You are here: HomeNews2015 09 08Article 380488

I have known peace for only two years – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (122)

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS THAT ELECTION SUCCESS IN OUR PART OF THE WORLD IS NOT BASED ON PERFORMANCE. BUT LET ME PLEAD WITH MR. MAHAMA TO SAVE THE NATION BY FISHING FOR MORE COMPETENT HANDS IN THE SECOND TERM.

• Vagabond Dzimakpla 8 years ago

Atsu-Ho,upon all your critics about Mahama,are you now confirming that he would win the 2016 elections?

• Apraku 8 years ago

Mahama you've not been ruling since two years , you and your NDC have been ruling for the past two legislative periods. What have you achieved for the past seven years ? Plunging Ghana into darkness for three years, stealing ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Because you stole the elections by bloating the voters register Mahama.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Will you shut up mahama because your position was not withdrawn from you whilst the supreme court case was still going on. Okay? Wudi ni kronfo!

• Chaskele 8 years ago

....AND WE HAVE NOT KNOWN ANY PEACE AT ALL FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS SINCE YOU BECAME PRESIDENT. YOU ARE INCOMPETENT

• African eagle 8 years ago

Where were you when some people almost sold the country and build big hotels with the money? Where were you when they changed our currency of the country and kept the money under their beds. Ghana let us pray, because the NPP ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

You are using past tense which means that NPP is no longer in power, so the question should be where IS the NDC when the value of the cedi IS dropping like crazy etc. I see what Mahama is saying as blah, blah,blah! The guy h ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

RELIABLE INFORMATION WE ARE GETTING SUGGESTS THAT THE WRITER/DIRECTOR OF THE HIGHLY ANITICIPATED "FALSE PROPHETS" MOVIE BY CHRISTIANS IN UK IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE! WOW? NPP EXECUTIVE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO FAKE PASTORS? HEHEHEHEH ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Tweaa, Nyebro & NDC

• Say 8 years ago

The same stupid President said the court case was not hindering his duties and now this toilet carrier turned President is lying as usual.

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENCY OF THIS "TOILET CARRIER" IS PAINING SOME PEOPLE. BY GODS GRACE, I BELEIVE HE WILL WIN AGAIN AND LET MORE OF THE TOILET DRIP ONTO YOUR ROYAL HEADS. GOD BLESS THE "TOILET CARRIER" TURNED PRESIDENT. AMEN.

• Keane old Tafo 8 years ago

Toilet carrier is better than NANA THE CHEEPANZEE , we would never vote for CHEEPANZEE , toilet is better than you FATHER

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Keane old tafo u re soo stupid to say that, b'cos ur father didn't show u how to speak in public that why, am sorry ppl like u re from GH, ur father is a ripest he rape ur mother to ve u that why, every normal being who mothe ...

• Inusa Mekuuka 8 years ago

We prefer toilet carrier to a President who eats toilet of animals. huummm. I hate bofro. NPP will give us toilet to eat but NDC carries it away. Hahaaha

• WISE UP 8 years ago

God will surely punish u for this display of arrogance & disrespect on the Prez by insulting him this way. Bush & primitive ppl like u are always to the 1st to insult. Go & tell yr parents who did not bring u up well with g ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

I feel sorry for an idiot like you. No manners, lower I Q and hiding behind a computer showing extreme stupidity. I cry for my country for producing semi educated fools.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THIS MAN WAS THE CHAIRMAN OF THE ECONOMIC MANAGMENT TEAM AS THE VICE PRESIDENT UNDER MILLS. WHO IS HE TRYING TO TRICK??

• adusa 8 years ago

and fail economic policys

• ABENA 8 years ago

COST OF EVERYTHING IS UP AND VAT ,TAXES AND PETRO FEES ARE UP ALL OVER THE PLACE. NAHAMA MUST ADMIT A NORTHENER CANT LEAD AND HE MAHAMA GOT TO GO HOME FAST.

• Peter 8 years ago

Abena I feel sorry for people like you

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

ABENA, let us be truthful. Prices have gone up everywhere, I pay more for the Apples at Wal-Mart now than I used to pay three years ago. I pay more for a pound of Tomatoes than I used to pay for, three years ago. Prices ...

