You are here: HomeNews2015 08 31Article 378797

123 out of 200 SHSs under construction - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (79)

• The Mask 8 years ago

AU replaced OAU. However certain institutions set-up by OAU like URTNA, african railways organization were dissolved. URTNA was to unite the continent so why was URTNA dissolved?? There have been calls for a station similar t ...

• GGE 8 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY A PEPENI: YOUR YES IS YES:

• BEN 8 years ago

WELLDONE

• saa 8 years ago

You can only deceive the Ewes and the ntafour bcos of their pea brains,just stick to them,but don't try with us,we are more than conquerors.You get me?

• KOFI BUAH 8 years ago

KWASIAFUOR KWA!

MAKE ELECTRICITY TARIFFS AFFORDABLE AND REASONABLE FOR ALL BECUASE IF YOU CHEAT GHANAIANS, GHANAIANS WILL FIND A WAY OF CHEATING YOU.

ECG ARE PAYING THE PRICE FOR CHEATING GHANAIANS WITH THEIR EXPLOITA ...

• horace 8 years ago

ee...dey beeee k3k3..

• Apraku 8 years ago

So this Dumsor Mahama thinks he is smarter than all Ghanaians ?? No Dumsor Mahama !! are you scared of loosing one of your strongholds? Are you scared after the cat has been led out of the bag by our own youth in the Volter ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mr. die goat, please give us a break. We hear this everyday, but we see nothing.

• AKANIBA 8 years ago

YOU START BUILDING NEW ONCES

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD CONTINUE INCREASING TARIFFS, FUEL PRICES, IMPORT DUTIES AND TAXES BY HEART.

THE NEXT THING IS DOCTORS AND OTHERS WILL START EMBARKING ON ANOTHER STRIKE ACTION BECAUSE OF THE UNBEARABLE HIGH COST OF LIVING IN A ...

• moshie 8 years ago

six years and you are mockery to this innocent chiefs, kwasea you days are numbered.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Whoever trust this stupid president is typically idiot. He said he has opened circle overhead and if you go there today you will cry to be a Ghanaian. Mahama is fooling Ghanaians but those are wise can see the evil work this ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Only mentally retarded house nigger will believe this nonsense.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JDM , Booosu bako pe!!! No size. 4 MORE YEARS! ! 4 MORE YEARS! !!!!!!

ur own brothers and sisters will perish in Volta Region jungles for following ur slave master's lies.

• moshie 8 years ago

shut up

u were born on farm land washed at birth with cow pee fed with flesh milk mixed with
    cow shit.ANIMAL LIKE you. house nigger aboa like you.

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

what is the use of all this schools when most kids cant get into the universities. my son left Ghana to America and is in his 2nd year in the university in America whiles his classmates are still waiting to go to the universi ...

• tsatsu 8 years ago

the emphasis should be quality not quantity

• Truth 8 years ago

For this ndc ali baba n his bandits, it's always about the next election

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

This guy is full of himself and thinks he owes the country and people .
    Extremely corrupt...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Off course Chief Amankwa, you are correct in your "messed-up" statement. The president OWES Ghanaians his sincerity, devotion, dedication and hard work, and he is doing that passionately,don't you thinks so? Unless you had wa ...

• BEN 8 years ago

WE KNOW YOU CAN PERFORM:

• kk 8 years ago

Sarcastically??

• Kujovi Hagan 8 years ago

We have seen a lot of projects started for election purposes and abandoned after elections. Why should we trust you?

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

well done .

• anna 8 years ago

ede biii keke this is ndc

They believe in lies dispute truth. EI GhAna
    mma even chimps can truly differentiate lies from truth .

• Apuu 8 years ago

What a funny president? God is watching u

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

well done mr president.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

No wonder you are one of those people that John Dramani Mahama said they have short memory. He was right. Ask him where in Ghana that those schools are built?

