You are here: HomeNews2015 09 06Article 380105

Trust me - Akufo-Addo appeals to Voltarians

Read Comments Comments (205)

• BAM 8 years ago

THEY GOT THE PINK SHEET COUNT WRONG. DONOT TRUST THEM. VOTE NDC. NPP PLAN TO SEND THE EWE'S BACK TO TOGO

• tundele 8 years ago

Play on the ignorance of the masses and exploit them. This is the strategy we will use to govern. Go N.D.C!

• asembi 8 years ago

give nana a chance after all cant we see what is going on this country. enough of the ndc mismanagement. nana i pray u win. infact i dont trust any politician yet we dont have a choice but to try nana addo

• abena 8 years ago

GIVE THE MAN ACHANCE HE WILL BE MILLION TIME BETTER THEN MAHAMA THAT PROMISS AND DONT DELIVER

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Pres. Mahama for 2016 Alan for 2020.

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Nana Addo you want to rule GHANA and you don't even know the seize of GHANA. Somebody pls tell this desparet man that Cote d'voire is bigger than Ghana.

• No sympathy for gays 8 years ago

No matter what Akanfuo's Addo Dankwa will try to convince the Ewes in Voltaland of Ghana will forever never change their mind from never to vote for the insulting Akanfuo's NPP. Voltarians will appear when Akanfuo's Addo is ...

• Atsu 8 years ago

We voltarian will vote for NPP in the year 2020

• fire 8 years ago

How can we trust you?. When Kennedy Agyapong said they should kill Ewe's why didn't you condemn it? Instead you provided lawyers to go and defend him.you are too desperate for power for revenge against former President Kuffou ...

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong talks too much. Always referring to his PK days at airport. Genuine money indeed.

• duked 8 years ago

Are you saying no one in Ghana can improve on ndc's abysmal performance over the past 7 years and only Alibaba mahama and the ndc looting brigades can manager Ghana?? What have you achieved except steal from the nation.

T ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Never trust anyone who says..."trust me"
    That is Conventional Wisdom.

• kojo 8 years ago

AND ALL WE GOT IS EMPTY PROMISSESS BIG TALK AND HIGH TAXES ,VATS AND FEES

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Kojo...

"Action speaks louder than words"
    Do you have any viable proposals to transform lives?

• business Dev. 8 years ago

so whom a u advising here , so who schooled u in on this concept or GOD.masa e issue is we trust by verification as mortal period.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHAT DOES THE VOLTA CAT SAYS WHEN THE NPP AKYEM DOG STEP ON HIS TAIL?GIVE UP?MEOW,MEOW,MEOWIE"

• Ellis 8 years ago

Look at this nation reckler

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

FREE URSELF FROM MENTAL SLAVERY

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

YOUR PROPAGANDA NONSENCE.
    Of course Togolese who are not Ghanaians should be sent back not Ghanaians Ewes.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

Ghanaian Ewes must think and defend the truth for Ghana. They will have no one to blame if they continue to support the loot and share brigade for poor Ghana.

• Kool Nokware 8 years ago

Cote D'I voice is bigger than Ghana in land size please....

• Kofi Agyemang 8 years ago

He didn't do geography at school. He studied law which he didn't get any certificate too but he has a law firm. His comparison is like that of a layman. He should look at the map before saying that. At least Google should hel ...

• Ajor 8 years ago

But, as a former minister of foreign affairs in the kufuor administration, one would have expected akufo addo to know a little bit about his neighboring countries at least. He seems to admire the Ivorian economy so much and m ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

True, ajor, I agree with you. It is even a fact that the Ivory Coast still pays tax to the French for some key national infrastructure like the airports and the railway system even today. These were the things former presiden ...

• SICURA 8 years ago

GHANA
    total: 238,533 sq km
    land: 227,533 sq km
    water: 11,000 sq km

IVORY COAST/COTE D'IVOIRE
    total: 322,463 sq km
    land: 318,003 sq km
    water: 4,460 sq km

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

TRUST WHO? ARE YOU SUFFERING FROM 'WOMANOPAUSE'?. ALL THAT NANA ADDO KNOWS TO DO IS TO RELY ON FALSE PROPHECIES FROM HIS FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM PRESIDENT. WATCH THE FOLLOWING YOUTUBE LINK AND TELL NANA ADDO AND HIS FAKE ...

