You are here: HomeNews2015 09 10Article 381061

How Justice Ajet Nassam collected Ghc16,000 bribe

Read Comments Comments (116)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA HAS REASON TO BE POOR!!!!!!!!!!!
    INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NDC HAS RULED GHANA MORE THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN OUR POST- INDEPENDENT HISTORY. NDC HAS SIMPLY MADE GHANA POOR. YOU TALKING ABOUT 26 YEARS OF TOTAL DESTRUCTION. T ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

The entire Ghanaian society is corrupt,who don't know how John Mahama became a vice President and later a President?What role did the Ahwois' play?Go & find out from Spio Garbrah.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

IF MR. JOHN AGYEKUM KUFOUR HAD BEEN IN POWER FOR 4 MOR YEARS, THE JUDICIARY WOULD HAVE BEEN TURNED UPSIDE DOWN. KUFOUR TAUGHT THE JUDGES THE TAKING OF BRIBES. THANKS TO FORMER CHAIRMAN OF THE NPP, MR. ESSEKU. KUFOUR SAID CORR ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE THIEF-IN-CHIEF JOHN MAHAMA IS THE FOUNDER OF CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. WOYOME, SABA, SUBAH, AFRICAN AUTOMOBILE, CP, ROCKSHELL JUDGEMENT DEBT IS THE ROBBERY OF THE CENTURY. NEXT TO BE EXPOSED IS JOHN MAHAMA, IBRAHIM MAHAMA, ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 8 years ago

CORRUPTION AND GHANAIANS ARE LIKE SIAMESE TWINS. THEY ARE INSEPARABLE. SEEMS LIKE SECOND NATURE OR CULTURE. IN FACT, THE EPIDEMIC IS LIKE THAT BASTARD AND NINCOMPOOP CONTEMNOR AKA ROMANO..INSEPARABLE. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. HOW IS W ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!!r 8 years ago

Anas should go after the mps, parliamentarians, ceps and govt workers..Passport office, dvla

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Stupid fool where is your proof? These judges have been caught red handed and you talking trash.

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Kudos to Anas and his Tiger Team. Slowly slowly Ghana will be there.

• PEPENI PRESIDENT 8 years ago

How did this idiot become a judge?
    Why take 10000 bribe to let this person off if he was involved in a million cedis theft? KWASEA !

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This Judge should be investigated on the Woyome case where he set the fraudster Woyome free.

I can bet my bottom dollar that this corrupt NDC Judge collected a huge bribe from Woyome to allow him to walk.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Your guess is as good as mine. Every bone in me believes that scum of a judge collected bribe to set Woyome free. No two ways about it.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,the man is a judge,he has nothing to do with NDC or NPP but if we want to play politics with this case as you have started then he is NPP than NDC since he was reported to have contested a parliamentary seat on the ti ...

• yaw 8 years ago

But he can cross carpet to NDC.

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

Listen to this Jealous Bastard, All you worry about is Woyome...Lets investigate how Keesben walked from transferring Millions of Dollars overseas in the tune of $125 Million from Ghana with false documentation and invoices.. ...

• koffi 8 years ago

you dont know that ajet was an MP for NPP in 1996.

• Sayo 8 years ago

Liar, Ajet was never an Npp but Ndc judge.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU WAS RIGHT. THE AG SHOULD BE FIRED AND WAYOME N BETTY MOULD SHOULD BE REARRANGED BEFORE COURT

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Prince Kwasia why do you have to dumb everything down???

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

MAAMA IS A DUMMY...UNFIT TO RULE....A DISGRACE TO NORTHERNERS....2016..VOTE NANA N STARBOY...100

• NPP scum bag 8 years ago

Nana can't get my vote because he is a fraudster and too old. We know he is whart he is because of his father. They stole our common wealth. How come he did not go to court to face Justice Kpega about his fake law status. A t ...

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

You so blunt headed mother fucker.

• Tell them 8 years ago

it seems the gurus in NDC intentionally elect their leader based who weakness so that they can have their free wish.
    JJ had charisma but people around him who were much smarter than he is got really rich. Atta Mills was sma ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

where is the tape let us review this.

• milky way 8 years ago

My good friend, Ajet Nassam was appointed by Kufour. what does NDC have to do with this.

• sam 8 years ago

pending his trial,we cant have judges like this in ghana

• david 8 years ago

THAT IS VERY SAD THAT THIS JUDGE WAS BRIBED FOR SMALL MONEY LIKE THAT
    [IF THE STORY IS TRUE]

• kakabo 8 years ago

My Brother Ghanaian judges have stood lower than this. Go to the rural areas and the district capitalS. Some judges are prepared to accept rats and grass cutters to throw a good case away. Some of them even accept abenkwan an ...

