You are here: HomeNews2015 09 17Article 382368

Afenyo Markins and Blay allegedly fight over bribe money

Read Comments Comments (74)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I would trust Atta Ayi more than an NPP MP. I won't even trust a Pope who is an NPP member.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

they are not only thieves but drug barons led by ugly Akufo-Addo

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT IS CLEAR WHAT POLITICIANS ARE LOOKING FOR. DEFINITLY NOT THE INTEREST OF THE ORDINARY MAN. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY. WHAT THIS MEANS IS THAT THE GOVT KNOWS THE DEAL IS BAD THE OPPOSITION PUT UP A CHARADE AND THEN THEY ARE GIVEN ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather is a trai ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Didn't I write earlier that ANas is a hypocrite?
    Why single out a particular group when nearly everybody in authority is neck deep into this muddy scandal.
    They will all start singing like canary birds even before they are ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

...you will think other MP's were angels. NPP or NDC, it is wrong for any MP to act in ways that contravene parliamentary ethics, he should be sacked. Period.

• JC 8 years ago

Oh Ghana!

• professor 8 years ago

This is false and a well rehearsed plan orchestrated to tarnish the reputation of afenyo and npp leadership

• LAFIN PAS 8 years ago

can the current crop of leadership in this country just bow out shamefully to make way for a new generation. these guyz are too greedy. what a wicked generation of leaders we have in this country.

• LAFIN PAS 8 years ago

can the current crop of leadership in this country just bow out shamefully to make way for a new generation. these guyz are too greedy. what a wicked generation of leaders we have in this country.

• read 8 years ago

just wait and see NPP come to power. Ghana will experience a wave of corruption that will shocked the world. even in opposition, look at them

• Fireman (Latse) 8 years ago

I hope you are not implying that there is no corruption in the NDC. Who are the people splashing this bribery money around? Kpordzih and Sarpong and the rest, are they not NDC people? Aren't they the people who have splashed ...

• Kyeiwaa 8 years ago

You are so right

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I said before and I'll say it again, both the NDC & NPP are not serving the best interests of our beloved Ghana. The only proper leadership Gh has had in its history was under Nkrumah & it says a lot about the man that after ...

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

But NDC at the top is far far better than NPP

• LaHood 8 years ago

Who is given the bribe? Is the managers not working for government? If this is true, the MP and the managers of ADB must be investigated.

• JC 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah's Minister Krobo Edusei managed to secure a GOLD PLATED bed shortly after independence from a Harrods' shop in London. The affair was so disgraceful for the new independent Ghana that Nkrumah himself prevented t ...

My point is Nkrumah, personally, should be the standard by which we judge our leaders, not necessarily CPP members & ministers. Nobody can accuse him of being corrupt or prove he was corrupt.

• JC 8 years ago

Well, as the saying goes, if people are eating snakes in your house though you do not like it, but you look on, you will be considered as a snake eater. Kwame Nkrumah should have made an example of Krobo Edusei in such a way ...

I respect your views. I can appreciate the hero worshipping that was promoted by some of his party, but, it would would be wrong to refer to Peduase lodge, etc as his personal property. They belonged to the state. Unlike lead ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

NPP has thievery, plain mischief, greed, and tribalism as their manifesto and ideology. they behave like wolves , jackals and hyenas. They are heartless thieves willing to chop down any standing block on their ways to corrupt ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Phony legal gtmnnastics. No wonder you bleach your face.

• Lawe 8 years ago

ADB has all this money and farmers are suffering to access small loans for agriculture inputs

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Can NDC use their Oga de chop am nyafu nyafu campaign son coming 2016?

• Lucky-New York. 8 years ago

And they say NDC is corrupt. By their deeds NPP shall be known.

• komfo 8 years ago

This is no news.Bribery has become part and parcel of our life in Ghana.It is everywhere,even when you go to the morgue to claim a dead body.
    Shame shame shame to all Ghanaians.
    If Ghanaians want to know where their monies ...

