You are here: HomeNews2015 08 31Article 378801

KNUST ISIS recruit is bomb maker

Read Comments Comments (103)

• PAMPANANA U S A 8 years ago

GOD HELP GHANA

• Apraku 8 years ago

Would you please stop publishing such news?

• JB Mann 8 years ago

• Wu Tumpo Nie 8 years ago

What are you doing to this innocent people? why are you misleading them?

• musa al qaq 8 years ago

*UNDERSTANDING ISLAM AND MUSLIMS*
    ISLAM ALLOWS PEOPLE TO JOIN THE HOLY WAR ALSON KNOWN AS JIHAD,IN FACT JIHAD AGAINST NONE BELIVERS AND INFEDDELS IS THE MOST HONARBLE THING A MUSLIM CAN PERFORM AND IT IS INCOURAGE BY IS ...

• Dr. Osei 8 years ago

In fact you are a goat. Some of you so called Muslims should be slaughtered like a goat.

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

musa, because you and your jihadist fanatics cannot be reasoned with, I have to resort to the very base human instinct of survival in my response here to you.
    By invoking the tenets of Islam that encourage it's practitioner ...

• tariq ben islam from cape cost 8 years ago

YOU MUST REMMBER THAT MUSLIMS NOT SCARED OF DYING SO HOW CAN YOU FIGHT SOMEONE THAT NOT SCARED TO DIE AND WILL FIGHT YOU ALL THE WAY EVEN IF IT RESULT IN HIS DEATH
    THE ANSWER IS YOU CANNOT. NO ONE CAN DEFEFT MUSLIMS O ...

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

Hi tariq, no one is talking about defeating Islam, unless you're equating the fanatic jihadists with it.
    One may be afraid to die, but when backed into the corner and threatened with death, one will also rise up and one of 3 ...

• daladam 8 years ago

WHERE EVER THERE ARE THERE IS BOOLD ,DEATH ,DARK,PAIN AND MISUREY
    THERE IS NEVER HAPPINESS

• Akwasi 8 years ago

muslems don't scare dying .its right but you die at the wrong cause . you aont convert a dead person. do you read the Koran. read chapter 9. Gob does not condone killing. read the holy book don't allow a blockhead to tell u w ...

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

Yes,l totally agree with you . The Media must have their limitations,they are the people to talk to

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

This stupid leaders are going to sit and only do the talking until a bomb goes off and kill people. we don't know who is in Ghana and even what they are doing there. anybody can go and settle in Ghana without any problem.

• Aba 8 years ago

Why don't you identify them for arrest. Even in the western world they are not able to identify such people until they leave their respective countries.

• Bonsu 8 years ago

Who told you that they can't identify suspected terrorists in the West? The mere fact that you don't have explosives going off everyday in the West is a very clear indication that they have most of their security concerns in ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Thanks to the Daily Guide for their superior investigative journalism. The so called National Security was snoring on their job . They are a typical example of the malaise that hsa bedeviled the public sector since independen ...

• Ato K. 8 years ago

Mr National Security Head, know that little drops of water make a mighty ocean. Wake up to your duty and put mechanisms in place to defuse this recruitment before these murderers are sent back to Ghana to terrorise the citize ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

You are absolutely right. Our leaders have no brains.

• Kweku B 8 years ago

It is stupid to ask people to calm down because these recruits are not a danger to Ghana. Stupid to think it is okay that they're a danger somewhere else. Do we thnk as a people? This problem should be taken seriously.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Hey, calm down bro. They'd soon be bitting their fingers for going there.

Just yesterday, news broke that about 500 Tunisians are trying everything desperately to get back home, even contacting their Embassy in Istanbul to ...

• Veteran,UK. 8 years ago

Flush these baby terrorists out before they start causing problems to ou beloved nation.Am a muslim and an ex soldier of the British army and am strongly against the so called barbaric ISIS and what it stands for,as it is not ...

• Their Barbarity Comes Out. 8 years ago

Give them places to build more mosques. We are dead!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Just a matter of time. ....

• Samansaman 8 years ago

THANK THE GOOD LORD THAT THIS "MIGHTY MUSLIM DEMON" IS NO LONGER IN THIS COUNTRY.WE MUST MAKE SURE HE NEVER EVER SET FOOT TO THIS COUNTRY AGAIN.

