You are here: HomeNews2015 09 14Article 381756

Don’t crucify us until you hear our story – 14 accused Judges

Read Comments Comments (56)

• cha 8 years ago

Mahama must go

• Akos 8 years ago

Well, unless the said video does not show the judges committing any act of injustice, then the public would sympathize with you, but it does not appear to be the case. Even before the public get to see this video, just by the ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ON DAILY BASIS I GET MORE CONVINCED THAT LAW IS NOT ABOUT THE TRUTH. THE COURTS ALWAYS DO N0T PERSUE THE TRUTH BUT TRY TO FIND ERRORS IN MAN MADE LAWS. THAT IS ALLL. THAT IS THE REASON WHY AFTER MAN HAS BERN CAPTURED ON VIDEO ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

It is interesting to hear these guys are asking for fair treatment.

For all d years they were in their chairs, were they fair to Mother Ghana N to the clients/victims who had brought cases to d courts ?

How on earth wa ...

• Albertico 8 years ago

Video don't lie.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Your father must go

Maybe the corrupt Judges can contract Anas to set them free.If these corrupt Judges are set free, Ghana is doom plus HIPC.God save Ghana.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Story from where? People like you have destroyed Ghana. You always cover the truth with exchange for money. Poor people, women and children rights are undermined because of you. Anyone who has money in Ghana always get away w ...

• Twindzitwiba Okyerefo Obuekwan I 8 years ago

The judges crucified the CEPS officers and the Police and now that its their turn they are crying, such is life please watch yourself you may the next target......Anas is coming for you watch out.

• core 8 years ago

NKWASIAFOUR WHAT STORY? YOUR VIDEOS, TEXT MESSAGES ETC ARE YOUR STORIES. MMOOOAAA WHAT THE FUCK IS SCHOOL? SOMEBODY TELL ME ARE THEY EDUCATED? THERE'S GOING TO BE A MANHUNT ON U SONS OF BITCHES BY A PRIVATE GROUP. KILL U ALL

• Yaw John 8 years ago

What story? Disgraceful bunch!

• Prof Seth, USA! 8 years ago

Elsewhere in the world where the law profession has a Code of Ethics, the tape evidence is enough to sanction the judges. Ethics is not about who is right or wrong; it's about the appearance of a conflict of interest or bribe ...

• Judgemujudge 8 years ago

Bentum, your clients did not treat society fairly. People have died in vain because justice was displaced by injustice. Fairness yielded to wickedness. Hypocrisy all the way. These justices have front pews reserved for th ...

• rasta 8 years ago

Stupid Talk

• Elton Kwesi 8 years ago

Corruption has been a part of general live in Ghana for far too long. With double standards where the weak are punished but the powerful who are equally guilty go free and walk proud. It is time for people to stop talking and ...

• Nene Adelerler 8 years ago

Ghanaians wait and see, with Mahama and his NDC government, these corrupted judges will go free

• Jangell 8 years ago

Nene Adekerker, your hatred for the government knows no bound.

• KWEKU SOLO, ACCRA 8 years ago

why not crucify them when they have brought their noble profession into disrepute. This is a video a show fiili, fiili.

• Panafric 8 years ago

We the people are not going to give you any room nor space to conjure any spin to come and throw at us. Your cups are full!

• Togbe 8 years ago

Look at how ur stomach is betraying ur sense of reasoniing. Do u talk like dis when it is about ordinary citizens? May God have mercy on u for supporting evil instead of praying for their repentance.

• Great 8 years ago

what kind of story did you guys have to tell us? you people wrongfuly put somebody behind bars all for your self interest and you want some one like me to listen? wicked Judges. God will purnish you all if indeed this is true ...

• FJK 8 years ago

I wonder how much Bentum paid to these judges to make him win cases for his clients in the past. Now it looks like it's time for him to show his appreciation. In any case the little advice I can give the CJ is that Ghanaians ...

• Dadzie 8 years ago

we know they'll try to defend themselves. just like an animal struggling before it dies.

• bob 8 years ago

What is their of the story,you crooks has been caught with your hands on the cookie jar,you all have to buried your head in a sand, for it sad for an institution which shoud be a safe guard for our democracy,has become a affi ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

ARE U ABOVE THE LAW? I DON'T THINK SO, U SHOULD KNOW BETTER.

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

When this man got arrested with Drugs and was placed in custody, the judge asked him to tell the truth so he can set him free. The suspect got confused and asked the judge the following question; "What truth again" Oga?

• Yaa 8 years ago

jxt go ahead and let Anas show us the vedio,other than that....i cnt say you Ll have a fair treatment frm the public
    #Alledge thieves#

• Yaa 8 years ago

What fair treatment do you want for this evil judges? Read my comment Yaa, democracy allows people to do evil. We need military rule in Ghana.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

You've taking bribes and caught red handed so what story? As judges, you should had known better. You're avoiding the fact and trying to defend yourself with the technicalities. It won't wash.