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

200 schools promised 7 yrs ago and not even one of them is completed. Now, you're telling us ALL will be in place within one year. Whom are you kidding, Mr President? NDC has been using all the tricks like communists to fool ...

• haba 8 years ago

People can lied I'm from accra live in US as at last year I have seen about twenty schools completed.go to mamprobi salvation park"four has been hand over to the management of the schools, shukura nasarawa park two is already ...

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Mr. prez gv a vivid report. tell us the locations of dz skuls. enaf of the political talk.

• eva 8 years ago

propaganda president. create jobs for the youth and fix the ailing economy. stop kidding man and create jobs

• Jantua 8 years ago

We are fed up with these classroom blocks thing. Is it because these two come from an area that education is just got there? We want electricity, roads and fixing of the cedi and everyday if not stupid okujeto ablakwa then de ...

• Joan 8 years ago

Ghanaians wake up. Building JSS classroom blocks cannot be counted in Rwanda, Kenya, Bostwana, South Africa and those who have taken the lead as any project. They are district level or community level projects, some are ven n ...

• Janet 8 years ago

Look at the pepeni face, there, talking kurasi talks. JSS School building and school building. Silly

• kyebi 8 years ago

he is better than your whole family,illitrate

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Has he finished the Cape Coast market?.I quite remember during 2012 campaign, he said the cheque for the project was on his table and so called Chinese workers by his side. Ghanaians have short memory.

• .BB 8 years ago

Mr,president, stop the shs consruction and get jobs for does that completed unniversities and looking for jobs.what is the future of the students that are going to atend the schools you are constructing?.

• Francis Kyei 8 years ago

The EC will unwillingly Prepare a new voter's register and unwilling ensure a free and fair elections in 2016 by unwillingly agreeing to electoral reforms. Subsequently they will unwillingly declare Akuffo Addo as president e ...

• Francis kay 8 years ago

The EC will unwillingly Prepare a new voter's register and unwilling ensure a free and fair elections in 2016 by unwillingly agreeing to electoral reforms. Subsequently they will unwillingly declare Akuffo Addo as president e ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

This man is capable of lying through his teeth. stupid idiot

• Big boy 8 years ago

Nonsense what about the ten colleges of education that you also promised. How many have u completed so far. You will be kicked out come December 2016 for abysmal performance.

• yooo 8 years ago

aboa bi ba

• CHORKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

THIS IS A PREZ WHO ONLY DREAMS ABOUT POWER AND NOTHING ELSE. WHAT IS THE PREZ DOING ABOUT THE UNEMPLOYMENT PROBLEM IN THE COUNTRY? WILL THE PREZ BE ABLE TO PAY THE TEACHERS WHO WILL BE EMPLOYED ? THE PREZ MUST BE TOLD THAT ...

• saa 8 years ago

Don't try us, continue to fool the fools ie the lazy ewes and the ntafour.you get me.?

• terror 8 years ago

Because you are just sitting in you village you don't know what the happening

• Last Don 8 years ago

Mahama stop the smoke , your lips are getting too black. Kotiboto! !!!!!!

• dee 8 years ago

CAN YOU PLEASE TELL US OR PROVIDE A LIST OF THE SCHOOLS AND THEIR LOCATIONS SO THE MEDIA CAN VERIFY THE TRUTH OF YOUR MANY CLAIMS AND PROMISES. WE ARE TIRED OF MANAGING BRAND GHANA BY PROPAGANDA; YOUR MAIN INTEREST BEING WIN ...

• Yaw Nantwi 8 years ago

Why is JDM so obsessed about construction and demolition. Its fine to fulfill promise of new schools constructed but the results of the BECE this year demonstrate the logic of his emphasis on "quality" education but he is woe ...

