You are here: HomeNews2015 09 04Article 379800

Ghanaians living in Togo dare Bawumia over Voters’ register claims

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Aikins 8 years ago

You people should give us a break fools.

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

Africans, including Jerry Rawlings, tend to point their fingers at others outside d African Continent when talking about all the suffering within d continent.

The fact of d matter is that we intentionally destroy ourselv ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

May the Antoa gods strike the liars who truly know that the NDC recruit foreigners to vote in but Ghana but yet come to open to deny same. Asiedu Nketia must be first on the list because he knows what's up.

• GGG 8 years ago

AFRICA MAN

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Thieves ruling Ghana.

• KWAME KPODO 8 years ago

MY BROTHER YOU SAID IT ALL!

• Yaw 8 years ago

These idiots should give us a break. Asiedu Nketiah has admitted registering Ghanaians in Togo without the EC knowing about it so how do we know those registered in Togo are all Ghanaians.

This is an Ndc organized conferen ...

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

I think we deserve the word idiot rather than them.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Maybe you are, you sound like one.

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

I am being truthful my brother

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

When did Asiedu Nketiah say that? Or you did not understand his tease, Mr. Multiplex?

• OSEI TAWIAH NPP UK 8 years ago

WE SHOULD ALWAYS GO IN DEEP TO SEE THINGS WELL BEFORE RUNNUNG ON AIR WITH SUCH MATTERS

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

Accept the fact

• ASH 8 years ago

The guy is doomed forever. He has be coached and deceived to always come out to say things without evidence. I pity this guy, his future and how history will judge him.

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Oh NPP be serious and stop these nonsense. If you claim you are Akan party you can win the 2016 election with or without this so call Togolese. We are wasting our time. Just look at NDC in the previous elections. NPP should b ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

THERE THEY GO AGAIN .THEY WILL SELL OFF THEIR MOTHERS TO RETAIN POWER.USING TOGOLESE TO FILL THE REGISTRATION IS A MISTAKE GHANA WILL PAY FOR.THE TOGOLESE GOVERNMENT IS COURTING A BAD RELATIONSHIP BY ALLOWING THIS ON THEIR TU ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Why? Because he has the penchant of concocting figures to make false claims as it happened during the recent election petition, and it is happening now with the conjures figures attesting to voter registration irregularities. ...

• Dansoh 8 years ago

Point out one thing that he has said that has been shown to be false. Start thinking, think!

• Kojo W. 8 years ago

He said he has access to the Togo voters register. Then He said NDC is using voters register to check voter ID card that means they (NDC) has access to Ghana's voters register. He also said the scanned pictures was from Ghana ...

• okofo 8 years ago

It's Mahama who is making Ghana look like rubbish. Mahama is ONLY good in narrating ANANSESEM. He's simply a disgrace to Ghana.

• Keane old Tafo 8 years ago

It is a big problem within NPP, they want power true back Door. Shame

• Yaw 8 years ago

Why so many illiterates in Ndc with European names? Through back door not true back door

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

That is the stock in trade of the criminal NDC party. Full of illiterates and no wonder the nation is in abyss.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Keane old tafo Npp want to help Ghana not to chop GH moni so u shd no how u taalk thrives ndc.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

ARREST AND JAIL TERM IF THEY CAN NOT PROVIDE THE DETAILS OF HOW THEY ARRIVED AT THAT NUMBER. NPP IS JUST A TROUBLE" CAUSER".

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

We have to win at all cost or Nana Addo will cut my alawah

• Nii 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh-Minister of foreign affairs.

Gabrielle Tetteh- Office of the Vice President

Gizella Tetteh- Board Member, Ghana Airports Authority.(these are sisters from the same father)

Ato Ahwoi-Board chairman Ghana ...

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

Am sorry my ppl, I will behave next time.
    Plz forgive me

• HONEST CITIZEN 8 years ago

It is an open secret that Togolese do come to Ghana to vote and go back after they have taken their rewards so please shut the fuck up.
    Your secret is out,go and sin no more.

