Police release 23 soldiers held over Kasoa demolition

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

arrest ugly akufo addo now

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

Mark it i will find you and kill you

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Bedwetter Douglas.Bristol UK,if somebody have a medication to your stupidity,I would have love to pay money to revive you from your stupidity.Do you really leave in UK?

• Stephen okyere:USA 8 years ago

Good question, I think that person is not educated and uncivilized

• Concerned 8 years ago

Whilst clearly all the soldiers cannot be held responsible for the attack, unless the victims were flying in the air at the time the warning shots were fired, it can be assumed some deliberately fired into the crowd.
    Was it ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

That the life of an individual who, amongst a group of others, was merely protesting for his rights, should be summarily terminated by an illegally hired bunch of rogue soldiers is just another evidence of the sad tragedy tha ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

No wonder Rawlings and is monster killers are walking free people in the country.

The police explanation here is simply unacceptable. Shocking and confused.

Are the laws made against the vulnerable poor?

So sad.

• Ghana 8 years ago

Ndc supporters are funny, upon all the sympathetic votes, massive vote rigging, the perception that John mahama was young,and was of fresh blood, buying of votes, Ndc managed to win the last election with 40000 more votes, J ...

• Coaster 8 years ago

NPP manifesto, voters register, voters register, voters register.No tangible and credible plan.Democracy works only when you win, that has been the problem since 1951.

• professor 8 years ago

I thought it was over I million votes and not knowing mere 40000 votes, and ndc is fooling like this? Over 300000 graduate unemployment, massive corruption and dumsor

• BlindMan 8 years ago

The CRUX of the under employment of our graduates, is dictated by the over-employment in the excessive private Institutions across the country; the entry levels is heavily based on the ability of the student to satisfy the tu ...

• Atalanta Kanfla 8 years ago

Who is that estate developer?

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Good question. Poor people have been driven away from their lands unjustly.

• Ghana is ours 8 years ago

What a shame to the military all my life I thought the military was descents enough for these things but have realized that they could be such coward with civilians throwing stones.how could they have allowed them selves to b ...

• abigee 8 years ago

Why should we civilians throw stones at the military in the first place?

• SOCIAL WHIP 8 years ago

Did the civilians throw stones in the first place?. Do not eat food prepared by the military high command. To me, it does not smell good. Stones thrown at armed military in Ghana? Abigee l can sell crap for you to buy . Don' ...

• sam 8 years ago

THEY ARE KNOWN TO BE LAWLESS AND ABUSE PEOPLE ALL OVER GHANA SO WE ARE NOT SUPRISE AT THEIR BEHAVER

• daladam 8 years ago

WE MUST SERVE THIS SOLIDERS WITH COURT SUMMON TO APPEAR IN COURT AND EXPLAIN THEIR AGGRESSIVE BEHAVER TOWARD GHANA PEOPLE TO A JUDGE

Na true bro.

• bamba 8 years ago

Kwasia if it were to be u to av e military in ur poscession u will do more dan him,aboaba

• black 8 years ago

Eii journalists do ur investigation properly b4 u come out of military operations. Fire go burn them konkonsa

• kofi Owusu 8 years ago

The military statement is false. The police must be encouraged to investigate a clear case of murder against the soldier who killed the person and others who caused unlawful harm or used offensive weapon Ghanaian soldiers ar ...

• jk 8 years ago

Military brutality... What is that?

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

THE SOLDIERS SHOULD BE CALLED BACK AND HELD IN DETENTION. ARE THEY ABOVE THE LAW? HAVING SAID THAT THE CHIEFS WHO ARE ALSO INVOLVED IN DOUBLE LAND DEALINGS SHOULD BE ARRESTED ALONG WITH ANY LAND GUARDS.

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

If the soldiers were on an operation (a dodgy one at that) WHY were the public not briefed on the matter before hand.Damn murdering scums.A bloody lame excuse from the police commander

• hmm? 8 years ago

You seem to know a lot.