• Cheating the People thru Nepotism 8 years ago

Joyce, Hudu and Clara
    Joyce Bawa Mogtari, deputy minister of transport (President's niece), Hudu Mogtari, CEO of food and drugs Board (Joyce Bawa moftari's husband, and president's inlaw) Clara Bawa Arthur, board member, ban ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Is amazing how npp is quiet over this cos bt if this was to happen in npp the way ndc will drum it as tribalistic party.

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

If you are the brother of this Foolish and useless president then is up to you to enjoy in Ghana dumsor. Time will tell mpepefo

• woman of God 8 years ago

tlk sense man wht did e 5th command say?respect.

• Malawi 8 years ago

u are very stupid to say that, are you better than the Northerners

• Ghana Ba 8 years ago

Tell your brother the dead GOAT President Mahama that Ghanaians are still waiting to see the better Ghana they promised. After borrowing billions of dollars, unprecedented taxes and the oil money why IMF BAILOUT?. ALL BECAUSE ...

HYPOCRITE"WANT THE TOGOLESE VOTES OF AMAVI,KODJGA,PETTIGOE,DADIVI,KOLOVI,GBEMELAVI,KWASHIAVI,AKPLEVI AND ETC'

• KWAME KPODO 8 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL PRINCE WILLY!

• ####### 8 years ago

TRUST WHO? TWEEEEEEEEEEEEEA APUU.

• Yaw Virginia 8 years ago

Pls Akuffo Addo, concentrate on Central and Western Region and leave these inward-looking, ekoro-infested number 9s alone. We only need to win massively in the central and western region to clinch power after the bloated regi ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Ain't you ashamed, you want to win only 4 regions to rule a country of ten regions, that is pride and selfishness which God will not allow to happen. Tell me what message does the NPP has? When they live in a divided house an ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

In the western region, we can trust Nana Addo as far as we can drop kick him BECAUSE We do not believe in partisan politics.

• Yaw Virginia 8 years ago

Michael, why are you NDC people so stupid. Now I know why there's a saying that never argue with a fool. Does Ghana have the American electoral college system or goes by popular vote? Why don't you educate yourself a little m ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

That is the fucking problem! Importing American political nonsense instead of crafting your own.Seeing Donald Trump wrapped up in the same party colours and symbol as Akufo Addo makes me puke.

• ismael 8 years ago

npp is a commdy paty so we voc will not mind them

• herty 8 years ago

u are a fool

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Ghana uses real numbers to determine their presidency (basically every vote counts) and there depth/concentration of our population is in the Akan areas and that is why you see a close election even when the NPP wins only two ...

• sid 8 years ago

y only four regions do u speak for others? what abt the family n apartheid type of Ndc? is nation being by president n his vice families do. u think?

• Proud Ashanti 8 years ago

I agree. NPP shouldn't spend even a minute in Volta region. They won't change their minds because they hate Ashantis for no reason.

• Hotep 8 years ago

You are no ashanti. Ewe women love ashanti men. You are another ndc punk

• herty 8 years ago

Because ashantes are rude, arrogant, discriminatory n thief

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

I won't use those words to describe anyone or tribe; but I think you are right in saying that the NPP needs to focus on the swing regions (greater Accra, Central, Western and Brong Ahafo regions) than trying to woo the Volta ...

• Harder@-'89 8 years ago

he shd leave the ekoro infested for u kokoo, korkorbo protruding an bentua users like u...godanmed feaces Eating ppl like u....pig pig pig like u....

• centreline.tk 8 years ago

visit centreline for sports news,skysports news updates local radio

• centreline.tk 8 years ago

visit centreline.TK for sports news,skysports news updates local radio

• kush 8 years ago

Sometime i wonder if Akkufo Addo really thinks deep about certain things he says. Why compare Ghana to Cote D'voire? Ghana is the second biggest economy in West Africa after Nigeria which is also the biggest in Africa. When y ...