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

Mahama has been, MP for 16years; Vice President for 4years; Acting President for 1year President for 3years, So what two years is he talking about. It is excuse excuse excuse

• TEE 8 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE SHIRT MEMORY, SAID BY NTANI FRAFAR PEPENI MAHAMA

• Karikari 8 years ago

You are just a lucky president because all your opponents have no solid foundation to challenge you,they are not prepared .

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Good job so far, Alhaji Blanket. Your achievement is my endorsement and the mandate is yours to steer for another four years.

Peace out!

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Some of us in the Volta will advice ourselves come 2016. Disappointed in ndc. Nonsense!

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

can you say that to your village chief?Un cultured

• STUPID mawutor 8 years ago

Stupid mawutor

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Congratulations Mr. president

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Some of us from the Volta Region will advise ourselves come 2016. Disappointed in ndc. Nonsense! !!!!!

• Juliana 8 years ago

U can go to hell

• STUPID mawutor 8 years ago

God will surely punish u n ur party npp, that dwarf is under curse, opposition till 2020, Mahama all the way.

• Humanity 8 years ago

Celebrating mediocre performance.
    Raise the "bar" now and stop focusing on elections

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Well done Mister President. No challenger at all.

What A Nation.

• the crusader 8 years ago

Are you suprised abi ? We serve aGod of justice you have seen nothing yet turning Ghana into alibaba state with your cabal of your tribes men .God hates the cheat and a thief thats it .

• John Adams Tamale 8 years ago

You have put this country into such a shameful position and within this two years compare the loans looting judgement debts disrespect of your staffs the party head office building money carried to Brazil and lies on our crud ...

• akonta besi fom 8 years ago

Are you kidding, Mr President? Trained and qualified Nurses have been jobless for more than two years, and qualified doctors have had to resort to agitation and demonstration before their eleven months salaries are paid to th ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Stop talking as if this is the very 1st time in history of the world when docs hv been on strike. Strikes will continue cuz human-beings by nature are never satisfied.It happens even in advanced countries & in k4's time.This ...

• ???-Dede(the real deal) 8 years ago

EVEN POLICE GOES ON STRIKE IN HOLLAND.A FRIEND WAS TELLING ME

• GUINKO 8 years ago

BIG LIAR LOOK AT ROAD FROM BOLGA TO BAWKU WHAT HAVE U DONE,INCOMPETENT LEADER U ARE A DISGRACE TO NORTHERNERS. PAVE WAY FOR NANA AND BAWUMIA TO COME AND GIVE US THE BETTER LEADERSHIP WE WANT

• nana Addai 8 years ago

I wonder why president would sing praises and dance over his poor performance. Or he is not aware dat he is a failed president. Pls tell him he is a disgrace to de youth.

• Mamodu Adams Tamale 8 years ago

Will a thief have peace when the items are found on him.How can you have peace when you cheated or help to cheat in election dear president despair all things you have till the truth comes out you will never have peace why yo ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 8 years ago

AFTER KILLING INNOCENT ATTA MILLS DO YOU EXPECT PEACE BRUTISH IDIOT

• ddkt 8 years ago

it ur responsibility to do all these things with our taxes

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Listen to the stupid talk trying to find excuses. You are simply incompetent and and it has now dawn on you that not all could be president. You are being for nothing a waste.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Stupid, stupid and stupid. You are just not cut for the job. Stop blaming others for your crass incompetence; you suck big time.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Within 100 days of president Buhari, Nigerians can clearly see the positive ascendance of their country's growth. With your so called 2-year peace, Ghana is returning to HIPC. Graduates from tertiary institutions are unemploy ...

• Yaw Owusu 8 years ago

You did not win the election and you know it. You are cursed.

• Kasapa 8 years ago

Its good Mr. President you are singing praises for yourself. Its left with the good people of Ghana to judge you,give Ghanaians new voters register devoid of foreigners jumping in.This will prove whether Ghanaians are satisfi ...