• Talk Some 8 years ago

Please stop giving this guy/group more exposure with these reports. You can be inspiring other recruits with these reports. Please stop publishing their propagander

• Djabatey 8 years ago

John & Ibrahim Mahama will fail in their subtle attempts to turn Ghana into an Islamic republic! The majority of Ghanaians will resist this naked plot these Muslims to take over our country and change how we live. Long live t ...

• Aba 8 years ago

You're a big fool. JDM is not a Muslim, coming from the north doesn't automatically make one a Muslim. Ignorant fool

• Nan 8 years ago

I luv u

• Kwasi Agyekum 8 years ago

My friend, you can't cure stupid. Some people were born that way.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Security must be alert ! Our ports and barriers re porous !

• You can walk free from Ashigame to Af 8 years ago

You did not see them going so how would you see them coming with Ghana's poorous border may be it is time to bring back the Border Guards

• again 8 years ago

nothing like ghanaians joining isis , they want to creat something like bokoharam is here , it will not work

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

Moslem parents, please educate your children on godliness and morality. You are noted all over the world for violence and barbaric things. If you are following a living God, then stop this. God will not do that.

• Aba 8 years ago

Tell the Pope to educate the IRA.

• pilolo 8 years ago

Christianity is as violence as Islam in its extremist form. Only illiterates who don't know a hoot about church history and even contemporary Christian extremism will single out Islam as violent. Even the Buddhist, known to b ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Violent, i meant

• Dom 8 years ago

History of Catholic church which has nothing to do with God so to clarify your so called violent christian. The founder of christianity never ever started the movement with violence as per Muhammed who has it started with ...

• Asem sebe 8 years ago

I SAID ALL THIS RTELIGION GOD GOD, NTAME RUBBISH IS KILING GHANAINS!!! NOW YOU HAVE IT - THESE CRAZY MUSLIMS ARE now usoing thier religion to bring ghasna into this gihad so called !!! you see!!! but ghanaians will do anythin ...

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can offer assistance to get a legal Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

you among those drowning people off libya

• JB Mann 8 years ago

In any developed country, a person who has been searchin on the web for materials on to make a bomb would be monitored closely. The method is quite simple: the IP address(es) of the computers the person used would be traced a ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

With some few quantities of ammonium-sulphate crystals and a detonator one can easily make a bomb. An ordinary Kurdish Peshmerga fighter of 16 years old can easily do and undo these things. The fact is that KNUST did not trai ...

• KpaKpa 8 years ago

Please don't look too far, lets start cracking down on so called Imams from Saudi Arabia, Pakistan and Turkey who have flooded our mosques in Ghana and in particular Accra. We need to deport these Religious bigots who come in ...

• jim 8 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS ISLAM THE WORSHIP OF THE ANCIENT SERPENT GOD CALLED DAINA HAVE HER IMAGE AS THE BLACK STONE OF MECCA
    QUESS WHO IT IS

• daladam 8 years ago

ISLAM CONVINCED PEOPLE TO DIE IN JIHAD [HOLY WAR] AGAINST INFEDDELS AND NONE BELIVERS THIS RELLIGEN THAT SAY THEY ARE PECFULL IS VERY VIOLENT AND BELIVE IN KILLING ,BLOOD ,DISRESPECT OF WOMEN AND ANY MAN THAT IS NOT MUSLIM ...

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

There are more to join Isis any moment from now if u read what the media is about, fake prz, fake docts, fake judges. fake pastors, fake teachers. fake ministers what next.

• Id 8 years ago

Kwasea go and die

• MENSA 8 years ago

GHANA BORDER POLICE AND ALL SECURITY
    DEPARTMENTS IN GHANA MUST BE ON HIGH ALERT AND LOOK AT ANY MOVMENT OF MUSLIMS IN GHANA AND MUSLIMS COMING TO GHANA PARTICULARY ANY AND ALL ARABS ENTERING GHANA FROM ANY ARAB COUNTRY IF ...

• Busia 8 years ago

Daily Guide can't you for once stop these speculations. This is lazy and aimed at encouraging Islam bashing.

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

Deadly Mahama sponsored his trip because he had no money for the journey.The computer he used for his making of bombs was provided by Mahama

• peekay 8 years ago

does knust offer nuclear physics?