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can offer assistance to get a legal Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• forward ever 8 years ago

liar. the bjggest LIAR politician ever. Only Fools will vote for in December 2016

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

John Mahama, everyone who has access to borrowing can do what you're doing. Why are you so glued to borrowing unprecedentedly for projects, that you can share a major part of the money to yourselves thus using about 20 percen ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

BUILD SCHOOLS ON OVERBLOATED CONTRACTS AND NO CHALK FOR TEACHERS TO TEACH STUDENTS. WHAT IS THE USE????? OH JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVING NDC PARTY. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016, BEFORE NDC DESTROYS GHANA.

• EDEM 8 years ago

Just 50 SHS were supposed to be ready, completed and staffed with teachers and students by the end of 2013, with the students acquiring knowledge to contribute to Ghana's development. But as we speak not only have the 50 SHS ...

• bronzman 8 years ago

Is maama not ashamed of saying this? 123 are yet to be completed n u keep on promising .ur propaganda no go work this. time. Ghanaians are awaked long tym..

• Sir John 8 years ago

H;E JDM;;MAY GOD BLESS U FR TH GOOD WORK U UR DOING ;;ONLY THOSE WTH NPP POLITICAL LENSES CANNOT SEE THE GOOD WORK U UR DOING: PLS DONT MINE THEM WE THE NDC ND THE FLOATING VOTERS UR STRONGLY BEHIND U ND PROMISE U FOR MORE YE ...

• Sarah 8 years ago

Under construction paa, ay3 ka....is not easy but don't promise what u can't do to de your own people

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The focus was more of contracts for the NDC boys than educating children. What is the point in building SSS one mile apart when the old ones do not even have chalks?

• Atoo 8 years ago

I think those on this forum who do not like the President and for that matter do not see any good thing he does are better of shutting up. What kind of primitive and backward mindset is this? As for NPP and their apologies it ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Good progress. Carry on with the good work.

• Chief 8 years ago

This is a tale of an idiot president. Signify nothing. Building schools, providing jobs for school leavers, and outside the school circles, electricity power are all necessities . You should have gone beyond this level .
    Yo ...

• williams Ju 8 years ago

Everything since JJ time is always under construction. We are not that fools as you think please.

• agya 8 years ago

Oh/ no wonder john mahama is the country's first joker. A 14yrs girl not a boy even will not take you serious.idiot,criminal,useless foooool.

• Lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. Earn 1200 dollars monthly .
    Call +60149778367

• Muhammad 8 years ago

Lies. Tell us the locations of the schools. You haven't even finished one.

• Musah 8 years ago

You can only deceive the short memory people. I'm not part of them, so, I can't be deceived. Lies President!

• JM 8 years ago

FOR EXAMPLE RE-PAINTING MY FORMAL SCHOOL IS AN ACHIEVEMENT,
    HAHAHAHAHAAA
    IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN 1230 SCHOOLS NOT 123,
    THIEVES.

• JM 8 years ago

MAYBE ITS A SLIP OF TONGUE,
    123 LADIES OUT OF 200.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAAA

• Ice Kenkey 8 years ago

Are our learned Doctors still on strike?come to work cos another mad man is town or should I contact the ISIS?

• Joe 8 years ago

It does not make sense to build more school all over the place when the existing ones are in deplorable state - no toilets, computers, libraries, books, lab equipment, even chalks, let alone payment of these teachers. Mahama ...

• Odii 8 years ago

Always promises and lies, what is actually wrong with this man that he can't even tell truth for just ones? CHRISTIAN??? lol!!!!!!!!!

• Ghana 8 years ago

https://my.notjustok.com/track/31272/kwobi-jones-la-gata#.VdoyZkm6E9E.faceboo

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Well done John

• Aikins 8 years ago

Give us a break useless president.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD SHOW US THE 123 SCHOOLS BEING BUILT. HE LIES LIKE A FISH. HE SAID DUMSOR WILL BE FIXED IN 2013 AND WE ARE IN 2015 AND DUMSOR IS KILLING ALL BUSINESSES AND MAKING GHANAIANS POORER.

• Bawah Abraham 8 years ago

A horse does not become tried when it is competing with other horses .so president mahama keep it up and press on for the next four years.God bless you.