• bkg 8 years ago

Ignorant is a big disease ????????????????eiiiii ndc serial callers hmmmm as3m oo so are u people are real Ghanaians can't u people's see how the ordinary Ghanaians are suffering, how everything Merse up! God save us from thi ...

• I ke 8 years ago

Tell me, since when have ordinary Ghanaians been living good

• Ka 8 years ago

Kush, are u sure of what u are saying, how on earth can u compare Ghana's economy to Ivory Coast? Are u aware that in your most priced cocoa, they produce and export more than Ghana? Are u aware that we even really on them fo ...

• Mr. Rebecca Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Is Akufo-Addo really a serious man. Why is he on his knees. What evil Agenda is he hatching. What's happening. Beg to be voted. Is he begging on genuine conscience. Please, let's be careful. Akufo-Addo should not be given the ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo should find time and do the necessary research to know why Ivory Coast is exporting more cocoa,coffee and pineapples than Ghana.All the agric business in Ivory Coast is largely dominated by foreigners and you can go ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Nana Addo has told a big lies that a presidential candidate should not. Nana said Ghana has a bigger land area than Ivory coast. The figures are land area for Ghana is 238,535 sqkm, that of Ivory coast is 322,463km2. I can' ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Old age is a disease,after 70 years you don't have the same memory and physical capacity any longer.The theory of dimunition return takes place so please forgive him.Thank you.

• Okatekyie. 8 years ago

You are right but the theory must be diminishing returns because diminutive refers to the old man's height and smallness,the diminutive Akuffo.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I am also getting old and will soon say good bye to my love.

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Dear BOY Kofi,

The French control 99% of the Ivorian economy. I don't know why this man continues to spew lies wherever he goes!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't be surprised Francis Kwarteng, history has it that all desperate politicians doubled as fantastic liars and Akufo Addict is just a candidate honouring that trend.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

He does not have to check the geographical sizes of both country himself to know which of the two is having a greater landmass. Google is of course ever ready to do that for him if only his information team has checked it out ...

HE IS ON WEED SO HE IS SAYING WEE WEE IN FRENCH.

Two couples were playing cards. Jeff accidentally dropped some cards on the floor. When he bent down under the table to pick them up, he noticed that Dave's wife, Sandy, was not wearing any underwear! Shocked by this, Jeff hi ...

• Kingwilly 8 years ago

Oh Princewilly! You will kill me ooo. So Dave collected the $100 and thw woman went red-faced! Ah akoa yi adi me free kwa!, she said.

• Apetor 8 years ago

Trusted friend indeed!?????? What a way to cheat a cheated wife......Jeff is cunning..

• Etweba 8 years ago

You are not a presidential material. You are too devisive. You devided your party now you're seeking to devide Ghana

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Who is divisive than ur mahama who refused to give anyidoho position, the patriot Martin amidu, haf u forgotten wat asiedu nketia did to rawlings n kofi Adams.

• alex adm 8 years ago

How can you be trust ak.ado when he want Volta and north exc uleded in the registet

• fafa 8 years ago

masa stop this nonsense .who told u he wants to exclude the two regions.

• Kwaku Addo 8 years ago

Nana your campaign message is not convincing enough to change the perception of the Voltarians in regards to NPP as a party. Do not conderm the party of their choice in order to make you their favorite. It will never happen, ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

A decorated monkey is still a money. Why does he now want people to trust him? In fact, he can never be trusted

• KT 8 years ago

I am a Voltarian. Those who continue to fan some nonsense about enmity between the Akans and Ewes need to get a life. If we seriously think, we would vote for Akuffo Addo this time around. He will govern a 100 times better th ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I fully agree with the points raised by KT. It is sad that in the 21st Century, some people vote based on ethnic lines rather than merit. Personally, I think will be the loser in 2016. Both Mahama & Akufo-Addo lack the leader ...

• Lex. 8 years ago

KT, you are full of shit. Why don't you go to the u.s.a, and appeal to the Blacks, to vote for the Republican party. Your rethorics don't fit your so called 21st Century talking point.

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

@lex do u no how many whites voted for Obama nd the number of blacks that voted for republicans Plz stop been naive nd tribalistic

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Twerp!!!

• gad T 8 years ago

Why all this insult??

