You are here: HomeNews2015 08 31Article 378715

Christ Apostolic Church Elder defiles girl, 15

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Freeman for Peace. 8 years ago

Arrest, prosecute and jail this pedophile as a deterrent.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

One Ghana cedi for the ultimate gold mine? Hmm, since when?

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 8 years ago

THIS IS TERRIBLE! ITS SEEMS LIKE RAPE IS SECOND NATURE TO THESE GHANA PEOPLE. ANYWAY, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN PEOPLE LIKE THAT BASTARD ROMANO, IS A PRODUCT OF RAPE. NEED I SAY MORE? WHAT A NATION!

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

He ain't no church elder but a sinister,.wicked and deranged man. He must be executed. 1bullet

• ABDALLA 8 years ago

Round off all these Gas and Ayigbes in the area and castrate them. They don't use the the church to defile our girls.

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Read the last name pls

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"{Meanwhile, the Leadership of the church in the area led by the Presiding Elder, Isaac Ayetey, is reportedly pleading for an amicable resolution of the case."

Another idiotic church with child sexual molesters. Okine the ...

• Ewurade Kasa 8 years ago

BINGO!!!

• Jim Beam 8 years ago

The depth of a church leader's conscience: a girl mentally scarred for life by a Church Elder = a bottle of schnapps for the dad to drink himself stupid.

• Concerned 8 years ago

The church elder did not act in his capacity as a church elder but an individual horny man. From the story, the rape did not occur at a church event or premises.
    The intervention by other church elders is appalling but does ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Why is the church leading the crusade to get this case settled out of court? The incidence might not have occured during church activities but his title as church elder made him a trustee.

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

That's the more reason I'm always critical of these latter day churches. If they don't engage in in-fighting amongst themselves, you hear them condoning one abominable act after the other.

On a lighter note, should I then ...

• me 8 years ago

Her dad is so stupid....Don't ve words to describe the presiding elder sef...A church elder sending Schnapps...Smh...Okine should be jailed..and the elder shd do a couple of months too...mtcheew

• mgb 8 years ago

eeii mr sarpong . big mouth cum world judge. may d holy spirit visit u tonight for calling cac a stupid church. God ve mercy on ur soul. u think d world s abt insult ha!?

• Mensah 8 years ago

As a member of Christ Apostolic Church I condemn the act but please don't insult my church. One isolated case cannot be generalised to taint that decent church of God. Let the Law take its course

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

Perhaps because he is a church elder,
    a pregnancy will lead to a holy birth of a child, bathed in holiness.

• KLM 8 years ago

With you. This should serve as a deterrent to all irresponsible so called men of God

• Pelicles 8 years ago

An elder of a church has defiles a 15 year old girl and someone is pleading for an amicably resolution of the case? What is actually wrong with some people? Why can't the case be handed over to the police for the culprit to ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Ghanaians are sick. Only in a sick society such as ours that fake pastors and political criminals are held high and regarded and resolved of all wrong doings.

• shar US 8 years ago

Seeking an "amicable" solution????? That man purports himself as a man of God, but should be punished for this dispicable act as any other person would be. If anything, he should be held more responsible than your average m ...

• Esi Atta 8 years ago

A bottle of what? These are people who will not accept schnapps in marriage ceremonies because it goes against their faith. Now they are offering schnapps so the victim's father will do what? This is a criminal case; the chur ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

This is happening too often and the sad part is that the children do not know how to defend themselves against these predators.We should be matured enough to know by now that sex education teaches more than the names of repro ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Esi Atta, I'm with you. The church teaches against alcohol drinking and yet they want to use alcohol to bail this man out of trouble. This, in the sight of GOD is like buying 'weed' with fake money. This is why almost in ever ...

• Abdul-wakil 8 years ago

Indeed it go against their faith..

• Kwamina Andrews 8 years ago

Complete rubbish! This is rape and defilement. The rule and the role of law is not negotiable! this is not a matter for discussion. We should monitor this case closely DOWUSU should be all over it.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Do BNI really know their job description at all?

• Guv 8 years ago

The Elder is in big big trouble. The earlier he prepares for Nsawam the better.