• Appisco 8 years ago

AFENYO IS A LAWYER AND HE CAN EASILY BE BRIBED.OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON MY BELOVED NATION OGYAKROM GHANA

• eric adjei 8 years ago

IN OPPOSITION SEE WHAT THEY ARE DOING DAY LIGHT ROBBERY, THIS BOKO HARAM PEOPLE SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN CHANCE TO GOVERN OUR DEAR COUNTRY AGAIN.

• Atuo 8 years ago

When did Hon. Mark Asibey-Yeboah become a Lawyer? Please stop these lies and let us think of how we could come out of the country's current precarious economic situation. Do we have a country to build or just to think of our ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

It is alleged Afenyo is neck deep in similar dirty deals. His cup will be full soon. What a shame

• K.K 8 years ago

I TAKE THIS NEWS WITH A PINCH OF SALT;
    ESPECIALLY COMING FROM THIS DISCREDITTED NEWS PAPER

• kapo 8 years ago

big thief

• Dan 8 years ago

Another ndc production, where have we heard these bogus tapes before? A convoluted nonsensical so called article from a rag like the republic and you pea brains are as usual falling over your self on this ridiculous wild goos ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Dan, if I were u, I will keep my mouth shut bcos the things I heard on that tape, will make you throw up.

• Dan 8 years ago

You may have a point but there has been too many of these so-called authentic audio tapes that led to nowhere. Meanwhile no one is talking about a deputy minister lying through his teeth that the money given us by the IMF is ...

• Fred. UK 8 years ago

Oh, Afenyo why? U break my heart. I have always admired ur out-spokeness & have thought u were not one of them.

Oh Ghana, who can we keep our hopes and trust today. It's so sad our dear nation is crumbling under our corrupt leaders.

• One Door 8 years ago

If NPP WARE TO BE IN POWER GHANA WILL SALE FOR DOLLARS
    DIS POLITICAL GROUPS ARE HIGHLY ired EVER I SEE IN THIS WORLD OF AS. U SEE LOOK @ Afenyo Markins. Ghana is blessed not to bring dis evil political Groups into power the ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm. What a country we live in??

• Asante 8 years ago

Legal gymnastics indeed. The betrayal and hypocrisy within the NPP beggars belief.

• zakari 8 years ago

Npp as no locos to acuse NDC for currupt

• HAMED AL QAQ 8 years ago

OUR COURT ,ARMY ,POLICE AND GOVT IS TOTALLY CORRUPT 419 ALL THE TIME

• KO 8 years ago

All of you have fallen to this cheap propaganda piece. Note that the two personalities have nothing in common regarding this case except to say that they are NPP members. Blay is not a parliamentarian neither is he a colleag ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

A philosopher once said ''to make someone want something, make that thing more difficult to get''. I think the best way to make corruption go away in Ghana is make it legal. Everybody should be encouraged to pay their way out ...

• Anas Opoku Addo 8 years ago

EII...... ATO KWAMENA SO WITH ALL THE TOO KNOW THAT U WERE DOING NOT KNOWING YOU,VE BEEN STEALING FROM GHANAIANS,ATO KWAMENA ALEX AFENYO MARKIN YOU,VE BEEN CRIMINAL SINCE AKROWA HOUSE IN LABADI AND U STILL STEALING,WELL I HEA ...

• TOWEI 8 years ago

if in opposition they are at their worst the if in government the more drill ships

• Kyeiwaa 8 years ago

Where do you get all this information from? Check your facts..Alex has no sister

• Sunsum 8 years ago

Is this not the same Markins who use legal technicalities to stop the local council elections. And is he not the same person who bragged that he would take the Bank of Ghana to court for the Cedis's decline against the US dol ...