• eva 8 years ago

corrupt govt. learn from ur nigerian counterpart. ndc fooooooolssssss

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

You have successully make Ghana an HIPC nation once again.
    How can Mahama allow corruption to destroy Ghana? You have been in power for over 6yrs and not as you claim.

• Foreigner 8 years ago

Any politician can spend money. Adding to your acheivements, the president should include:
    * dumsor for 2 years
    * public debt over 70% of GDP
    * currency devaluating by more than 60%
    * national health care system collapsi ...

• diamond 8 years ago

Well, my fellow Ghanaians all I can say is check your standard of living now and if you are OK with it . Vote for ndc ...Ghana is bad now. No progress

• BAWA NAVRONGO 8 years ago

Is that all your achievements. you also burned 150 Ghanaians through your projects and send ghana back to IMF, you forgot to add that. the biggest one is DUMSUR and SADA afforestation plus RLG laptops sharing

• IA 8 years ago

The Bible says "He will keep him in perfect peace who's mind is stayed on HIM". You can't know peace when you've stolen something. Certainly God wouldn't give you peace. That should tell you your mind is on something else. Wh ...

• KK 8 years ago

you must be ashamed of yourself.i thought u said you did very well.
    stop giving excuses.
    most corrupt president in AFRICA IS MAHAMA

• a word,to a wise 8 years ago

Who is this KK i hope u dont have mental problem, u dont respect ur self didnt u has friends and family to advice u, for God sake stop that insult,u should feel ashame of ur self,havent u been in school before,ur wife or ur g ...

• richard N 8 years ago

an also one of your achievement is that you have killed many people during striking days .add that one too to your achievements.it shall be well with you.

• Ex commando 8 years ago

Like his late father Edward akuffo and his accomplices inflicted a big CURSE on Ghana on 24th February 1966, Akuffo addo with his stupid election petition that held Ghana hostage for nearly nine months at the Supreme Court, G ...

• SOCIAL WHIP 8 years ago

Your only meaningful achievement is steering Ghanaians away from ebola. You don't talk about what dumsor has done againts Ghanaians

• Kwasi Acheamponf 8 years ago

Construct Kumasi airport? U have no shame

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

As for you there is peace in your home but for the rest of us in the country we are very disturb. people are goimg mad like Antwi who you say he planned to kill you.God save ghana.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So what achievement is the buffoon talking about.The success of a govt is determined by how successful the economy is managed.Ghanaians must drum this to the buffoon prez

• Friend 8 years ago

You cannot get peace even after you go out from the power by next year.Ghanaian will not forgive you for your inconpetent job so far. You lack everything, shame on you.

• WE DON'T BUY THAT TALK 8 years ago

YOU STARTED STEALING MONEY FROM DAY ONE IN OFFICE AS PRESIDENT

• INCOMPETENT-FOOL 8 years ago

YOU ONLY KNOW HOW TO FUCK WOMEN

• CANNOT DO THE WORK 8 years ago

TOLD YOU THIS TAANI WILL FUCK-UP THE ECONOMY

• NO NO NO NO 8 years ago

FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

WOW! RELIABLE INFORMATION WE ARE GETTING SUGGESTS THAT THE WRITER/DIRECTOR OF THE HIGHLY ANITICIPATED "FALSE PROPHETS" MOVIE BY CHRISTIANS IN UK IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE! WOW? NPP EXECUTIVE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO FAKE PASTORS? HEHE ...

• Adane usau 8 years ago

Shut up clueless President

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

After looting Ghana's money and bringing misery to many people, you are saying you don't have peace. Illegally acquired wealth does not bring peace. Stealing does not bring peace. Telling lies does not bring peace. Having ext ...

• #forward NEVERbackwards ever 8 years ago

You've had peace for 2 good YEARS? No wonder Ghana is still wallowing in darkness and pure filth! Did you expect to have peace when about 80% of the population is unemployed and nothing seems to work except you and your clown ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He is seriously sick

• Janet 8 years ago

How much has he stolen during the three years that he was unhappy? Useless president. How can you perform with those useless tribesmen ministers, babies and girlfriends to run a government? After the three years what is happe ...

