You are here: HomeNews2015 09 03Article 379539

2 Ghanaians arrested in US over credit card fraud

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

he is not running Ghana well

• why 8 years ago

last name are shun but not related? it don't really make sense, may I also point that there are a lot of Nigerians using Ghanaian passport committing crimes, Ghanaians usually do not get involve in credit card fraud..

• Paapidi 8 years ago

Do you know how many Ghanaians are serving jail time in the USA for credit card and other forms of fraud. Why are you playing holier than thou with Nigerians, as if people from Ghana are angels?

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nigerians are notorious criminals in the world and is confirmed.

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

A conman funded a playboy lifestyle by cheating pensioners out of their life savings.
    Godwin Nwaofor, 36, kept a 'suckers list' of potential victims to send bogus letters saying they had won the Australian Lottery.
    The Nige ...

• why 8 years ago

since like you have a hard time understanding English, I said Nigerians are known for using GH passport to commit fraud so there is a possibility it could be a Nigerian..go to Asia and Europe, GH passport are used in UK by Ni ...

• Doe Alogba 8 years ago

Does anybody have the data compiling Ghanaians from the various tribes serving in USA prisons? How many are Akans, Ewes, Fantes, etc. Please, plot a bar chart for this survey including those data in Europe, Asia, Australia a ...

• kookum 8 years ago

My gathering data are so huge that it won't fit this page but the Ewes came on top.

• kofi 8 years ago

You definitely do not have reading comprehension. The name of people in jail in Western my sound Ghanaian but definitely not Ghanaians. There is a case of Nigerian executed in Malaysia with a Ghanaian name but was actually a ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Will the authorities abroad say these fraudsters belong to this tribal group, that tribal group or GHANAIANS?

• Humanity 8 years ago

Fantes are AKANS!

• kofi 8 years ago

Foolish Paapidi
    It is true and stop your insult. You guys are using our passport and committing crime in Ghana and soiling the good name of Ghana. AS we talking, you being a Nogerian is residing in Ghana but doing dubious wo ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SAY IT LOUD ONE MORE TIME , A TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS NEMESIS RADAR .

• G-Lady 8 years ago

I guess you are a nigerian? I have witnessed a nigerian with a Ghana passport outside Ghana doing all kids of rubbish when he is arrested it is Ghana's name he would mentioned. Honestly l hate nigerians

• Dogg 8 years ago

What stupid thieves. They deserve to rot in jail.

• PAPA ALATA 8 years ago

This type of crime is a real signatures of Nigerians. We Nigerians, we are thieves and crook. We will do anything to make dirty money.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Who told you that?

My nephew and nieces asked me to receive goods from someone here in the USA, ordered by someone in Ghana. I accepted because I wanted to know about the transaction in order to get to the person in Ghana ...

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON. 8 years ago

I RECEIVED SOME ITEMS HERE IN HOUSTON BUT RETURNED TO SENDER IMMEDIATELY. I TOLD MY NEPHEW IN GHANA WHO ORDERED THE ITEMS ABOUT. SINCE THEN, I HAVE BEEN VERY CAREFUL.

• Dentist Tusefo 8 years ago

"I realized he stole...."

• Dentist Tusefo 8 years ago

" I realized he stole..."

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I think you haven't forgot about the sakawa people that sit on the computer 24/7. All what they do is stealing other people identity on the internet to create credit cards, and use them to buy things on online. If Ghanaians d ...

• Cee 8 years ago

If u don't know don't talk about it!a lot of Ghanaians are involved in credit cards and other fraudulent activities here in the USA..that silly attitude SAKAWA it is still going on.they are in the BRONX and New Jersey..I wish ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Kwasi Zoobie-Zoobie! Blame Mahama for everything including your runaway father, your impotency, Iraq war, Apartheid in South Africa, Racism in the western world, Hiltlers crime, the murder of black people in USA, the overthro ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Kwasia Zoobie-Zoobie! Blame Mahama for everything including your runaway father, your impotency, Iraq war, Apartheid in South Africa, Racism in the western world, Hiltlers crime, the murder of black people in USA, the overthr ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 8 years ago

Take it anyway you want, Mahama is the most incompetent president Ghana has ever seen.

• Kwaky 8 years ago

Kay is equal stupid as Zoobie-Zoobie. How does Akuffo Addo short statue comes in here.

just like kay

like your tin god, Mahamah

go ask your tin god, Mahamah

You are stupid fool who wants to show off by spilling out names and events...Damn fool

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

jail these idiots

• why 8 years ago

dog bristol, when its time, God shall definitely reward you with evil.that's for sure

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

The guys arrested for their act (doing what they can do best) are the elephant party NPP card bearing members. I cannot understand why Ghanaians fear to tell the truth at all times. Tell the truth coma what may. Remeber, it i ...

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

The guys arrested for their act (doing what they can do best) are the elephant party NPP card bearing members. I cannot understand why Ghanaians fear to tell the truth at all times. Tell the truth come what may. Remeber, it i ...