• asaamusu 8 years ago

Why don't u do de arrest urself.sum civilians just don't respect.
    civilians nowadays respect armed robbers dan recognized security men

• Christian 8 years ago

Pepeni, you said it all. The chiefs must be arrested and punished.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Four legs good,two legs are bad syndrome in the country we called God fearing people.

• rodney 8 years ago

operation calm ur father duty..idiots,i thought warning shots are fired into the air...their boss should be arrested.why should they use government guns to do private work..?foolish military men wit weak IQs..

• gee man 8 years ago

Yeah... Yeah...

• PEKI MAN 8 years ago

You are afraid of the military. You dare not detained any of them. You are simply afraid of then. You are fool burn in hell

• gee man 8 years ago

In spite of all the sacrifices the police are making for you, you still curse them? God is watching you ungrateful Ghanaian.

You are wrong Peki Man. Why should the police pick up fight you clearly know they can't win? Do you expect them to storm the military barracks with their outdated land rovers and force the. 23 soldiers out? Your voice is mor ...

• Lixo 8 years ago

Internal security being managed by the military in a democratic state, jeeeeeeez !! I weep for mother Ghana where the so called leaders reckons reasoning as burden. No wonder occurrences such as this very painful incident and ...

• Isaac godson 8 years ago

They weren't detained so why the caption released? They were there upon invitation. Thats all. Tha police chief himself fears them based upon the statements he made

• CENTRELINE 8 years ago

visit centreline.tk

• Edem 8 years ago

The security services in Ghana will never say the truth yet when they arrest they want you to speak the truth.........

• Asunafo 8 years ago

How do Ghanaian Law enforcement officers fire warning shots these days?. Every time there's a warning shot someone is killed. Do they fire through the crowds or how?. Remember what happened in Kwapong recently?. Do they need ...

• BYA 8 years ago

It's absurd. Couldn't have said it better

• Demekpor 8 years ago

Hahahahaha....they shoot into the crowd to kill a few to serve as warning

• BYA 8 years ago

"Some warning shots were fired in an attempt to disperse the crowd. The shots is alleged to have injured some members of the crowd,” the statement noted.... And so the warning shots were directed at the crowd? Learn to expr ...

• Rich 8 years ago

Advertise! Advertise!! Advertise!!!Free online (www.ghanajom.com)

LA EASTRELLA TRAVEL AND EDUCATION CONSULT

Published date: September 3, 2015
    WE BRING YOU A PACKAGE FROM LA ES ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Why fast track their release?They should be jailed together with who sent them and who paid for their service for murder.Soldiers are gradually becoming daft.

• Tanor 8 years ago

This explanation is not enough, public enquiry should be set to unravel every situation that took place: Time the troops arrived, what was the reaction when they arrived, is there a police station in kasoa, were the police a ...

• KTT 8 years ago

This is Ghana for you. The military that has been responsible for more civilian deaths than any institution continues on its rampage and no one has the balls to call them to account

• musah 8 years ago

gaf does not take instructions out side their jurisdictions, they will never criticise publictly or hand over their colleagues to the police if even they had killed thousand people

• THE WORLD WILL CONVERGE. 8 years ago

Ghanaian soldiers, please lets not forget 23 RD SEPTEMBER, 2015 THIS WORLD WILL CONVERGE. we shd pray for forgivenesses so even when we die the heavenly father can safe us. SOMETHING SERIOUSLY WILL HAPPEN FROM 23 TO 28 SEPTE ...

• MR. KOFI 8 years ago

How could they have just been in the area when they actually escorted the bulldozer and the trucks that where going to be used to demolish the houses?

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Whatever your name is ASP u Are u fool

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

What does it matter whether the soldiers were sent there by an officer or not? The guy or persons who fired the gun and killed the civilian are responsible and should be charged and held for homicide! In any case, it is not t ...

• Okyere 8 years ago

Millennium City is full of moto gangs.
    When goes the police to act?
    hope the armies clean the area

• Yaw 8 years ago

Has the police administration seen how the military came to defend their men? if it were to be the police, they would have betrayed the personnel involve creating an impression that the police is unprofessional but what the s ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Your reasoning is so idiotic that you must be one of our unproductive parasitic good-for-nothing soldiers yourself. I dont blame you, for doing absolutely nothing all day but to aimlessly march up and down whilst you are shou ...