• Evg. S.Y. Omama-Kyeremeh 8 years ago

Is this man a lair or he can't simply see how bad his government is performing, or that he think Ghanaians are stupid to see what a bad government is?
    Teacher and nursing trainee allowances got srapped during ur time, the e ...

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Blaming others for your failures and claiming for yourself credit for any success is a popular tactic among all school children. Tell us how many of your many promises you have delivered. A good government measures its succes ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The only track record the Ndc administration is good at is how to rigged elections. That is the only way this incompetent administration will hang on to power. Shine your eyes my people.

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

You have ruled with the same people for 7years and not much to show, and you say what? What difference can these minds who are short of ideas bring again. We need fresh hands. Change is a must

• paa yaw 8 years ago

Eiiii, Dumsor President, u call this spectacular achievement, unemployment, bad roads, strikes, Dumsor, higher fuel price, more borrowing, higher infraction, weakened cedi, curroption etc, wat a visionless president, God safe ...

• Chief 8 years ago

You've seen nothing yet. You stupid dead goat . Konongo kaya pack and leave, for you weren't born to rule.
    Shame unto you

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama should stop BRAGGING for the few so-called developments he is listing here. These developments were some of the challenges he sworn to do and if he has done some of them, he should understand that he has not done ANY F ...

• ISAAC OWUSU .aka.CULTURE -ASIA 8 years ago

COME HERE IN JAPAN,NOW ABI JAPANESE JUST WIN A SECOND TEAM.4MORE YEARS COZ OF GOOD GOVERNMENT,LET'S BET AND HIRED JAPAN OR PRESIDENT,JUST 2YEARS WE WILL SEE HOW GHANA WILL BE DIFFERENT AND DEVELOPS &TRANSFORM OUR AFRICA LEADE ...

who really cares?with your dumsor and that bull shit of governance like fly cash live on tv in this modern to Brasil, Ghana has lost great deal of respect and the people are so much hungry right here at home and have no peace ...

• Pratt 8 years ago

This is stupid and unpardonable alibi to hoodwink Ghanaians to vote for you again to continue with the mismanagement and corruption gallore.

TofiakO!!!!!!!!!!. You shall by 31st December 2016.

• Apuu 8 years ago

If u cannot carry your load...... incompetent President in the history of Ghana John Mahama

• Kofi -France 8 years ago

You must have been fortunate to have 2 years of peace when most Ghanaians suffer and have no peace as a result of your mismanagement of the economy. Presidency is a tough place. If you are looking for peace stay away. Ask Raw ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

PEACE COMES WHEN YOU DO THE RIGHT THING. NO PEACE, WHEN YOU THE WRONG THING. THAT IS UNIVERSAL PRINCIPLE.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

If Ghana Voters make the mistake to Reward this crook in 2016 elections,Ghanaians will Use STONES as Pillows.!

• JOJO FACT IS FACT. 8 years ago

Why such lies still being told? Is the President really residing in GHANA? No I dont think so.
    Enough of the deceit because Ghanaians can never be taking for granted any longer. An objective President will rather throw in th ...

• Jagadu 8 years ago

Foolish man you did it assume power in 2013. You assumed power in 2009. Fool what have you done since other than distributing sanitary pads to students. You call this development?

• Future 8 years ago

The first 4 yrs of your presidency is nothing to sing praises about. From dumsor dumsor to gross economic mismanagement and corruption by yur govt. It time to give someone else a chance. Unfortunately Nana 's npp are in disar ...

• LUKE 8 years ago

During the commemorative lecture. Akufo-Addo, who was billed as the guest speaker for the event was caught napping in his chair, as even older dignitaries such as former President John Kufuor was raptly engrossed with the pro ...

• Abanga 8 years ago

U've known peace for a whole 2years and u are complaining? Am even surprised because u don't deserve even an hour of peace after what happend to Atta Mills and what u've put Ghanaians through since u got power. God is watchin ...

• esem pii 8 years ago

I can see Ghanaians anger good to go we need a change...change is very important in our lives in these recent times. we shouldn't let anyone take us for granted. those losers taking small peanut money to vote be won.