• Colombo 8 years ago

Dont associate the church to this case . Because this is a holy spirit church.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Get it into your crazy head that men make up churches and if they're sick, then the church is as well sick.
    If over all these years you christians have your lives messed up with low morals, low ethics and crass stupidity, ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

U really make sense to me

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Colombo, what is holy about this despicable act? You see, this is the problem. This is why these kinds of things keep happening in churches. People think the church is holy therefore if things like this are made public the ch ...

• Akajatame 8 years ago

You are a fool a holy spirit's church so a pastor should rape.you will not say why that happen,but rather saying a holy spirit church. Kwasia fool.

• mgb 8 years ago

thnk u colombo. u nd ur household re safed in Jesus's name

• A concerned citizen.. 8 years ago

NOW A DAYS WHAT IS HAPPENING?? OFFERING BOTTLES OF SCHNAPPS BY A CHURCH????

• Alfred Amoah Appiah, NJ.USA. 8 years ago

The case should be reported to the police.It is a criminal case.

• Yaw 8 years ago

What??Elders of the church pleading for an amicable solution for such a crime?
    Typical stupidity attitude of "enye hwee gyae ma enka" on the part of most Ghanaians which tend to drag the down the drain must stop.
    If these e ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Prosecute this fake pastor

• JJ 8 years ago

Defile the bastard up his ass with a red hot poker...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Since the time you were in power, you have been fucking boys ass. Are you still at it

• macavity 8 years ago

Sick society!!!!! A bottle of schnapps given to the father of the victim!!!!!! Like seriously? Who is bleeding now? The father or the child? 1ghcedis for destroying this child??????

• Kasapreko KWABENA 8 years ago

Prosecute and sentence him to 15-years with hard-labour in jail. There should be no settlement between the two parties outside of the court system. This is a criminal offence. If possible, the church should be labelled as a ...

• Master 8 years ago

All the elders pleading for amicable settlement should go to jail. They are being haunted by their behaviour. They know the pandora's box has been opened. Soon other girls are going to come out especially if this victim rec ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

They will preach against everything except their own deeds."hypocrites will pay the price someday"

• PK 8 years ago

What is this nonsense from the elders of the church! They want an "amicable" solution to the situation? How "amicable" that animal was when he defiled the poor girl! He has to be tried in court and if found guilty (which I ho ...

• Akyeampong 8 years ago

How on earth is the Apostolic Church offering a bottle of schnapps for an amicable solution in a case like this one? So after all the members of the Apostolic Church drink and do the "strong" one as well. Watch the preacher n ...

• Law speaks 8 years ago

This is a criminal case but why the girl didn't breed the previous encounters?

• Akos 8 years ago

Everyone is quick ro jumb into conclusion about the laws of Ghana not working but I tell you the police have not been inform so how do they react? The kkd case is useless because the victim said I am not interested. Someone, ...

• katta 8 years ago

Not surprised. I trusted an elder of a Pentecost Church in Akuapem in the construction trade and he swindled my money.

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Our courts are supposed to not take that kind of crime and behavior lightly. I am optimistic that they will not. Ghana is a civilized nation and under no circumstance should the country, for that matter, the courts, allow a b ...

• Ebeebetatale 8 years ago

Lessons learnt from specialist. Kkd

• KWEKU SAKYI 8 years ago

...Hmmmmm,infact we are closer to the END TIME.May God save our nation Ghana.
    The law must be applied as early as posible before the case is covered

• OKOAMPAH 8 years ago

infact this this man must be hanged at once,and look at her foolish father too accepting a bottle of schnapp only in Ghana can this this happen

• Meshack 8 years ago

An ordained and supposedly anointed Elder of the Christ Apostolic Church rapes a 15-year old female...Church pleads for an amicable(?) resolution of this issue...consequently, Church offers a BOTTLE OF SCHNAPPS to girl's fat ...

• A.B 8 years ago

The whiteman brought christianity to u whiles they were raping ur women in dungeons during the slave trade so dnt blame the elder, das wat he was thougt.he wl go 2 court to defend himslf in de name of DEMOCRACY.

• Meshack 8 years ago

An ordained and supposedly anointed Elder of the Christ Apostolic Church rapes a 15-year old female...Church pleads for an amicable(?) resolution of this issue...consequently, Church offers a BOTTLE OF SCHNAPPS to girl's fat ...

