You are here: HomeNews2015 09 01Article 379024

Nkoranza youth threaten to shut down State institutions

Read Comments Comments (69)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather is a trai ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

do u have such powers to do such foolish thing? idiots

• Akua Ba Kwame, Berekum 8 years ago

A fool heart is packed with hatred and prejudice.A sound is so sweet if the lyrics and sounds are not directed to your hearing.They may sound foolish by your estimation but everywhere in Ghana, people would act same so lets s ...

• wade 8 years ago

All akans, BONOS, ASHANTIS, AKYEMS, CENTRAL, NZEMAS, KWAHUS FORM AKAN STATE AND STOP BEING CHEATED BY THE NON GHANAIANS (WE KNOW THEM)

• Love 8 years ago

Grow up ok for there's no such thing as power in that Country but rather ABUSE.

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

Stupid douglas your name even MEANS you are DOG. Bush boy.

• Adusei 8 years ago

Mind your statement. By your pronouncements,it is clear, where you are coming from and where you stand. Be careful!

• mtcheww 8 years ago

See urself as de idiot u r talkin about..pray u dnt Av a relative whose life earned savings have ended up through dis menace due to Sam reckless monitoring by an institution dat is meant to protect de finances of de people it ...

• commonsense 8 years ago

Bank of Ghana is conniving with these institutions to cheat Ghanaians. But this time round they shall fail. We won't allow this to go on. BoG SHOULD ALLOW THESE INSTITUTIONS(DKM, GOD IS LOVE, JASTA AND OTHERS) TO PAY ITS CUST ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

Fake microfinance institution? Maybe owned by some Fake Pastor. Akuffo Addo FAKE PASTORS are in troube because UK Christians are going to expose them big time. Watch the following youtube video.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=UO ...

• Dave 8 years ago

GHANA IS HOT, THE BANK OF GHANA SHOULD HAVE GIVEN NOTICE TO THE CUSTOMERS OF THESE MICRO FINANCE COMPANIES BEFORE THE SUSPENSION TO ENABLE THEM RETRIEVE THEIR MONIES, AT LEAST 3 MONTHS NOTICE TO THE CUSTOMERS. THEY COULD HAVE ...

• Mubarak 8 years ago

Primitive people.

• yaw 8 years ago

stupid taleban at least we don't kill over guinea fowl, beef n goat meat, next time think b4 commenting u ignorant brat

• Canova 8 years ago

kwasea kwa

• Amidini 8 years ago

I will not blame the Nkoranza youth for their unlawful demonstration and threats, but will rather blame politicians for supporting them. These foolish and uncivil youth must be punished squarely according to the laws of Ghana ...

• me 8 years ago

kwasia talk sense wae

• Eat Dirt 8 years ago

Ryt on point.
    Some lazy folks.

Which and what Laws in Ghana that you're talking about?

• Canova 8 years ago

whatever you call ursef
    u r a fool from a foolish town. U r indeed a real FOOL
    KWASEA KWA if u were in our shoes...... kwasea I say nanka fight u go fyt Aboaba lyk u GYIMII from a foolish family of no sense of parents ur ...

• john 8 years ago

thats the right to do i support u guys they should shut down all state inst if government refused to pay the money.u are not in military regime to seize ppls money.the most stupid country in the world is not govern by law.

• Eat Dirt 8 years ago

Government doesn't owe them any money, bro.

• Dave 8 years ago

I think you are an educated illiterate, Who is Government and who is Bank of Ghana? Explain yourself as DIRT AND SHIT EATER, FOOL

• Boy Listing, from Techiman 8 years ago

your choice of words is not good." useless bono people". next time chose your words well in order not to insult entire region. 0509299365

• Nana USA 8 years ago

You are stupid ok? Speak like a wiseman but not like pig

• Boy Listing, from Techiman 8 years ago

oh what link has it got to do with Nana Addo. pls mature in national issues and stop this politics -0509299365

• john 8 years ago

Government seize ppls money and you are here talkin abt law no wonder you guys sleep in dark.there is no law in ghana if there is a law in ghana government will not do such uncivilize thing,

• Eat Dirt 8 years ago

I'm tempted to believe u not from around here, John.
    Are u a Ghanaian??

• A.A.M. 8 years ago

is it compulsory to comment when you actually don't have any? in fact people are loosing their live savings all u can do to help them is insult nana addo and the whole bono kingdom, no wonder Ghana is in crisis.we would cont ...

• bismark 8 years ago

pls, if you are here and you dont understand the issues pls, dont make any comment at all. when did these companies started operating? over four years now where was bank of ghana? pay them their monies and stop insulting them ...

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

I think you hve to be mad at the operators too. Bank of Gh did a shoddy work. And blame yourself too because these rate could not be saustained any where in the world. It is Ponzi scheme. You must psyche yourself cos you may ...

• Dess2 8 years ago

They will blame u ignorant fool! Did u pay their interest for the past 4 years? Bank of Ghana which is owned by the government has blocked innocent people's money. How will they take care of their families? You don't get? Th ...

• Bomber 8 years ago

What is actually inciting the B/A recently? They used to be very calm and law abiding in that region but nowadays everything coming from that region is negative.

Calm and cool temperament are not not benchmarks of peace.A palm frond never creaks if it not disturbed.We are still very law abiding but if everyone takes you for a ride or granted , eruption occurs.