• esem pii 8 years ago

I can see Ghanaians anger good to go we need a change...change is very important in our lives in these recent times. we shouldn't let anyone take us for granted. those losers taking small peanut money to vote be warn.

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

how can anyone insult someone who was born like you and me and has risen out of 25m people to become the head of state? if such a person is stupid and what have you, then what does it make you and I? i will put it down to jea ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Vagabond dzimakpla u re not Ghanaian so short ur mouth, mahama is not going to win, who's going to vote for this foolish man again no way.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

It means this man is sleeping over the huge youth unemployment, dumsor, strikes, corruption, national chaotic security, the unbearable social economic and developmental problems, education and health issues for the last two y ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

We have answers for all the things President Mahama has been saying. This will be addressed at the appropriate time. We are now in the warm up period.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Mahama lacks concesus and his arithmatics is very weak. Let him come out openly with how much was invested in those so called projects, and how much the country have lost from his self imposed administration. The balance is ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Fiafitor

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

DOES HE CONSIDER THIS CREATED LOOT AND SHARE FIXING OF LIGHTS AT THE AIRPORT THAT DID COST A HOOPING $29 MILLIONS (ALI BABA & FORTY THIEVES STOLEN THAT MONEY) AS A CONSTRUCTION?????

JDM IS A JOKER AND NEED MEDICAL HELP OF ...

• KEK 8 years ago

Hahaha....mahama calls these development??He should let us compared the amount of money borrowed and taxes taken to the so-called development he is talking of.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Stop lying and start speaking the truth!! When former president Atta Mills was president, he was ill throughout his reign so it was you who were acting on his behalf. You did everything as if you were the president. You stole ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT. IF YOU WANT TO SEE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. I WILL SUGGEST TO YOU THAT KINDLY ADVICE BANK OF GHANA TO ALLOW DKM TO GIVE CUSTOMERS MONIES TO THEM BY THE END OF SEPTEMBER 2015.AM SAYING THIS BECAUSE SERIOUS THING IS ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

A 4th World Political gymstics as usual!.This President should be ashamed to brag over some few basic Hospital Equipment after about 58 yrs so called independence.Mahama was not the leadership for 58 yrs,though; but the NDC w ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Continued:
    Mahama,please don't use the Election Petition as an Excuse for your gross Clueless and incompetencies.
    Everything went on Smoothly despite the Petition.For example,(1).A winner was declared within 24 hrs and gazz ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

This lazy, do-nothing, know nothing "President" must be fired !

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Nonsense as usual

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND HIS BROTHER TOO

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Tweaaaa Apuutccc. This funny corrupt mahama.

• kobby mensah 8 years ago

Ghanaians have had no peace since NDC and you took over the country and began looting and stripping the country bare. You brother became the richest man in Ghana over night.

• Carol 8 years ago

My dear president, what are you saying, even not totally clued on George Bush had 9/11 and Katrina to contend with and he did make too much of a dog's dinner out of it. We don't have civilian war and atrocities like in Ivory ...

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

Chasing all those women in TOWN?
    Including H****H T****H

• Chabba 8 years ago

Development? This guy needs psychiatric assessment.

• Anita 8 years ago

2016 election results Mahama 60%, Nana 30%, Ndoum 5%, etc. One touch victory for President John Mahama.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

If preside over corruption and thievery in your gov't, how can you know peace. If you steal the ballot, where can there be peace for your gov't, esp when everyone in Ghana is complaining? No way! Get lost and stop whining. ...

• Johnsonwoodgate 8 years ago

Africans we are selfish,if Mahama is a whiteman he would have resigned and he would have contest for the next election. Greedy busturd!!!

• Brofo 8 years ago

If you want peace, then dont rig the elections

• Cindy 8 years ago

Now i no food can be prepared in ur mom kitchen but if ur mother don hv u at heart u may not taste it .s d same wt we northerners we no mahama as ur brother a we sure he no us

• kwaku 8 years ago

He will not win the next coming Elections Atsu n the rest so don't u know what is going on or u guys always want to go back as for us we will move forward NPP All the Way 2016 and people Please Be wise And Vote Wisely Good Da ...