You are here: HomeNews2015 09 05Article 380001

Presidency investigates Stan Dogbe

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Milton 8 years ago

Nothing will surely happen. No punishment or firing. He's likely to be transferred and offered another position within government. That's how the ndc gang operates!!

• AJASCO BOY 8 years ago

In other jurisdictions, they resign and resurface a year or so later. How much longer does this idiot continue to tarnish the image of the Presidency?

Other stupid actions include the release on his Facebook wall the alle ...

• fire 8 years ago

Silly guy. GMA demands leakage was for the good interest of Ghana. shouldn't we know their greedy demands. infact he has even done Ghanaian a favour.

• EWEMAN 8 years ago

PLEASE HAVE NANA ADDO, BAWUMIA AND THE NPP BROUGHT THEIR PROMISED COMPARISON OF THE GHANA REGISTER WITH THE IVORIAN AND BURKINA REGISTERS YET???? HAVE THEY GIVEN THEIR FINDINGS ON THIS NEW IVORIAN RESEARCH THE SAME PROMINENCE ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Have you asked yourself this question why is it that NDC is too scared of new voters register? Was it not the same people who have been saying that 2016 elections has been voted already?

Now, why have they changed their s ...

• eva 8 years ago

he did ur foolish mum and ur idiot father a favour and not Ghana.how can u defend dat goat and arrogant rabbits in the presidency

• gh 8 years ago

he should have resigned.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

EITHER MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE DOES OR KNOWS BUT JUST REFUSE TO DO THE RIGHT THING. TO BORROW DR ARTHUR KENNEDY " A CRIME IS A CRIME AND IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH INTERNAL INVESTIGATIONS". TO VANDALISE SOMEONE'S PROPERT ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

It is one of the old traditions that have to change.(kataso muamua so). Some people are considered above the law so are never punished for their criminal activities.

• professor 8 years ago

Have you ever asked yourself why 99 percent of moslems vote for ndc? There's an agenda from the moslem community in Ghana to use ndc as a safe haven to take over, and Christians are so blind that they cannot see, especially t ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE IMPORTANT NATIONAL ISSUES THE OKRO MOUTH CUM LOUD MOUTH DR ARTHUR KENNEDY SHOULD BE SPEAKING OR WRITING ABOUT. PRESS FREEDOM IS THE AT THE HEART OF DEMOCRACY AND WORSE STILL VANDALISM AND THREATS ARE CRIMINAL AC ...

• professor 8 years ago

Forget the Arthur Kenedy he is mischievous and treacherous, he's part of the Ndc agenda

• professor 8 years ago

Forget Arthur Kenedy he is mischievous and treacherous, he's part of the Ndc agenda and conspiracy

• Dessie 8 years ago

Ghanaians bombardered with low ittelligent issues:politic has making Ghanaians bombardered with unnecessary issues:jounalist and public clashes are always new but, no thing though,blacks in particular mostly do not have confl ...

• Player 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe is an admitted rapist, assaulter of journalists, and posts confidential documents on social media. Why is he being payed by the taxpayer? In a civilized country he would have been jailed by now.

• Kwame Kwetteh 8 years ago

This is a situation where the president is obstructing the pursuit of justice. Where is the victim. He should press charges of assault and let the law take its course. He is also presumably waiting for a pay out instead of se ...

• JOHSON. 8 years ago

STUPID AFRICAN PRESIDENTS. WHAT IS IT THAT YOU ARE INVESTING ABOUT THIS CASE? IF THIS STUPIDITY AND MEAN BEHAVIOR OF AFRICAN PRESIDENT AND THEREFORE THE BLACK AFRICAN PEOPLE SHOULD NOT STOP, AFRICA WILL CONTINUE TO BE IN DARK ...

• gh 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU

• okofo 8 years ago

The Police should handle this, not the Office the President. Since when did that office become a charge office?

What this bafoon working for the president did calls for his immediate arrest and prosecution according to ou ...

• okofo 8 years ago

What's the so CALLED Dr Apaak doing with his so called PHd in the president's office and the country's seaports? What a waste of Ghana's free education policy for the North!!

• Journalist 8 years ago

Internal investigations at the presidency never end anywhere but inside the presidency. Being an internal issue, there will be no external observers to report on it. There will never be any briefing on the investigations to t ...

