You are here: HomeNews2015 09 07Article 380148

I support TV licence collection – Lawrence Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Good idea but 600ghc is too much to demand from the average household in Ghana.

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Own one tv set and pay gh36 per year, Pay gh600 per year for multiple TVs in a house, what is wrong with that? We need to pay for our own consumption.

• --++LAUGH 8 years ago

THIS PASTOR IS JUST A HIRELING OF NDC.

MONEY MONGER PASTOR.

• Bretufi 8 years ago

I'LL SAVE MY CHURCH CONTRIBUTIONS TO PAY TV LICENCE FEES.

I HOPE TETTEH WOULD ADVISE HIS CONGREGATION TO DO SAME!

• frimisu 8 years ago

600Cedis my foot. What is all these nonsense about? who cares about GBC what do they broadcast anyway? It is easy for a man like lawrence tetteh to part with any amount he wants but to want to cajole the rest of Ghana into do ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Idiot if you don't own a TV you don't pay no fees, if the so called 'POOR' Ghanaman can afford 2 to 3 TVs and put in his house then he or she must take responsibility and do his civic duties. Ghanaians want everything but fe ...

If GTV cannot operate profitably, close it down! Other stations are operating in Ghana with no TV license fees. GTV needs to learn or pack out.

• --++LAUGH 8 years ago

HE IS ALWAYS DOING THE DIRTY WORK FOR NDC.

• K'dua 8 years ago

is that not possible?

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Too many poor ppl in ghana. No jobs. If you own more than 1tv in the household. Then you must pay something. If your family owns only 1tv. Then you shouldn't pay anything...They say ghana is a socialist country. What is socia ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Is that nonsense to you fool? The poor don't need multiple tvs in their homes
    It is money that maintain a tv station. Nothing is free if one is poor and tv is important to you own one tv and pay gh36 per year or don't bother ...

• Komfo 8 years ago

60 ghc for two or more TV's not 600ghc.
    One TV = 36 ghc
    Two or More = 60 ghc

• Sydney 8 years ago

Who is that uncle Al, That fool with no brain, if someone have TV doesn't mean that person is rich to pay for that foolish TV tax think before speak.

• nicman@atl 8 years ago

?

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

PhD in economics

• Onua Ben 8 years ago

GHC 50 a month for more than one TV? Are the folks at GHC out of their minds? What about people who don't even watch GHC and watch predominantly cable TV? Everything in Mahama ' s Ghana is screwed up. What a country?

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

When you receive your cable bill every month in whatever country you live, in look up for the fees you pay together with what you watch. We all pay license fees indirectly.

• Onua Ben 8 years ago

I meant GBC not GHC. That was a typographical error.

• Dessie 8 years ago

should private business becomes public issue
    \..where did you get that idea from..IS IT PART OF Evangelism?..all TV,TELEPHONE,INTERNET INFRASTRUCTURE IS CONTROL BY THE GOVERNMENT.Historical,the only channel provider/broadcas ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

GBC is not private it is a government funded corporation

• GENERAL IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA 8 years ago

This Foolish Fake pastor is showing off by paying that illigal tv license fee all for political reasons! Dr. Tetteh can pay some of his stolen money to GBC bcose he got it cheaply by robbing gullible people of their 10% , mos ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Why insulting him? This is exactly he is talking about.

• Nii 8 years ago

What happened to defunct Ghana Airways when he was brought down from the UK to pray for it?

• kwaku 8 years ago

is just stupid to pay for TV license period.

• Joe,london 8 years ago

Ghanaians are just irresponsible.They want good TV programmes and yet are not prepared to pay TV licence fees.They want everything free.How can the nation develop with such a negative attitude?

• Bretufi 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA AND ALL ARTICLE NONSENSE OFFICE HOLDERS MUST ALL PAY TY TAX. THEY GET ALMOST EVERYTHING FOR FREE. ARE THEY ALSO IRRESPONSIBLE?

• James Akosa U.S.A 8 years ago

My dear pastor you are wrong, if you are able to pay, it's not everyone who can pay

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

So do not own a tv set no one forces anybody to own tv set.

• Joe,london 8 years ago

Nobody is forced to own a TV set.You can buy TV but you cannot pay TV licence fee.Are americans not paying TV licence fees?

• Kay Canada 8 years ago

No wonder that so-called fake Evangelist Lawrence Tetteh could of course pay his t.v license since he uses his bogus doctrines to brainwash dumbass some Christians and eventually defraud themm

• Brofo 8 years ago

Ok, so what? I support the idea that pastors and churches should pay taxes

• 1406 8 years ago

all Ghanaian should boycott his church and let see if he will talk shit like this

There are other TV stations operating in the country without anyone paying them TV license fees. Why doesn't GTV learn how a TV station is properly run? How long should Ghanaians continue throwing away their money to a non-pe ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

People pay for cable fee for the private tv stations GBC is 100 percent free they want to compete so you see your argument doesn't make sense.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

If you own more than 1tv tv. You pay 36cedis for the yr. Simple......some basic channels must be free for all. Ppl should only pay a fee of they want more or extra channels. Etc.... This is nothing but price gouging. Life is ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Lawrence Tetteh, please stop this kind of behaviour, even in the UK where you've lived for so many years , there are plans to scrap the TV licence because they've seen that the BBC that all the money is going to is giving t ...

• Joe,london 8 years ago

If Britain is scrapping it that means it should not be paid in Ghana.What type of thinking is this?

• Damango 8 years ago

Since when does an evangelist become a consultant on taxes? This moron doesn't pay taxes on collections to his church but is advocating taxes for others. Ironic. Motherfucker.

• K'dua 8 years ago

Abah! how can the ordinary people who managed to secure a rickety TV to listen to news, rumours and more importantly entertainment to mask their wahala the corrupt NPP

• Loway 8 years ago

Stealing from the people

• Komfo 8 years ago

GHANAWEB ... Two or more TV is 60 ghana cedis NOT 600 ghc.

• nana one 8 years ago

fuck dat sooo called buushit GBC. fake GBC u wanna chop our money u think say we fools

• bernard 8 years ago

Lawrence, to show total support you showed have paid for all your congregant even if not for all Ghanaian

• saint francis 8 years ago

Buy a good second laptop plus tv card.the governi ng tv licence does not cover laptops the law says TV set

• muchy22 8 years ago

I support the choice of a individual. If I don't want to watch tv then why should I pay a tv Liecience. Truth is I'm on year 4 of not watchintg traditional uk televicsion, instead I buy my content through shops and steamin ...