You are here: HomeNews2015 09 07Article 380225

'Looted money high on Buhari's agenda during Ghana visit'

Read Comments Comments (45)

• ghanaman 8 years ago

All Ghanaians join President Mahama in welcoming President Buhari to Ghana!

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Why shd such a wealthy nation with quality human resources be reduced to paupers due to stealing/corrupt?I feel sad for Nigeria anytime I hear their name,is it bcos of leadership?

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

THE DEAD GOAT JOHN MAHAMA WILL SMELL PEPPER WHEN SMART GHANAIANS SHOW HIM EXIT COME 2017, WICKED AFRICAN PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA LOOTING US WITHOUT MERCY

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

WHY DOES EVERYTIME WE HELP OUR NEIGHBOURS SECURE PEACE IN THEIR COUNTRY THEY END UP DOING EXACTLY THE OPPOSITE.IVORIAN WAR CRIMINAL OUTARRA HAS MADE SO MANY FALSE ACCUSATIONS AGAINST GHANA ALONG WITH SO MANY PROVOCATIONS IT I ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

your points would have been flawless except the register thing. those allegations by npp have been muddled up.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Looting has been in existence since creation so that's not something new.

• adusa 8 years ago

GHANA HAD IT WITH THIS LOSER MAHAMA AND VOODO ECONOMY THAT IS DESTROYING GHANA

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

HEHEHEHEH! AKUFFO ADDO WISHED HE WAS THE ONE BEING VISITED! YOUR EYES WILL SEE CANAAN BUT YOUR FEET WILL NOT STEP THERE! EVEN FLAGSTAFF HOUSE BUILDING IS SCARED OF THE NAME AKUFFO ADDO! ALL THAT NANA ADDO KNOWS IS TO RELY ON ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

they can do anything stupid to disrupt this visit. criminals

• BBC NEW!,, 8 years ago

PLEASE BUHARI WARN JOHN MAHAMA THAT PRISON AWIT HIM AND HIS ARMED ROBBERS GOVT

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

He was in govt before, what did he do. He is only making noise.

• ghanafie 8 years ago

especially john mahama brother u are animal non of family member can rank to NANA AKUFO ADDO kwasia gemefo aboa mind how to talk to elderly men

• haba 8 years ago

Hahaha.what's a fostration

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

Npp, you are worrying yourself. You will not get more than 10votes in any polling station. Stop wasting your time touring the Volta Region. You are tempering with the vaults of the NDC to steal and would not succeed.
    Pius ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

OWN AFFAIRS.SAID BY KWAME NKRUMAH TRUE OR FALSE.BLACK HOUSE NIGGER IS WORTHLESS CAN T MANAGE SHIT HIS SKIN COLOR AND HIS BRAIN COLOR THE SAM DARK BLACK.HE IS BORN TO PERISH, DUE TO STUPIDITY

• osomafo 8 years ago

Ghana police.Immigration must now check identification card from all people in Ghana.They have to set police men who will go rounds and check people on street and home. Every body Identities. If you don't have ,you should do ...

ASIEDU BONSAM NKATIA imported these ECOWAS to reside in Ghana so THEY can vote for NDC.they here to do NDC DIRTY WORK.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

One good turn desrves one another.This popular adage stresses the fact that in the near future when Nana takes office in Ghana as president, he would also appeal to any Nigerian Govt in power to return every pesewa which had ...

• Keane old Tafo 8 years ago

Nana will never step in the office your talking about. Tell him in his Grave. S

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalists need to polish their English.
    Check the dictionary for the meaning of "STORM" before associating it with state visit by a president.

• Samuel okrah temale 8 years ago

Let the security take care of your luggage before mahama will steal it because he is thieves man

• cashflow 8 years ago

Collect every a.tom that jonathan and his thief friend mahama loot from your country because you are patriotic to your country.You are chosen to rule well not to loot like mahama.If possible arresst them because these are ver ...

• TAY 8 years ago

NANA IS MORE DEADLY THAN ISIS AND BUKORM HARAM TOGETHER.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mahama will never vie for the retrieval of looted funds by our officials because he will do the same thing.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

DON'T EXPECT A THIEF LIKE JM TO BACK YOUR INTENTIONS.

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

HE is not only corrupt he is a theft. most of GhAna money in Dubai, Kenya Liberia and Zimbabwe.

• adusa 8 years ago

when he was leader of Nigeria before the man clean up the Nigerian tresury

• David 8 years ago

If indeed this is his reason for coming, then I don't think he is serious because no Nigerian looted money into Ghana, Ghana is a politically stable country with improving economy that only those with eyes can see and those N ...

• hamzy 8 years ago

we not talking about business men doing legitimate business but government workers stealing government money and keeping it in different countries like usa , uk , ghana and others

• kwame 8 years ago

Buhari 100 days in office is more effective than mahama 5 yrs in office. Declare your access to the nation and let keep Ghana clean from corruption.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Nigeria and South Africa are the most barbaric nations in Africa in terms of the way they treat their fellow man. They can burn you alive, hammer nails or iron rod through your head, stab you, cut off your head, etc. All thes ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

I presumed that 750m - 1 billion dollars is lying idle in Ghanaian bank accounts. Now will NPP's Freddie Mother-Seller Thief Blay tell us which banks are holding these sums of money and what the bank account numbers are?

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Looted money must be returned and those behind it shamed. I expect Nageria and other west African nations to do the same. I hope this is one way of eliminating the frequent looting of government purse within the sub-region.

• otuoNkansah 8 years ago

Looting in Africa has done More harm than good,it's time African leaders do something about it. .

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

The ignorant journalist wrote this.

"There have been intermarriages between the nationals of the two countries dating back to over a hundred years."

Obviously, the ignoramus is unaware of the historical links people som ...

• The PHANTOM, Usa 8 years ago

The conditions may be ripe for the NPP to win the coming elections but unfortunately or fortunately the have the wrong man at the helm. Nana Addo is not presidential material and will lose!!

• no nonsense 8 years ago

GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT, BUDDY!!

• mr cudjoe 8 years ago

Only mahama and his government would benefit from that. Thief and wicked president

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

A close security aide of former President Goodluck Jonathan who was recently interrogated by security agents, had refunded to the Federal Government the sum of N1.5 billion he allegedly acquired illegally in office, New Teleg ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

stached in ghana & our cedi is battling? it is the activities of his people which is causing a strain on our cedi.

he should hold that office & be beating about the bush and he will see what will happened to him again. lon ...

• Odwan funu mahama 8 years ago

Buhari let thieving Mahama and his bastard ministers know that you are not stupid and uncaring like them.

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,THE MASTER OF LOOT AND SHARE

• S.H.C 8 years ago

Ghana prez wearing Black Nigeria prez wearing white. Our prez is mourning Ghana. Ghana when ?