• GHANANI PATRIOT 8 years ago

Dokita bought over Internet

• fire 8 years ago

The journalist was unprofessional. its about time they know their stand.the leak tapes are because a problem in this country.chief of staff shouldn't waste his time on this.

• business Dev. 8 years ago

U a talkn abt professionalism ee, okay was Dogbe also professional. then i can conclude base on wat u a sayn that Dogbe lacked emotional intelligence

• dudikoff 8 years ago

yaa hy3 aboa non so enk)si aga apuuuuu to)))))

• Kkkkk 8 years ago

So what work do the police do? When a soldier kills civilians it's been investigated by the military, and this also by the chief of staff? This country is just crazy!

• been 8 years ago

Oh police? You don't know they collect ghc1 from drivers. Kkkk you wont believe it is a very tedious new assigned job by the government of Ghana to them

• Sarah 8 years ago

I believe in fairness. The media should also know their limits. Why should the guy follow them with his recorder into a very private discussion? This kind of ninja journalism must not be encouraged. Journalists like that caus ...

• JATO KAWSHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THIS TWEAAA PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS TWEAA NDC PARTY MUST BE VOTED OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DESTRUCTION.

• mumuni 8 years ago

Mahama is afraid to touch him. Those are the people who made him the president with the help from Togo and Atugoba. Do you think he can fire him? Next time try some of us. You will regret being a politician. Anyway i have mad ...

• Sta 8 years ago

Bye bye

• fire 8 years ago

What is this? are you a kid

• Yaovi 8 years ago

He's going to get promoted at the flagstaff house as usual.

• Bezy 8 years ago

Please reporter or writer try to use right word for an event. Because there was physical contact so the word assault is wrong. The correct word is battery

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BATTERY OR TO BATTER MEANS TO CONTINEOUSLY PUMMEL OR BEAT SOMEONE INTO SUBMISSION RESULTING IN INJURIES. THE WRITER COULD GET AWAY WITH ASSAULT AS HE PROBABLY MEANT VERBAL ASSAULT. THREATENING BEHAVIOUR IS THE RIGHT PHRASE TO ...

• enock K O 8 years ago

they shd each Stan nowwwwww ,he is so greedy

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW MAHAMA JUJU WAY TO KILLED PEOPLE FOOOLISH,CRIMINAL,EVIL MAN

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe should have already been fired when he posted that doctors' contract on his Facebook page!

Stop all that nonsense, Mr. Mahama!

Don't waste our time. Stan Dogbe's worst punishment will be to make him an ambassador. I learnt the Woyongo man is still at post. Even that man who staged a fake self-assassination attempt, was "punished" with a higher positi ...

• kojo lee 8 years ago

mahama what can you do to woyome's nephew you dare not or else all your secrets will come out becarefull

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 8 years ago

Let's give them a chance to investigate

• Ato Hanson 8 years ago

Yes pres.must do that

• eva 8 years ago

arrogance in the highest order. ndc fooooolssss

• KASANGA KOKU 8 years ago

Presidency investigating? Hmmm, but why not the police which handles assault cases in Ghana? Who do they think they are fooling? As for Apaak, the ugliness of his face makes him a convenient mouthpiece for these stupid state ...

• RA 8 years ago

Ghanaians should stop this backward behaviour of covering up crime with so called being handled internally. Assault is a crime and he should be charged and dealt with asap. And removal from his post must be the first step no ...

• Mimosa 8 years ago

house of rogues from top down

• paa Dougie 8 years ago

Nothing will come out of that so called investigation because the very committee that would be tasked to do the work itself needs to be investigated.these are people without conscience. How long she that cockroach be left the ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Incopitent mahama will not sack because Stan dogbe is being licking mahama anos foolish government

• ob 8 years ago

The president hand is in it. President himself is a stubborn guy who is instigating these guys, God will surely punish this mahama.

• Talk true 8 years ago

U r very stupid to talk about moslems voting for Ndc how about moslems in npp like ur running mate in any case mahama he's a Christian so becareful how u do ur politics we luv our country more than fools like u

• Yussif 8 years ago

Stan Dobge has the ok of his uncle woyome to beat up anybody and pay,remember the stolen Cash Gh 52 million cedis,can one count how many times he has gotten away with crime ranging from rape to deceiving a whole president to ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

How can this be possible? The presidency is a haven for thieves like Adu Asare, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, John Mahama & co. How can the presidency investigate itself? All they want to do is cover-up Stan Dogbey. We have seen it b ...