• A Richard 8 years ago

Where is Mr Alan Kyerematen he should be aware that we are not hearing much about him as we are hearing about Mr Bawumia he should no that the popularity of Mr Bawumia in Ghana is so high that people wil ...

• Osage Marfo 8 years ago

Is Nana Addo going to rule by himself or he will have a cabinet and other ministers who are young, greedy and arrogant? How about his own family and friends, and their friends and friends' families and friends. Lol

• GHANABA 8 years ago

He will be dozing while the young and the upwardly mobile do the stealing on a gargantuan scale.Too old,senile and incapable of controlling the greed is good for you upstarts like Antwi Bosiako.That is the problem.

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Your second colonial masters have asked you to praise their handy work to voltarians in order to win them. It would not work. We should vote for you so that you sell Ghana to Cote D'ivoire's Masters. You lie it would never ha ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

As for this one it's clear that you didn't use your brains before commenting. Shame unto you NDC apparatchik. You are good for nothing!

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo woy3 brutal 1,000X. Continue to inspire the people of Ghana. Spread the message of hope to all Ghanaians. Stay blessed Nana.

• Osafo Marfo 8 years ago

We believe you, sir!

• Sir John 8 years ago

VOLTA WACTH OUT FR THS AKUFU ADDO BINLADEN THIEF WHO AFTER INSULTING U SEEKING VOTES FROM U NOW ;;; THE DEVIL U KNOW IS BETTER THAN THE ANGEL U DONT KNO PLS BE VERY;VERY CAREFUL ;;;; HE IS IN FOR DITRUCTION: OLS VOLTA WACTH O ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nana u are the next president Insha Allah.

• Sam 8 years ago

Nana do not waste your time because you are already a president of ghana either by votes or coup de tat.i know as at now we are presidentless country awaiting you to get to the seat and help the needy and vulnerable poor old ...

• B. K 8 years ago

Citizens from UK come to vote, so as for Togo is just a marginal boundary, If Gabby and his cabals as UK citizens voting in Ghana and Ghanaians living in Togo should not vote what a double standard? Greedy ethnocentrics

• Abul 8 years ago

The timing is right for the change of Government but the continuation of the projects . A change of Government should nto mean end of Government projects and contracts with foreign companies but a different stance of approach ...

• eva 8 years ago

mahama must go

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Your nana Addo is a big curse to your party so the earlier you check out the best because if you send your nana Addo 100 times he will loose 100 times

• Mark -kwabenya 8 years ago

@eva
    Perhaps, you are eating and drinking a lot so you don't feel the pinch that many Ghanaians are going through.To some Ghanaians they wish it were election day today.I understand your fears a change of govt could render ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

trash and stupid talks,wer is our drill ship moni and the cars u wer using to campaign in 2008.is dat nt.corruptn and misuse of country assets for personal gain? nana shd go.and solve his party problms b4,.go away wth ur old ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nana,you are the genuine article,far,far better than thievery John Mahama don't worry you have my vote already

• Elikem Ho 8 years ago

Volta is ready to make Nana the prez of Gh. Mahama is a waste. he won because of sympathy votes for Attah mills. He must campaign well in the region to win. RISE AND BUILD

• c-vaa 8 years ago

dis is
    v true NDC must work hard

• wizkhid 8 years ago

Did I hear u said sympathy votes??, we don't vote for people because a misfortune happened, vote for someone you put your trust in,...stop sayn he won cos of sympathy votes...where from those sympathy votes?? is it not frm th ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Thanks for ur comment n well said

• Togbe 8 years ago

Akufo addo shd stop blowing his own trumpets. Was it not de same man indicted in justice apau report. Bcos u are not caught doesnt make u a saint.

• Bernard 8 years ago

What is this monkey doing in the Volta Region? Now, you want the so called Togolese vote? Too late for damage limitation. Just enjoy the photo opportunity.

• Oklu 8 years ago

My people need more time. We are still a bit "inward looking" and vindictive

• Felix Nuetricent 8 years ago

we welcome you come 2016 to turn Ghana for us if not we will........................................

