You are here: HomeNews2015 09 11Article 381231

Suspending Afoko will harm NPP - Aide

Read Comments Comments (49)

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

I don't care where P.A hails from allowing the guy to operate will be the wisest thing for party and nation.

• ACID 8 years ago

They say white blood cells in the body is a good thing because they fight against bad invading bacteria.But when their nunber grows too large and cannot get invading bacteria to fight,something awful happens !!!!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Old School Nana Addo...you are Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashionable, Behind times, Defunct, Antediluvian, Good for nothing.....we are in a modern age movi ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

I
    It does no longer matters where the narrative begins, be it from the North, the South, the East, The North or from the Top, Bottom, the Middle - the chorus is the same!
    And how could Nana not see this
    coming? Work while ...

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

Now we know for sure that 2020 is our year, with ALAN Kyremateng.

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

We voted for Afoko, yes, but we have regretted voting for him since he is not performing to our expectations.Nothing is going to happen. NPP is still strong .Well done elders!!!

• Insitu 8 years ago

Wise decision by the council of elders. Afoko is no bigger than the party. His actions so far shows he is working for the NDC. We tried to balance the card by voting for him but it did not work. Afoko must stay at home and se ...

• Blue Boy 8 years ago

This is politics, game of numbers. Any serious political party will try to keep what he has, and bring in more from outside. How can we treat a national chairman like this when we want to win power? If P.A is not performing ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Akyem tribal warmonger on warpath and evil dwarf Akuffo Addo has turned himself into Nebuchadnezzar's Idol, and everyone must bow unto him , and he who disobeyed him must be cast away. NPP have you seen the monster you have t ...

• Simple truth 8 years ago

NDC, EVEN FEARS OF THE DEAD BODY OF NANA ADDO.ALL BECAUSE OF HIS DISCIPLE.THIS CHARACTER AND COMPORTMENT IS VERY SERIOUSLY MISSING IN NCD.

• LARRY 8 years ago

This so called members of the NPP Council of Elders are a bunch of lazy men. I wonder how they believe impeaching their chairman is the way to go. Perhaps they are thinking "out of sight is out of mind" forgetting that a chun ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Hasn't any of Akufo-Addo's minions and even Akufo-Addo himself breached any of the Party's rules before?

It is up to the Council of Elders to determine how matters reached where Afoko breached the Constitution. The Discipl ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

WHY IS THE NATIONAL CHAIRMAN ALLOWING THIS NANA YAW OSEI TO MEDDLE IN SUCH SERIOUS MATTERS? WHO WAS ELECTED AS CHAIRMAN? I HAVE MONITORED HIS SPEECHES AND UTTERANCES SINCE THE ELECTION OF PAUL AFOKO AND CONCLUDED THAT HE IS M ...

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

Action has to be taken and immediately. Who doesn't know some people are being paid to scuttle NPP'S chances which Afoko is the leader and whoever is against his ouster is in concert with them? Not again.

• Modza 8 years ago

While suspend only Afoko. The General Secretary must follow. It is then that peace can be with NPP.

• Bia Mensah 8 years ago

I think Afoko must be prosecuted because he's a traitor! He's a mole in the NPP midst...thanks hypocritical Kufour and his group for championing Afoko's course!

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Afoko must leave the party for us. We are tired of him. Agyeapong is nxt watch us do our thing.

• Samuel gyasi 8 years ago

U this guy is causing more problem for the chairman.U brought all these troubles,are not ashamed of urself.
    U are a disgrace to the Npp.

• ck 8 years ago

Afoko all the way. no baaga wire.

• Mariam Fiapke 8 years ago

Why did the Council of Elders of NPP meet privately but issued their decision in public. Chairman Afoko please do not bow to this level of humiliation. Do not resign. Chairman Afoko won a hotly contested election.

• P.K 8 years ago

Nana is the target of the mafias in the NPP using the chairman and GS to scar out many good step ahead move by NANA.It is time to draw the line to suspend Afoko and MOVE on with the RISE and Build campaign. The country is sic ...

• P.K 8 years ago

BenEpson is being paid to set agenda for the party and the country but has failed on various ATTEMPT especially against NANA.all set up agenda falls on death hears.Nana will win hands down about 62% of the total votes come 20 ...