• Rastafara 8 years ago

arrest these bribe takers

• Barri Kuffo 8 years ago

I'm totally disappointed in Afenyo Markins. I admire him a lot. I never knew that he has no good morals. Eeeeeii, Lawyer Markins, so you are also corrupt? Who can we trust in Ghana again?

• salinsa 8 years ago

anything fraudulent is crafted by lawyers

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

If this Afenyo guy would appears on tv3 new day platform, very innocent looking and accuses the NDC of been a corrupt party while he himself is a thief, then Ghana hmmmm

• Ernest 8 years ago

Does Afenyo Markins knows that Anas had already been to parliament? He should be mindful of what he says now for the storm will be here soon. His political career is in jeopardy and I promise him that.

• nana 8 years ago

I have stopped voting.

• Kwansema 8 years ago

I have read all the comments above but interestingly, nobody seems to be interested in those paying the bribes and the source of the bribe cash.

Kpordzih behaves like a cluster bomb destroying everything handed to him. Thi ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Some have to face the FIRING SQUAD, Rawlings please do something here with your influence. You have been silent for too long.

• Bbb 8 years ago

Wow u , don't you know that all this corruption in nd was established by ur so call Rawlings

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Thanks

• NIPA HIA MUA 8 years ago

Even in opposition these NPP people are stealing left, right, and centre. Just guess what they will be doing if they were to be in government.

• John K 8 years ago

The Ghana judicial system need to discontinue putting that stupid UK judges wig. You are black and the contrast with with the wigs is mismatch. Come out with something cute as African please.
    Dreadlocks are even better. ...h ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

John K, the truth is that we are still under colonial rule, unfortunately our leaders do not even know that.

• AYB 8 years ago

All lies about Markins and Blay

• Kweku O. Baisel 8 years ago

So if you have such an MP, for a town bestowed with chieftancy litigation and disputes, for how many years, only God knows, and the current so called chief of Winneba and his associates being members of the NPP party, then in ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Oh, Mother Ghana! How many State Firms going private were sold in similar fashion for a few Citizens to profit to the detriment of all?

I suspect that the foreign entity to which a pre-IPO sale was offered is only a front ...

• Kate 8 years ago

Very well .....there is an air of despondency blowing.....if care is not taken by leadership, this nation could... Inferno.... hmmmm

• AAA 8 years ago

So in opposition mpo ni!! what will happen if you come into power, already fighting over chop chop. Freddy B is always where there is chop, even chopping NPP money with Treasurer.

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Fucking thief.

And why do Ghanaian lawyers insist on wearing that stupid, outdated, colonial era wigs. They look sooooo fucking dumb!

• ERICUS 8 years ago

Eeeeeiii, what is this happening in Ghana ??? Oh God redeem us.. Who can blame Jerry John Rawlings for the murders he did in the 70s ?? I wish he come back and take over the country ,Ghana. Oh! Jerry save Ghana. Amen.

• Charles Mensah 8 years ago

Better keep your mouth shut because your was voice any was clear without any adulteration.I was shocked when l listened to the tape. l FEEL ashamed to call you my MP. We will not allow you to be our MP in 2016

• Charles Mensah 8 years ago

Better keep your mouth shut because your was clear without any adulteration.I was shocked when l listened to the tape. l FEEL ashamed to call you my MP. We will not allow you to be our MP in 2016

• sam 8 years ago

Try by jury
    That may help a bit,

• fred k 8 years ago

Disgraced MP and fake Lawyer. You thought you are better than every person.I Feel ashamed that you are my MP.Thief, criminal and stupid man. I don,t think you would ever have the gut to make any corrupt allegations against an ...

• Ataa OT---USA 8 years ago

Is Ghana ,an NPP property? They got these hooligans all over the place disturbing the peace. Disobeying police orders,bribery,avowed thieves who parade in lawyerly gowns and judicial robes with silly wigs on their idiotic hea ...

• CharlesA 8 years ago

It not n news if a whole party chairman (Jake) will steal vuvuzerllers motto bikes and etc what else