• Kofi Abanga 8 years ago

Apeteshie

• Nanaba 8 years ago

This funny.... Haha haha. Ghana needs to rise up.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

The rot begins from the seat of government, and judges are just taking their due, so to speak. Do you know why even mentally-challenged sophomoric nincompoops are trooping into politics? It is the easy way to make money.

J ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaa the madmen are not getting monies from begging on the street,they would rather go straight to Flagstaff House to get their share.

• GODWIN 8 years ago

With this case if Ghanaians vote this gov't to continue their incompetence, they would be the most stupid people the world has ever known

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

THEY WIN AN ELECTIONS BY STEALING
    GHANAIANS MUST REVIEW THE TAPE THAT CAME OUT THAT SAID THEY SCJS TOOK BRIBES.

• Milton 8 years ago

They go to school just to become mere thieves. Look at him? Oversized, using an iPhone 6, no sign of working or seriousness, just sitting in a shitty air-conditioned office collecting bribe. Above all being called a ''big man ...

• atugugba 8 years ago

Milton..so what's your point? .everywhere u go,judges are respected,UK ,US etc.so i don't see your point. U are just hitting on every judge bcos of a corrupt few.

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

This is Ghana where money speak louder than Justice from the churches to the court room and the class rooms to out universities lecture halls and the parties corridors to the palaces . The list goes on. God save Ghana.

• AHMED YACOB 8 years ago

Oh Ajet Nassam, what a disgrace.

Current status of the case

Bernard Sallah is currently a free man. Ajet acquitted and discharged him while he convicted his accomplices in the GHc 1,000,000.00 theft case.

Bernard S ...

• Chinese 8 years ago

These judges are lucky they not in China. They will be paying for their sins with their lives.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Not pure Ghanaian;indian decent;siting in Ghana bench...

• jabbi 8 years ago

so wat!!
    stop luring people . if u truly hv a talent use it to do better research n stop luring ppl. nonsense !!!

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

jabbi u a fool. idiot. kwasea. animal and above all donkey.

• blind followers 8 years ago

U RE A FOOL I BLAME THOSE ANIMALS THAT GIVES BIRTH TO U

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

WO MAAME TWE!

• atugugba 8 years ago

Those insulting jabbi are worse fools.u cant just lure people to commit crimes and then arrest or heckle them.Anas is wasting our time and is doing more harm than good cos these illiterate hungry Ghanaians will sit somewhere ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

I humbly appeal to the Chief Justice to erect 34 Statues of the High Court In/Justices at the forecourt of the Supreme Court as a reminder to the present and future Judges/ Lawyers who may contemplate condoning and accepting ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

MOST GHANAIANS WILL CALL THIS BUSINESS OR CONNECTION INSTEAD OF STEALING . THE COUNTRY IS MADE UP OF LAZY PEOPLE WHO WANT TO MAKE MILLIONS OF CEDI OR DOLLARS WITH A DROP OF SWEAT. THE WHOLE COUNTRY NEED TO BE CLEANSED .

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Owen, you are right
    Last I read some article on this ghanaweb that state that business man dope Fifi Banson of then Piece FM $145000.00 dollars .I ask myself one question ? How many radio presen ters in New York city here h ...

• don juan 8 years ago

and also the chairman general was defrauded of $45000.source?

• Mojo 8 years ago

We have to sent this guy to the gallows

• Mojo 8 years ago

When your cup is full one behave so foolishly and the so called go between makes me laugh I bet he must be a Ga

• WORRIED GHANAIAN 8 years ago

oh Ghana my mother land. why all these greedy people in Ghana? Corrupt people in Ghana, do u have children? inocent Ghanaian people will use all their monies to take care of their children school for them to come out to work ...

• BUGUM 8 years ago

So when was John Mahama going to appoint Ajet Nassam to the Supreme Court for a job well done because there is no denying the fact, he was definitely on Mahama's cards for an appointment to the Supreme Court?
    Haruna Iddrisu ...

• don juan 8 years ago

when did Ajet graduate from the law schiool.how long did he practise law when was he appted to the bench did he start as a magistrate?

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

"This Earth, my brother" ~ Prof Kofi Swoon.
    This is the stenchy injustices of the justice judges - their "lordships & worships" commissioned on oath to deal kindly and fairly in justice to all manner of persons.

• Mojo 8 years ago

Very cruel. Money money money

• Abanga 8 years ago

Just look at this. And who are calling for people of this calibre to be walking around freely? He's a threat to human life. In fact, he is an endangered animal and must be quarantined.

