You are here: HomeNews2015 09 01Article 378961

Apostolic Church to suspend elder over rape

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Suspend until. He bribes the Police and judges and the case goes away.

• MODIN SANE 8 years ago

KICK HIM OUT OF THE CHURCH AND LET THE COURTS DEAL WITH THE ANIMAL.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Nobody seen nothing, nobody heard nothing..

• why 8 years ago

Obviously the family is being promised with cash, someone abused your daughter in this manner and you havent even made the effort to report. So he ahpuld freely go and rape other children. Sick ppl. We ll see how they act if ...

Why this my people (Asanti people like raping children like this? When would you people leave this bush man's behaviour. Oh no Ashanti's I regreted for being Asanti.

• Papa Chris 8 years ago

I condemn actions of the said elder who is expected to be counseling the youth but instead showing so much indiscipline. I support his suspension. I however wish to say there's a difference between Apostolic Church and Christ ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

This is not a church issue. It borders on principles of Christianity. A dent on one church is a dent on all churches provided Christ is the head. Let those who think they stand be wary lest they fall.

• Kwamina Andrews 8 years ago

When is he going to be arrested? The victim is a minor and in hospital. At this stage the family has no say. What is the DOVSSU waiting for?

• FOC 8 years ago

Strange the girl's family still associates with the church which is treating Okine with kid's gloves. Where is DOVSU? Where's CHRAJ? Where are the lawyers pro bono?
    Is the silence due to the fact that there is no politic ...

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

The church must go by the New Testament Doctrine & Expel the culprit instead of suspending him. Paul warned that such characters must be investigated and when found guilty must be expelled from the church.

• Paa kojo 8 years ago

Fock paul and bullshit doctrines, just pick up that wicked modefoka and give am instant justice

• sid 8 years ago

these same churches attacked Obama on legislation of same sex marriage n what r we.doing?hypocrisy n fanaticism. what's the family waiting for? settlement?bullshit misinterpretation of religion

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

Please, let us bear in mind that there is a difference between The Apostolic Church, Ghana and the Christ Apostolic Church (CAC)

• why 8 years ago

Obviously the family is being promised with cash, someone abused your daughter in this manner and you havent even made the effort to report. So he should freely go and rape other children?Sick ppl. We ll see how they act if i ...

• Wanderer 8 years ago

The church should respect the law of the country and deliver him to the justice system installed by the government. If they don't you'll get more trouble and loss of face. Look at the mistakes the catholic church made in thes ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

All FAKE PASTORS you are in trouble because UK Christians are going to expose you big time.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOGk3PbFeGI

• grace lamptey 8 years ago

please the church is Christ apostolic not the apostolic church ok.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Jail him please. The idiot will do it to another girl.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Why suspend this criminal instead of a long jail term?

• JahBless 8 years ago

Show his face, not the kids picture

• Asoreba 8 years ago

What happened to the law? Where is the Police? The church can suspend him alright but he needs to stand trial!!!

• been 8 years ago

Please is it the Apostolic church or Christ Apostolic church know the fact before posting thanks

• Sosu Stephen 8 years ago

very bad God forgive him.

• URSULA 8 years ago

Hand over the rapist to the police and stop covering up crimes.

Men of God indeed!