• TONY 8 years ago

Do not allow lawlessness to gain root in that area. Security services do not sleep. Pick up those so called leaders and deal with them

• BEN 8 years ago

is beta u wear police uniform to ensure law at dat area.if ghana is law and oath abiding ghana wudnt be in dis adversaries.Gv hasnt been tactical n strategic in dealin wid e econmy crisis.

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• mola 8 years ago

I sometimes become sad wen I come across comments from Douglas, Amidini and co who think they are also people who can contribute to Ghana's development. People's live savings ar being locked up by bog for no reason and u ar h ...

• FreeBoy. 8 years ago

@yaw,you are big fool and primitive as well.

• kwam 8 years ago

But who cares go ahead and shut them down and lets see who suffers

• loyalist 8 years ago

Please listen carefully BoG took God is Love Fun Club to court and lost the case.BoG were ordered by the court to release the money,BoG appealed and BoG lost the case again.Instead of releasing the money BoG is saying they wa ...

• 9a9a quame xzibit, brahoho- nkz 8 years ago

If u so full of urself n got de balls,come proceed wit de electoral process as enshrined in de constitution n a legal obligation but nt jxt sit in ur mom's kitchen to throw words stupidly. Hypocrites!!!!!!

• kofi 8 years ago

Can't we say the money has been unprofessionally been borrowed by the government?Looking at the quantum of money involved,that should be the case.The government can easily do that.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

If some one has taken your money away, howd oes it link with shut down of state institution? Is the state that booted away with your money? is the state that guaranteed on the behalf of the micro finanace? Now i see that peop ...

• Dave 8 years ago

You are talking and talking from your Ass, I believe you don't know what you are talking about, listen well; the companies especially DKM never fail anybody with their commitments. BOG only jumped in because of complains from ...

• steph 8 years ago

You are a big fool if you don't understand any issue on board don't comments on it stupid fool (aboa bi ba)

• leee 8 years ago

Stupid man. 1st read the story b4 u comment.1. who freezed the account?. the ans is BoG. 2.who appointed the governor of BoG? the ans gov't. so wise up

• Obiba JK 8 years ago

Gentlemen the naked truth is that government under the cover of bank of Ghana has used the money and is now trying to raise those moneys back.

• Dreamboat enoch 8 years ago

Everybody is seeking for peace but none is looking for justice.

• F b b 8 years ago

Pls don't put de law into yr hands

• Nana Owusu Brempon 8 years ago

Contributers to this forum must desist from insults in whatever form. Please, read on: a woman was sighted by pupils on break in a school carrying her load on one side of her head that made them all laughed jeerfulfy at her.I ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

So the leaders who are said to shutdown government institutions are intelligent people;i believe people taking the law in Ghana into their own hands;government did not force you to invest into scam micro-finance company;you i ...

• Canova 8 years ago

whatever you call ursef
    u r a fool from a foolish town. U r indeed a real FOOL KWASEA KWA if u were in our shoes...... kwasea I say nanka fight u go fyt Aboaba lyk u GYIMII from a foolish family of no sense of parents ur mo ...

• Dess2 8 years ago

It takes a foolish man like you to expose your absurdity and ignorance in making such a nonsensical comment like this. What s wrong in investing in DKM for attractive profit? You would have done the same? Who wouldn't like a ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

put those who disobey law into jail

• Dess2 8 years ago

NDC will rule u and u gonna stay in darkness forever! Government is punishing people and you r talking nonsense! DKM takes people,s money for investment and pays them huge interest in return. Government should just stop DKM i ...

• Khalit ,Bolga 8 years ago

The good pple some of us share ur pain but please don't take the law into ur hands, if U forced these institutions to close down it will impair the development of the area , the good people of brong aren't known for such thin ...

• nelson from bole 8 years ago

the people are right they should go ahead with the demonstration.gov,t has control over nog.why don't they solve the problem before it will course them in 2016 elections. almost 90% of your party members nonies are part. they ...

• Cleanlove. 8 years ago

In as much as we not singing praises to the intended act the youth want to embark on, we should be conceptual in our analysis in other not to truncate our boundaries. Not only people in the area, many Ghanaians are starving b ...

• Dess2 8 years ago

A hungry man is an angry man so the earlier the best before all the Banks of Ghana are burnt. I really feel so sorry for the poor folks

• DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

GIVE BACK OUR MONIES, HUNGER IS KILLING PP. THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP, WHAT EDUCATION HAS BOG GIVEN TO DE PUBLIC?

• Canova 8 years ago

Douglas or whatever you call ursef
    u r a fool from a foolish town.

U r indeed a real FOOL
    KWASEA KWA

if u were in our shoes...... kwasea I say nanka fight u go fyt Aboaba lyk u

GYIMII from a foolish family of no se ...

• Sule-walla. From Damongo. 8 years ago

Our brother, father and of the North has woefully failed-SHAME!!!!

• Frank 8 years ago

Sometimes I cant understand why some people all the time would like to use insults as their points to any debate on this platform?. Can bank of Ghana tell Ghanaian that all these years they were not aware of these so illegal ...

• BOYZ. 8 years ago

Thumps up guys. Notify some of us of your next demonstration so that we can join you. This stupidity must stop. Better Gh indeed.

• Davis mcdove 8 years ago

I am a victim of this circumstance.the toad does not run in the day time for nothing .Government should stand up and intervene for the people if only they know they have no involment with playing games with our money.

• king 8 years ago

NDC need money for their campaign

• Emmanuel Boateng (berekum) 8 years ago

who is telling the truth, Bog or investment institutions &fun clubs over the freezing of their accounts, remember, there is Godooo....

• shark 8 years ago

we supports them