You are here: HomeNews2015 09 02Article 379430

NDC race: Mahama picks presidential forms Thursday

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Abena Ofosuwaa 8 years ago

You've got my vote fresh boy. Me no want vote for any dwarf.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

To the great people of Volta Region, don't throw your Vote to those who wanted to exterminate you and erase you from the Ghana Map . Do not give your Vote to a party who calls you names. A VOTE for Nana Binaddo and his Ashant ...

• Abena Ofosuwaa 8 years ago

BBC News has said it all. Let those who have ears listen to what BBC News says.

• African eagle 8 years ago

May God be with you. You are a winner...

My friends===my families and myself will give our VOTE to JDM. NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghana has over 25 million people and how many are you and your stupid family? Gyimi gyimi BBC NEWS!!!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

If I were Mahama, it would not even have crossed my radar screen to go for a second term due to the insults Ghanaians pour on him. Also he is not able to fix many of the problems facing Ghanians. He is surrounded by greedy an ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

P/NDC imposes leaders on its members without passing through the proper channel, and in the process, impose them on Ghanaians through massive electoral malpractices and outright poll-rigging. Why can't the party also open its ...

NDC will go to opposition AT ALL COST IN 2016 whether they like it or not. Mark my words. NDC has no more chance to rig elections in Ghana any longer and as such they will lose massively in 2016.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

You tickle yourself and lough at wherever you are. You've been staying in obimanso and think you people can determine our fate? Tofiakwa your Oluuu's wish would never see the light of the day.

I LEFT GHANA FOR UK ON 22/08/15 SO DON'T THINK THAT I ONLY LIVE IN UK OKAY? YOUR PRESIDENT HAS FAILED MASSIVELY AND TO ME I THINK ONLY IDIOTS IN GHANA WILL VOTE FOR JDM IN 2016.

• Kofi Konadu. Kumasi. 8 years ago

Akyemkwa short man will retire in 2016.The pepeni Mahama you don't respect will win 2016 hands down whether you like or not.

WE SHALL SEE. PRAY THAT MAHAMA WILL NOT KILL YOU WITH HIS HARDSHIP ECONOMY BEFORE 2016, IT'S ONLY GHANA THAT FIRE AND WATER COULD KILL MANY AT THE SAMETIME. THAT IS MAHAMA FOR YOU HE IS CURSED BY THE CREATOR!

• ...N 8 years ago

You are an AGAINST person. have you followed what David Cameron is saying about the Syrian refugees? Better sit up before you put on the next plane to Mahama's Ghana. We will welcome you anyway.

• MENSA 8 years ago

IF YOU PEOPLE WONT VOTE MAHAMA GAIN HE WILL CURSE YOU AND CALL YOU STUPID IN PUBLIC

• ADOM FM, ACCRA. 8 years ago

It is apparently clear that JDM will win the 2016 presidential election.NPP is now a confuse party.Party full of fabrications and lies can not win political power in Ghana.

• NHYIRA FM, KUMASI 8 years ago

We do agree with Adom fm ascession.Is 100 percent naket bibiara nkata NPPFOUR HO.WON ABOUR NAKET

• Kofi Abanga 8 years ago

God forgive you

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• professor 8 years ago

In this time and age, people still believe in the better Ghana agenda, eeeeii, graduates are jobless and card bearing party members are receiving salaries from controller, could it be stupidity or opportunist?

• inercycl 8 years ago

Thrashy!!!

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

No challenger! One touch victory in 2016! Let the lazy ones rely on Fake Prophecies from Fake Pastors that they are going to win the electionwithout doing any work and proper campaign. Anyway, FAKE PASTORS are in serious trou ...

• professor 8 years ago

The blind can't see, the future of this country is bleak with mahama with his third class economy and his voodoo economics, this guy is just dull,

Dull you said? The guy is stupid, big time!

• BOG 8 years ago

SOURCE BANK OF GHANA REVEALS

THIEVES !

• Kojo 8 years ago

Ghana a country where pple vote on appearance n propaganda its good we deserve our dumsor n corruption. Look at a person like Okudzeto Ablakwa who had never worked b4 but hv filling stations all around. Look at our cedi, doct ...

• NOWATI 8 years ago

I can't stop laughing, to export cannibal this means that Ghanaians to will be using these cannibals. Truly, the guy called Boateng is sick in the head.

• Novinye 8 years ago

Heard the first teacher of the grand parents was a cow, muuuuuuuu.