• Meshack 8 years ago

• Abdul 8 years ago

The whiteman brought christianity to u whiles they were raping ur women in dungeons during the slave trade so dnt blame the elder, das wat he was taught. he wl go 2 court to defend himslf in de name of DEMOCRACY.

• Musbahu 8 years ago

But our Arab brothers also have raided our towns and villages to trade as off as slaves, but we are still friends. Now some are financing ISIS to finish the job.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Stupid fools and their church elders"nkruasefo" church elders this is a police case and case must be reported to the police what is most annoying is a bottle of schnapps giving to the victims father why do church leaders be ...

• abena 8 years ago

why is this reorter rather showing the picture of this poor gril and not rather the so called elder.

• Ohemeng 8 years ago

If it were to be the daughter of the pastor i don't he would have accepted the motherfucking schnapps in the name of amicable resolution.

• ADJEI 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD AN ELDER OF C.A.C DEFILE A 15YRS OLD GIRL IN CLASS SIX AND GIVE HER 1 CEDI THIS MAN SHOULD BE SENTENCE FOR 2OYRS AND WHEN HE COMES BACK HE WILL NOT EVEN GO NEAR A GIRL AND THINK ABT SEX TRASH ELDER

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

hmmmmmm

• DE GIDEONZ 8 years ago

Ei deez people only JAH knows,labalaba

• Goliath 8 years ago

A Bottle of Schnapps Indeed! I cannot believe this group of sinful, pretentious clowns! Let the law take its full course!!!

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Jail It .... Animal

• Ac Truth 8 years ago

The church and its elders should stay out of this case. In the first place it is a criminal matter that should be left be with the authorities to investigate and punish appropriately.
    The church should know that, this is no ...

• bogga Dansoman 8 years ago

In fact all the so called elders of the very church and the entire members who went with schnapps shit must also be arrested for supporting evil, and also refusing to police the nation, also the father if only he accepted tha ...

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

Pleading for what? I beg this guy needs to be jailed. Why is it that pastors of today can't control their desire for sex?

• Tj 8 years ago

This is not schnapps business; jail that idiot and register him as a rapist. Let the apostolic church people know that it's not church business it is a crime and must be dealt with according to the law.

• Eric 8 years ago

Oo oo oo what is happening now in this nation? Mmmmmmm God have mercy oo.

• Ama 8 years ago

The so called elder should be in jail now! ! This is a criminal case ,the girl needs emotional support ,this could affect her future relationship with men

• Addo. Belgium 8 years ago

No one in the comments blamed christianity or christians,if it were to be committed by a moslem or a name associated with islam there wyd have been a barage of critism on the islamic religion and how evil it is.i think people ...

• BARIMA TOKOAFRE 8 years ago

A BOTTLE of schnapps for what? He has to be arrested. The elders of the church who presented the schnapps should also face the full rigors of the law.
    Please put this guy in jail.
    Where on earth should this be settled amica ...

• Ali london 8 years ago

Isah was only 6 yrs when muhammad slept with her this one is 15 yrs n ghanaians are complaining.the most sinful man on earth is the so called muhammad pedophile of all is the Muslim prophet who is in Hell

• Abdul-wakil 8 years ago

you idiot!

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

Was referred to Engresi hospital for specialist treatment. How many specialists are there at this hospital

• GOD 8 years ago

Cut his dick this hopeless and foolish man,what did he see on the girl that made his penis stand at attention. SUCK YOUR DICK ELDER SHAME ON YOU

• Maame Wilson 8 years ago

Why don't the Church allow the law to take its cause. The man knew his action was wrong yet he went ahead to defile this young lady. Parents please give them back this schnapps and protect the young girl's dignity.

• skido of Tema 8 years ago

The law must take it course

• Azonto Dancer 8 years ago

According to the story, he had on many occasions do the do with her, but the place still remained tight! The place should be loosening up per each act. He should be sent the "Charles Antwi Judge" he will get his sentence in 1 ...

• ohyew 8 years ago

Prosecute this fool, period.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We do not think he is a good elder in church you have to change yourself to be a good carractter.Anyway God may help you to change your carratter to become a new leav of a life.

• kuskus David 8 years ago

Jail him forever .