• kokotii 8 years ago

why you blaming Mahama.
    I guess you can't fix stupid

• AKWA IBOM 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL EITHER NIGERIANS, WITH THEIR NIGERIAN DIRECTOR IN GHANA, OR ALL GHANAIANS, TRAINED AND DIRECTED BY NIGERIANS.

THIS BEHAVIOR IS VINTAGELY NIGERIAN.
    GHANAIANS DON'T BEHAVE LIKE THIS ON THEIR OWN.

THERE HAS T ...

• Cee 8 years ago

Don't be surprise bro,if they are Ghanaians!gone are the days when we think it was Nigerians who are involved in this kind of activities..a lot of guys from Ghana are actively doing it too..they want to make ends meet by any ...

• G-Lady 8 years ago

Are you okay, what has Mahama got to do with this nonsense, did he send them to the US to steal? Respect yourself

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nigerians are number one criminals

• Mubarak 8 years ago

sakawa

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

This trade has been done by other nationals without being caught, but when Ghanaman tries then he is arrested. You don't show up at a house to claim a parcel you bought fraudulently over the internet, with the homeowner's cre ...

• why 8 years ago

seems you lack English understanding, I said Nigerians are known for using GH passport because it a known fact they use for committing crimes, go to asia where its used for drugs, in UK where they use for schooling and fraud ...

• nana 8 years ago

Even if they give birth to them in our present in Ghana when they grow up and they were Caught stealing we will say they are nigerian. will should stop using that as a excuss and do you know that some ghana clam to be nigeria ...

• Anani 8 years ago

Leave Nigerians alone, the problem is Ghanaians that issue them the passports

• Cee 8 years ago

Bro!ghanaians do very very well in SAKAWA .they are now graduates

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

These are Sakawa boys. Let the law deal with them

• Bambara 8 years ago

I do not understand why this is a news item in Ghana. Who cares about these people? US authorities will deal with them.

• fear woman 8 years ago

arrest Douglas Bristol uk immediately

• Boss 8 years ago

What a bunch of idiots!

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

Imprison them for 10-years and deport them thereafter. They don't deserve to live in the USA.

• Deedonz 8 years ago

Luk @ this hungry guyz

• sir Evans 8 years ago

douglas woyè kraman like u are dog by name.

• Amish Deutschland 8 years ago

poor souls they should have never been to the card holders house..

• MASUD,UK 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with NDC or NPP live Mahama and Akuffo Addo out of this.That is what you get for indulging yourself in crime.

• Abul 8 years ago

Why not invest in the lottery game instead than this habit.

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

There go Nana Akofo Addo boys. Yet they want to rule this country.These Oseikrum boys will never stop stealing. They will do the same when they get into the office.

• Muntaro Ibrahim...Japan 8 years ago

Hmm! It's very horrible. People engaged in these activities are heartless. I remember my Japanese wife's credit card was used in similar way when we visited and lived at Busua Beach Hotel in Takoradi, Ghana in 2002.

The t ...

• Muntaro Ibrahim...Japan 8 years ago

Hmm! It's very horrible. People engaged in these activities are heartless. I remember my Japanese wife's credit card was used in similar way when we visited and lived at Busua Beach Hotel in Takoradi, Ghana in 2002.

The ...

• Kakra, london 8 years ago

I used my credit card to pay and they used it to access online porno websites. HSBC phoned me and I was embarrased and had to deny that I went to visit an online porno website. Thank goodness my wife didn't see my statement! ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

How stupid can these people be to go to the house of the victim to collect the phones.

• Yaw 8 years ago

People think the system here is stupid, we are watching all of them and interpol will catch them one by one. fa omo k) fie, if they will let a fool back home decide on their stay here in the usa. This is just the begening, so ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

So funny, they don't realise that, their choice of words when it comes to english, even depicts who they are and we know they are Ghanaians,the way you even dot your "i" can tell us who we are dealing with and what you shop g ...

• G-Lady 8 years ago

Yes Ghanaians are angels

• G-Lady 8 years ago

Well spoken Kay

• yk US 8 years ago

I always say Asante guys don't like going to school but are hard workers. Most of d tribes in ghana like d GAS. EWES AND FANTIS ARE CROOKED.NO WONDER GHANA IS IN A DITCH.FOOLISH GUYS

• aaa 8 years ago

What is your problem? Why insulting other tribes? Don't you have enough issues in your own life?

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Duker- Eshun has been released and he didn't know the other had stolen the credit card. Duker Eshun is my friend and he's innocent.

• kwadwo 8 years ago

I know Duker Eshun. He's such a nice guy to be involved in this act. i felt ashamed when I heard it but later I released that he had no involvement in the act and so free is he. He has been released . Duker Eshun is innocent. ...

• sir lon£ly 8 years ago

I was so happy that these fools were being caught. Thank God

• AMA 8 years ago

So late to the game. Go and find a proper job to do if you are allowed to continue to stay in this country.

• AMA 8 years ago

Ha ha ha.... rogues.

• fibuster ( Romeo ) 8 years ago

I know these guys very well, one uses to work at the Liberty International Airport in Newark Terminal "A ", I really don't understand the kids of today, instead of trying to work very hard and earn money through the normal wa ...