• raa 8 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF FOOLS, HOW COM CONTENTION THE PRESIDENT

• Agyeman 8 years ago

So people like yoyou, Okromansa and your cohorts would not and cannot change for once from you insulting behaviours? Try to make yourself available for proper orientation from NDC members who are curtious and well positioned. ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If you were a satisfied Ghanaian over the past three years, you can read this with a smile. Otherwise, I can wait for the chance to kick the asshole out of power.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Presidio! becarefuloooo else the rotten cassava would suffer severe running stomach. Meanwhile you have my vote already. JM all the way to 2021

• Fred 8 years ago

TIME TO RENEW THE LICENCE TO STEAL ANOTHER $900M USING THE COVER OF THE LOOTING BRIGADES AKA WOYOME, ISOFOTON, SUBA, SADA, GYEEDA, MERCHANT BANK FORTIZ, GFA AFRIYIE A CP PARTNERS YES AKONFEM GNPC, ETC ETC.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Mahama.are.u.not.shame.u.are.not.a.leader..u.are.foolish.man.dont..waste.Ghanaians.time.tweeaa..kai.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Skido! Try to learn and acquire new knowledge for you are too local. Kooko ase kurase no.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IF I WERE MAHAMA, I WOULD JUST THROW IN THE TOWEL. BUT THAT SHAMELESS GBEWAA UNITED STRIKER KNOWS NO SHAME, SO HE IS GOING TO TRY HIS LUCK. THE DEAD GOAT THINKS THE TOGOLESE VOTES WOULD PROPEL HIM AGAIN IN 2016.
    WELL, AT LE ...

• Agyeman 8 years ago

That's the reason why you are not like him. Let me sieze this opportunity to ask you if you have ever read a book titled "courtesy for boys and girls? If not look for one and read.

Nana "Y3n Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari" has boycotted the district assembly election yesterday, but his ugly tribalistic regional Chairmen Voted yesterday with the so called (bloated voter register) , so what the Npp is crying for ...

• sami 8 years ago

MAHAMA DEMAND TO BE RE-ELECTED PEOPLE VOTE FOR HIM AND HIS VOODOO ECONOMY AGAIN PLEASE

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

The bakatari wears on every first Friday of the month is meant to create room for Mahama led ISIS to bomb and kill innocent souls on every first Friday of the month

• Agyeman 8 years ago

As a matter of fact your attitude and manners does not match with your name. Change is inevitable so change.

• Cee 8 years ago

Aba Ghanaians this not fair! Mahama again?

• ME 8 years ago

@BBC WO KOTIBOTO WA TE KWASIA BI BA.. WHICH WRITE DID YOU HAVE TO INSULTIN NANA ADDO A GREAT MAN WITH WISDOM?ARE YOU NOT GOING TO BE HAPPY IF HE IS YOUR FATHER?GOD WILL DEAL WITH YOU AND YOUR USELESS NDC PARTY AND ANYONE WHO ...

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Ei! Some of you are not sensible at all. Don't you know that you are in the mist of sensible people and for that matter you'll eschew your profane and bushiatic alterance and attitude? I pitty you.

Sensible, you said! Interesting... I pray you (the sensible one) will start following this BBC guy and the kinda things he's been writing all this while. It's only then that you (the sensible one) will start judging in sensib ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

In his tracks....dumdum,depreciating currency,high cost of living,high inflation,high unemployment,corruption everywhere and the buffoon is seeking a 2nd term and hoping to use the bloated register to rig the elections once a ...

• Samuel okrah 8 years ago

Only foolish person will follow this party

• Agyeman 8 years ago

I've been advising you but it seems you are not ready to change from your stupidity. Why?

• abba 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS TOO DANGEROUS FOR GHANA BECAUSE HE HAS LOOTED THE NATION'S COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Cee 8 years ago

THANK YOU

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• hope usa 8 years ago

look at this man still want power but can't do shiiiiiiiiiiiiit some blind ghanaians will vote for him not me

• Agyeman 8 years ago

It can never be you Mr visible man.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Why this formality ? Let him declare himself the president even before the election of 2016 . If there is a procedure, on electing a president in Ghana, there is a procedure to a better voters register for Ghanaians without a ...

• King 8 years ago

Power sweet!To hell with Ghanaians?

• kwasi 8 years ago

MAHAMA DEMAND TO BE RE-ELECTED SO HE CAN RAISE AGAIN PRICES OF TRANSPORT ,PETRO ,FOOD ,WATER ELECTRIC AND MANY OTHER THINGS TO SATISFY HIS LUXURAY LIFE STYLE OF SHOPPING IN DUBI AND EUROPE WHILE GHANA PEOPLE FIGHTING ...

• Tikas 8 years ago

Can mahamah campaign on corruption again since almost 3 years now, no single person has been jailed after all this scandals. I hope this is not equal to what koffour did "kick back". Hotel waa. ..waa. I want to see the HIP ...

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Master, are you aware of the corruption charges leveled against your party 1st vice and your party treasure?

• Syman 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up Agyeman, am sure you are Mahamas arse-hole, which means you smell like shit. Get a life stinky.......

• Show boy 8 years ago

I will pick forms for 2020

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

This is embarrassing. It is an embarrassment. So John Dramani Mahama is not ashamed picking Presidential forms to contest this their NDC Presidential race? Indeed, governance has been reduced to the lowest common denominator ...

• PEACE FM,ACCRA/TEMA. 8 years ago

NHYIRA FM IS MAGIC.