• Dr Bawumia 8 years ago

We don't have any evidence ohhh!
    Plz I don't want to go to court and disgrace myself in front of Almighty Tsatsu again ohhhh.
    If u can face Tsatsu then cont making noise

• fafa 8 years ago

fuck tsatsu and fuck NDC too and last fuck u too

• National Agenda 8 years ago

If you people are true Ghanaians living in Togo why should such huge numbers appear in the voter register of both countries???? What is the prove of your dual citizenship. You guys are not helping to bring peace between the t ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Bawumia bring out the voters register with the bloated names for scrutiny before asking for a new one. Evidence first doctor

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Why don't they find out from their own NDC youth who confirm NPP Story.THIS IS GHANA NOT TOGO WE DARE THOSE WHO CLAIM THE NDC YOUTH ARE LIARS

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Very stupid man

• FACT 8 years ago

Instead of this (Tom)John Brown NDC stooge coming out with his evidence to show that the facts as put out there by Dr. Bawumia and made available to the relevant bodies is not supported by the facts, he is here asking for a r ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Who gave Bawumia the authority to use his Biometric Facial Device on our voters register?How eficient is this so called biometric facial technology?Can this device capture date and place of birth of every individual?Does Bawu ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

The individual has to prove his or her citizenship to qualify as a voter. Somebody inside the EC - and also Asiedu Nkasei - have to show cause as to how pictures with staple marks got into the Ghanaian voters' register, then ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ideas win elections, not scare tactics, insults and lies

• NKRABEA 8 years ago

It is interesting the way the NDC Medium is trying to twist the whole thing. It is common knowledge that some Ghanaians live in Togo just as some Togolese live in Ghana. What Dr Bawumia and his group are talking about is tha ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Have you forgotten that millions of people have registered in Ghana without any document at all?Read the Ghana Constitution and find out if one needs a nationality or whatever document to register as a voter?Thank you.

• show man 8 years ago

The midget and his cronies have already begun their all die be die campaign process. These lunatics are hell bent on causing confusion in Ghana. Bawumia is just being used and manipulated. The way NPP are conducting themselve ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

This is just the beginning,wait until the Togolese govt comes after Bawumia to prove his unfounded statement.Then we shall all see how naive is Bawumia.Thank you.

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

WHY WIL THE TOGOLESE GOVT COME FOR BAWUMIA? HE IS RATHER HELPING THEM TO CLEAN THEIR REGISTER OF THIEVES, MISFITS AND FRAUDSTERS. THE TOGOLESE GOVT WILL THANK BAWUMIA AND THEN REWARD HIM SOON. THOSE ON THE REGISTER WILL FACE ...

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

so when will Bawumiah stop throwing dust into our eyes? from supreme to ghana's voters register to togo's voters register.Bawumiah ,dr of lies you and your ganja boss should give us a break.remember there is no shortcut to pr ...

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Ghanaians living in Togo. How many are you prostitutes? So all of you vote in Volta Region?

• bro Dan, TEMA 8 years ago

Dr. BAWUMIA Let me put aside the Queens English that is of no effect so long as you have hardened your heart against the truth. Now, I think the King James Version of the English Language. Thou art a respected Economist. Tho ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

Why would you register to vote in both countries. What are your reasons.

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

THEY ARE EXPERTS IN FAKING EVERYTHING! ALL THAT NANA ADDO KNOWS IS TO SIT IDLE AND RELY ON FAKE PROPHECIES FROM HIS FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM PRESIDENT. YOU NEED TO READ THIS. I HAVE READ IT. AND YOU MUST TELL NANA ADDO TO ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

NDC gov't should implement ROPAL a.s.a.p. for all eligible Ghanaians to have the right to vote. They say that when the NPP was pushing for the rights of diaspora voters they were registering Togolese nationals and other forei ...