• Adom 8 years ago

Another thief trying to defend them!!! Once they took the BRIBE their credibility is already TANISH nobody should trust them, they should be panish, send them to JAIL that's all.

• K? 8 years ago

Nkwasiasem !Justice Daniel Obeng has a micro finance company in koforidua.it is called Love microfinance..near the graphic company office.I am not surprise at his inclusion in the bribery list.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THESE JUDGES AND MAGISTRATES SHOULD HABE BEEN ARRRESTED AND CHARGED BY NOW.

THEY HAVE TO PROVE THEIR INNOCENT AT THE LAW COURTS AND NOT AT THE DISCIPLINARY COMMITTTEE OF THE JUDICIAL COUNCIL.

WHY THESE TACTICS.

AND N ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

No amount of words from the lawyer of these bunch, criminal, murderer judges will chnage the minds of ghanaian populace. These judges have jailed innocent ghanaians because of corruption. The state is waisting time in fast tr ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THESE CRIMINAL JUDGES AND MAGISTRATES WERE ALL APPOINTED BY THE CORRUPT REGIME OF NPP GOVERNMENT UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFÓUR.

TIME TO STOP THE INVESTIGATION OF THESE CRIMINALS, THIEVES, ROGUES AND CRROKS OF THE NATIO ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

What makes u think you are being crucified now.The evidence is clear and there is no doubt in my mind that you are exactly what you are touted to be...period and face the music

• Tamare 8 years ago

Yes sad and unacceptable but you guys are not the first and not be last so far as Ghana and all of Africa is concerned unless we all change our attitudes and mindsets and at least start to love our nation and also quit that u ...

• abuah 8 years ago

the video should be shown to public and those involved must go to jail for 40 yrs each.

• sid 8 years ago

if my.brother or sister been jailed cause couldn't see in chambers?what the judge who hurriedly jailed the would-be assisin of mahama did he get investigated?now is ur turn u want proper investigation nonsense

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please spare us the headache.

• kofi 8 years ago

Please let's use the word impeachment the right way. These corrupt judges, first of all are not elected officials. They were appointed by their pay masters. So why do we call for impeachment here. Please Ghanaians don't be sc ...

• SK 8 years ago

Julor!!! Whose should wait and hear your story? You people have been jailing innocent people and letting criminals off the hook just because of money

• ...N 8 years ago

My clients have NOT been treated fairly. If you think so it is not pay back in the same coin? They took money and gave judgement to the highest bidder and you call that fair treatment. Are you out of your mind?

• CONCERN CITIZENS OF AFRICA 8 years ago

ATTENTION THE 11 GHANAIAN JUDGERS WHO REFUSED TO TAKE BRIBE FROM ANAS ARIMIYAWA ANAS SHOULD BE CELEBRATED, ALL GHANA AND AFRICA AND THE WORLD IS PROUD OF YOU. U HAVE MADE GHANA AND AFRICA PROUD, THERE IS HOPE FOR AFRICA BE ...

• Aku Sika 8 years ago

Some judges and lawyers have no shame. Who is going to fight for the people of Ghana? No one . Not even the CJ nor your president. They are all part of the corrupt system. They only use the supposed men of God to tame the peo ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I have no respect for any judge in Ghana since Atuguba brought fake verdict. Nkwaseafo a mo wo Ghana.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

What side, disgraceful lot. Justice for sale. Unbelievable.

• John bull 8 years ago

African Judges. The ultimate joke.

• Oscar baah, tema 8 years ago

Do they say we shd treat dem fairly? What abt those innocent people that dey don't give dem fair hearing n throw dem in jail? God save us now

• uncle boo 8 years ago

There is a GOLDEN RULE that says do not give bribe and do not accept bribe.It is offence to give bribe as well as offence to accept it.So you Judges had accepted bribe which is an offence.According to Anas there were Judges w ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Those judges implicated in investigation, need to be burnt alive. There no need to hear any story from any judge because we already know how corrupt they are.

How do they feel by letting an armed robber go free after acce ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

judges must accept criticism of their corruption and move forward of their life

• inercycl 8 years ago

Until we hear your story? Well we have seen your story.The reason we want to hang you.Tell us what you want us to hear before we tighten the noose.

• Mobydick 8 years ago

The video footage confirms what the public has always suspected is going on in the judiciary. Some rulings just don't make sense. And the protracted length of some trials just make mockery of justice.

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 8 years ago

Its a shame on Ghanaian Judiciary, greed and selfishness are the causes of these acts. Hand them over to JJ Rawlings to finish them and replace them with competent ones

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Our low life expectancy, pain and suffering, humiliation, sorrows, etc. are all as a result of the actions and in actions of grey hair men and women misusing the power entrusted in them by the poor masses.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Jesus never had the chance to be heard before the mob started shouting the name of Barabbas as their chosen free man. You are not better than Barabbas if anything, you're worse for Barabbas was honest about his trade. He neve ...