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

The Dead Goat again ? Hell noooooo!!!!

• Artic 8 years ago

"Aboaba, Islington,London
    Wa guan?

• Eli 8 years ago

Mahama my vote is for you. I can't vote for that short man who can't even unite and manage his party internal issues oo. He shld hv contested for assemblyman

• .maxi 8 years ago

Am not sure any single teacher will vote mahama in office again upon all that he is doing to us. High cost of living, 3 months pay after working for 1 year, high taxes, etc. Ooh no my friends

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Why Mahama is picking presidential forms is difficult to understand. He doesn't understand that he has failed miserably, and this time not even the Togolese recruiters can help him.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Instead of Mahama to accept Blame and apologise for the disappointment, Failure and Shame he brought on Ghanaians , he wants another Chance in Office.

Yeah, he wants a mother chance, dammit how the people feel. He is the only person who requires luxury. Nonsense

Yeah, he wants a mother chance, never mind how the people feel. He is the only person who requires luxury. Nonsense

• KENNEDY AGYAPONG 8 years ago

There is too much friction in our party.We will loose this 2016.Lets mark it on a wall folks.

• Tokyo 8 years ago

How and when did Ghana become such a joke of a country. We the laughing stock now. It's so sad.

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

No challenger! One touch victory in 2016! Let the lazy ones rely on Fake Prophecies from Fake Pastors that they will win the election without doing any work and proper campaign . Anyway, FAKE PASTORS are in serious trouble be ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

insults, that's all Ghanaians know, please debate about ideas.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Mahama, nomination forms to where? You people don't know shame. Be honest to yourself; how the state of the Economy, be sincere and judge it; ndc's era thus Rawlings, Mills and your time, compare these times with Kuffour's ti ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

l wonder how some people think! Why cant people for once put down the political spectacle and think of the nation Ghana for a second? This economy!? With all indicators taking a nose dive?! Wow! l get ma passport...

• BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

After the latest scandal of the stealing of the monies of the people of Nkoranza and the whole of the BA region through that DKM thingy as well as the dangerous loot of merchant bank, the heavy duty equipment, woyome, gyeeda, ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

How much more Should Mahama Damage Ghana before Voters can say NO? $3 Billion from Oil and nothing to show for it.If Mahama Wins 2016,it will be the Most ABSURD IGNORANT elections in Ghana History.

• Medical Services International 8 years ago

When will governing the country be more important than party politics...Mis-understood democracy , GHANA IS NOT READY FOR DEMOCRACY .We need to seperate Party from governing the nation.Really fell sorry for Ghanaians ,Ghana i ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Pick forms for what?

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Every Man,Woman and Child in Ghana is Carrying a Heavy Burden of the
    Crucifixion Cross Mahama has Imposed on the Country.! and Ghanaians have to
    awake from this burden in 2016 and say NO to the Roman Emperor Mahama.!

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

This idiot hv no sense

• Etweba 8 years ago

We don't want any dwarf near our flagstaff mansion.
    If a dwarf life Akufo Addo gets near the flagstaff house he will be mistaken for chimpanzee and be short by security men.
    If a dwarf feeels he has the magic to mak ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if all these people singing Mahama's praises actually live in Ghana.With high unemployment,health care in limbo,education in crises,corruption staring in our faces in broad daylight,no sense of responsibil ...

Maybe they do. Once you enjoy largesse from the dead goat, to cushion you, you may survive. The rest if us do not matter.

• prof Bee 8 years ago

The party is a democratic Congress n any body is at liberty to contest. It not earls where power is monopolies. But trust me insha - Allah JDM will win n win massively

He knows no shame! Nonsense

• Abass. bonyo 8 years ago

GHANAIAN as much as possible I want to say that NDC is a good part to all people in Ghana becouse look back to PNDC toNDC time they have done a good thing to Ghanaian's. Thanks

• Abass. bonyo 8 years ago

People should know that NDC is not one part OK? NDC is ruling all part in ghana we have NPP, CPP, PNC,PPP all of this people we have them so that we have a power to rull GHANA.may the almighty God help NDC ameen

• Kwame Amo 8 years ago

I jumped here to read the comments. Love the insults, the arguments .... Makes my day.

• lol 8 years ago

Only fools will vote for him.

• 7B 8 years ago

Man in zoo. Upon your shit governance u wish to contest again.

• Nana Quame 8 years ago

Was not that idiot who said "4 years is not far I will give you your nation and leave after the supreme Court verdict???Get outta here you incompetent son!!

• Desmond 8 years ago

Nyamedoba

• BM 8 years ago

JDM can build a mansion for every Ghanaian, still he will loss 2016 general election, somebody who described his a dead goat syndrome and never ever take a firm decision. The most stubborn thing that Ghanaian's don't want to ...

• nana 8 years ago

Am from kete krachi in the Volta region what have you done for us name them. This time around never again No votes for you .NDC we shall campaign against you.