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Ghanaian diasporians living in Togo behave as people who do not know what is happening back in their own country.I remmember Mr Bawumiah has mentioned that the Prime minister of UK and Chancelerin Angeler Melcher of Germany ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

A DISGRACEFULL BAWUMIA IS A DEVIL TERRORIST AND A FOOL. HE IS THE FIRST STUPID FOOL A DISGRACE DOCTORINE, DEGREE. DR PINK SHEET DONKY BAWUMIA IS A STUPID USELESS MOROON IN GHANA.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

You can't be in USA and behave like idiot as you have encountered numerous developments and exposures, don't deceive yourself else maybe you're still lack wisdom to differentiate bad from good as atypical villager

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

FIRST, YOU ARE NOT AN EWE .YOU CAN'T EVEN WRITE EWE SO STOP THE NPP NONSENSE. GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS TO VOTE FOR YOUR NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS. WHICH PART OF CANADA YOU LEAVE? A FOOL LIKE YOU JUST ...

• fafa 8 years ago

Kofi stop fooling cos u no NDC get majority of their votes from the akan tribes than they do through the ewes and why do u think akans hate ewes ..all those hatred are part of the NDC propaganda to win cheap votes from low th ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

If they can vote from their hideout in Togo under ROPAL, why aren't ALL Ghanaians abroad registered voters? Afari Gyan was able to account for only 703 votes excluding the so-called Ghanaians in Togo. NDC akoromfuo fekuo!

• 9MM 8 years ago

this man has made himself soo low to be used by the npp,he did a similar thing during the famous 2012.election petetion where he cooked figures and at the end YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE.he is disgrace to the people of Mampurugu ...

• TEE 8 years ago

DARE YOU ALL TOGOLESE PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

TO THINK VERY CARE ABOUT THE BRIBES GIVEN BY THE USELESS CLUESLESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. AND HIS CRONIES PERIOD

• kinpi 8 years ago

2016 is around, voltarians should show them they are not fools to be insulated always by this idiots, why not their region, never give them a single vote. Let tell them we are united, let prove to them we are not fools.

• Nii 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh-Minister of foreign affairs.

Gabrielle Tetteh- Office of the Vice President

Gizella Tetteh- Board Member, Ghana Airports Authority.(these are sisters from the same father)

Ato Ahwoi-Board chairman Ghana ...

• fafa 8 years ago

u think NDC needs only Volta's to win election and what if all the akan related tribes decide to go that direction that the NDC ARE know to take.what if all Brongs Fantes and the ashantes and sefwis decided to vote for MPP wo ...

• Mubarak 8 years ago

NPP simply preparing people's mind for another rejection of the 2016 election results because they know they are going to lose big time.Since 1992 they've rejected the results of every election except the ones they won.For th ...

• makaamaka 8 years ago

they cant trow dust on ghanains they trow it on npp ppl couse every wise man knw this is funny

• evil dwarf 8 years ago

This idiot called called bawumia is treading on dangerous grounds.

• evil dwarf 8 years ago

Evil dwarf and his band of evil are will fail in their devilish agenda.

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Now countrymen, lets ask this question. Howe come Ghanaians in Togo alone were able to register and vote in ghana whilst ghanaians in other countries in the world and our sister african countries didn't have that orpportunity ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

There is no law in Ghana that stops Ghanaians anywhere in the world to come for registration and voting.On the contrary,not all Ghanaians living abroad can vote in their host countries when we are having polls in Ghana.It's n ...

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

This ndc idiots are really stupid and they display stupidity every area in politics, who are those warning Dr Bawumia are they holding their dual citizenship in their hands? They should try next elections they will die like r ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This time is ndc party that will be going to court if the register is not replace apuuu

• Adu 8 years ago

I haven't seen panic in the NDC like this before. Bawumiah has shaken the very foundation of the NDC election stealing machinery. God don punish NDC.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA NDC MAHAMA FOOOLS HATE THE TRUTH,NKWASEAFUO

• popolanpo 8 years ago

why we Ghanaians fail to accept the fact that this current administration is messing up with this country? Let me assure u Bawumia is very essential tool in this country. This President has nothing to give Ghanaians.