• fire 8 years ago

Funny little man.I think Nana Addo want to be President for revenge against former President kuffour.He can never be trusted with power.Arthur Kennedy knows what Nana Addo would become if he becomes President.if his own party ...

• c.stephen sackey. 8 years ago

Those politicians you mentioned-Kuffour, President Kennedy's nephew he never knew he had, are scared stiff because Nana would assembly African's most transparent and corruption-free government. And, if I might add, go after t ...

• fire 8 years ago

Eh! My brother. are you saying former President Kuffour and Arthur Kennedy from your own party were corrupt that is why Nana Addo would form a transparent government? Then he should form it in opposition where he belongs fore ...

• Twum 8 years ago

May God continue to reign Amen!!!!

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

by two to three months time npp will be preparing for his funeral

• evil dwarf 8 years ago

Evil dwarf you are a very dishonest character and a dangerous man as well. Evil dwarf my reason for this assertion are as followers; you claim to be a lawyer but you do not have a certificate; a friend to narcotic peddlers, y ...

• kinpi 8 years ago

Please my brothers and sisters of ewe land, don't do the mistake of your by listing to that aziza and vote for him, it just a few weeks ago he and the fulani bawomia insulted you ewes, they won't vote for any ewes so please, ...

• Tommy 8 years ago

U think they gonna vote 4 u.oldman find somewhere to sit and rest

• DADDY OSCAR 8 years ago

Nobody will trust this idiot apart from some People of Ashanti and Eastern regions.The devil you know is always better than the angel you are yet to know

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Trust who ? You ? Apuuuu. Kapwepwe, all die be die, y3n akanfou, kill the ewes and ga people man cant be trusted. Only Ashanti fools and their dog eating Akyem people will trust you. Arrogant bull dog like you cant be t ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

It's a shame how people insult others from other regions and think they can win without them. I won't I will I want, is a mark of a selfish leader who wants to be president at all cost with no ideas to move the country forwar ...

• 9MM 8 years ago

has nana now realised that volterians are no more togoles? Is he saying former prz kofuor was a thief?Nana's comments is always a problematic for the npp.He is a wolf in a sheep skin,hypocracy and mischief

• Kate 8 years ago

Land size: Cote D'ivoire- 322,463km sq
    Ghana- 238,535km sq
    Size of Economy: C. D'ivoire - USD 48 Billion
    Ghana- USD 82 Billion

• Agonaba 8 years ago

"All Ghanaians feel it"

• kafui 8 years ago

I am for Nana.. .I am for change Ghana deserves better

• kafui 8 years ago

stop the lies...npp....have no such an agenda

• Aziza 8 years ago

Is it ignorance or sheer intellectual ignorance? I have heard Akufo Addo making this fundamental mistake on numerous platforms and I wonder why someone close to him will not hint him that La Cote D'Ivoire has a larger land si ...

• Amir 8 years ago

So true @ aziza. Even my Daughter in JHS 1 picked that goof when she heard it on the local radio in the Volta region. I guess the fake lawyer needs Mahama's free SHS. He is dwarfed intellectually as he is physically. And this ...

• Ajor 8 years ago

Hmmmmm. Asem oooo!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

I'm an ndc and voltarian but this time I'll vote foe akufo addo for a good change and a better Ghana

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Dont decive your poor soul,Ofuiiba!!

• bestprint 8 years ago

I respect them that respect me and I vote for the one who love me just as I am , voltarians are not fools, Nana u are forever be a luza

• sam 8 years ago

Never trust human being but God only

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

There is no way Nana Addo can beat Mahama because NPP is not very technical.They have always called for a new register and have always lost the elections so what is the essence for wasting energy on this impossible mission?NP ...

• Abrewanana 8 years ago

Infakt, I sympathise wit Nana coz his party is nt helping buh I ve a veri grt campaign message 4 him since Mahama has already started building d community freeeeeeeeeee SHS which he (Nana) used in 2012. Dis tym round, we want ...

• Francis adjei kojo amo 8 years ago

Don't mention it Nana, we already trust u like we will not follow u.
    Nana all the way.

• JOE 8 years ago

Serious minded Ghanaians should save Ghanaians from this Nationally Declared Criminals who create hardship for Ghanaians and end up with IMF Bills which are bitter to swallow.