• Gloria 8 years ago

I keep asking this question but noone seem to want to respond especially those who have been pouring fire and brimstone on NPP chairman and general secretary. I want to know exactly what they have done that is so intolorable ...

• Good Analysis 8 years ago

I am not a member of NPP but what is going on is insanity. What will Kwabena and Paul gain when the party remain in opposition? Don't they see Asiedu Nketia throwing is weight around as the General Secretary of the Ruling par ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Nana always assure his followers that internal issues wld be solved amicably. So suspending chairman is amicable way of solving issues of this nature? Home sense is very important oo yoo!!

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nothing will harm npp, Nana Addo is the next president Insha Allah.

• kankama 8 years ago

His suspension is better than he in office and damaging the party.

• ibrahim 8 years ago

mr spokes person you and your boss Afoko have already caused big harm to the party,advise your boss to step down he is of no use to the party

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Most for and against NPP supporters seem to forget so soon Akofo's cover-up and defence of his so terribly wicked,acid dousing brother.the brothers are cut from the cloth.he Afoko the elder has no human feelings.he cares a ho ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

I thought Kwabena Adjepong and Paul Saul Afoko were Siamese twins. alas Adjepong will save his own skin and cut off all flesh and blood attached to Afoko.if Adjepong has 2 balls he will immediately resign.any surprises he Adj ...

• Narintan 8 years ago

We the floating voters donot need Afoko in the party NPP at all. He is causing confusion in party day in and out. He should resign from the national chairmanship please.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr Afoko would have known better. NPP executives and their members don't have respect for northerners that is why they re treating you like a smelling rag.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Any more tribal cards you want to share? It shows how insecure you are. NDC always using tribalism to keep their people in the stone age

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

This is unwise council from council of elders. If you ask PAA to step aside, what about KAA? What will people say about NPP with respect to discrimination against certain tribes?

• Odikro Eyuoh Munumkum 8 years ago

Afoko and Agyapong are premature politicians without political materials. Politics required skills and tendency in mobilizing, something most Ghanaians (Afoko/Agyapong) are lacking. Running mouths on Radio stations with polit ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Any northener that support npp is a bastard

• salinsa 8 years ago

he looks a giant unfortunately for them he is on good terms with the general secretary.

• Aggressive Amsterdam 8 years ago

I think it's a good decision but I was expecting kwabena Agyapong also to be suspended because both are creating a lot of problems in the party

• Joe from kasoa 8 years ago

It is good that they suspend Afoko not only afoko but Agyapong too must go

• Pisser 8 years ago

Who is this Nana Yaw Osei character? Presently is Afoko harming the NPP or not? That is the question you need to be asking and not his suspension which to your mind will, harm the NPP.
    Ghana and NPP at the moment will not b ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Keep your foolishness and hatred to yourself, northerners don`t need your advise. Leave this forum for sensible comments. Come out from hiding!

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Who is being used as a patsy. I wonder if he understood the preposterous document he signed?
    A sitting MP of the party, who publicly accused a fmr. President, and I assume a member of the Council of Elders of complicity in t ...

• AFOKO MUST GO !!! 8 years ago

Afoko is the worst National Chairman ever had by the NPP, a Chairman whose sole agenda is to make sure his Party loses the 2016?Presidential election, and he even gets his own brother to kill a Regional Chairman of his own Pa ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

than to loose the elections withe the swine
    Afoko.You don't need the chairman.Find someone as acting Chairman win or loose then you give him the mantle.

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

This attempt is a warning to Northerners in the NPP that they do not belong. Surprisingly, fellow northerners(Tedaam, Bawumia et al) are leading Afoko to the slaughter. Hmm!!!!!!!!!!

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

GHANIANS NEED NANA ADDO/DOC BAWUMIA NPP,SO AFOKO AND CO WITH THIER 4% MUST GO

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Paul Afoko cannot contribute anything positive to NPP never on this earth. Due to that he must leave NPP and join NDC to work for the corrupt president John Dramani Mahama.

• Yussif 8 years ago

We didn't expect you not to put up a fight for your boss who's voice can only be heard through you,he thinks the highest position in the party is the one he occupies now that he's being shown the exit we ll see if he's bigger ...

• armforces 8 years ago

why can't we talk about mis-management of the economy by the rulling ndc government.