• Abena 8 years ago

We are in the 21st century and people should think and do what is right by reporting this useless foolish he goat to the police. I pity the father of this girl for receiving a bottle if schnapp for the future of his beautiful ...

• sid 8 years ago

with Ghanaian churches strongly on Obama throat with all pronouncements.a church which condemns achol now approaches schnapps as settlement where r we true religious Ghana a big shame

• SAY IT AS IT 8 years ago

This is one of the biggest hypocrisy i have ever haerd off in the world.
    This story must serve as a warning to all these church goes that they are only been fooled by the church in AFRICA, either methodist, presby, chatolic ...

• King Israel 8 years ago

hoo master,whyy ?whyy, ho my God.

• Fiifi Barnor 8 years ago

The perpetrator should be handed over to the Police!! Schnapps or no schnapps. He has broken the law and should be dealt with by the Law. The church elders should be ashamed of themselves!

• Fiifi Barnor 8 years ago

The elder should be arrested for paedophilia, rape and serious child abuse. The elders of the church should be ashamed of themselves by trying to settle the case amicably. The perpetrator belongs in jail. He can drink the sch ...

• Muftawu kulchire suhuyini 8 years ago

The islamic shariah prescribes capital punishment for a convicted rapist. The non-muslim may be horrified at such a stringent punishment in this age. Many accuse islam of being ruthless and barbaric. I want to ask a question ...

• IDIGABOR 8 years ago

WHEN WILL THE POLICE TROW THEIR ASS IN JAIL?

• Akajatame 8 years ago

I am sorry to write C A C. instead A C A. May A C A forgive me.

• Muftawu kulchire suhuyini 8 years ago

Follow what the bible says. The problem with you Christians is that, you see the national constitution to be more superior than the bible you claim to cherish most. The bible talks about Shariah,but when ever you hear the wor ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

A BOTTLE OF SCHNAPPS FOR WHAT? THIS IS A CRIMINAL ACT AND SHOULD BE PROSECUTED. THE STATE HAS AN INTEREST IN THIS CASE AND MUST NOT ALLOW THIS "AMICABLE" SETTLEMENT TO TAKE PLACE.

• Grace Adu. 8 years ago

Elder you are evil.

• zigi 8 years ago

schnapp by church ,what nonsense. this must be a joke.

• zigi 8 years ago

schnapp by church ,what nonsense. this must be a joke.

• Ferguson 8 years ago

How can some people be so so wicked. he should be punished severely.

• Saint 8 years ago

Oh oman Ghana so don't this so called elder has a wife wtf

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The presiding elder,Isaac Aryeetey should be arrested and Charged with Obstruction of Justice,with immediate effect,in my personal opinion.I think the Culprit, Okine,should be jailed for not less than 25 years in Prison.The f ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

...Schnapps and the Chiefs warned....

• abochi 8 years ago

This is child abuse and should be
    reported to the police. The culprit
    should be tried in court. Offering
    a bottle of schnapps should not
    end the matter

• Gaza 8 years ago

If this man was a Muslim,most of you would have laid all kinds of insults on Islam.
    God is watching us all and He will judge us one day.

• Kostenlos germany 8 years ago

Oh Ghana where r we heading a bottle of Schnaps for compensation for a defiled child very pathetisch

• Bernice 8 years ago

This is a crime punishable by law. What business does the father have collecting schnapps from church elders and what decency has church elders have even getting involved in such an abomination? To the extent that they have ...

• Ankonam 8 years ago

This is a crimeof paedophile rape that should be prosecuted in a court of law, not by criminals masquerading as holy persons. In fact, the church heirarchy should also prosecuted for perverting the course of justice. The chu ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

EVEN THE FACT THAT THESE SO CALLED ELDERS COULD PLEAD ON BEHALF OF THEIR CRIMINAL MATE EXPLAIN WHAT THEY ALL DO!!

• onua 8 years ago

Can someone arrest this rapist and put him in jail? Why the schnapps after a rapist has raped this poor child?

• Godwin 8 years ago

Even the leadership of the church have failed and committed great sin before God , for pardoning sin with sin.

they should pray for forgiveness and go back to calvary if not they would have question to answer before God.

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Deport all these Naija 419 stupid pasture back to Nigeria. Send him back and brother Buhari will take care of this savage.

• franka 8 years ago

he shd b treated as an animal