• Razak 8 years ago

let all pray n hope for the best than casting insult on each other God knowns the best than any one of as.So pls let's keep praying for the one who will keep our country in good shape. God bless our President, God bless our c ...

• Hotep 8 years ago

According to human development report, Ghana is better developed than cote d ivoire. Just because a country exports more does not mean it is doing well especially when the exports go to fund the profits of foreign investor ...

• Habib 8 years ago

Who is Nana Addo?

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You couldn't apologize to the people for calling them Togolese but rather begging them for their votes, aah Nana you've lost it big time. Do you think we're fools, no, we're not.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• BAWA NAVRONGO 8 years ago

the whole problem of this country is from mr Rawlings. He has polarized this country for political expediency. used northerners and voltarians against the ashantis and now voltarians do not want to see ashantis for no good re ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Ewes Animals you can't convince them animal can not hear does why they live in poor

• kojo 8 years ago

WE ALL GHANA FALKS STOP THE LIES MAN
    GROW UP

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Is this true asem ooo and angel npp is not making noise on this bt lt this happens in npp eiiiish the way ndc will drum it.

• Fidel 8 years ago

we need u to lead n restore the fortunes of ghana

• Charles Ob 8 years ago

No one hate any body. After all we all use kente

• Kadigariba 8 years ago

Haba,Nana Addo,
    If indeed you will share the resource of the country equally.when mr marfo made his tribal comment about other regions you didn't come out to condemn it and now you talking like an angle.

• Joegaze 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha...funny funny funny...now the NPP is begging Voltarians for vote...when u pple called for Gas nd Voltarians to be killed in Kumasi...have u forgotten? If u have, Voltarians nd Gas have not at all...u hav even ...

• Gladstone Dzidzokpe 8 years ago

Stupid lire. Who can trust a vulture like you?

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

No, Voltarians don't trust the evil dwarf and his tribal supremacist organisation called NPP, a Volta vote for NPP is vote for tribalism, thievery, market burning and wanton stealing of State resources, NPP is a criminal orga ...

• Charles Ob 8 years ago

What at all d u want mahama to do? He is building the foundation by investing more in d energy sector. Pls stop the castigations. Any gud government will like t invest in energy bcos, it drives every economy.

• Bawunia Mr. Pink Sheet 8 years ago

The people he was talking to, are Togolese. Are they qualified to vote now? Please leave volta region alone. Are u not ashamed of yourself. Even satan will not take you serious.

• Nana Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

Do you have to beg one to make one´s life better?
    I think something is wrong with Nana Addo.He has a latent motive and he has to be ignored.

• DKB 8 years ago

You obviously don't understand the blackman. In Ghana the mentality is different, yes you have to literally beg one to make one's life better...sad but true. Either that or you drown with them.

• Bribehene WeeAddo 8 years ago

So Ghana is bigger than ivory coast? Another concocted facts. This guy wa b)niaa 3ma. Hehehehe

• Kiddo 8 years ago

This ignorant old twerp is comparing our president to a French stooge??? What is wrong with this guy?? Ivory Coast's GDP is 4 billion dollars less than Ghana's and the French control every aspect of their economy. Is that wha ...

• Bribehene WeeAddo 8 years ago

Hehehehe, akoa ab)ne and he wants to be president. Sorry an old man who can give such a big lie is as good as stealing esp when he is desperate

• ,,,,, 8 years ago

Hotep, let me get you clear, no EWE woman chase mother Fucker ass hole Ashanti man, it is your Ashanti men who beg ewe women to marry them because of your Ashanti women's promiscuous life styles. Almost all married Ashanti wo ...

• Ajor 8 years ago

My Ghanaian brother, with all due respect and brotherly love, you should not be doing that. Please think seriously about it and stop sleeping with someone's wife. Repent from it and ask God for forgiveness. Also pray for help ...

• KOJO. U.K. 8 years ago

MY DEAR BROTHERS,IN THE VOLTA REGION BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT THE NPP.
    REMEMBER AMEYINOGBE QORSHIGAH AND LEARN FROM THE MISTAKES HE MADE BE JOINING THE NPP.
    ME GA NANE WOABLE MIWO.