• Efo 8 years ago

No passport for all Moslems. Death to gulf region, death to imams, death to all first and last borns of Moslems. Destroy all zongos...urinate and shit in all Mosques. Urinate on Quran and use Quran to clean shit from anus..de ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

I SUPPORT YOUR CALL BUT YOU BORDER TOO MUCH ON EXTREMISM. THEY SHOULD BE TOLD TO STOP DRESSING LIKE GHOULS IN OUR SOCIETY. IF THE WORST COMES TO THE WORST, MY SUGGESTION IS FOR EACH REASON TO PROCLAIM THEIR RELIGIOUS INCLINAT ...

• Muftawu kulchire suhuyini 8 years ago

Islam stands firm.islam is without doubt the best religion but the media is in the hands of the westerners who are afraid of Islam.The media is continuosly broadcasting and printing information against Islam. The either provi ...

• Kate 8 years ago

Unnecessary attention grabbing headline...... Wondering whether DG knows who a bomb maker?

• freeminded Ghanaian 8 years ago

this website last week published that Nazir was a 1st class computer science student from KNUST n today this same website is reporting than he pursued a program in nuclear physics. bogus n useless journalism. apuutoorrr

• Before & After 8 years ago

rubbish

• Kwasi Agyekum 8 years ago

There is no such major as nuclear physics in any university in Ghana. There are way too many junk journalists and rubbish media in such a small country.

• kOJO 8 years ago

This is a shame for the Head of National Security to say. Why should Ghanaians be recruited and used to kill people outside Ghana? They will one day return and show us what they"ve got. We are all at risk

• Muftawu kulchire suhuyini 8 years ago

If you want to judge how good is the latest model of the Mercedes car and a person who does not know how to drive sits at the Steering wheel and bangs up the car,who will you blame? The car or the driver? But naturally,the dr ...

• isis 8 years ago

there is too much unnecessary n useless exageration of isis recruitment by so callef ghana web. they should stop creating unnecessary tension and hatred.

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

The citizenship of any Ghanaian who joins these murderers, must be revoked. They will then need visas to re-enter the country.

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

This is the more reason Christian-established institutions should NEVER enrol non-Christians into their institutions. They should all go to Saudi Arabia for their education.

After all, majority of moslems in Ghana are NOT ...

• Lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity for you to travel and work in Malaysia.Earn 1200 USD monthly.Call +60149978367

• samson 8 years ago

Really surprised that the security coordinator says there is no cause to worry, because the guys are going out of Ghana and that we should be worried only when they start coming back. What naievety? What are they doing to sto ...

• Lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity for you to travel and work in Malaysia. earn 1200 dollars monthly.waste no time call
    +60149778367

• sansan 8 years ago

Why make this look so scary, most dangerous is for them staying in Ghana but if they should leave the shores of Ghana to any Arab countries, American drones will take care of them. In an average 500 ISIS members are killed ev ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Now islam is moving from muslim to jihad or jihadist means we are in the end time.so sinners pls move to saint so that you can see GOD. May GOD help us.

• Before & After 8 years ago

And surprisingly, these clowns are saying he studied Nuclear Physics as a course. Nuclear Physics is an undergrad module in Physics. So if he has a masters degree, then that may be a different story. Useless and illiterate jo ...

• Wayo 8 years ago

this story is fabricated. the guy was in the college of arts and social sciences. any KNUST person will tell u this. he is wearing the robe of the college of art and social science(CASS). look at the logo in there well.

• olive 8 years ago

I think the national security should stop concentrating on the two who has already gone. The Isis are only using them to buy "time " there maybe dengerouse one underground working in the country

• SIR VASCO 8 years ago

in fact ghana security should be fast in tracking these muslim guys. but someone will ask why are rhese people ONLY muslims? are they having something s that they are hiding? the imams MUST answer.

• abass yusif 8 years ago

all die be die? hmmmm

• suley santo 8 years ago

It is such a pity for our chief security persons to show such low level of understanding for the grave situation that we as a country is now exposed to. God help us all if our so security bosses are now asking civilians for d ...

• Ice Kenkey 8 years ago

I am interested so they should try as much as possible to locate me.I have a good class in Religious Studies with which I can be an asset to them cos my country doesn't need my services.