• member 8 years ago

I knw very well that those guys who went to join the ISIL will return home to rescue us

• abapap 8 years ago

It Is Serious That The Police Are Being Lairs To This Incident. How could the police Officer tell a lair like this? Oh Ghana what's wrong that some people don't value others life as if they are the only human beings on earth ...

• Etornam 8 years ago

Let them return we are waiting and we are prepared to die for Ghana so let them come

• Etornam 8 years ago

Because the civilians didn't value the life of the soldiers as they threw stones at them the soldiers too didn't value them. How can civilians threw stones at soldiers you don't respect right.

• Naatasung 8 years ago

No one is above the law and therefore the security force (soldiers) must not be spared at the expense of others lifes

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Why fast track their release?They should be jailed together with who sent them and who paid for their service for murder.Soldiers are gradually becoming daft.

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

How is warning shot done?Is it fired directly to the crowd? These irresponsible police and soldiers must be professional in their dealings with the people.

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

Zombie o Zombie Zombie. Tell go kill, jo jara, tell am go die, jo jara jo. (courtesy Fela Anikulapo Kuti aka Fela Ransome Kuti R.I.P). Did their fucking boss ask them to go and maim and kill the unarmed civilians? Greater Ac ...

• Bawku boy Adam Mahama 8 years ago

If it were to be police administration ooooh dey wll never defend de men on de ground thunder will strike one day at hqters premises

• Demekpor 8 years ago

So my scenario, soliders were detailed by a powerful hand and the powers that may be has absorbed them from any wrongdoing. What is operation 'calm live'? And why is it taking place there?

I will do my best to follow the laws in Ghana, but if any police officer or a soldier tries to deal with me in an unlawful way, he or she will go down first. We have filthy soldiers in Ghana who are bold enough to storm polic ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Whoever the so-called boss is must be questioned and disciplinary action taken against him for abuse of military power. Ghana is not a military dictatorship nor a war zone so why deploy soldiers for a simple duty when the pol ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Whoever the so-called boss is must be questioned and disciplinary action taken against him for abuse of military power. Ghana is not a military dictatorship nor a war zone so why deploy soldiers for a simple duty when the pol ...

• Obourba 8 years ago

Abigee, U ask a very foolish question. Go to war zones lyk Iraq, Syria n da lyks, civilians throw stones, sticks n other offensive weapons at da same soldiers who have come to protect them. Must they kill them for that matter ...

• Nana Ba 8 years ago

God will see us all...... Today is Donkor tomorrow will be ASP.

• WIL I AM 8 years ago

THOSE MILITARY MEN ARE WORKING FOR OBOLO REAL ESTATE DIVILOPER AND MILLINIUM CITY THOSE ARE KASOA CRIMINALS

• Juvenile 8 years ago

All.dose makn da loose.talk shud watch out..seems we ve enjoyed peace to da,extent da civilians nowadays dont respect soldiers...Wat s,democracy wen fuckn ppl r chopin our monies n yet we still keep quite ba all we do.s fabri ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Idiotic illiterate. Go and learn how to read and write properly before you come and display your ignorance on this platform. Swine!

If indeed you are truly a soldier, then I dont know what you mean by 'people are chopping ...

• Tatale 8 years ago

Idiotic illiterate. Go and learn how to read and write properly before you come and display your ignorance on this platform. Swine like you!

If indeed you are truly a soldier, then I dont know what you mean by 'people are ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

I told you nothing is going to happen. Under NDC and Mahama administration every wrong doing from drug trafficking to stealing of money is free no charge, nothing. Wait and see the dead is going to be charged for obstruction. ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Someone has just been terminated why?land cases re civil matters so why use the military for such an operation?i think the public should find out who this estate developer is and how connected to the military.The police shoul ...

• Kwame Gyima 8 years ago

This is not the first time, they always come whn the estate owner is demolishing people's houses