• BEN 8 years ago

OH MASTER WE WANT THE VIDEO. THESE CORRUPT MEN ARE RULING THE PEOPLE.

• tuobodom 8 years ago

I can't even eat though I'm not ajets family.....hmmm.....the evil that men do...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

On The Woyome Scandal

With the benefit of knowing his moral vulnerability, The Team decided to probe his handling of the Woyome case that generated so much controversy in the country, sparking heated debate even among memb ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 8 years ago

If the watchman is a thief, then who watches the watchman? Ghana our motherland needs serious help.Remember the story that was going round after the case at the suprime court ,involving the NPP and the NDC . I would love it i ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Not all that glitter is gold. Their caps are full. Every day for thief man, one day for master.

• Abdul 8 years ago

until the rotten tooth is pulled the mouth must chew with caution. indeed all those connected givin n collectin money must face the rigous of the law n that the video should telecast

• joe navajo 8 years ago

When is the next coup!!

• Brofo 8 years ago

Show us the video and stop all this nonsense.....Why do we delay and waste time with everything in Ghana? Show us the video already

• KEK 8 years ago

Where is Atuguba,he thinks judges are above the law and they sit in their chambers and do anything they like. If you say anything about judges they tell you, you are in contempt of court. Have they seen their SIZE. After all ...

• Holy Sinner 8 years ago

oh l never knew that those who judge can be judged on earth. I can,t believe it unless

• JOHNj 8 years ago

BLACKMAN HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF
    WE ARE CAPABLE OF DESTROYING ONE ANOTHER BY ANY MEANS. ACHIEVING EVERYTHING IF U BELONG TO A CLASS OF PEOPLE .THERE IS NO POSITION THAT CANT BE BOUGHT. YOU CAN EVEN PAY TO SEND AN INNOCENT PERS ...

• david 8 years ago

WHAT A MESS THIS COUNTRY IS SO SO CORRUPT IT IS UNBELIVEBLE

• JOHNj 8 years ago

RAWLINGS EVEN COULDNT CHANGE IT. THE EVE BESIDE HIM IN THE END MADE HIM CORRUPT. THE WOMAN AMASSED ANYTHING SHE COULD LAY HER HANDS ON. GNTC HOUSES. BONSA TYRE FACTORY. NSAWAM CANNERY ETC. LET NANA ADDO WIN AND IT EVEN BE WOR ...

• Mamba 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm what a shame

• Rahama 8 years ago

Master is not important we need the videos

• philipoooo 8 years ago

CPP GOVERNMENT NOW.

• philipoooo 8 years ago

CPP GOVERNMENT NOW........

• ghwoman 8 years ago

I think anas has to be arrested why buy freedom for someone who has stolen moni n claim u did dat to espose d judge this is absolute rubbish who is anas wrkin for he needs to be arrested as well

• Africanus 8 years ago

If somebody bribes you 10,000 to go and kill your mother will you do it?

• nana 8 years ago

God bless ma brother Anas u make me proud to be a journalist

• Godwin 8 years ago

I beg Mr President use this people as a scapegoat to serve as deterrent to others who are also engaged in this practice

• EKUOBA GYASI, LEEDS, UK 8 years ago

What are u waiting for? Do u want to disgrace Anas? Pls don't disgrace Anas but rather praise him.

I rest my case.

• Abul 8 years ago

The property is not their at all. There is no legal documentation that proves that the 15 acre land plus most of the building is theirs but the judges were bribed and they gave John Teye powers to continue using the instituat ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

THE CORRUPT COURT CLERKS & THE POLICE PROSECUTORS,like clerk KING GABRIEL-have surely brought the whole JUDUCIAL SYSTEM OF GHANA ON ITS KNEES,WE MUST MAKE 100% SURE THESE MEDIATORS ARE NOT LEFT BEHIND IN OUR FIGHT AGAINST THI ...

• truth 8 years ago

Ghanaman hmm. truth very expensive when it comes to money. Those to trust are the kwahu's.

• Kofi Lawyers 8 years ago

Lawyers by and large are Liars and little loophole they will maneuver through

• ANAS 8 years ago

ANAS PLEASE I NEED YOU TO GO UNDERCOVER ON WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS?

• Asontrofi 8 years ago

The Person Standing Next To You Is Corrupt To the Ears. Mind You, Law And Order Is Lacking In the Country.

• Essum 8 years ago

What has hit the Judiciary is the act of God. In fact the number involved is too few. Go to Juaben circuit court and you will see real corruption. The judge looks for signal from prosecutors to ascertain if something has been ...