• rose 8 years ago

Nii Teiko you so stupid ok

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Ghana what a useless country being ruled by thieves and criminals and Rawlings is quiet now about it.

• jatop 8 years ago

Bawunia is a foolish man..

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Sakawa group leader John Hammond Brown is liar. He wants to eat with both hands. He is among the several Togolese who enjoy free health care and educate their children in Ghana, but pay their taxes to the Togolese government. ...

• FAIRMAN 8 years ago

Can you imagine what the future of Ghana wil be if the two ANARCHISTS
    should be at the helm of affairs?Need l
    tell you who these two ANARCHISTS
    are? Well, if you cannot even guess then
    hear me. ANARCHIST no. 1 is Bawumi ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The unguarded, libelous statement from Bawumia is unacceptable. It goes beyond the remit of politics. Desperation can make you say all sorts of things but this is too reckless

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Some angry and disappointed NDC supporters in the Volta Region dropped this hint and aided the NPP in this investigation. Electoral commission must be careful because these people have more facts than have been revealed. Mind ...

• me 8 years ago

Nobody in the NPP can describe me as a fool or illiterate and i will ever be pissed off,simply bcoz the NPP is an honest example of fools,illiterates and kwasiafuor...all looking like blockheaded NADAA.
    With NADAA in the lea ...

• 2525382 8 years ago

WCRTEXTAREATESTINPUT3132689

• Mensah 8 years ago

nobody should fall for these criminal NDC tricks; if you live in Togo and you are truly Ghanaian, why was your registration not done in person but photocopies of identities

• Agyenim Boateng, New York, NY. 8 years ago

Some of the arguments by the NDC supporters in this matter is that, "there are Ghanaians living in Togo, so they can register and vote in Ghanaian elections because they are Ghanaians". Well, if this is the case, then, why ha ...

• concerned 8 years ago

Am a ghanaian living in Togo and I can prove that there are Togolese bearing voters cards. Better be circumspect with the matter and just dont blindly say things that are clear and easy to verify. Am over 50yrs and I've never ...

• KING 8 years ago

GHANIANS WILL NEVER ALOULD STRANGER TO CHOSE OUR LEADER FOR. US .SO AS. BREAK.THANKS MR. BAWUMIA.

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

Bawumia all you are good at is lies, falsehood, thievery etc. Examples are pink sheet, new Ghana cedi currency thievery for npp, unsubstantiated statistics on economy and now concocted voter register figures. Shame on you bra ...

• Christian Wolle Mawuena 8 years ago

Its very important that our politicians look beyond political statement with issue concerning identity.
    The francophone neughbours take identity more ridig than mere political than the pending voters duplications
    My advise ...

• Christian Wolle Mawuena 8 years ago

Its very important that our politicians look beyond political statement with issue concerning identity.
    The francophone neughbours take identity more ridig than mere political than the pending voters duplications
    My advise ...

• sid 8 years ago

Ghanaians living abroad do fly in to register to vote the electoral commission don't go beyond the borders to register people this is flimsy excuse. ms Asiedua n co has been exposed

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid bawumia should leave voltarians a lone.if he wants a win to be a fucken vice president voltarian would'n give him that he should look for it at his own fucken back yard.

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

DOES THIS HAMMOND THINK WE ARE CHILDREN? WHAT NONSENSE? HOW CAN PARTIES NOT HAVE ACCESS TO CRUCIAL ELECTORAL DOCUMENTS? IS THIS SOME FORM OF DICTATORSHIP IN OUTER SPACE? IF U ARE DOING THE RIGHT THING AND LIVING ACCORDING TO ...

• sir john 8 years ago

bawumia and his Fulani wife bunch of fools.