You are here: HomeNews2015 09 16Article 382064

Court stops AFAG, LMVC demo at EC

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Oh they should go away they should not vote if they want

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

With new or old voter's register still Akuffo Addo THE TERRORIST will lose massively in the history of Ghana

• john 8 years ago

From old women's demonstration to Dumsor, Doctor's strike. This shows how desperate Nana wants to win the next election.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Where did Akuffo Addo earn the tittle terrorist from? I have realized most foolish followers of the useless NDC party have been tagging him as such. Was he the one who killed Acheampong, Akuffo, Amedume, Utuka, Felli, Afrifa, ...

• k.k 8 years ago

Thank you very much, many people especially NDC followers either do not know or deliberately behave as if such things never happened in Ghana under the guides of their party founder J.J Rawlings

• Opong 8 years ago

Kwasia, can't u see ur leader has always been terrorist?

You see how stupid you are? I have given several instances of violent actions against people, where are your instances? THIS IS WHAT MAKES YOU A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND VOTER. You talk without substance.

• AD Wa 8 years ago

Who overthrow Nkrumah? The most honourest leader of ghana, who introduce coups in ghana? It was the same must rule tactics adopted by Akufo Ados's forefathers dat put ghana into darkness up to now.

KOTOKA AND AFRIFA. EHE! WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH NANA. HOW OLD WAS HE THEN?

• adamu 8 years ago

idiot Peper shut up fucking ewe group tribalism

• 0554928339 8 years ago

6months - 12 months internship in general
    farming (Agriculture) in UK & EUROPE

• MANU 8 years ago

Ghana has become the police state of West Africa? Each time the people want to demonstrate their rights and frustration, the police comes in the way and get an injunction from the corrupt judges to halt it.
    Why?
    With all th ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

The Premises of PARLIAMENT, ELECTORAL COMMISSION & the COURTS are all security protected areas. The general public is not allowed to demonstrate or Pickett at the Electoral Commission premises. IT IS UNLAWFUL AND ANYONE WHO D ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

If Nana Akufo Addo wants he should change new voters ID for NPP supporters periode or he provide money 4 the changes greedy an eye-red party

• Joe 8 years ago

Why is he government always panicking when people try to express themselves through demonstrations? If the government thinks they are doing the right thing, they should not worry about demonstrations. This shows they are ou ...

• NDC POLICE 8 years ago

How much bribe was paid to gag the people of Ghana from making their legitimate claim? The eye of God is watching.

• JudgeG 8 years ago

Who took the bribe?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

IF YOU HAVE AN ARROGANT LEADING THIEFES AND NATION WERECKERS, WHAT DO WE SEE? THESE NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS ARE THE MOST ILITERATES IN THE WHOLE WORLD
    GHANA WOULD HAVE DEVELOPED, FAR BETTER THAN NOW IF THESE ASHANTI / ...

A call has been made to the Inspector General of Police (IGP), the President of the Republic and the Inter-Party Advisory Committee (IPAC), to, as a matter of urgency, intervene in the seemingly looming tension that is brewin ...

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo nie demo nie, Akuffo nie disorganize nie, Akuffo Addo nie acid nie, Akuffo Addo nie all die be die nie......

• k.k 8 years ago

The behavior of the Ghana police service is a disgrace to democracy and its development.They don't learn anything , what is at the EC's department that is comparing the police to stop the demonstrators from converging at the ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

It is compelling, not comparing.
    Please why not use simple English language words or use twi to make your point. You could have used the words, moving, Making, forcing or pushing. Eh, wunte brofo a enye bi force.

• #THISISN'TNORTHKOREA# 8 years ago

Which court, the Ajet-Nassam court or the Peter Dery type of court? Which court is Afia Tenge talking about?
    It is coming off and the EC will collect the petition today.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Court order or no court order,a new voters register is an esstial requirement for a clean and credible elections.....and the earlier Charlotte Osei realises this the better it will be for us all

• agya 8 years ago

The idiot & criminal john mahama shame/ we dont care about you & your n d c party police.
    what we do care for is who killid atta mills?.

This is nonsense. The police has bribed the Judge to give this stupid injunction. What are they afraid of?

• DDT 8 years ago

Lazy dogs, if you don't have anything doing, go and fuck your wife's. What have you gained after all your demonstrations?. Allow the streets to be free for the serious one's to go and work to feed their families.