozen by the extra cold weather in canada.You will be taught the lesson of your life.You Fool!!!!

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

I was waiting for stupid Mahama to come out and condemn the police action because they are citizens of Ghana but the idiots leader is just happy same as ndc educated illiterates who doesn't care about Ghanaians but their stom ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

NEXT TIME THE POLICE WILL USE ACID ON THEM.YOU DONKEY!!!.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THE POLICE HAVE DONE GOOD JOB. THEY COULD HAVE D PROPER BEATING MORE THAN THIS. AN ARROGANT AKUFO EVIL DWARF KILLING NORTHENERS SHOULD SHUT THE HELL OUT THERE.

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

More horse whip(koboko)will grant your request. Ghana is not for you.During your 8 years in power what did we not see.All the lands acquired by Kwame Nkrumah were shared among yourselves.What happened to the buildings constru ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Those demonstrators deliberately went overboard to make Akufo Addo happy.
    When is the police going to zero in on Akufo Addo and question him. He's the brain behind all these violent lawlessness and rudeness.

• kanewo 8 years ago

And we will shoot you all dead this time stupid Akans fool. You stupid Npp are so desperate to win power.we will bit you and kill you this time foolss

• kanewo 8 years ago

Stupid boy @PRINCE KWASI ADADE fool when did you grow up. is it not NDC that brought Democracy to this nation.you people will never praise anything ndc does. mahama even said it. Even we NDC build ksi roads with gold you pe ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Advice to demonstraters. Pls use petro,broking bottles, small stones, all together will gives you mini bomb.

• truth 8 years ago

You see this is advice from an illiterate. And possibly a foreigner. They do not have this country at heart. They think they can always go back to their country. People should just follow the agreed routes period. But if th ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Keep fighting and demand a new voting register fight power black power their intimidation is not going anywhere keep pushing God is with you all

• Open your eyes 8 years ago

Apart from direct action NDC gangsters will not clean the register of Togolese and ghost voters. Shame on NDC goon Police.

• David 8 years ago

NDC has nothing to do with your stupidity. The EC has responsibility of cleaning the register of the Asante kids registered in 2012 and the death. As for Togolese, the allegation has to be proved and we all know NPP are lia ...

• David 8 years ago

So long as it is peaceful and follow agreed paths with the Police
    If the Police cannot contain you, the other Ghanaians will meet you in the streets

• kwasi 8 years ago

Police will always stop us when we decide to veer off the approved route. So let us follow the approved route next time and many people will join this noble cause, David.

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 8 years ago

50% of voters in the ashanti region are minors who shouldn't be voting, this was experienced when I took part the registration exercise, the parents come to defend them when u complain,the president should make an MRI Scan is ...