• Dzifa 8 years ago

Norvinye, akpe na wo sia.

• KT 8 years ago

Kodzo, what happened to Korsiga? He made no mistake joining the NDC. He, more than most Ewes, knew the true colors of the P(NDC) and that was why he joined the NPP. The Ewes need to grow up. If history is any lesson, minority ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

Voltarians don't mind this man. He is a liar.

• Nana K 8 years ago

we the NDC party know that as long us illiterate people dominate in Ghana we will win..........is just a matter of buying clothes, cutlasses, cigarettes and other things for the villagers and das all we get their votes. Ghana ...

• Samuel From U. E. R. 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, this is NDC second term in office, less give 2017 to NPP or PPP and see what they can also do!

• STEVE 8 years ago

If the vulture says it will build a house for you, can you trust it? That is exactly what we talking about. Vote for the NPP under Akufo-Addo and it will be too late to withdraw your votes.

• Dan zango 8 years ago

Never trust some one who can't count what sought a bad English ,,,,,my brother we're tired of bad administration and incompetent to rule this country I'm for change

• Dan zango 8 years ago

Change we need I'm for change

• Maata Roland jirapa UWR 8 years ago

Nana Addons wants to throw dust into the eyes of Voltarians.Be alert and watchful

• Willard Bright 8 years ago

yes I like the way and manner you put Volta at this time first. what I noticed since memorial is that the Regions mentioned are always underrated.One Love

• last 8 years ago

ff gh lets giv nana e chance he is nt corrupt he think abt e welfare of us.discipline ncouragous man we wil vote 4 u in allahs name.allah save us f4m hands of dis incompetent dead goat n ndc

• Orfah Atta 8 years ago

Ooh Nana so you don't know Cote d' Ivoire is bigger than Ghana? Former foreign minister? Nana you deserve assemblyman not president.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This is the same Akufo-Addo who was one of the many politicians in Ghana backing the ousted Gbagbo. Now on his loser's tour, Akufo-Addo suddenly sees Ouattarra as a pragmatic leader. Serial loser and clueless Akufo-Addo can't ...

• James 8 years ago

You want votes from Togolese? I had wanted to vote for you but I have changed my mind. Those you call Ghanaians should give you the votes.

• Asumadu 8 years ago

You are wasting your time. Ewes will never vote for NPP. Go to the Ashanti, Eastern, Central, Northern and Brong Ahafo regoins. At least you ccan compete with NDC but not Volta region.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

i hv never seen an old idiot like akufo addo , so stupid

• Unjust 8 years ago

Why is Nana begging and asking people to trust him and he said he is an old man and he can not steal.

• dd 8 years ago

It is a big lie created by yourself

• Gabriel Dzakpasu 8 years ago

Togoless can vote for you Nana Addo you better stop deceiving our parents and our brother's and sister's., do you think we the voltarian are fool we're not and know voltarian will trust you.

• A Rashid 8 years ago

Don't cover yourself with sheep skin.

• David 8 years ago

Volterians are not ready for you because of the stupid claim from Bawomia.they will never give you any chance untill your vice apologises to the people of volta.NPP are too tribalistic.

• weysman 8 years ago

Mea towo, ne NPP be mekpo yame a, mede kuku na me, meow kataa mekpor anyigba loooooooooo, gong.

• volta defender 8 years ago

you npp say we voltarians don't have natural resources, so we don't have the right to participate in anything in Ghana or benefit from anything in the country, and you also declare war on us saying Akans should kill us.so wh ...

• volta defender 8 years ago

we can only trust you when you will give us independent with our land that streached to the upper east region and the akosombo dam.because the agreement we sign with Ghana is for 50years and it's over.

• Oppong 8 years ago

A hypocrite trying to deceive the Voltaians.The people u want to kill in 2012 shuld vote for u?Hahaha.Nana is joking.

• Pocket Hercules 8 years ago

nana has forgotten voltarians are smatter than he z.
    he z not got any more to sae than am to old to steal ur money.
    hu told him theft z abt age.

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Nana I hope they will trust you this time or they will continue to let the Ndc create, loot and share administration use them like guinea pigs to pursue their agenda. They are buying properties and sending their families lea ...