• Lisa 8 years ago

This story is such bad news for Ghana. Now it's going to make it harder for Ghanaians to get US Visas and US tourists will stop coming to Ghana.

• Wayo 8 years ago

daily guide, the gentle man was an arts student in KNUST. look at the colours of his robe and please do ur investigation well. he may have learnt bomb making on the internet(which should be a concern) but he certainly wasnt t ...

• Wayo 8 years ago

Alema, 25, graduated from the university in 2014 after a four-year course in Geography and Rural Development.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

JOn Mahama is behind this ISIS recruitment in the country. Mahama is afraid of losing the upcoming 2016 elections and is planning to cause mayhem. God punish NDC and their leader jon Fool Mahama.

• Prince nyamekye 8 years ago

The security at the boarder zones should be tight

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Why blame them is it their fault?Can you imagine our useless presidents from Rawlings to John "Ali Baba"Mahama who refuse to support our inventors,innovators and job creation to tranform these people into patriotic citizens.C ...

• Abena 8 years ago

The security agency should not joke with this serious situation. If they have his photograph and knows where he lives why not arrest him. Do they want him to start kkilling innocent people before they take serious action. Th ...

• Boiss 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalist are such blockhead and so stupid. How did the degree in Geography and Rural Development in many of the reports I have seen suddenly morphed into a first class in nuclear physics and the making of bomb mate ...

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra or multiple income online by just investing $18.Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• kooisa 8 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian, look at his face, 2 which northern city did he come from

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

‘‘In the coming week, the university will issue a formal statement on the matter to set the record straight,’’ the Vice Chancellor said.
    Alema, 25, graduated from the university in 2014 after a four-year course in Ge ...

• OPPONENT 8 years ago

GHANA IS FULL OF GUTTER JOURNALIST. THEY JUST WAKE UP AND PUBLISH STORIES WITH CROSS CHECKING THE FACTS.USELESS IDIOTS.

• fide 8 years ago

Hmmm God have mercy on us oo n help his parents to take heart. Its so painful but ders nothing they can do now

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

I will never join ISIS. I love my life. But Akuffo Addo FAKE PASTORS are in trouble because UK Christians are going to expose them. Watch the youtube video below.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOGk3PbFeGI

• randy 8 years ago

What do u do......resign

• Musah Abdul-Basit 8 years ago

I think some journalists in Ghana needs to grow up and show maturity n balance in their reportage. Why is that religion was not much part of the story involving prez. Mahama's gunman? You should stop this open campaign of cal ...

• Kamil yussif. 8 years ago

A lot of graduate with 1st class are not having job in Gh,so it is easy for this terrow group to convience them.Mr president do something.

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• K Nyanor from Ksi 8 years ago

we are at end of this world systems of weakened men are at the corner.

• Kofi Wusu Kukurantumi 8 years ago

Some journalist in Ghana are very very irresponsible, expecially those in bed with npp.

• common sense 8 years ago

talk to the subject and stop tilting the matter to different directions.we are not here to look down on islamic religion but to elaborate on the subject, fooooollllssssss. everything ghanaians will differently direct it, eit ...

• Tchassara Abdul Cisse 8 years ago

How can you allow yourself for someone to belittle your interligent, reason hard nigger. All those so called Islam militants were created by Israeli intelligence cult to tarnish the image of Islam global...

• alfred 8 years ago

some of us dont have the contact of isis, we ar all searching to join them very soon

• SHADRAQ JPN 8 years ago

WHICH ONE OF THE PROFESSORS IN GHANA CAN MAKE A NEEDLE TALKLESS OF BOMB?..THE ILLETERATE HAS MADE CARS N THEY ON HIS NECKS PULLING HIM DOWN.:::::BOMB FIR WHERE?

• A B C, Texas U S A. 8 years ago

This a very important issue,the national security should try as hard as possible to see our borders are all secured.Especially those entering are properly checked

• A B C, Texas U S A. 8 years ago

This is a very bad news for Ghanaians and I think the national security should work as hard as possible,making sure our borders are all well secured.People entering the nation should be properly checked.

• International 8 years ago

Blame Rawlings for destroying christian schools and promoting Islam in Ghana

• Essum 8 years ago

Who is this Yaw Donkor? How can he say they are not a threat to Ghana because they are going to do their evil things outside the country. These people are being trained for the Islamic Jihad. All countries are going to be at ...