• rasta 8 years ago

OMG #Ghana this?

• John G. 8 years ago

Run run run, Judges judges run, c'os Anas is here. Run run run, lawyers lawyers run, c'os Anas is here.

Run run run, devil devil run, c'os Jesus is here. Run run run, devil devil run, c'os Jesus is here.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Hmm,....... it's sad, and all these bribe monies may not even benefit his family but go into HIGHLIFE accounts! I pray for the his Children and the wife. I hope they'll cope well. Kudos Tiger Eye

• Rev. Rudolf E. Y. Mensah 8 years ago

GHANA'S FREEDOM AND JUSTICE TODAY IN A BETTER GHANA AGENDA

Article Written By: Rev. Rudolf E. Y. Mensah, General Overseer and Founder of The Royal Citadel Gospel Church international.

Date: 10th September, 2015

PREA ...

• Bush 8 years ago

waa luk. mtweeewww.

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

Northerners are criminals and corrupt as well. Ghana's doom is at the behest of these northerners period.

• GILBERT 8 years ago

Hmmm it's unbelievable people who are supposed to have known better are the most disappointing in the society. All those cases presided by them would have to be revisited.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Enough of the same joke.

• inercycl 8 years ago

So who says this judge's privacy has been violated? I think he stripped himself naked in public (zongo junction ) before we even got to his home.My worry is those who have been jailed by this judge.Is there a way we can con ...

• Ausie 8 years ago

God have mercy on AMA GHANA

• inercycl 8 years ago

The british government should give us aid in the form of judges.NDC were going to bring in Cuban doctors anyway.They should help bring in retired judges and fresh judges who have little to do in the form of legal aid.We are a ...

• Kate 8 years ago

You have my support ..... Bring British Judges

• Whatever 8 years ago

What are we to do with this report? Throwing this up into the public domain, what is the purpose? A lot of people don't know. Anas is not a guy who is prepared to go and stand in court to defend his claim so What is the purpo ...

What is your problem, man? A supposedly respected man with authority of the law has been caught in a bribery scandal and you are concerned about what? Are you crazy?

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Amen!

• Iycon 8 years ago

eiiii Ghana is a very big trouble...corruption is eating us up...our leader are.to be blamed...its people like anas we need to expose the crime doesrs in our society...I cant wait to see that of the doctors and the police ser ...

• Ato 8 years ago

Black people are the most useless among all races, even Arabs are doing better than us. Common ID cards we don't have,no home n business addresses, no public toilet,no markets, dusty roads, open sewages etc.

• Ato 8 years ago

Everyday people arguing and insulting here. When will people get done sense. Write something progressive here.

• kwame 8 years ago

Time for a new firing squad

• ADANKO 8 years ago

This shows clearly that justice Atuguba was bribed by mahama to turn the verdict in the court case. Atuguba must be punished too. By now I hope he is shaking.

• gyabaah sylvester 8 years ago

Good work Anass keep it up .Ghana first

• sam 8 years ago

For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed, and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open.

• edmond 8 years ago

Ghanaians Take up your arms

• wisbee 8 years ago

shame on you all corrupt leaders in Ghana

• Adam Latey 8 years ago

There we go again...NDC ... NPP. When at all are we going to stop this NDC ... NPP. This is our dear nation's future on the line!
    Follow Ghanaians let's be serious.

• MILA 8 years ago

HHH!!! WHAT KIND OF COUNTRY IS THIS....HHHH VERY VERY CORRUPTED LEADERS..HOW CAN THE INDIVIDUALS HAVE FAITH IN THE JUDICIARY SYSTEM...WOSIKA SWA..WO AS3M SWA

• ekowmurphylee 8 years ago

only GOD who will deal with them till they die

• amponsah 8 years ago

this is too bad for the judicial servise

• ATIKU ABUBAKAR 8 years ago

Indeed, may God bless our homeland Ghana!Where are we going with all these riches we are racing after? Vanity upon vanity! As the good book says," the love of money is the root of all evil". Fellow countrymen, let us try to b ...

• CONCERN CITIZENS OF AFRICA 8 years ago

ATTENTION THE 11 GHANAIAN JUDGERS WHO REFUSED TO TAKE BRIBE FROM ANAS ARIMIYAWA ANAS SHOULD BE CELEBRATED, ALL GHANA AND AFRICA AND THE WORLD IS PROUD OF YOU. U HAVE MADE GHANA AND AFRICA PROUD, THERE IS HOPE FOR AFRICA BE ...

• Hwan..! 8 years ago

huuuuuuu nipa b2nefo2...!