• Pocket Hercules 8 years ago

nana, who and who r stealing frm de state's fund?
    nana, ur prab z, u dnt regard ppl as imp except u wnt power. until u learn to desist frm da bloated register stuff, u wunt win de mandate of de voltarians. not forgetn, u we ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The Ndc administration has failed Ghanaians. The thievery must stop. The big question is,IS GHANA BETTER NOW?.SHINE YOUR EYES GHANAIANS, "AAABA".

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah Atlanta GA:: 8 years ago

It could be a slip of tongue.It happens.Ghana is not bigger than the Ivory Coast as Nana Addo said.That is pardonable. The only problem I have is his admiration for a far sighted and practical leader as he alluded.Please tell ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

My brother forget about the history. We are talking about the greedy Africans politicians. We all know how Ghana was before the Ndc came to power. Is Ghana better now?. Our debt is now heading to 100 billion, unprecedented ta ...

• Aminu 8 years ago

NPP already came and messed up big time. Kufuor and akufo addo were at the helm of affairs. They messed up so bad that not even the advantage of incumbency the NPP was enjoying could produce an akufo addo presidency. That was ...

• Boafo 8 years ago

Aminu, I couldn't agree with you more on this. Nana Akufo addo's message is very lame and unconvincing. I am not sure if the NPP has any campaign strategists and advisers.
    Let's use this particular example; akufo addo gets t ...

• P. K. Yeboah 8 years ago

Ghana bigger than Cote d'Ivoire in land size? That's not true. Cote d'Ivoire landmass is 322, 463 km2 as compared to Ghana which is 238, 533km2. Cote d'Ivoire is ranked 69th land size and Ghana is ranked 82nd in terms of siz ...

• Afi 8 years ago

No way we don't want to eat grass

• BEN 8 years ago

kufour didnt send voltarians to togo even wen Akuffo Addo ws e foreign minister so open ur mouth well .respect e uncorrupted man fr ghana.

• Bell nono 8 years ago

The Ewe's are inward looking. Kennedy Agyapong said kill the Ewes". You have not recognised that these are serious issues to render an apology for and is running to people to vote you into office. This man should think well. ...

• Angela D 8 years ago

Nana don't bring urself pls the ewe's are from Togo

• herty 8 years ago

Eiiiii Hahahahahahahaha! Now u regards d votarian? siaaaaaaaa you

• SEEK, BEREKUM 8 years ago

AKUFO ADO IS SIMPLY NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL. WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT AGRICULTURE? IS HE NOT THE ONE WHO PROMISED TO PROVIDE CORN SEEDLINGS DURING THE IEA DEBATE?
    AKUFO ADO IS SIMPLY UNINTELLIGENT. IF HE THINKS THAT LY ...

• dedonz 8 years ago

nana want we voltarians to trust him! We wil rather retire him from active politics come 2016.........that i promiz him

• Mark -kwabenya 8 years ago

Ghana is said to have started life with south Korea, Malaysia and China. All of them are now advance economies. While Ghana is still a third world country. Now our latter day independent states like Rwanda, Mauritius and cote ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

So he is out there begging these "Togolese" to vote for his NPP? NPP, don't understand the mindset of these people. These don't vote for people who disrespect them and that is what the NPP still has comprehended yet.

NPP ...

• Robert Edem 8 years ago

If nobody calls you a thief, why should you go telling people that you are not a thief and will not steal? And why appeal to people considered to be Togolese? After insulting the people of the Volta Region by asking them whet ...

• S.K @ NKZ 8 years ago

true talk Nana. May the good Lord grant you long healthy life to deliver Ghana from this predicament.

• KWADWO 8 years ago

EVIL DWARF CERTIFICATELESS CON LAWYER WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.NEVER EVER.TELL US YOUR LAW SCHOOL THE GREATEST CON MAN ALIVE SHAME .

• LUKE 8 years ago

DID HE HAD NAP WHILE WAITING?During the commemorative lecture, a clearly tired Akufo-Addo, who was billed as the guest speaker for the event was caught napping in his chair, as even older dignitaries such as former President ...

• sir Evans 8 years ago

Herti ashawo girl