You are here: HomeNews2015 09 15Article 381930

Minority blasts Minister over IMF bailout

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Boss 8 years ago

Go away you stupid npp man, gay man

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA ON NDC: ----
    “You inherited an economy with the highest resources in the history of Ghana.  Tax resources, four times higher than the NPP; Cocoa, three times higher; Gold, three times higher; you have borrowed ...

• bigbrosam 8 years ago

The central bank needs loan from IMF for what,?

• SIMON 8 years ago

Learn how to change $18 to over $300,000 in less than 12 months. contact us via wassup only on +233547489948

• Danso 8 years ago

It seems to all reasonable people that it is rather you who is not playing with a full deck. perhaps you can try and understand the above.

• Danso 8 years ago

This comment is in response to comment from dunce "Boss".

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• truthbetold 8 years ago

NDC and their diversionary tactics... I didn't know "Nana Binaddo Buhari" was the president of Ghana. Please address the issue and stop your jaundiced approach to matters on deck.
    Its actually obtuse and infantile, how you ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The NDC has just return Ghana to HIPC.
    The NDC ministers do not read the fine prints of agreements.
    How can they borrow almost 1billion from IMF for Ghana and not seek the parliament of Ghana's approval?

• Mallam Tula. 8 years ago

Massa; This Ato Forson guy is a complete fraudester and like Oduro -Barton and Betty Mould are first class purveyors of fraud on all Ghanaians ;it is a shame that such a young man with great future in front of him has subdued ...

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

Just look at them, a bunch of serious thieves exploiting the ignorant masses and stealing so very much that they create more kayayeis and trokosis..... ide biiiii keke thieves ide biiiii keke thieves ide biiiii keke thieves i ...

• kakabo 8 years ago

Since when did the central bank start borrowing for the government. Tweaa. and yet he calls himself a deputy minister of Finance.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

I have been saying that truants don't rule because they do not understand the intricacies of government. Imagine this Ato Forson guy and his mindset. They lack commonsense and simple understanding. What is the role of a ce ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Since when has the BOG, by itself, contracted any loans - internal or external to our borders? Ignorant buffoons.

• Teehee 8 years ago

Isnt there a price in Ghana to pay for such stupid and gargantuan lies by the Deputy Minister? And they call themselves Honourable, Honourable my foot, schmuck!

• Nana 8 years ago

Thank you, Honourable Kyei-Mensah for once again highlighting this thievery by NDC government for its appendages. HEAVEN KNOWS HOW MANY SUCH LOANS HAVE BEEN CONTRACTED, ON THE BLIND SIDE OF PARLIAMENT AND THE REST OF GHANAIAN ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 8 years ago

Forson was wrong and the minority was wrong. Argument of the minority cannot hold water in any event.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Because this 'useless talkative' and 'career MP' for Suame, has always been too eager to score cheap political points, rather than give serious consideration to many of these very important national issues, and then offer bet ...

• asare gabriel 8 years ago

i agree with the minority Mr Ato Forson should stop what he is saying

• Prekese- London 8 years ago

The managers of BoG should be made to account for the money because they took the money for themselves and not on behalf of Ghana because Ghanaians did not agree on it

• Nagyei Serebour 8 years ago

npp is always sabotaging the government policies and programmes. this is very wrong and unfair to ghanaians. all the the npp does is either to organize boycott,sabotage or speak evil of everything. why? evil men and women are ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Eye awerehosem,asembeba dabi.

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

Mr. Minister, how could a central bank of a country go for imf loan. It's a country that goes for an imf loan. Did have two sets of documentation with a central bank of Ghana with inf and another documentation with Ghana and ...